Home » 14254 » 57 Reviews

PREMIER MARTIN YALE 14254 Expandi-matic Posting/ledger Tray Metal Tab Index, Pressboard, 6 X 9, 25/pack Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 57 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Wet Carpet

By TRH6468 from Austin Texas on 02/10/2014

I too am having problems with the Bissell 2x. It worked well the first 3 times we used it but now will not suck up the water. My husband and I have both tried to figure out what is wrong with no luck. We have consulted the manuel and done what is suggested but at this point we have spent way too much time messing with it and will get a new steamer instead. Disappointing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

priming issues ! frustrating !

By donna1010 from Maine, USA on 02/03/2014

I love my bissell pro heat ! I would give it a 4 star because it does not prime a lot ! It has a mind of its own. My husband cleans it top to bottom after every use, we hsve no pets could you please help me with this issue? If i can not get the water to the rug i will have to throw it away :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Job

By Barry from Undisclosed on 11/18/2013

4 bottles of carpet cleaner and the Proheat 2x cleaned the 3000sqft of carpets in my house better than the last professional clean I had done. not one stain left I was impressed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Proheat 2x

By wvjim2014 from West Virginia, USA on 11/06/2013

I have use Bissell for years if i had a problem they fix it. I will all ways use Bissell.wvjim2014


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked great 4 times then became very loud

By tsixr from Somerset, NJ on 10/13/2013

The Proheat 2x worked wonderfully the first 4 times my wife and I used it to clean our home. But on our 5th cleaning the proheat became very loud when the brushes came on. It only makes this loud noise when the brushes come on so now we are not sure what is wrong with it. It's so loud that we are worried about using it again. If not for this issue we would give it a much higher rating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This machine is a Life Saver!!!

By D&M from LR, Ark. on 09/25/2013

I have had my Pro Heat 2x for 4 yrs. and have had no problems with it. We have large areas of tile flooring & this machine whizzes thru the grime, [even gets the grouting clean]. It does a beautiful job on the carpets too!!! It has saved me from back -breaking scrubbing , I Love my Bissell!!!!Now I'm thinking about purchasing the" Big Green Scrubbing Machine"!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pro heat

By Jerri from Williamsburg, VA on 08/23/2013

I have a Pro heat cleaner that worked approximately 5 times before breaking. It would spray but not suck up the water. I took it in to a repair shop and they said the Pro heat cleaners are well known for this problem and they can not be fixed, therefore, I would have to purchase a new one. Therefore, I will buy a new Hoover as I have had a Hoover steam cleaner that lasted me 15 years versus a Pro Heat which lasted 3 years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Impressive Machine!

By Deb from South Carolina on 09/20/2012

I have beige berber carpet in the den and rough Italian tile in the adjacent kitchen. Took me awhile to realize that dirt from the kitchen floor (that could not be seen) was making my beige berber very dirty. Rented a steam carpet cleaner, but was not happy with results. Cleaned the carpet again after buying the Proheat 2X Cleanshot and was shocked at how black the water was! Not only did the carpet look better, but it was softer. I have used it to clean the rest of the carpet in my house, and used it to clean up carpet stains at work. Both had old set in stains that I had all but given up on ever getting out. I was amazed at the job the Proheat 2x Cleanshot & the 2x cleaning formula did on those carpets. My only problems have been with the flow meter and the spray tip. I realized (after consulting the Bissell website) that the problem was me, not the machine. This machine has more than paid for itself! Best tip - always use recommended Bissell cleaning formula for this machine. I love the 2 I recommended below. They are fantastic!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Satisfied

By Dually from Midland, MI, USA on 09/15/2012

My wife and I were trying to clean our living room carpet one evening, a month ago, so it would be dry in the morning. Our old carpet cleaner,also a Bissell, died again after about 10 minutes for the third time. I was not about to pay anybody to fix it again so we went to a 24 hr store and compared the Bissells to the Hoover. We decided to give Bissell one more chance and bought the Proheat 2x. We have been very happy with the machine and all our carpets are now clean. Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

roll bristles not turning

By chick from Florida, USA on 08/22/2012

Just took this product out of the box, spinning bristles are not turning, what should I do to get them to work?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Proheat 2X Cleanshot Pet- doesn't spray

By James from Bedford, TX on 07/29/2012

I've had a Proheat 2X Cleanshot Pet floor cleaner about two years but have only used it a few times for light residential use on new carpet. After each use I thoroughly cleaned and flushed the machine and lines. I recently tried to use it and it no longer sprays. I followed the instructions on your website to check the pump (its not the pump) and the spray tip nozzles. I even removed and replaced the handle per the trouble shooting instructions. It appears there must be a wiring issue between the water spray trigger and the pump. It works just fine for the hand held tool so I assume it's in the wiring within the handle from the trigger to the pump. Prior to having this spraying problem, the machine performed well. I'm looking for additional troubleshooting instructions. Is there any other instructions a person can use to fix the problem? I would prefer to fix it myself and avoid the cost of a repair center since I don't feel I have received anywhere near the value of the original cost of the machine and shouldn't have to bear the cost of the repair due to the minimal use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great cleaning!

By Mkg88 from Wv on 07/23/2012

Product does an excellent job of cleaning carpets. I have used many other brands over the years. Only wish you didn't have to empty and refill so often, needs bigger reservoirs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Glad I got the model 9500!

By pep-indiana from Indiana, USA on 06/17/2012

I have used the 9500 3 times in 6 months(different carpets), and it is amazing! The fluid-flow indicater and rinse-only mode make this unit the best model and worth the extra money. The long hose is a bonus. I use the Pet Cleaner solution and it does great. The unit is easy to use and fairly easy to clean. This unit does better than the professional cleaning I have had in the past, and better than the Bissell canister unit that I had for 15 years. I cannot give the 9500 enough praise. If you follow the instructions and learn how to use and clean the unit, you will be glad you spent the extra money to get the features on the 9500.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

flush the lines

By keep it moving from Philadelphia, PA, USA on 06/10/2012

i have the pro heat 9500 and i was wondering how do you flush the lines on the unit so the solution can flow again


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product does a good job.

By Marie from Oklahoma on 06/04/2012

It does a great job after you learn how to use it - I think that the instructions on how to use the carpet cleaner was lacking. If you had an extremely dirty carpet like mine, it was a lot of work but it did a great job of cleaning up juice and milk spills that had been there several years and just kept reappearing. I cleaned the carpet about two weeks ago now and the spots have not reappeared. The trick is in going over and over the bad stains and then rinsing and rinsing and rinsing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

poor quality

By Annie from Gurley, AL, USA on 05/24/2012

This is my second Bissell in 8 yrs and I refuse to spend another penny on one... If someone gave me a brand new one that was twice the cost I would NOT accept it.... I just finished my carpet with a friends Hoover that is old and it did much better than your when it was right out of the box.. Thank you


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Untill I Stopped Using It

By Lkenoother316 from Wicita ks on 05/22/2012

Machine really worked wonders untill i stopped using it! Pulled it back out and spinning gage wont spin when it should now idk what to do pretty upset cause ive taken it apart & put it back togeather now im bouta trash it otherwise good product jus cheap brakable plastic one tip & handle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good sucktion

By jill from lakeline on 05/20/2012

used proheat twice no ploblems had a bissell before lasted years great produck


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Job

By Dolly from Hadley, PA on 05/18/2012

We just got a Teacup Yorkie and are trying to house train her. There were several areas of my carpet that were her favorite places to go. Some times we didn't see her to get it with the Little Green Machine. After doing my carpets with the ProHeat 2X, they are beautiful, fresh and clean. It was easy to use and the carpets dried in what I consider a normal amount of time. I do wish the tank was a little larger. You can't go wrong buying one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beat up my carpet

By admany2 from Las Vegas, NV on 05/14/2012

I followed every direction to the letter when using this carpet cleaner. As I was cleaning an area of the carpet a lot of "tufts" of he carpet kept coming up. So much so that I had to keep stopping to remove it from the cleaning path so it would not clog the machine. I stopped after doing one area and let it dry to see what was happening. The carpet was very rough where I cleaned it and the texture was now different than the rest of the carpet. This machine was killing my carpet. My carpet is not a cheap one and is a high quality brand. I do not recommend using the carpet cleaning machine. I returned it at once after this episode.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great!

By acustmomer from Malibu, CA, USA on 05/13/2012

Great for full shampooing of carpets!!! For quick small shampooing jobs, I use the Quick Steamer and both use the same cleaning liquid, so that's convenient. Wish it had a bigger tank, so I didn't have to refill so often, but it works great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Buyer beware! Keep a mop handy!

By verbalicon from Valparaiso, IN, USA on 05/12/2012

As soon as I turn my unit on these days (of course, after the warranty has expired), the flow indicator starts rotating, and soapy water runs all over my floors--no matter whether the unit is on the "floor clean" setting or the "tool clean" setting, with no other switch pressed. If the unit hadn't been sitting on my kitchen floor this last time, the water overflow could have caused MAJOR damage to the rest of the house. Unacceptable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent!

By Qnmargo from Baldwin, NY on 05/02/2012

We were having a flea problem with our cat and after using our steam cleaner twice the fleas were gone! Our carpet looks like new. I highly recommend the ProHeat 2X.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Carpet looks like new!

By Angie from Media, PA on 04/30/2012

We just used our new ProHeat 2X CleanShot Deep Cleaning System over the weekend and were so thrilled with the results. With a house full of pets and kids, our cream colored family room rug looked more like a brown rug. A few weeks ago, I was ready to get new carpet installed but agreed to give shampooing a try. I'm so glad that I did - we pre-treated and then used the shampooer and are now back to a cream colored rug! It did take a lot longer to dry than I expected but I think I just need to make a couple more passes next time to suck more water out of the rug. We're tackling our basement carpet next weekend - looking forward to seeing the same results!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful Results on 16-year Carpet

By DonnaMae777 from Anaheim, CA, USA on 04/26/2012

Our apartment carpet was cleaned 8 years ago by professionals. Ground in dirt turned out black on off-white normal carpet. The carpet was so cold and wet for several hours after their so-called cleaning was completed. I decided that we purchase the Bissel ProHeat 2X CleanShot Deep Cleaning System, rather than getting a rental cleaner. This weekend, my husband decided to do a couple of short passes side-by-side in the entry way. We were astonished at how much dirt was ground in, from the brown water that he emptied. He did very slow strips until the water appeared clean. The carpet gleamed white and dried up within a half hour, because there is a built-in dryer in the unit. Like new, we are so impressed at these results. I'd recommend this product to anyone who wants a thorough carpet cleaner!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Happy Cleaner

By Mark2012 from Port Huron, Michigan on 04/18/2012

I am a first time Bissell buyer and I am astonished at the short amount of time it took to clean my house carpets. The dry time was simply amazing to me; it took only 1/2 hour to dry! I definately would recommend the Bissell Clean Shot to any would be buyer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very easy to use!

By Linda from Boardman. Ohio on 03/17/2012

I usally purchase a hoover, But decided to change to bissell. Purchase this rug scrubber from a local dealer. It does a great job! Very easy to use, Glad I changed to a Bissell!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By Marcy from Virginia on 03/12/2012

If you need a shampoo cleaner this works great.... easy to use, deep clean, not too heavy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My FIRST Bissell Machine!

By 1st American Rose from St. Johns, Az. on 03/10/2012

We Rescue Weimaraners. This DEEP CLEANER is a MUST HAVE. I did my research before chosing this Cleaner. SO happy with this Machine , attachments & YOUR Cleaning Solutions. My Husband used it while I was in the Hospital having Surgery. What a wonderful surprise when I returned. The Carpeting was cleaner than when the "PROFESSIONAL Rug cleaning Company" came out and did their Premium Service! CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN! He was all smiles as he said it was easy and trouble free! We also now have a SPOTBOT PET unit as well. We have not purchased a Bissell Vacuum as we had just purchased a different Brand a year ago(BEFORE we found Bissell) BUT, Our NEXT Vacuum will be a Bissell. We love the Bissell Customer service, Which is very IMPORTANT to us. We have called them to ask questions and they are MOST Helpful. I did see that On YouTube, there are very Helpful Videos on cleaning these Shampooers & Maintaining them. Infact, I called My Aunt, who has an Older Model Bissell Proheat Upright (Their Sprayers would not spray as they were clogged)and she was able to UNPLUG their sprayers using YouTube Videos...She NOW knows to CLEAN them out After each use! Her PROBLEM solved. I did send her the Bissell Site Cleaning Link too...Thanks Bissell for Such a GREAT CLEANING MACHINE! I am considering the NEW LIFT-Off machine for My Son and His Family for Christmas... LIFT-OFF... what a novel Idea! Wondering if it can compete with this SUPER-Deep Cleaner??? MY Bissell SPOTBOT PET model 33N8, for small clean-up jobs( it does an EXCELLENT JOB!) WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND BOTH Cleaners(One for the LARGE CARPETED AREAS & ONE FOR SMALL/SPOT CLEANING - BOTH FOR Upholstery , stairs etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is the best

By Jerry 65 from La Junta, Co. on 02/29/2012

Used my cleaner today. It was nice. Read your instruction book before you ever start and watch the videos. They will help you understand how to operate it better. This is my 2nd Bissell cleaner I have had. There have been so many better improvements made to this mechine and it works so much better than my old Bissell. Cleans so much better. Could not belive the dirt I got out. Our carpet is 5 years old and it looks like new again. You get what you pay for in this machine. Easy to fill and empty.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This steam cleaner is amazing

By Charlie11 from Georgia, USA on 02/28/2012

I have bought other bissell deep cleaners in the past and they were great but the proheat 2x is the best by far. I have two kids and two dogs in the home with very light cream color carpet and it looks new again even on the high traffic areas. It even took out pet stains that i thought might never come clean. Easy to use clean and store . !!!Thank you Bissell !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

unit broke after a year and VERY HARD to clean

By Jo from Virginia on 02/15/2012

I really liked this product in the begining, but after 6 months cleaning the muck that accumulated in the unit was impossible even though I religiously vacuumed the rug prior to steam cleaning. Such a bad design! After a year, it started to break down. It was unable to dispence the cleaning product and the water in the bladder. I eventually used it as a vacuum cleaner. Please redesign!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bissell ProHeat 2X CleanShot WOW

By BMCQ from West Hollywood, CA, USA on 02/11/2012

love this thing ,, my carpets looked really bad and I'm in a rental with 3 dogs and my little 1 dog thinks she can go any time and any where she needs , ,she even getting better about going in the house , now that I can get the carpet so clean with my bissel 2x It's amazing how fast my carpets dry


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked better than I expected.

By Ang48 from Orangeville, IL on 02/06/2012

I have used this cleaner twice. The first was on my own carpet. It was the first time it had been shampooed since installation in 2005. I had great outcome, the floors look good as new.The second was on an apartment floors. These floors were well past saving. I extracted a lot of dirt from the carpets. I don't think any machine at any price could have cleaned them to an acceptable level.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fabulous, but a bit tricky re-assembling after cleaning.

By anjasama from GA on 02/03/2012

I so enjoy the ease if using this machine! With children, a dog, and a cat my carpets need to be cleaned monthly (if not more often!). By far the easiest to use machine that I've even owned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bissell Proheat

By Alex from Cocoa Beach, Florida on 02/03/2012

Living near the ocean and having just had the street completely redone in front of the house, we dealt with dirt, salt and sand. My sand colored berber carpet was really dirty after 3 years. This machine did an excellent job of cleaning. The 2X solution is amazing. My 20 year old kitchen carpet has been cleaned by "professionals" and has never looked this good. This is the third carpet cleaner I have owned (rented a few in between) and it does the best job of all. Easy to fill, easy to empty and a nice long cord.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product with poor tank latch.

By moose from Missouri on 02/01/2012

Gray latch locking lid to tank is poor design and cheap material.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By Herbie from Hickory, NC, USA on 01/31/2012

I bought this product to clean our hall runners and door rugs. Our dogs play outside and track in a lot of dirt. Professional cleaning services are expensive. Our proheat is easy to set up, easy to use, easy to clean up and does a great job. Thanks Bissell!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great deep cleaner system

By Xilb 01 from Salt Lake City, UT, USA on 01/31/2012

great deep cleaner, good price and easy to get parts for it. Little heavy but does a good job cleaning carpets and furniture with the special attachments. I highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Couldn't be happier!

By Sonja from Illinois on 01/31/2012

I purchased this product after quite a bit of comparison shopping, and it is wonderful. I have pets, and along with everyday life the carpet gets dirty. The first time I used this, my husband and I were stunned at the results. Traffic areas looked like new, and pet stains were gone. It was like getting new carpet. I really couldn't be happier, and I have no regrets about this purchase!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mr

By krjohn from Kris R Johnston on 01/31/2012

We are very satisfied with our new Bissell 2X ProHeat carpet cleaner. Very easy to set-up and use. Carpets come out much cleaner than our old competitors model. And the liquid Deep Cleaning formula leaves a nice scent in the room. I would recommend this to anyone interested in a new deep cleaner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This machine is wonderful!!!!

By TD Burns from Leesville, LA on 01/31/2012

I have rented the Rug Doctor 6 times in the last 3 years; I could have paid for the Bissell. This machine cleaned better than the Rug Doctor ever did. I am so glad I finally decided to invest in my own and I am VERY glad I choose this machine. It is very easy to assemble and operate. I did the research on various machines, I choose this one and I am so glad. I am a very happy/satisfied customer. Thank you Bissell.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very satified with this product

By Paul from Michigan on 01/31/2012

I am very satified with this product. I replaced a Hoover carpet machine and this one outpreforms it. The carpet comes cleaner and the rinse feature pulls the soap residue from the carpet. The next morning the carpet was dry. The only draw back is the small water and waste container


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great machine!

By Dot from Florida on 01/31/2012

I wasn't sure if a machine could take the place of a professional service, but I was pleasantly surprised. So far I have done 4 rooms, 2 area rugs and a flight of stairs and the carpet looks like new. It was easy to fill and clean. No complaints from me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very "top of the line" compared to old steam cleaner!

By deb from pittsburgh pa on 01/31/2012

Had reservations over the reservior and water tank being together in same container. This was never an issue and was still easy to clean and dry at end of use. Love all the rotating bristles, especially the outside set of brushes of the front of the unit-very effective!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very pleased with this product.

By willy71 from York, PA on 01/31/2012

Bought this fine machine November of 2011. I gave it what I think a real workout, stairs, hallways, living room, bath rooms, etc. man, does it take time to do stairs, (if its done right). I know they were done right because my wife told me so. The feactures of the Bissell all worked well. The easy carry handle is alot better than our old Hoover, The 2-in-1 water tank is a plus. In conclusion, we think it does a better job than the PROS.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This cleaner is a great improvement over my previous cleaners.

By Smartshopper from Connecticut on 01/31/2012

I have only used it once, but it seems to work very well. The best part is the ease of clean-up. I still am not happy about the weight of the cleaner and how bulky is is to transport up and down my stairs. I definitely would recommend this cleaner for anyone who wants to save money by cleaning their own carpets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ProHeat 2X CleanShot Deep Cleaning System

By ShellyK from Maine, USA on 01/31/2012

I should have bought this years ago. I can NOT believe how much filth came out of our 7 year old living room berber carpet. I also cleaned a 6'x9' carpet that we have had for 10+ years, it looks brand new again. Used it to freshen up the sofa as well. I highly recommend this machine for every household with dogs who love to bring the outdoors in. I can't wait for Spring so I can clean my seats in my car.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love Bissell products and feel it does a wonderful job, However....

By Lisa from Coatesville, PA 19320, USA on 01/31/2012

How do you clean all the muck out of the front cover? I have know three screws off and think I have to take off another 4-6 before I get anywhere. It looks disgusting. Now I know it is just carpet fibers (loose) and hopefully clean, but it does look dirty....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product works wonderfully

By shedevil163 from Altoona, PA, USA on 01/31/2012

I used it first for carpet shampooing. It took every stain out of the carpet, including pet stains, and made it look like new again. I then bought the floor attachement and used it for the first time in the kitchen. It works very well and left the floor spotless. The only down fall was it didn't suck up as much of the water as I thought it would. Other than that, it is a great investment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By Tom & Tracy from Fremont,Ohio on 01/31/2012

This product cleans just as good as a professionals. It picked up stains that i never thought would ever come up. I would reccomend this product to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great to have in your cleaning arsenal!

By fjmarchese from Lumberton, NJ, USA on 01/31/2012

The ProHeat is a great product to have and to use. The first I brought it home, I cleaned my dining room and living room. It was the first time that was done in 3 years. The unit performed equally well on the normal pile and the berber. The color of the rugs after cleaning became brighter. It was also a pleasant surprise to have a clean smell when you got down on the floor. The single tank concept is a great innovation. The only improvement I would make, and the reason I did not score 5 stars, is to change the way the front nozzle attaches to the main unit. It would be better to have a snap type connection instead of a screw.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a remarkable product!

By reggie from Las Vegas, NV on 01/25/2012

I bought this vacuum last month since we had a painting job done in the house and was surprised it was delivered fast. My husband and I smoked in the house so you can imagine the stains it will leave all over, the house is all carpeted except the kitchen floors which is a different type of carpet. We just used it last week and wow all stains were gone (including my hair dye stain). We used to rent a vaccum before but it was too spendy. Now we have our own and I can say it was a perfect deal. The only thing thou was it was kinda heavy for me since my built is just about 115 lbs at 5'2. And you have to be patient and really follow instructions as per the manual and you get good results. Everything works fine for me even the tools.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent cleaning system

By chuck2002 from Monroe, LA, USA on 01/24/2012

After a full remodel this awesome system left my hard wood floor sparkling and my carpets like new again. I have had this unit for approx. 5yrs and just now needing a little maintenance. I guess everything needs a little love after years of cleaning after kids and dogs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One word. Awesome!

By Punky from Minnetonka, MN, USA on 01/18/2012

We have two dogs (one of which refuses to be housebroken). My off-white carpets always needed spot cleaning so I purchased a small hand-held carpet cleaner but it wasn't big enough to do the job. I finally bought this Bissell and am thrilled with its performance. This carpet cleaner does as good a job as the Rinse-N-Vacs I'd been renting from the hardware store. I am SO happy I bought this. I will also be happy when my dog is finally housebroken.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cleans my carpet and upholstery beautifully!

By lindamcb58 from Louisiana on 01/17/2012

This is the best carpet cleaner I've owned. I like the hot water feature that keeps the water hot/warm! The quality of cleaning is great! And my carpet, if done correctly doesn't stay wet like the professional cleaning service I used once did! I have children and animals who make messes sometimes. It's easy to get out and clean what needs to be cleaned. My children hit it and broke some pieces on it. I was able to go on this site and order what I needed. Would buy it again and again!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This cleaner does what it says it will do!

By Connie57 from Brookhaven, MS on 01/16/2012

I've had my ProHeat 2X for a couple of weeks now. I've used it for both carpet and upholstry. I was amazed at the amount of dirt that was removed from my carpet- even from the living room floor- which we hardly use. It even took a stain out of the bedroom carpet that was here when we moved in! Next, I cleaned the upholstry on my sofa and recliners. Again, I had no idea how soiled they were until I saw the dirty water that was pulled from them. The drying time is much quicker than when I hired a professional carpet cleaning service. The ProHeat 2X pulls the water and the dirt right out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved