Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 46PFL5705D/F7 » 30 Reviews

Philips 46pfl5705d 46" Lcd Tv Atsc - Ntsc - Hdtv 1080p - 178? / 178? - 16:9 - 1920 X 1080 - 1080p - Dolby Digital - 100 Hz (46pfl5705d/f7) (46pfl5705d-f7) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 30 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Bright Display (25), Realistic Color (22), Built-in Speakers (14), Lightweight (19), Durable (9)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

overall quality

By justlikeit from Undisclosed on 10/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Enjoying every bit of any shows, I would certainly recommend to my friends. Really love to see if my model has integration with SEK-1000


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome features....Sleek, ultra-thin design....love it!

By ASL0329 from Honolulu, HI on 04/14/2012


Pros:

Modern Design, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Ultra-thin, Lightweight

Cons:

Setting Up Internet On This Tv Is A Challenge

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the ultra-thin display....it is unlike ANYTHING I've seen out there in the market!. The pictures are really awesome, and it's even better in 3D. I am having difficulty setting up the ethernet connection to streaming internet...so waiting on Tech Support at Samsung to help me out. It's not exactly plug and play when it comes to getting the "smart" part working.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Picture

By ten4tman from Granada Hills, CA on 03/19/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a fantastic TV. Watching some of the old films on DVD are so clear you feel you are in the same room with the actors. The design is also amazing. The only reason I rated the features 4 stars is the inability to network the TV to my home network once the Samsung Home Theater was already networked. Also the remote is a bit daunting. I recommend having someone setup the remote.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV!

By Kweenb from Columbia, South Carolina on 02/17/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have always loved Samsung products, and this one does not disappoint! The picture quality is superb and the features are second to none. The only drawback is the touch remote. You've got to be pretty technically savvy to set up. It was easy for me because I like gadgets. My touch remote went out after two days. But I had no problem with Samsung customer service. They sent me a new one right away. I would highly recommend this TV!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't even describe the beauty

By Luckistarr from Avon, IN on 02/15/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is by far the thinnest TV I have ever seen. The brushed steel frame and base give it a gorgeous look. Has great feature options. The picture is clear and crisp from any angle in the room. Anything I did not love out of the box i have been able to fix and be more than happy. Do have to say the fancy remote is a bit difficult without some reading and trial and error.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

liked this tv from the ...

By dlopez from phila on 02/02/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

liked this tv from the first is saw it but was too expensive waited 2 years for the price to come down it looks great on the wall like a picture


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best picture ever

By tvx2 from Manassas Va on 01/24/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The most realistic picture i ever seen on any tv i own every one who came to my house has the same coment


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By DaxPatel from Jersey City, NJ on 01/03/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Up-to Now No complaint, Great product & Excellent view.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

9000 Series is the best TV anywhere.

By Scarecrow from Kearney, NE on 12/14/2011


Pros:

Remote, Durable, Quality, Bright Display, Overall Looks, Design, Features, Built-in Speakers, Materials, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this TV for about a week. It is wonderful in every aspect. Looks great, on or off. The 'Ultra-Slim Panel' is just that, its about a 1/4 inch thick. Picture quality is amazing, and the sound quality is excellent for being to little speakers. The 3D is very realistic, better than I thought it could be. Some of the features of this series is just, WOW. The touch screen remote is awesome! The TV controls slid out of the base and are touch. You can even watch TV on the remote, and share media over a home network. The Ultra-Slim wall mount, is totally unique, but it comes with it, and its one of a kind. I cant say anything bad about this TV, except that I wish they still had the 55" in stock.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Design!

By bcrumbs from Undisclosed on 12/04/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This television is more advanced than any other television currently on the market. It's absolutely stunning in both design and features. The two delivery men with White Glove Delivery service were absolutely blown away (as has everyone else who's seen it) by the television. The twin view function on the touch screen remote is like the cherry on top of the cherry. Never seen anything like this tv!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is the Best TV out there!!!

By RobM0831 from Undisclosed on 11/15/2011


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nothing but the Best for my Family... I bought 3!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GMC

By sgtmcc from Undisclosed on 10/28/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Wifi

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Only issues I found was the extreme challenge of getting the wifi to connect and stay connected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great overall 3d tv

By tatoloveshd from tampa, fl on 10/02/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the world thinnest tv it really looks like a picture frame i love it and the touch remote is cool


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice TV and ...

By zoomer7 from Undisclosed on 09/14/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very nice TV and everything I expected from a quality TV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best LED TV in the world

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/11/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One Word Awesome!!! I love watching it all the time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TV SHOW GOOD , HAVE A ...

By KETTO from LAS VEGAS, NV on 08/08/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

TV SHOW GOOD , HAVE A GOOD SOUND AND SHAP IS NICE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT - A true futuristic technology!!!!

By avi78 from New York on 07/09/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its a LED TV ( Television ) which really make you feel, as if you are there in reality. Therefore, its not a TELEVISION rathers its a TELEPORTER to reality!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By electronut from belton, mo on 07/03/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

all i have to say is WOW!!! Picture is unbelievably clear. It is super thin.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By OnTHEEdge from Raleigh, NC on 06/29/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had this thing for 6 months now and I wouldnt give it up for anything. Love the quality of the picture and the touch screen remote is incredible. The TV also interacts with my DROID Charge very easily.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Product is Unsurpassed for Technical Features

By Rapper225 from Undisclosed on 05/31/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Remote Control Battery Life

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have only had this product for about a week & still haven't mastered it's total capabilities. However, I have tried many of the features & they work just as advertised. I enjoy being connected & using the apps to view various forms of media on the TV. The set-up is fairly straightforward & the docs are written well. The only criticism would be that the Main Remote control does not seem to hold a charge very long, even when not in use. The picture quality is exceptional, even when the signal is not full HD & the audio features are superb, with several options to tailor the sound to every situation. In conclusion, I sincerely believe this product is a good value for the price


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice picture

By lude96 from canada on 03/09/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Remote Not Great

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

bought this from seller in the US, not bad as per picture and features, but sure need to re-design the remote. It last only 3 days before having to re-charge it, thank goodness they give you a mini one with it. I think they should replace all these remotes to people who purchased the TV after spending that amount of $. My 750 series remote works with this TV thank goodness too. The picture is great, small in size compared to my other one and alot lighter in weight. Maybe in a couple years their get the bugs out, I'm a Samasung lover !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is one the best led ...

By jaymoney112 from Undisclosed on 03/03/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, 3d

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is one the best led TV I'd purchase all around.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features, ...

By soxfansince63 from Undisclosed on 03/01/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Incredible Hd, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Remote Takes A While To Figure Out

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great features, incredible HD picture, very thin screen, beautiful to look at ... and what a remote! Although the Touch Remote has a fairly steep learning curve, it's well worth the time invested.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product!

By Elmosfire from Undisclosed on 01/30/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Slight problem using Samsung PC Share Manager. Starts a video but then drops the stream. I don't think it is the TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV

By hockeydork10 from Undisclosed on 01/06/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the BEST TV out there! I would highly recommend purchasing a Samsung TV anytime, anywhere! The quality and marksmanship is top notch!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its unreal! like out of a sci fi movie! :)

By Bipets from Washington on 12/03/2010


Pros:

Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the TV its just amazingly thin! and picture its just amazing! a little complicated to set up at first and lots of applications to discover and play with but once you see how it works its a really nice experience :) this is just not like any other TV its like a TV/computer lol the only thing i wish for is if i was able to have more money to get it on a 55 instead of a 46 haha but still love it :) thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung UN46C9000

By IllusiveSkull from Gilbert, SC on 11/13/2010


Pros:

Durable, Brilliant Design, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best LED LCD television out there! The display is fantastic: great contrast, brightness, colors, and overall appearance is top notch. The design of the TV is especially attention grabbing with its brushed titanium finish and it's super slim profile (at only 0.31 inches at its slimmest)! The included slim profile wall mount is great and convenient for hanging the Samsung UN46C9000 right out of the box. The touch screen remote control is sleek and fairly easy to use, not taking very long to get used to at all. The complete set-up of the television did take some time, but it is well worth it to get all of its features in working order. The price is somewhat steep but definitely worth the money!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good LED TV

By Bobthebuilder3 from Undisclosed on 11/07/2010


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Great Picture

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Bad Remote

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Too many reflections on screen. Hard to use remote.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing TV with ultra ...

By Yuvie from Undisclosed on 10/30/2010


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Tv Wallmount Connection Problems

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Amazing TV with ultra slim design with true colors and wonderful picture quality. The TV did not work at all with the recommended wall mount installation procedure as it has connection problems with the panel. Its finally fixed when we were recommended with a different procedure than what the original design recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing TV

By JMPrice from Richland, MI on 08/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a late model Samsung LED TV and decided to upgrade when the 46" 9000 series LED TV became available. I really thought that the biggest difference would be the thiness of the TV (the 9000 series is only 1/3" thick!). I was wrong. Aside from the thinest TV I've ever owned, my new Samsung TV has the best color and contast I have ever seen on a TV. Truly amazing! You've got to see it to believe it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved