Home » Accessories » Phone Accessories » Phone Add-ons » MHA100 » 14 Reviews

Plantronics Mha-100 Cordless Headset Amplifier (mha100) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)

50% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Primary use:

Business (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Amplifies but cuts out too often

By eric Verified Purchaser from NYC on 06/02/2009


Pros:

Easy Controls

Describe Yourself:

Professional

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Long Talks

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

generally works well when its amplifying, but it turns off to conserve battery life when the input volume is low or no one is speaking; this makes it sound like the line has gone dead and, worse, when the incoming voice resumes, there's a lag in the unit turning back on, so you end up missing the first few words of whats been said. overall, a disappointment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DOA

By Michael D from Connecticut on 08/18/2008


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The female plug in this did not work, it was either loose or not connected properly, very small movements would cause 1 side of the stereo to go out, or both sides to go out entirely. Could just be an isolated faulty example though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does what it says

By ShadowMaster Verified Purchaser from Ozarks on 06/21/2008


Describe Yourself:

Practical, Gearhead, Business Professional

Pros:

Lightweight, Good Sound, Good Volume Control

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works as advertised... good volume boost, voice activation is fine....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wish it had more controls

By Jackson Verified Purchaser from Galesburg, IL on 03/18/2008


Primary use of this product:

Business

Cons:

Needs Squelch Control, Needs Variable Shutoff

Describe Yourself:

Business Professional

Pros:

Good Volume Control, Good Sound, Lightweight, Clear Signal

Best Uses:

General Amplification

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The unit amplifies with good clarity. However, I have had it "time out" on soft-talkers who apparently weren't loud enough to trigger the voice-operated switch or squelch consistently. Also it drops out when someone pauses during their comments. It doesn't always power back on quickly enough for me to catch what they're saying.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Works Great, sound is ...

By Ryan S Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 02/23/2006

Works Great, sound is very loud & clear. My only complaint is that it's only battery powered, it'd be much more convenient if it had an optional wall plug for office use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"I received the product ...

By David Bennett Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 09/22/2005

[...]After the first connection, I knew I had purchased the right product. It worked just as advertised. I ride a Goldwing and had purchased a box to connect my cellphone directly into the audio system. The box worked correctly, but, it was hard for someone to hear me. When this amplifier arrived and I made the first connection. It was great. Now I can talk on my cellphone and never have to take my hands off of the handlebars. That makes my bike riding safer. Money well spent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"The Plantronics arrived ...

By David BENNETT Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 09/21/2005

[...] The amplifier works exactly as it supposed to. I plug all pieces into the cables, and, I hear the phone through the road sound so clearly. I can carry on a converstation without having to speak loudly. BAD: It should be able to plug into the 12v system on my motorcycle and not run on batteries. Good: A carrying case that is waterproof would be very helpful with us motorcycle riders when it's raining. Good: Also make a strap to carry in your hand, you belt loop or around your neck. Great Merchandise. Glad I got it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"The amplifier works ...

By Dan Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 07/18/2005

The amplifier works well, but the description is wrong - it mentions a tone control when there isn't one. If you need some tone changes - boosted high frequencies to understand consonants, for example, like me - this won't work. The description also mentions a reversible earbud, but there is no headset included.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"i used this amplifier ...

By George C Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 05/21/2005

i used this amplifier with plantronics duopro headset on my cell phone ( duopro requires adapter for 2.5mm jack ). the duopro is rather quiet when used with a cell phone, it was designed for office use. on the highway the duopro was pretty much unusable until i put this little amplifier into the chain ... now its loud and clear i can be driving at 80mph with windows down and not miss a word. i was a little disappointed that the battery wasnt an AAA because i can recharge AAAs. instead the batteries are zinc-air and look like aspirin pills ( it uses 3 of them ). the unit powers on and off automatically by sensing the voice signal. the thing is small (about size of a 9V battery) and very light, has a built in belt clip. worth it for those who need it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Exactly as the ...

By disappointed Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 05/18/2005

Exactly as the instructions say, it cuts of after 10 seconds of 'no sound' comming from your phone (at which point you hear nothing). Unlike the instructions say, pressing a button on the phone will NOT turn it back on until another 10 or 20 seconds has passed (by which time your conversation partner will have hung up). It is the worst-designed product I could imagine for this purpose, and I am amazed that there are ANY positive reviews. The unit is USELESS for anyone involved in a conversation where the person on the other side might not talk for as much as 10 seconds (pretty much all phone calls, as far as I can see).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"I use this headset ...

By Twin Jalanugraha Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 12/13/2004

I use this headset amplifier for my cell phone while I'm away from home. (I'm a flight attendant for Delta airlines). Especially when I am in a noisy area (inside a van, going to a layover hotel!, inside a noisy terminal). The unit is easy to use, and batteries can be bought cheaply at any local store.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Plantronics MHA 100 ...

By Sue B Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 12/09/2004

The Plantronics MHA 100 did not work for me. It would cut off and disconnect the call in the middle of a conversation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"The unit does exactly ...

By John B Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 10/31/2004

The unit does exactly what it is supposed to increase the sound. I use a headset in my business and quite often have difficulty hearing the person I am speaking with, especially if they are using a speakerphone. With this unit I can raise the sound to where they are loud enough to hear them well. Too soon to judge the battery life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"wonderful product,,works ...

By barbara c Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 10/11/2004

wonderful product,,works really well..really can hear in every situation. thank you


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved