Home » SE7452B/37 » 10 Reviews

Philips Se7452b/37 6.0 Dual Handset Bundle W/color Display & Digital Answering Machine Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

50% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

High Quality (3), Durable (3), Comfortable Handset (3), Compact Design (3), Nice Features (3)

How long have you owned it:

A Month Or Less (4)

Primary use:

Personal (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great handset

By LetsGoMets Verified Purchaser from New York, NY on 05/26/2008


Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Big Range, Comfortable Handset, Durable, Strong Signal, Good Sound, Nice Features, Compact Design

How long have you owned it:

A Month Or Less

Best Uses:

Everyday Use, Smaller Spaces

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very happy with this phone. And I'm a phonesnob. So far so good!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Philips: Static Prone Phone

By JPS Verified Purchaser from St. Louis on 04/18/2008


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Cons:

Weak Signal, Annoying Static

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Pros:

Comfortable Handset, Compact Design, Nice Features

How long have you owned it:

A Month Or Less

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This telephone is well constucted, intuitive to use and lightweight. However, frequent bursts of prolonged static plague the reception. There seems to be no correlation between the distance the handset is from the base unit and the onset of static/interference. I purchased the phone because the benefits of DECT were touted over traditional 5.8 ghz phones. I'm doubting the choice!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty cool phone

By River Wear Verified Purchaser from Los Gatos, CA on 04/17/2008


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Pros:

Compact Design, Easy To Set Up, Nice Features, Good Sound, Comfortable Handset

How long have you owned it:

A Month Or Less

Best Uses:

Everyday Use

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the features on this phone, and it's really easy to set up and start using. The only thing I REALLY don't like about it are the horrible choices of ringtone. The closest one to a standard ring has no pause between rings so it's very annoying, like an alarm. I haven't tested out its range yet. I kind of wish it would automatically say the timestamp when playing messages from the base but if you listen from a handset, it displays the time on the screen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not user friendly but great sound

By Mike V Verified Purchaser from Detroit, MI on 02/01/2008


Primary use of this product:

Business

Cons:

Buttons Hard To Press, Sim Transfer Doesn't Work, Not User Friendly, Price Is High, Difficult Controls, Operating System Locks Up

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy, Professional

Pros:

Good Range, Clear Reception, Good Speaker Phone

How long have you owned it:

A Month Or Less

Best Uses:

Speaker Phone

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I thought this phone would be the BEST cordless phone for range and ease of use, but it's not. The voice clarity is good, both on the receiver and the speaker phone, but it doesn't outweigh the negatives. I'd try another phone with DECT technology.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best I've owned yet

By Jeff Verified Purchaser from Santa Barbara, CA on 11/27/2007


Pros:

No Wireless Interference, Nice Intercom System, Decent Sound Quality, Clean Design, Compact Answering Machine, Good Menus

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A nice system, although it could use better quality handset materials, like a heavier, rubberized housing and a keypad with better action. In general , though, its performance is way better than my last Motorola and Panasonic systems were, and its the best looking of anything out there I've seen except perhaps Bang&Olafson's phones.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Holy Grail of Features

By Humor Verified Reviewer from IL on 11/16/2007


Cons:

Expensive

Pros:

Range, Call Screening, High Quality, Dect 60, Durable

Best Uses:

Home Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You can set this phone to only ring if its someone you want to talk to calls, all others (read telemarketers) get the answering machine. Uses standard AAA NiMH so no more expensive battery packs to replace. Great range and clarity even at max range. Phone book stores a decent number (250) of entries and thirty minutes of answering machine time is adequate for most personnel use. I believe this product should be listed under Telephones (consumer Telephones) not business.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great phone but a few glitches

By amy Verified Purchaser from nyc on 10/29/2007


Cons:

Outdated Interface

Pros:

High Quality

Best Uses:

Home Business

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

There are 2 features here, one that is missing, and one that can't be changed that i'm surprised no one has commented on. First, there is no time stamp for answering machine messages to let you know what time the caller has left the message. That is so 1980's not to have that feature. Second, in the resting mode, the time is displayed on the headset in a 24-hour clock, ie 20:09PM. In the active mode there is a 12-hour clock so I don't understand why it changes in the sleep mode and why it isn't a preference that you can change. This version of the product is manufactured for an American market, where we are used to seeing digital clocks in a 12 hour cycle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great dual handset digital phones

By ellisjuan Verified Purchaser from TN on 10/28/2007


Cons:

Expensive

Pros:

Durable, Good Value, High Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Functionally it's been a great dual handset. The phones are very clear and a little larger than some of the other dual handsets. That was a plus since some are so small it's like talking on a cell phone, meaning not very comfortable. The phones are still light though and not heavy, so they don't tire your wrist out on long conversations. I did a lot of research before buying and this was the best dual handset out at the time of my purchase, 10/15/07.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Must add a number 1 on all #'s copied

By TrixStix from Redford, MI. on 10/20/2007


Cons:

Won't Copy Exactly, Time Dis1423 Not 223, Alarm Very Low, Speaker Is Not That Good, Will Not Copy All Number

Pros:

Not Much, Small And Easy To Hold

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Over all I feel that this phone is over priced and that the features where not what I thought they would be: Like for instance Wall paper options suck and you can't download anything to this phone. When the phone is on the base it only displays in military time, but the worse thing about this phone is that when you copy your numbers off of your Sim card it won't include the number 1 in front of each number it copied. example:1-555-1212 Copied 555-1212. Sometimes people have a hard time hearing me on speaker phone and other times they hear me OK. The alarm is not loud at all, If you decide to use it put this phone right next to your head on the pillow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good phone. No extras.

By Phone Man Verified Purchaser from Tustin, CA on 09/25/2007


Cons:

Color Screen

Pros:

Good Style

Best Uses:

Phone

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Phone works good and the style is nice. However, the other features are a waste. SIM card slot is useless if you have a CDMA cell phone. Color screen is not as sharp and good as it looks in the picture. Can't upload photos. Only has 4 wallpapers to choose from.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved