Home » VOIP8411B/37 » 8 Reviews

Philips Voip8411b/37 Voip Phone System Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:

Practical (3), Professional (3), Tech Savvy (3)

Pros:

Durable (5), Easy Controls (5), Clear Reception (4), Easy To Set Up (3)

Primary use:

Personal (9), Business (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

great product, [...]

By nes from Milwaukee, WI on 09/12/2008


Cons:

Not Durable, Uncomfortable Handset

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Nice Features, Compact Design, Strong Signal, Big Range, Good Sound

Best Uses:

Everyday Use

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

[...] I'd use these guys again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product !

By AL from Washington, D.C on 09/12/2008


Pros:

Big Range, Comfortable Handset, Good Sound, Strong Signal, Compact Design, Nice Features, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Everyday Use

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Technology, Stable, Saves a lot of money. 1. Phone needs to be restarted when there's a power outage. 2. Some Echo noise when using the "Handsfree" It's great ! Go and buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GOOD PRODUCT - BUT

By JOGOUSA Verified Purchaser from PENSACOLA, FL on 10/19/2007


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Cons:

Problems Re-starting, When Power Outage Occurs

Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Easy Controls, Clear Reception, Durable

How long have you owned it:

A Month Or Less

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product - but - when power outage occurs one has to re-plug all wires both on modem as well as remove batteries from phone and re-insert and re-power.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Carnival Cruise Lines

By Chris Verified Purchaser from Boca Raton, Florida on 08/24/2007


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Practical, Professional, Tech Savvy, Gearhead

Pros:

Durable, Easy Controls, Clear Reception

Best Uses:

Home, Office

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent phone, probably the best among the current Skype phone offerings. Reception is great, a good set of features and useful options for those that want to customize the phone. We converted all our home phones to this Skype phone from Philips and I also bought additional Philips handsets and went even further to buy one for work for cheap or even free inter-company calls. I am hard to please and not so easily impressed, this phone has managed to do both, I'm very satisfied. For the tech people out there what I like about this in contrast to the phone adapters supplied by many VOIP services is that this unit can be plugged into the LAN port on your router or switch instead of between your modem and router (acting as a bridge) so it does not influence traffic between the modem and router which for me has caused problems in the past (eg. my Xbox360 or PS3 would continuously disconnect from Xbox Live or the PS3 network). This unit does not cause those problems. This unit also seems to work well with lower bandwidth connections and doesn't require any special port forwarding.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would recommend this product

By DF Verified Purchaser from PA on 07/31/2007


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Professional

Pros:

Durable, Easy Controls, Clear Reception

Best Uses:

Long Talks, High Volume

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This phone is great

By 911willie Verified Purchaser from New York City on 07/28/2007


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Practical, Tech Savvy, Professional

Pros:

Durable, Easy Controls, Super Coverage Area, Clear Reception

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This phone is everything I expected and more. I use it with Skype In and Skype Out. It will also hook up to a landline, but who needs one? Loads of neat features such as selecting a default service to use, auto syncing with my skype out phone book, memory dial, etc. etc. I showed it off to the neighbors over 1/2 block away and it still worked perfect! One tiny nit pic is that the voice volume is a bit low and I haven't figured out if and how to adjust it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good System With Some Problems

By Cheeky Verified Purchaser from Houston, Texas on 07/13/2007


Cons:

Earpiece Volume Low, Bad Battery Life, Range To Short, Poor Reception

Primary use of this product:

Business

Describe Yourself:

Gearhead

Pros:

Easy Controls, Good Speaker Phone, Easy Setup

Best Uses:

Multiple Lines, No Computer Required, Conference Calls, Long Talks

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Other than complaints listed above I will stil buy more more units until something better comes along.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best VoIP phone out there

By Kyle Verified Purchaser from Lancaster, PA on 05/03/2007


Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Great Call Quality, Reliable, Easy To Use, Easy To Set Up, Durable

Best Uses:

Office, Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This phone is great. After much research, and testing the Linksys CIT200 and CIT400, this one wins hands down. Skype is built right into the phone, and (unlike either Linksys) you can choose a default outgoing call selection (landline or Skype), instead of choosing every time. Also leaps and bounds ahead in quality and style of handsets. Would recommend to absolutely anyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved