Home » PTID5300 » 8 Reviews

Power Acoustik Ptid5300 5.3" Widescreen Touch-screen In-dash Monitor With Dvd & Am/fm Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:

Practical (5)

Pros:

Great Picture (7), Easy To Install (6), Easy Controls (6), Durable (6)

Best Uses:

Larger Cars (5), In-dash (8), Smaller Cars (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Completely satisfied.

By Just Finesse Verified Purchaser from Chivago,Illinios on 07/11/2008


Describe Yourself:

Tuner

Pros:

Easy To Install, Easy Controls, Durable, Great Picture

Best Uses:

Larger Cars, Smaller Cars, In-dash

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The screen could be bigger.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I really enjoy my ptid5300.

By Marc Verified Purchaser from Memphis,Tn on 03/03/2008


Describe Yourself:

Auto Professional, Practical, Gearhead

Pros:

Great Picture, Nice Design, Durable, Easy Controls, Easy To Install

Best Uses:

Larger Cars, In-dash, Smaller Cars

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to watch dvds and listen to music.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

id buy this again for another car

By newyorikan Verified Purchaser from long island NY on 02/13/2008


Pros:

Easy To Install, Great Picture, Durable, Easy Controls

Best Uses:

Larger Cars, Smaller Cars, In-dash

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i like the radio, fits good in my mid-sized car, has everything u need, usb port very usefull and if u buy a usb disk u can store everything u want on it, it can use a little more graphics tho, tuner station screen is boreing but in all its everything i was looking for, customer service for power acoustik is a little aggrivating but i do live in ny and they are located in cali so i can understand. i got sent a defected remote and sent it in and they just sent me a new one time consuming but well worth the wait


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome for the price

By andervil Verified Purchaser from new jersey on 01/01/2008


Cons:

Difficult Controls

Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Durable, Great Picture

Best Uses:

In-dash

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Can't beat the price. pictures awesome for what your paying. so many options. sd, usb, av-in, av-out, etc etc. plays most normal video, audio, picture formats. navigating through pictures is a pain in the butt while ur driving, but when are you really gonna have to look at pictures when you drive? i had to trim my dashboard frame a lil to fit this bad boy in cuz the screen wouldnt pop on smoothly (but thats prob only for my subaru impreza 07). also, the screen doesnt really snap into place, it just kinda gets stuck there, maybe mines defective. hasnt fallen off yet, but would really like to hear a solid "snap". glare from the sun makes its a lil difficult to see whats on the screen. touch screen is great. sounds awesome. tons of features. afraid someones gonna jack it so lock it up in the glove box. instruction manual isn't the best, but most is self explanatory. get this thing if u want a cheap, sexy add-on to ur whip.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By Skeet Verified Purchaser from Minneapolis, MN on 08/10/2007


Cons:

Manual Is Very Bad

Describe Yourself:

Tuner, Auto Professional, Practical

Pros:

Ok Picture, Easy To Install, Easy Controls

Best Uses:

Larger Cars, In-dash, Smaller Cars

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you installed a car deck before, you will have no problem installing this one. To watch or play DVD's while driving/parked just simply splice the PINK brake wire into the Black ground wire of your stereo (head units ground). The output power is excellent know need for a amp. The detachable face should have come with a cover case to put in when removed from unit/car. I'm Satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty cool for the price

By Jdub Verified Purchaser from Raleigh, NC on 08/03/2007


Cons:

Difficult Controls, Difficult To Install

Describe Yourself:

Commuter, Practical

Pros:

Great Picture

Best Uses:

Larger Cars, In-dash

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Don't even try to install yourself...it requires much more than you think. [...] And the manual sucks. good luck


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Soonertic Verified Purchaser from OKC, OK on 08/01/2007


Describe Yourself:

Gearhead

Pros:

Easy Controls, Durable, Easy To Install, Great Picture

Best Uses:

In-dash

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product. With a simple adapter from radio shack the MP4 video is great! It works with my Zune and my Sandisk. Great audio quality. It added 5dbs to my 12" solobarik subwoofer. Don't pay more for the big names. This as good as you will find.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Power Acoustik PTID5300

By The Fodil's Verified Purchaser from LasVegas, NV on 07/31/2007


Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Easy Controls, Easy To Install, Durable, Great Picture

Best Uses:

In-dash

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything is OK. I am satisfied, very satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved