Home » 80227606 » 46 Reviews

Procter & Gamble 80227606 Swiffer Bissell Steamboost Mop Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 46 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

I loved it until it broke

By Hdunaway110 from Hinesville, ga on 09/07/2015

It was wonderful! I foster cats and dogs and I have a young child and the steamer got up any mess these guys could throw at it with little effort on my part. I had this product for less than a year and the steam trigger broke. Before it broke I used my Bissell everyday. I wish it was made more durable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Trigger Broke

By Mumm1 from Missouri, USA on 08/27/2015

After having the product for roughly a year the trigger broke. It did not produce a lot of steam and heated up to a warm temperature. However, it did manage to clean the floor. Very upset I can't use it anymore. I believe the product should last much longer than a year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Steam trigger broke

By Babs from FL/NY on 08/14/2015

Rarely used my Bissell Swiffer. When it did work I was impressed how it picked up dirt and cleaned my tiles. I used it maybe 30 times and last weekend the steam trigger broke. So no longer able to use it. For the price I would think it would last longer. Purchased it Oct/Nov. 2014. That's less then 9 months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

horrible!

By courtneyp810 from High Point, NC on 08/08/2015

We bought the steam mop a month ago and were so excited to use it! The booster pads smelled amazing and it worked great for the first couple of weeks! Then out of no where the entire handle and post came out. It will not lock back into place and now it will not make steam with the trigger! Im very dissatisfied with this product. We had only had it for a month!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product except.

By Grater from Undisclosed on 07/28/2015

I have been using this steam mop for over a year. a few days ago, the steam trigger had no extension, therefore, no steam. I checked the handle and found that everything was in place. i also just purchased 3 boxes of the pad refills.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Trigger Problem

By Amanda21 from Cincinnati, OH on 07/27/2015

I have had this machine for a little over a year and the trigger button has broken making it unable to produce steam. This obviously defeats the purpose of the steam boost. For the price, I was hoping that I would get more than 12 months use out of it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Steam trigger does not work

By Bevixen from Undisclosed on 07/18/2015

I have had the steam mop for about 14 months. I may have used it about dozen times. It worked very well and did a good job on my wood floors. Then the steam trigger broke . There is no tension when I press the trigger. I even reassembled it again. The mop does not produce any steam . I am very disappointed. I have bought several boxes of steam pads about a month ago.....What a waste . I have to return them


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Sorry

By Unhappy with my mop from Undisclosed on 07/14/2015

I received a Swiffer Bissell mop from a friend as a gift. When I try to mop the pad keeps coming off. It doesn't steam. have enough steam to clean the floor. I am very disappointed. I would return it to the company if I had an address. I hate the mop. It is the worst mop I have ever used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loved it until it ran out of steam

By Alice from SC on 07/04/2015

I have had this mop less than 6 months and the steam stopped about 1 month ago. It worked fine for about 4 months. Water either saturates the floor or none comes at all. Really wish it could be fixed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Out of Steam

By tracer from Ogden, Utah on 05/29/2015

I truly love this product. But after using it a few times the trigger broke and now I've ran out of steam. Please help!! This is not the first Bissell product I have had to return due to a malfunction. I recently returned a carpet cleaner to a store due to a manufactor defect. The store did not have another on hand so now I'm out a carpet cleaner and now steam mop. I thought Bissell was a very good brand to buy, but with these recent accounts I'm leery to purchase another Bissell product in the future. Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice idea - needs more quality parts

By Judy2Names from Grand Rapids, MI, USA on 05/26/2015

I like the idea of throw away pads rather than having to wash them. The cleaning is very good. Enjoyed using it until the plastic tube that carried the steam to the pad broke.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By Annie from Knoxville, TN on 05/21/2015

I loved my bissell steam mop. However a had not had for i full year and my steam button broke.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worst product I ever bought

By maggie from last vegas nevada on 05/21/2015

This was the worst product I have ever bought in my life. It left a film and streaks on my floors, didn't clean like advertised. The trigger broke and rendered it useless and unfixable. I really like bissell products, I have several other bissell products I use regularly and am very happy with them. My advice is to not spend the money on this one you will be very dissatisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Trigger Broke after 10 Uses in 45 Days

By SkipSherv from Kissimmee, FL, USA on 05/18/2015

Seems I'm not the only one with this problem. I tried following Bissell's suggestion to click on this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/ but the link puts you into a popup loop that prevents the form from being submitted. The popup ask you over and over again if you are inquiring about mop pads or the mop itself. Very frustrating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed with Product

By SamGad01 from Bedford, KY on 05/04/2015

I bought this product the Swiffer Bissell Steamboost steam mop I was really excited and then was quickly let down. The steam trigger does not work all the time and steam does not work that great. Very disappointed with this product and Bissell is usually is a good product but this one did not work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works beautifully until trigger breaks

By MesMich from Jacksonville, FL, USA on 04/26/2015

This was such a great machine until the trigger plastic broke. I googled right away and see this is a common problem. I won't replace it until I see that they have fixed this flaw. Such a shame that a good machine is rendered useless by one poor design component.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too good to be true

By Danie from Undisclosed on 04/26/2015

I bought mine about a year ago and only used it a handful of times, the button that activates the steam does not work and I'm very disappointed since I have barely used it. Makes me hesitant on buying anything else from this brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Big Let Down

By JustFacts from Charlotte, NC on 04/20/2015

I'd like to give this product 5 stars because it started off with so much promise. But a 5 star rating needs to be earned, not just given. And the handle breaking only after 2 months, equaling 5 uses on the 1st purchase and 1 month of 3 uses on the 2nd purchase does not merit a 5 star rating. Maybe I should have gone with my 1st instinct and bought the Bissell Powerfresh instead. But now I'm hesitant to buy any of Bissell's products. C'mon Bissell, you're better than this. Very Disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Trigger problem

By Becky86 from Laurel, Maryland on 04/19/2015

I loved my steamboost . Had it 5 months and then like so many other reviewers the trigger broke. Before it broke I would give it a full 5 stars. It cleans sticky kid messes and clay muddy footprints better than any other mop I have tried. I will probably purchase another one because it cleans so well but if this one has the same problem I quit! If it only has a 4 to 6 month life span ...it needs to have a HUGE price cut!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great while it lasted

By cheri from Indiana, USA on 04/09/2015

I loved my steam mop but wish I had read reviews before purchasing. I am retired and live alone on a fixed income. I have always loved and trusted Bissell products. I bought my steam mop around 5 or 6 months ago at a large retail store. I only mop my hardwood floors once a month so today was the 5th or 6th time using it. The trigger broke about half way through. I called to order a replacement part but was told they do not make them and was also told I needed my receipt to utilize my warranty. I can't find it. Sad to see such a trusted brand produce something that only lasts through 5 or 6 uses. I didn't use to even worry about keeping track of my receipt because Bissell was such a quality product. I had planned to buy another steam mop as a wedding gift for my grandson but won't now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Quailty steam boost trigger

By Char62 from Melvin, IL on 03/27/2015

Not worth the money!! Faulty plastic trigger that breaks after several uses (10). Had 2 and they both did the same exact thing!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By Sherry2757 from Kincheloe, MI on 03/05/2015

I really loved this steam mop the first time I used it. It worked fantastic!! But the second time I used it no steam would come out. Unfortunately I can't find my receipt. Also when I search for an authorized service center there is none within 100 miles. Not sure what I'll do with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this steamer/mop

By Psychomom2 from Noblesville, IN, USA on 02/28/2015

Although I did go through a few steam clothes. That was much easier then dumping a bucket full of dirty water x 3. The steam also lifts the dirt easier than scrubbing. Both back saver. I love this steamer/mop. Also easy on the pocketbook.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cheap Manufacture: Trigger Handle Breaks

By Military Man from Fort Drum, NY, USA on 02/17/2015

This product (Bissell Swiffer) serves its purpose very well. However, the trigger will break after several uses. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT! Save your money so that Bissel can fix the issue. This is a costly product. I have bought two Bissell Swiffers and both had the same results!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Plastic Trigger broke easily and Not available as a part

By Telling it like it is from Where the stars at night are big and Bright on 01/28/2015

Don't you hate it when you find a product that serves a purpose and while it's working it comes in handy , but, then a cheap plastic part breaks and all of a sudden you have an expensive boat anchor instead of a steam mop because, the part is not available? Yeah, me too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BY FAR my favorite cleaning tool

By jpar from ca on 12/22/2014

I love this mop...its easy to use and makes everything smell so fresh and clean...WHILE IT CLEANS...WORTH THE MONEY


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quit working after 6 months

By Sonya311 from Palmetto GA on 12/21/2014

It doesn't blow steam any more! Built up white stuff in the bottom. I took it apart and scrapped it all off but it still doesn't work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GOOD IDEA BUT CHEAP AND FLIMSY

By buggycrazy from washington on 11/23/2014

not very old and the trigger broke, I took it apart, flimsy plastic pegs are what broke. I could attach a wire and use it but it may make a very good garden stake out front, I get lots of foot traffic by my place. I also have a SHARK!!! A+ (this was a gift-and my second broken bissell product, and my last.)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PROBLEMS WITH THE TRIGGER

By Southerndoll1953 from Adams Run, SC 29426, USA on 10/05/2014

I am on the 5th steamer now. The first four the trigger broke on all of them. I will not buy another one. When this one breaks I am just going to get my money back. If it wasn't for that the steamer would be great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent Mop But Trigger Broke

By JerseyEric from Central New Jersey on 09/01/2014

This is a decent mop. I bought this, because my more-expensive steam mop with microfiber pad leaked too often. I like the convenience of disposable pads for this model though I wish it came without the strong scent that sometimes makes me sneeze. Unfortunately, my trigger broke today after using this for 6 months -- how can I replace or fix this? I cannot find the replacement part on this website, which is the upper pole with handle & trigger.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not as powerful as advertised

By Jackie309 from Asbury, NJ 08802, USA on 08/09/2014

I bought this for my ceramic tile in my kitchen. This basic steamer works fine for general clean ups. Because it uses disposable flat pads the pad does not get the dirt in the grout lines which I have to do manually. The cord is long, and occasionally gets in the way. The trigger you have to hold constantly and the steam is not very hot, but it does take off spots on the tile. If you don't want to spend a lot of money, as a "plain vanilla" steamer it works ok. I wish there was a textured microfiber cloth to use with this instead of the disposables. As noted--the tiles are clean, however does not get down into the grout.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good while it lasts

By Brittney84 from Cottage Grove, MN on 08/02/2014

I absolutely loved this steam mop until it broke. I was mopping my bathroom floor as I usually do when the trigger for the steam broke off. Now I can not use the steam option. I purchased this less than a year ago and did not keep my receipt so now I am out the money. Incredibly upset!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of Money

By JacksMom from Winston Salem, NC on 07/30/2014

Steam is NOT hot. Unit will not stand up. Falls to the ground as soon as you let go. Swivels around any way it wants. Will be returning to store.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GOOD MOP

By PamelaJean from Canton, Ohio on 07/08/2014

I bought this when they first came out and have been using it since. I've found the SWIFTER pads have gotten skimpier and I tried the GRIME BOSS pads. They don't work as well and the green strip on the bottom comes off. I need new pads that stay on the mop. I have pets and I just want the unscented type or ones that are scented with Murphy's Oil Soap. I prefer the disposable ones, but the washable ones are OK as long as they are easy to change and stay on the mop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Swiffer Model 6639 - broke after only a couple uses

By Bobbi T from Madison WI on 07/08/2014

I wasted money buying a product I thought would be reliable given it has the Bissell name. After only a couple uses, the water would not heat up and the steam sprayer broke. I do not recommend this product. I also wish I would have read the reviews as I normally do, before buying the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bissell swiffer mop

By Dickey from Deptford Township, NJ, USA on 07/06/2014

The product cleans but is not useful in the cracks on the floors on wall. I wished it sprayed in them also besides just spraying floor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The WORST

By Mek93 from Chicago, IL, USA on 06/16/2014

I purchased this item because I was excited about using steam instead of more chemicals to clean, and the seeming convenience of the mop. I was disappointed from the start when I opened the swiffer pads and was confronted by the sickeningly perfumed Febreeze cloud. Then I noticed that the cord flops all over the place when you're cleaning, the handle is so short it makes you hunch over in half to get a decent reach, and the head of the mop flips on its edge when you pull it back to you. I would rather get on my hands and knees the next time. Engineering fail.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Handle button broke

By Disappointed from Fountain Hills on 06/01/2014

Product worked great, till it broke after 4 weeks. A small plastic piece broke in steam button on handle, rendering the product useless junk. Product quality control has away to go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is my third one... Great concept but trigger breaks after 20 days or sometimes even 5!!!

By Cleanchk from Tampa on 05/30/2014

Bought 3.... One for my kid, one for the office and one for home. All 3 are broken due to the trigger spring giving way... Nice while it lasted!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great idea, poor construction

By Jem03 from Santa Fe, NM on 05/30/2014

I received this as a gift to help during a move and was so excited. I used it once and it worked great! But the next day when I went to do the rest of my floors the steam didn't work anymore, on closer inspection the tube that takes water from the well to the mop head had snapped. I didn't expect decades of use, but I was hoping to at least get a few months, at the very least more than once! Talk about disappointing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broke after only 2weeks

By Kerry from Undisclosed on 05/28/2014

This was a great product at first & I used it to do quick clean ups of the kitchen/bathroom area. Was so mad when the trigger spray broke right off!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great features

By sq from FL on 05/27/2014

I have a 15 year old dog that sometimes cannot make it outside and the steamboost is so great. I dont have to get on my hands and knees to clean up after him now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

cleans well, smell too strong

By lynn2012 from Arizona on 05/26/2014

This mop cleans very well and is easy to use. Better than the standard mop I was using before. But the fragrance in the pad is strong and bothersome for people with allergies or chemical sensitivity. A non-fragrance pad option would be ideal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of money

By angie37 from Baltimore, MD on 05/20/2014

I only used this maybe 5 times and the steamer stopped working. Now I can't even find it in stores anymore.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Swiffer Bissell Steamboost - DON'T USE

By Steph1953 from Fort Worth, TX, USA on 05/14/2014

I thought this was a great product. Then I used it on my linoleum kitchen floor. DISASTER - it left dull marks on my floor in several places . Now I have to see what I can do to gloss over all of these places. If you care about your linoleum floors (not sure about any other type) DO NOT USE THIS PRODUCT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By jp from Florida, USA on 04/12/2014

I have been using this mop two to three times a week on my whole house and it works great I had a more expensive one and found out with any steam mop you can not leave in on and sitting with the pad on the floor or it will burn out from the heat if you need to walk away tip the pad up so the heat excapes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved