Home » MOFO12 » 9 Reviews

Power Acoustik Mofo-12 12" 2400 Watt Woofers With Ribbed Cone Insert (power Acoustik Mofo12) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Great Power (3), Great Sound (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

best subs i have ever heard

By jp Verified Purchaser from ottumwa, IA on 09/28/2008


Describe Yourself:

Gearhead

Pros:

Great Sound, Great Power, Easy To Install, Compact, Versatile

Best Uses:

Larger Cars

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have two of these hooked up to a SSL 2200 watt amp and they are about to rattle apart my trailblazer. They are the best subs i have ever heard for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Impressed

By kc Verified Purchaser from Phoenix, AZ on 04/08/2008


Describe Yourself:

Do It Yourselfer

Pros:

Great Sound, Great Power, Lots Of Bang For The Buck

Best Uses:

Needs 2 And A Half Cu Ft

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very impressed with sound...purchased 2 - used 2.0 cu ft box with 2 ports per speaker. Each speaker has its own amp. Sounds quality is great and SPL is there as well. Recommend a good size amp as they seem to be able to take quite a bit of power.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dont sleep

By Kobesk from Framingham, MA on 11/15/2007


Cons:

Kinda Big

Describe Yourself:

Realist, Practical, Commuter

Pros:

Great Power, Easy To Install, Looks Great, Great Sound

Best Uses:

Luxury Cars, Sports Cars, Larger Cars

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Has Great sound and has good looks. I bump it everywhere


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"GOOOOOOT Damn! these ...

By J Luck Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 07/22/2006

GOOOOOOT Damn! these speakers are beyond nice! I have two of them but only one hooked up till i get another power acoustik amp. ANd LEt me tell you...That one hits sooo damn hard, and the bass is deep and solid. I have had a lot of woofers in my day and these surpass them all. The price is great and the brand is great. I will be buying another Power Acoustik amp in the coming weeks from here for the other sub! I know its going to pound! I cant wait! These are a great investment but dont show off to much, people might start shooting you offers to buy them!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OH.....MY....GOD.....!!! ...

By FRANK Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 06/17/2006

OH.....MY....GOD.....!!! I HAVE TWO OF THESE ON MY 65 VW BUG AND BOTH OF THESE ARE RUNNING ON THERE OWN 2000 WATT HIFONICS AMP AND....OH MY GOD....ALL I CAN SAY IS THAT IT BLEW UP ALL MY WINDOWS...IF U DONT BELIEVE ME TRY ONE OUT THEN SEE WHAT HAPPENS...ALL I CAN SAY IS WOW!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this sub booms! in my ...

By Tonya C Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 06/15/2006

this sub booms! in my truck it hits so loud i almost crashed the other day! it is very loud and sounds awesome with the windows down. i have it hooked up to an audiobahn 1300hct pushing 1200 watts RMS! very great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"i'd rather not get one ...

By mofo ehh Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 05/19/2006

i'd rather not get one of these yea its a good sub but idk theres just something i dont like my other sub "spl" was louder and cheaper and is 2800 watts, i have a 3000 watt boss amp and the spl hits like 10 times harder but if ya want this is a good sub


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

[...]

By Leona B Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 10/25/2005

The woofer is [...] pounding the trim loose on my suburban's back door and I only have one. I will be getting another real soon. I recommend this to anyone looking for quality and bass on a budget.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This woofer is a monster. ...

By Leona B Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 08/11/2005

This woofer is a monster. The only advice I'd give is not to get a cheap amp to pump it. It's way to strong for one of those and blew my amp. As far as quality goes this is top of the line for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved