Home » Mobile Electronics » Car Audio Players » FHP8000BT » 10 Reviews

Pioneer Car Fhp8000bt Double Din Cd Deck,bluetooth,hd Radio/ipod Ready Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:

Tuner (3), Gearhead (5), Commuter (6), Practical (3)

Pros:

Easy To Install (8), Easy Controls (6), Durable (3), Nice Features (10), Attractive Design (10)

Cons:

Difficult Controls (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great performance, looks, and value!

By guidingcenter Verified Purchaser from Laguna Beach, California on 02/08/2009


Cons:

Dimmer Feature, Physical Install

Describe Yourself:

Gearhead, Practical, Commuter

Pros:

Easy Controls, Durable, Dsp Features, Phenomenal Sound, Attractive Design, Nice Features

Best Uses:

Ipod, Radio, Cd, Mp3

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a 2DIN unit to replace the HU in my volvo S70. There aren't many out there so I quickly had it narrowed down to three including a Clarion, a Kenwood, and this Pioneer unit. On looks alone the Pioneer wins of course. However, I was looking specifically for an HU that would permit direct control and display of the iPOD functionality (artists, playlists, scrolling, etc). This was the unit that had the best iPOD controls and it offered so many other features that I could not pass it up. [...] I did the install.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Call Waiting Issues

By Garry from OH on 01/22/2009


Cons:

Difficult Controls

Describe Yourself:

Gearhead

Pros:

Nice Features, Attractive Design, Easy To Install

Best Uses:

Mp3

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Sound, Easy Install, Bluetooth works well. Voice dialing will be through your phone voice dialing application. I have a Blackberry World edition phone and have two issues. I cannot seem to get the unit to answer a call waiting either through the head unit controls or through the remote controls. So had to turn off call ring tone else the unit rings continuously even when the waiting call has been dropped. No way to cancel the ringing. It only stops when the main call ends. Also, if you switch source from telephone to anything else (tuner, cd, aux, usb,..etc) while this call waiting warning is active, when you get back to the main call the audio is no longer through the car speakers. It only does this when there is a call waiting. I am trying to figure out a way around this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great all in one package for cheap

By peezy from bham, al on 06/18/2008


Cons:

Difficult Controls

Describe Yourself:

Commuter

Pros:

Nice Features, Attractive Design, Easy To Install

Best Uses:

Small Cars

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This thing is great. BT / Ipod control and great sound for under $300


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Must Have

By Clone Verified Purchaser from Palm Desert, CA on 06/09/2008


Describe Yourself:

Commuter

Pros:

Attractive Design, Nice Features, Easy Controls, Easy To Install, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you don't want to spend big money on a new vehicle and the vehicle you bought last year didn't come with a radio like this that is being offered on this year's model, then this stereo will make you happy with what you drive no matter how old it is. The Bluetooth phone hookup is top notch and the iPod controller pretty much makes the tuner obsolete (no commercials on iPod). And you get a remote, what else is there to say?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product and good price!

By brianem Verified Purchaser from florida on 06/04/2008


Describe Yourself:

Practical, Commuter

Pros:

Easy Controls, Attractive Design, Nice Features

Best Uses:

Small Cars

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product that delivered as advertised. Pioneer once again makes a solid head unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Xterra Factory Replacment

By JST0024 Verified Purchaser from Houston TX on 04/25/2008


Describe Yourself:

Commuter, Tuner

Pros:

Attractive Design, Easy To Install, Nice Features, Easy Controls

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to replace a 2000 Xterra dead cd player. It uses the factory brackets and wiring it up with a harness was easy. I am using it mostly with an mp3 player through the AUX input and the sound is amazing. I set up the blue tooth for my phone and use it every time someone calls. Calls are clear and everyone has told me that they can hear me just fine. No more looking for my cell phone in the car when it rings. I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting a double din receiver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By stryc-9 Verified Purchaser from Detroit, MI on 04/22/2008


Cons:

Hard To Keep Clean

Describe Yourself:

Automotive Engineer, Gearhead, Tuner

Pros:

Attractive Design, Nice Features, Easy To Install

Best Uses:

Suv

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was my first experience installing a car audio system and I could not be happier with this head unit. Installation was easy using the factory brackets. The i-Pod controls are the best I have seen so far. Blue tooth phone reception is also very good. The only negative is that the piano-black finish, while very attractive, shows every smudge and fingerprint. It's a pretty minor detail but you will have to clean the face fairly often to keep it looking it's best.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent double din unit

By fitolboy Verified Purchaser from Rome, GA on 04/20/2008


Cons:

Difficult Controls, Too Many Stepts

Pros:

Easy To Install, Nice Features, Attractive Design

Best Uses:

Any Double Din Opening

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installed fine in my F-150


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pioneer FHP8000BT, New 2008!!

By Synister Verified Purchaser from Phoenix on 04/10/2008


Cons:

Somewhat Lengthy Manual

Describe Yourself:

Commuter, Practical, Gearhead

Pros:

Nice Features, Attractive Design, Easy Controls, Easy To Install

Best Uses:

Vehicles With Double Din

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted to be able to take advantage of the Bluetooth capabilities of my phone without using a headset and also add cd and iPod capability to my car. This unit is brand new and is among the least expensive models currently offered with Bluetooth and iPod connectivity ready to go out of the box. Its a double DIN and fits my 98 4runner perfectly. I installed it myself in about 2 hours using a quick wire harness from circuit city. Ive never done an install before. The bluetooth works perfectly, everyone I talk to says I sound fine and maybe just a little bit like Im on speakerphone. It plays mp3 cd's perfectly and while the ipod control is not perfect, it is far better than most other head unit controls and best of all you do not have to purchase a special controller, saving more $$$. Basically, there is nothing currently available that offers bluetooth, iPod control, along with an additional auxiliary interface, fantastic lighting, and of course, exceptional Pioneer audio quality for the price of this unit. Great buy, you cant go wrong!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Headunit!!!

By Zioneddie Verified Reviewer from Santa Maria, CA on 04/02/2008


Describe Yourself:

Auto Professional, Tuner, Gearhead

Pros:

Easy To Install, Easy Controls, Durable, Nice Features, Attractive Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using pioneer head units for years. This one is great. I had it installed in under 30 minutes. Everything work well except a little problem with the bluetooth. It connects and pairs just fine with my lg vx9900, but the phonebook transfer doesnt work. The voice dial and all other BT option does work just fine. Sound Quality is good i heard no complaints from people on the other end. I have a 4 gen ipod I already had an older pioneer ipod interface (cd-ib100) it worked great with this unit. If you want to use the usb for ipod it has to be at least a 5th gen. Tried my zune 80 it didnt work says usb n/a.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved