Home » POCKETJET3 » 9 Reviews

Pentax Imaging Pocketjet3 Pentax Portable Printer (pentax 205570) (pocketjet-3) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:

Frequent User (3)

Pros:

Compact Design (3)

Best Uses:

Black & White Documents (3)

Primary use:

Business (6)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

LOVE IT

By Carrie Verified Purchaser from Akron, OH on 04/17/2008


Primary use of this product:

Business

Describe Yourself:

Frequent User

Pros:

Durable Construction, Reliable, Compact Design, Fast Print Time, Easy To Use, Easy Setup, Low Ink Consumption

Best Uses:

Black & White Documents

Primary use:

Business

I use this to print forms/applications out for clients away from the office. I use it with a laptop and a wireless internet connection. I am with a non-profit and purchased it with a grant to assist low-income people. It has made a HUGE impact on our program and works perfectly. It is so easy to use, quick, easy to take on the road, and worry free (no ink cartridges to mess with!).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Size does matter

By Alliebabah Verified Purchaser from Agoura Hills, ca on 02/04/2008


Primary use of this product:

Business

Cons:

Battery Life

Describe Yourself:

Frequent User

Pros:

Compact Design

Best Uses:

Black & White Documents

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our field auditors use the Pentax Pocketjet to print inspections for clients. We receive several calls about the printer not holding a charge for very long. The battery is not covered under warranty and cost around $30 to replace. The battery cover also easily falls loose and will cost you money to replace that too. The auditors like the weight and portability, but often get frustrated with not being able to use the printer throughout the day. The price on this unit should have dropped by now, but it is still priced high.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would buy this product again and again

By mike the insurance man Verified Purchaser from old bridge, n.j. on 11/18/2007


Primary use of this product:

Business

Cons:

Larger Carrying Case

Describe Yourself:

Frequent User

Pros:

Easy To Use, Easy Setup, Low Ink Consumption, Durable Construction, Compact Design, Fast Print Time, Reliable

Best Uses:

Black & White Documents, Professional Documents

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

no ink to worry about- laser is the way to go!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice product

By Rodney from Houston, TX on 07/24/2007


Cons:

None At This Time

Describe Yourself:

Infrequent User

Pros:

Quiet, Efficient

Best Uses:

Office, Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have used the printer on a limited basis, but works well when used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best traveling printer

By The Estimator Verified Purchaser from New York, NY on 06/23/2007


Cons:

Requires Thermal Paper

Pros:

Quiet, Fast, Efficient, Sharp Detail

Best Uses:

Traveling Office

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sliced bread has nothing on this printer. Easy to use, just one cable, battery operated, no searching for outlets, and prints a page in appox 15 seconds. Only problem is telling which side of paper (thermal) to use. Hint: small scratch with fingernail will leave a mark on the side to be printed on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent. the only ...

By William F Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 11/11/2006

excellent. the only difficulty is feeding papers 1 at a time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

[...]

By G. M Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 09/21/2006

[...] Printer is excellent for travel, just bring the thermal paper and leave the ink cartridges at home. IR port is fine, but you might want to spend the extra dollars to get the Printer with Bluetooth.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the printer. The ...

By mikial n Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 08/25/2006

Love the printer. The size and convenience is awesome and the wireless irda commection wows my clients everytime.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"It's small, it's ...

By Cornelius V Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 03/22/2006

It's small, it's portable, no consumables. Just what I need as a road rep.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved