Home » 206700501 » 44 Reviews

Pentax 206700501 Usb Portable Scanner Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 44 reviews)

86% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

it Works!

By Mikel2 from Seattle on 05/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Reconditioned and it actually works great! Great for occasional use and portability.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Ready for Linux

By KevinR from Green Bay, WI on 03/10/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The DSmobile 600 (DS-600) does not work with debian Linux. I am running Lubuntu and none of the drivers work. It does not work with Sane drivers which are the default drivers for Lubuntu.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Anonymous from Reno, NV on 08/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this scanner. I think you guys do a great job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Machine

By Copy1 from Upper Michigan on 07/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very Happy with DSmobile 600. Although, the software could use a "little" improvement. After several calls to the software company, they were able to help me out. Wish the software would be able to keep a running account of receipts. All in all a very good piece of equipment. Recommend it to anyone...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DSmobile 600

By Chas98 from UP Michigan on 07/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the scanner but, have a few suggestions: 1. When trying to scan receipts, being thin, they won't start automatically. Plastic cover is a pain. 2. Would like to see software that would automatically date and categorize the items scanned, and even run a balance sheet. Overall, very nice piece of equipment.Chas


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Scanner

By Harf from Glenolden, PA on 07/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Found this scanner to be easy to use, and scans were of good quality. I want to mainly give credit to the staff representatives I dealt with. They were Professional, Polite and I found them to be really helpful. The warranty response was excellent and turn around time was never more than 3 days on replacements when things went wrong. I like the product and have told family & friends about the Company & products. There seems to be a problem with lines appearing on scans after a period of use, but replacements are forthcoming in great time as I stated earlier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good value

By Taxman191 from Springfield, MA on 07/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The DSmobile 600 was an excellant value. I have used it a few times now, but I certainly put it to good use next tax season.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Deal

By MrRuth from Central Mass on 07/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Intuitive, Simple to use. PDFs for documents and JPGs for coupons


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty Good for the Money

By Webster115 from Undisclosed on 07/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using the scanner non-stop since I purchased it. I am using it in an office setting, not home. It suits my needs as I generally am scanning one or two pages. I have used it for larger documents, and it was just a little tedious to feed in the numerous pages. It also works well for me as I did not have the space to allow for the rather large footprint of the bigger scanners. I would recommend this for purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Serves its purpose

By KansasCity from Michigan on 04/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A great inexpensive desktop scanner. Problem free with good support from Brother.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Could be better

By Phytergator from Colorado on 02/16/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Does a nice job of copying but doesn't always feed straight, especially on smaller items like credit card receipts. Too bad you have to manually start the associated program before feeding documents. Would be better if putting document in feed slot automatically invoked the program. Anti-intuitive to have to feed documents face-down.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent Little Scanner

By Roxyflute5 from AZ on 01/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This scanner's portability is fantastic. However, it is temperamental when scanning photos. The really glossy photos tend to get stuck part way through and you have to scan the photo several times to finally get it right. I have tried cleaning it two or three times just before attempting to scan the photo again and sometimes it resolves the problem, sometimes it does not. No issues with scanning papers or receipts.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

N OT A HAPPY CAMPER

By TRUCKER2011 from LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA on 01/05/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

VERY SIMPLE TO INSTALL ONTO COMPUTER, BUT NOT ALL OF THE SOFTWARE WORK WITH MY WINDOW 8 COMPUTER. KEEP GETTING ERROR MESSAGES THAT NOT ALL WAS DOWNLOADED, NEED TO RE-INSTALL, BUT WORK SCANNING ANYWAYS AFTER CLOSING ERRORS WINDOWS, PLUS IT LEAVES LINES IN PICTURES. HAVE CLEAN AS INSTRUCTED AND STILL MAKE LINES IN ALL PHOTOS.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good product.

By Diego from Margate, FL on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is a very good product and very fast to scan. It is very compact. Not much space. It is very light. Installation and setup is easy. Only connects to the USB port and go. I recommend it to a friend to buy it. It's a great portable scanner. I am very happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Work in progress

By OnTime from Kitty Hawk, NC on 12/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have not had time to use this yet, but did install on one of my computers. Installation instructions were lacking and took a while before I figured out the ins and outs of the drivers. Will update when I have a moment to really work with this item.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DSmobile hand held scanner

By zaza from Columbia, SC on 12/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far I am pleased with the scanner . I have Windows 8 and I'm waiting for the "drivers". Please hurry. Victor Z was most helpful in getting me started with what I can do at this time. I did have a little trouble loading the software. I had to go into the control panel to get started. I'm sure I will continue to enjoy the use once drivers arrive. Thanks ,zaza


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome scanner!

By Wolf from Nevada on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased the DSmobile 600 with some reserve as it is so small- I am totally impressed with how well it works, the small size is just an added plus! Worked right out of the box, no problems with the driver or software on Windows 7 64 bit- Brother has outdone themselves with this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great

By drprozac from baltic,ct on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy to use and good because it portable and you can take it with you to copy,scan whatever you want


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great buy.

By RubiJ from Southwest Iowa on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I own a small retail store and space is tight. This does a great job for scanning orders, very readable. I'm very happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very convenient & reliable!

By Jadobe from California, Central Coast on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very pleased with my Brother mobile scanner. It performs exactly as expected and makes it much easier for me to collect documentation from my elderly clients when I visit their homes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A really great product!

By Rondon42 from Darien Center, New York on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This little device does everything Brother advertises, and then some! I had never realized the value of Page master. The scanner was easy to set up(minutes,really) and easy to get used to and to use. I'm now able to store, and more importantly, ORGANIZE all sorts of data, reports, documents and receipts, EASILY. Thanks Brother...the scanner is worth every cent I paid.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

unhappy

By Travelinman from USA on 11/27/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

If worked fine for about 10 scans. Now it does not work. The paper does not feed through ,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Impressive Device, most satisfied

By Wilmot from Natick, Massachusettes on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a mobile compact scanner, the DSmobile 600 has excellant copy resolution and a simple navigation program to file the documents. Most satisfied, Brother you have done it again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By ZiaK from Moline, IL on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy set up, easy to use. I've had no problems at all with this machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Buy

By copier from Hayward, Ca on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a very good buy. It is very compact and really easy to use. I usually don't have much luck with operating this kind of equipment and software that comes with them, this was simple to install and start using right away. I even use it to remotely deposit checks into my business checking account at US Bank. The price is very affordable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best portable Purchase

By LandmanMax from Madisonville, TX on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy setup, portable, economical and durable. My wife and I used our scanner daily. Great product!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

practical

By handy from miami, fl on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it serves its purpose for quick scanning. easy to install and use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great mobile device

By maddfaxer from Hawaii on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This scanner works perfectly for travel when you need to send documents back to the office or home. I wish there was a connection for the iPad so I didn't always have to carry my laptop, but as far as the device itself, it is lightweight, space saving in your carry on bag and works well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice scanner

By Cjay from Massachusetts on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a nice scanner, easy to use, good value for the money. I've scanned bills for taxes and pictures. And I'm very, very happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DSmobile 600

By Squeak from North Carolina on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works like a champ. Great for doing expense report receipts and turning into a PDF file for permanent storage. Great Product for the price...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DSMobile Scanner

By DAL2012 from Minnesota on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was an excellent purchase. We can store it in a crawer and pull it out only when we need it. We have used it numerous times with no issues at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Portable Scanner

By MDR67 from Franklin, IN on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product! Works great! Great for on the go. Simple and easy to use. Software is nice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really Great!

By norque45 from Haddam CT on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Able to better organize all my important documents by using the scanner, and further able to recycle documents that otherwise would be cluttering up my file cabinets. I simply love this device!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice magic wand

By ab25loud from Panama City Beach on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Handy, practical, fast and accurate scanning device. Scans whether B&W or color are sharp and well defined. The included software works equally well. My only gripe is that copying credit card receipts can be tricky . Sometimes they are pulled sideways or in worst cases not pulled at all because not engaged far enough in the slot. But I suppose with enough practice and care I should be able to overcome this slight annoyance. Other than that I love my little magic wand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent scanner

By wtc5429 from Pensacola, Florida on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This scanner is fast, easy to use, ve3ry small learning curve and extremly portable. I reccomend it to my friends and family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutely phenomenal

By Travelmeister from Undisclosed on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am constantly on the road traveling for work. This scanner is so helpful with scanning documents for the job and for scanning expense receipts so I never have a backlog. The unit is very reliable and easy to set up. Very light and portable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Office Tool

By BroBee from Greenfield, Wisconsin on 10/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This little portable scanner is one of the best items I have purchased. It does the job in the office, at home or on the move. A great time saver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent scanner

By ricks0me from Lutherville, MD on 10/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

low cost, simple to use, if you need the basics look no further...this is your scanner


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

couldn't register product.

By denscul from Undisclosed on 09/22/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

this item did not have the 14 lnumbers Brother states are required to register, but had only 13. The cable supplied by them had a warning tape to download software before installationl. The tape stuck to tip, and did not properly remove, and needed cleaning before it could be inserted into port. Brother tech help never considered their product was faulty, but rather told me I had to try it on a different computer with different cable. I asked to speak to supervisor, and was told a return call would be made. No call was made, nor any emails sent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DSmobile 600 Windows 7 64-bit

By rtdog from Undisclosed on 05/04/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product does not work correctly with Windows 7 64-bit. The drivers will install but it appears to be impossible to calibrate the scanner. It worked fine on Windows 7 32-bit but was unable to function after a reinstall to 64-bit. When I was running 32-bit, the scanner worked well but did require cleaning from time to time. It is inexpensive and has a very small footprint.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brother DSmobile 600

By lptennyc from NYC on 04/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice scanner. Small footprint - portable. Easy set up. Used for legal documents, photos, attachments to emails. Moderately fast. USB cord heavier than unit. Can't go wrong. Love Brother products...Printer and Label maker too. Always reliable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Scanner...

By JT from WPB, Fla on 10/15/2009


Pros:

Accurate Color, Easy Setup, Widely Compatible, Good Resolution

Describe Yourself:

Frequent User

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Publishing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works just like it is advertised to... very happy with this device... well made.. no complaints at all...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worthful Mobility Product

By Yesh_Scan_Scribe Verified Purchaser from Jersey City, NJ on 06/13/2008


Cons:

Difficult To Keep Clean

Describe Yourself:

Frequent User

Pros:

Good Resolution, Works On Network, Good Bit Depth, Easy Setup

Best Uses:

Large Format Film, Photos And Graphics

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Setup was very easy , like ready to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Favorite Organizing Tool

By A Mom a.k.a. Chaos Containment Officer Verified Purchaser from Portage, MI on 06/29/2007


Cons:

One Page At A Time Feed

Pros:

Good Value, High Quality

Best Uses:

Paperless Filing System

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In the continous fight to control household clutter, this is my newest weapon. I usually have a box full of "important" papers to file in our filing cabinet - tedious work to be sure. Now, I simply scan everything in, shred the hardcopies, and drag and drop into my electronic file folders. Retrieval's a breeze. My husband is excited about its portability and usefulness on business trips. I'll let him borrow it once, then he has to buy his own! (I only gave it 4 stars because I haven't owned it long enough to rate the durability, and it can't scan a stack of pages - I have to feed one at a time.)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved