Home » ID9371B » 16 Reviews

Philips Id9371b/37 6.0 Cordless W/ Tad Sim Card Copying Facility Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 16 reviews)

81% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Good Sound (11), Compact Design (8), Big Range (7), Nice Features (6), Easy To Set Up (8), Strong Signal (6), Comfortable Handset (4), Quality Construction (3), Easy To Use (5)

Best Uses:

Everyday Use (9)

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented (9)

How long have you owned it:

A Month Or Less (5)

Primary use:

Personal (27), Business (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

I would never buy this product again

By The1 from Canada on 01/21/2009


Cons:

Hard To Set Up

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Pros:

Good Sound

Best Uses:

Everyday Use

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Extremely difficult to set up. The handset does not like to sync with the base. It is always searching for a connection. In essence, I can rarely use this phone as it does not work most of the time. Terrible customer support. They have no idea how to fix the problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Would purchase again!

By CATLUVLO Verified Purchaser from Tampa FL on 01/08/2008


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Compact Design, Nice Features, Strong Signal, Good Sound, Big Range, Durable, Comfortable Handset

How long have you owned it:

A Month Or Less

Best Uses:

Everyday Use

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Crystal clear sound, and sleek modern design... A+!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Big Disappointment

By RG Verified Purchaser from Fairfax, VA on 01/05/2008


Cons:

Lacks Features

Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Pros:

Comfortable Handset, Good Sound, Compact Design

How long have you owned it:

A Month Or Less

Best Uses:

Everyday Use

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This phone is sleek in design and has good sound quality. What is driving us crazy is the red blinking light whenever there is a "new episode" (which is any call coming in to your line). If ANY call is made to your line, whether you answer it or not or whether they hang up or not, the red light blinks and any subsequent call goes straight to voicemail. In order to get the red light off, you must physically look at every caller ID and/or every message. Also, we have two additional handsets that are registered to the base and even if you clear the base handset, you must clear each extension handset also in order for any call coming in not to go straight to voicemail after one ring so you don't have a chance to answer it. Also, if you want to delete a message after listening you must try to find the menu to delete or save VERY quickly. I would not recommend this at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

design + luxury!!!!

By letix from va on 12/03/2007


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Cons:

Nothing

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Pros:

Strong Signal, Nice Features, Compact Design, Good Sound

How long have you owned it:

A Month Or Less

Best Uses:

Outdoors

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the phone is great!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Calling all deals, a steal at any price

By Carl Verified Purchaser from Washington DC on 10/04/2007


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Cons:

Nothing

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Pros:

Good Sound, Compact Design, Big Range

How long have you owned it:

A Month Or Less

Best Uses:

Everyday Use

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great phone system once you get is setup

By Paul Verified Purchaser from Boston, MA on 10/03/2007


Cons:

Difficult Setup

Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Pros:

Nice Features, Big Range, Good Sound

How long have you owned it:

A Month Or Less

Best Uses:

Everyday Use

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a very good phone system....once you get it working. We had a lot of problems registering all 4 handsets. Once we got them registered, things are working great. The ability to download a sim and then to share the phonebook among all the phones on the system is great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Functional and Sleek

By Melanio Verified Purchaser from San Diego, CA on 09/20/2007


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Strong Signal, Expandable Handsets, Good Sound, Compact Design

Best Uses:

Everyday Use

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Currently its working fairly easily. The sim card function is still something I am working on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Looks great AND works well

By Diana Verified Purchaser from Long Island, NY on 09/13/2007


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented, Value Oriented

Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Strong Signal, Good Sound, Big Range, Compact Design, Comfortable Handset, Nice Features

Best Uses:

Outdoors, Everyday Use

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this phone for about 2 weeks and I'm very impressed with the quality. The sound on it is great. Even the speaker phone doesn't have that cheap "tinny" sound that most portable phones have. I love that fact that it holds up to 250 telephone numbers. My old phone only held 50 and that got used up quite fast. I was a bit concerned before I purchased it that it would be uncomfortable holding it in between your neck and shoulder but it's fine. All in all I would highly recommend this phone. I'm quite pleased I bought it as well as an additional handset.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Looks and Sounds Great but horrible UI

By shadowbox Verified Purchaser from New York on 08/29/2007


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Cons:

Uninuitive User Interface

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Pros:

Good Sound, Looks Great, Easy To Set Up, Strong Signal, Big Range, Comfortable Handset

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Unfortunately, I think I am going to return my iD phone. I am really disappointed because I love the way this phone looks, feels, and sounds. But the user interface is awful. Try putting a call on hold and transferring to another handset. It doesn't work the way every phone has worked for the last 20 years. Put handset on hold, pick up other handset and select "talk." Instead you have to hold down the "conference" button for about 3 seconds, then select one or all phones to send ring, then pick up other phone hit "talk" and then someone must manually hit exit on initial phone. How about Caller ID??? Ok, a call comes in, you want to answer it--instead of simply hitting the "Talk/flash" button to put 1st call on hold and answer incoming call, you have to hit "Flash + 2" to do that. And "Flash + 1" to end your first call and pick up 2nd call. And "Flash + 0" to ignore the incoming call. This is just silly. The great thing about Caller ID and the "Flash" button is that it basically does all of these things. Call comes in--if you want to answer it hit flash. If you want to end the first call tell the person "bye." If you want them to hold say "hold on." If you want to ignore the incoming call, ummm, ignore the incoming call and continue talking. There are many examples of this sort of convoluted logic that Philips uses in their user interface but I will just give one more. If you live in an area with mulitple area codes (and who doesn't these days) the call list is basically useless and the phone book is that much harder to program. Can't remember how exactly but my Siemens phone managed various area code incoming and out coming calls perfectly. But this phone can't do it. If you get a call from another area code the caller ID doesn't recognize the "1" prefix. This is very common. But most phones can deal with this and if you hit redial will add the 1 accordingly. Not this phone. You will get a recorded message saying you need to dial a "1." If you program the phone to automatically dial a "1" it adds it to local numbers to. So then any local calls you make will receive the message "There is no need to dial a "1" when making this call. Ugh. What a hassle. A phone should have a basic set of features (Caller ID, Phonebook, Hold, Mute, etc) that anyone over the age of 14 can just pick up and use without even consulting a manual. Advanced features are great, but keep the basic stuff simple. I am a gadget geek. I love the look and style, and sound quality of this phone. But it lacks in almost all other areas.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cool phone

By Ecoguy Verified Purchaser from Atlanta, GA on 08/09/2007


Cons:

Message Light Stays On

Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Pros:

Good Sound, Big Range, Strong Signal, Nice Features, Compact Design, Better Frequency

Best Uses:

Everyday Use

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great sound and range Doesn't conflict with other wireless devices


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What Fun!

By Happy Camper Verified Purchaser from Durham, NC on 08/06/2007


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Pros:

Good Sound, Compact Design, Big Range, Nice Features, Beautiful Phone

Best Uses:

Everyday Use

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Who new a telephone could be so exciting. This phone has a great design as well as cutting edge technology. I love the way it adds to the decor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cool phone

By Girish from Chicago, IL on 07/17/2007


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Gearhead

Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality Construction, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Enhance Experience

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice phone with good features. Excellent voice quality. No interruption from the home Wireless internet workup. Only downside is the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice phone but a bit pricey

By Dano the mano Verified Purchaser from NJ on 07/12/2007


Cons:

Message Light Always On

Primary use of this product:

Business

Describe Yourself:

Gearhead

Pros:

Quality Construction, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Great Looks

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had some issues getting the add on phones set up because I thought I had changed the security code, but really had not. The directions for setting the code were not clear so I did not realize I had to enter the factory code (0000) first. One very annoying feature is that the call /answer Machine light blinks for any call. I wish I could set it only to blink when I have a message. The only way to stop it is to review every call in the call log. Madding. Other than those few issues the phone looks and works great. Very good battery life and I can walk a block from the house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent cordless handset

By Fransemans Verified Purchaser from Maplewood, NJ on 07/11/2007


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Cons:

Plastic Construction

Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Easy To Set Up, No Interference, Nice Design, Clear Sound, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Replacement

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a very nice cordless phone with a slim and sharp answering machine. The main reason to buy this one is because of its DECT technology which does not interfer with other systems in my house. The sound is crisp and clear and the display is colorful and nice. It works excellent and the additional handsets communicate with each other to synchronize


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent cordless handset

By Fransemans Verified Purchaser from Maplewood, NJ on 07/11/2007


Cons:

Plastic Construction

Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Clear Display, Very Clear Sound, Easy To Set Up, Nice Design, No Intereference, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Replacement

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The main reason to buy this product is because it makes use of the DECT technology which does not interfer with PC's, Magnetron's etc which was an issue with my previous wireless handset. The sound is very clear and the handset is easy to use with a bright and colorful display It is also nice that the handsets communicate with each other so that they are always synchronized


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Design + no wireless netwrk interference

By Keizers Verified Purchaser from Minneapolis on 06/27/2007


Primary use of this product:

Business

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Easy To Use, Quality Construction

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great design AND this new frequency range eliminates interference from your home wireless network. I had Vonage and thought Vonage was this issue - it wasn


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved