Home » DC276 » 10 Reviews

Philips Dc276 Gogear & Ipod Docking Cradles To Be Used W/the Mcm276r/37 Blk & White Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Set Up (9), Adds Functionality (7), Fits Well (6), Lightweight (4), Stylish (3)

Describe Yourself:

Casual User (3), Avid Listener (4)

Best Uses:

Daily Usage (8)

Primary use:

Personal (14)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Just what I needed!

By denise l. Verified Purchaser from minneapolis, mn on 02/19/2009


Pros:

Lightweight, Easy To Set Up, Adds Functionality

Cons:

Doesn't Protect Well, Flimsy

Describe Yourself:

Avid Listener

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Daily Usage

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The cord is too short to put the device in a more secure location so my fear is that my ipod will go flying off the spot it is sitting. The docking station is the ticket that I need for using my ipod with my system, so I am very happy overall!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

[...]

By Ivan Verified Purchaser from Portland, OR on 10/23/2008


Describe Yourself:

Avid Listener

Pros:

Adds Functionality, Fits Well, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Daily Usage

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product works very well. It will charge/play the iPod Touch, but will only play the iPhone 3G (doesn't charge it).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product & GREAT price

By Dangerous Dave from Minneapolis on 09/03/2008


Describe Yourself:

Avid Listener

Pros:

Stylish, Fits Well, Adds Functionality, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Daily Usage

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Out of stock / no longer carried at brick and mortar retailer where I bought stereo originally. The manufacturer wanted twice the money for same, as did other on-line retailers. Got what I wanted (product), at fantastic price, [...]Not a single problem or issue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needs to be plugged into the back of the

By John Verified Purchaser from New York on 06/21/2008


Describe Yourself:

Casual User

Best Uses:

Daily Usage

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

subwoofer. Nothing printed to inform customer of that. Looked on front and back of stereo main system. Had to call customer service. Once you know the secret, everything is easy and the product works very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product!

By Pam Verified Purchaser from Hamilton, OH on 06/05/2008


Describe Yourself:

Casual User

Pros:

Stylish, Lightweight, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Daily Usage

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had received the Philips Mcm276r/37 as a gift, but was disappointed to see that it did not come with an iPod docking station. So, I went on-line to see where I could find a compatible accessory and found the DC276 Gogear & Ipod Docking Cradles. Skeptical of the incredibly low price tag, I kept reading the information over and over again to make sure I wasn't missing something. I wasn't. What an awesome product -- amazing price, easy to set up (for those of us who are technologically challenged) and easy to use! I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exactly what I needed

By Tim Verified Purchaser from Green Bay, WI on 05/29/2008


Describe Yourself:

Avid Listener

Pros:

Fits Well, Adds Functionality, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Daily Usage

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simple setup, works just like you expect it to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awsome product

By darthsloth Verified Purchaser from eugene or. on 04/12/2008


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Audiophile

Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Easy To Set Up, Stylish, Adds Functionality, Good Protection, Fits Well

Best Uses:

Daily Usage

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

doc system works great not much more to say buy 1!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its Definately Worth it!

By SS Verified Purchaser from Orange County, CA on 03/11/2008


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Audiophile

Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Fits Well, Adds Functionality, Easy To Set Up

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Since the Radio is slow and doesn't play songs you like all the time and plus commercials are super annoying. This ipod cradle gives you a HUGE plus if you love music!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Yes, it's true.

By Techy Becky Verified Purchaser from Naperville, IL on 03/10/2008


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Cons:

Flimsy

Describe Yourself:

Casual User

Pros:

Adds Functionality, Fits Well, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Travel, Daily Usage

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the Philips Mcm276r and was so disappointed to realize that the USB function does not work well with an iPod, so I went about looking for the docking station that I knew had to exist. This is exactly what I needed, and the price cannot be beat. It's just a little adaptor basically that you dock the iPod in, use the included cable to plug it into the Philips and there you go. Comes with several little plastic adaptor pieces that allow you to use any iPod size/style.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing product for an amazing price!!!

By Jenny Verified Purchaser from Manhattan, KS on 02/11/2008


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Quality Construction, Easy To Set Up, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Enhance Experience

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted a dock for my ipod so that I could hook it up to my stereo system. When I found this one I thought there is no way that it could possibly work for the price of [$](I can't remember exactly what it was but it was insanely low), especially since I had bought one the week before for [$]. Anyways I was so happy when I got it because it was exactly what I was looking for and it works great. Thanks sooo much!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved