Home » VOYAGER510 » 14 Reviews

Plantronics Voyager510 Voyager 510 Bluetooth Headset Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

The best Bluetooth Device!!!

By Will Verified Purchaser from Philadelphia, Pa on 07/04/2009


Pros:

Comfortable, Good Volume Control, Lightweight, Easy To Use, Clear Signal, Long Battery Life, Good Sound

Cons:

Disconnects

Describe Yourself:

Practical, Business Professional

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Multitasking, Work, Travel, Around The House, Commuting

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this item about a week ago and I love it. I use for work mainly but now I have made it my all around full use bluetooth. It is fantastic for driving because the noise reduction is incredible. I highly recommend this for the person on the go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good quality sound and ...

By Thomas R Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 11/29/2006

Good quality sound and very comfortable. I'm glad I purchased the device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Voyager 510 is an ...

By Henning Roth Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 10/11/2006

The Voyager 510 is an excellent headset for the price. I tried many headsets and this is the most comfortable by far. I am using it with my HP Ipag 6940 and it works perfect. I highly recommend this headset.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Excellent Sound and ...

By Greg S Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 09/17/2006

Excellent Sound and voice quality - better than my previous Motorolla 820, but it is a bit bigger and slightly clunky. Initially the push button answer/hand-up didn't work right, but now it seems to be working fine - can also redial and voicedial via commands from the device. Overall - quite pleased with this headset and would recommned without hesitation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"It's very comfortable. I ...

By JD Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 06/11/2006

It's very comfortable. I like the way it swivels. Volume is excellent. The only possible drawback is sound quality on the receiving end. Overall, I like it a lot!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The voyager is by far the ...

By williegb Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 04/25/2006

The voyager is by far the best blue tooth headset on the market I have tried several headsets and this on out does them all in all categories and the price is cheaper than the rest williegb [...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great handsfree ...

By Stacey M Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 04/08/2006

This is a great handsfree set. With the different size ear pieces you can get it to the size you need for a perfectly clear phone call. I have Verizon's RAZR V3c and it found the headset without any problems. This set works just as well as the other name brand sets that are much more expensive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is great device easy ...

By Sam A Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 03/13/2006

This is great device easy to set up. Clear sound even in environments where there is too much noise airport/tradeshows. It is very light and comfortable to the ear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"The Plantronics Voyager ...

By AskUncleDoug Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 02/23/2006

The Plantronics Voyager heaset is comfortable to wear all day and provides excellent reception on a full charge. However, as the charge depletes, the headset intermittently loses connectivity with the handheld device. However, battery life is pretty strong. Performance with my Blackberry 7100i has been satisfactory. I have not been able to pair the device with more than one Bluetooth device at a time. The headset is extremely suceptible to wind-noise - unless you use the included cheap, and unsightly wind filter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Blue Tooth technology ...

By Jeff F Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 02/22/2006

Blue Tooth technology was not as powerful as I first thought. I have no problem with the product itself (other than the non-telescoping mic. can be difficult with any wind)and have no doubt that it may be better than other wireless headsets, but if I had known that trying to talk with it while your phone is in your pocket leads to poor connection, I would have settled for a cheaper wired hands-free headset. If you are thinking about getting a blue tooth, I would recommend checking one out in person before buying.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I purchased the L510 ...

By Phillip D Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 02/13/2006

I purchased the L510 because of Plantronics reputation as a leader in high quality electronic products. The L510 is very lightweight and of sturdy construction. I would buy again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Tried most of the hands ...

By Karen A Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 01/30/2006

Tried most of the hands free headsets and this is my third Bluetooth. The Voyager is by far the best- comfortable, good battery time and sounds great. Callers usually cant tell I am using a headset. I use it with my Razr cell phone and my V-tech cordless home phone with a 210 Jabra Bluetooth adapter. I receive and place a lot of calls; usually wear the Voyager all day, every day and sometimes forget I have it on. It provides full functionality for my Razr cell phone and the voice activation is not as sensitive to road noise. The wind canceling appears to be simply a foam tip you can wear over the microphone, but it really works to eliminate wind noise. The limitations of the Jabra adapter require using the handset for most functions on my home phone. But I still like the convenience of having one headset for both phones. I also like the features and functions of this Bluetooth better than the others. The volume/mute control really works and the unit retains the settings when you turn it off. I have used it for a month and already bought a second one for my husband. It adjusts easily to give you a comfortable fit. When wearing the unit I periodically hear a beep or tones (not during calls) and not sure what they are indicating. However, I didnt spend any time reading the instruction manual either. Its slightly bigger than I expected. I like he feel of the flexible rubber much better than the hard plastic used in most other headsets. I would certainly buy this unit again, especially at this price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"The Plantronics Voyager ...

By Dann C Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 11/01/2005

The Plantronics Voyager 510 is by far the BEST wireless headset I've ever experienced. It's comfortable.....easy to use.....good reception.....and no complaints of echo from the party with whom you are talking. The controls are conveniently place, making them easier to use than most. It is far superior to either of the Motorola's that I've used. The reception far exceeds the 30' range that's advertised. I live in a townhouse. Even when the phone is downstairs, I can answer on the headset and have conversation while I'm upstairs. It's lightweight, durable, comfortable and effective. I have been very pleased. I think you will be too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"I did about 6 hours of ...

By Andrew Kin Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 10/08/2005

I did about 6 hours of research before getting the Plantronics Voyager 510. In terms of pure performance, I believe Logitech 980228-0403 was similar (according to reviews I read), but it really does look like a "black finger" sticking out of the ear. What was wrong with the others? It seemed like the Motorola ones had echo and volume problems. Others suffered from being easily breakable or had short ranges (bluespoon), or were very uncomfortable (jabra). So, I got this one. First thing I noticed -- incredibly light! I put it on my ear, and after a little bit of practice, found it quite easy... can even do it with one hand (just got to pull the ear through). Paired it with my Verizon Blackberry 7250 in about 1 minute. The sound quality is very clear, volume is great, and NO echo at all. The range is incredible -- I walked 30 feet away, around a corner, and it was still clear. If your cell phone is in the house, you can talk on the headset, basically. The only problem I've found is that the mic is sensitive and picks up music or people talking... hard to hear in a crowded room. It is very comfortable - I live in LA and have ~40 minute commute. When I get in the car, I put the headset on and forget about it. Once I get a call, it's one touch button to answer. It looks great too - a lot of people marvel at how small and light it is and how high-tech and stylish it is! Plus it's a lot cheaper than the motorola! Pros: Light, comfortable, long battery life, easy to use, good volume, clear, great. Cons: mic picks up a lot, so hard to hear in crowded places.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved