Home » Accessories » Floor/carpet Cleaning Machines Accessories » Cleaning Pads » 85802 » 65 Reviews

Swiffer Steamboost Pad Refills - 6/carton - Blue (85802) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 65 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

it no longer works in 4 uses

By me123 from l.a. ca on 04/05/2014

At first I was happy it worked great but in the fourth use it no longer steams. Don't buy. I should of read the reviews before buying and would not have wasted money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

disappointed

By Misty630 from Jacksonville, FL, USA on 03/30/2014

I used this product 3 times and loved it. I just tried to use it and the trigger broke with no way to fix it. I Will not buy another one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broken handle

By Barbara from Orange Park FL on 03/25/2014

I'm sorry I did not read the reviews before I purchased the steamboost. I have not had it that long and the sprayer button broke. I am very disappointed. I don't think I will buy another one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broken - can't be fixed

By Mimi from Chambersburg, PA, USA on 03/20/2014

I really liked using this mop and thought it was cleaning my floors well. But, like others reported, the trigger broke (inside the handle) and there is no way to repair it. What a bummer!! It doesn't seem like a good idea to buy another one. Based on all the reviews, the company needs to do a redesign and make the trigger mechanism stronger and more durable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

waste of money

By elisa22 from Hood River, OR 97031, USA on 03/19/2014

not sure what this is good for...I can clean my floors just as well with a mop. and use a cleaner that smells good. and doesn't have a cord. I own two other Bissell machines, both I cannot live without...but this thing is worthless. Maybe I can return it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this is great.. but trigger broke now does not work.

By toddyboy from Altamonte Springs, FL, USA on 03/09/2014

i love this steam mop and so does my wife, we have 3 kids and they spill everything and leave it so we just bust out the steam mop and get to cleaning, we have only had it for 2 months and the trigger broke and now it is not working does anyone know where to get replacement parts for the handle, if so let me know then i'm back in business for the mess..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Have a gentle trigger pull.....

By amy from mn on 02/21/2014

I like the steam and ease of use for a quick clean up and sanitizing. It still does not do edges against the floor boards well but I haven't found a product that does this. (other than good old elbow grease). I do not like the fragrance of cleaning pads. The trigger broke and now has no tension to steam. The trigger needs to be better built. We are gentle use people and it broke while squeezing the trigger. I won't buy a new one...just want to purchase the handle to replace - but it isn't available.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unscented pads need to be available

By Jackie from Oregon on 02/19/2014

Why do manufacturers think we need to perfume all the fresh air in our homes. As an individual who wheezes around perfumed products, I find these perfumed pads a real problem.....find that if I rinse the pad several times before using they are tolerable but am about to discard this product for another. By the way, as a nurse, I have had many patients who become nauseated around perfumes.......e.g., people who are receiving chemotherapy. You need to provide an unscented option.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like the the entire concept

By Mo from Nashua, NH on 02/10/2014

I have been looking for someone to come up with an affordable steam machine with a GOOD NAME behind Lightweight, heats fast, wet steam pads clean great (reasonable price), and pass the "paper towel test" after use. Meaning a wet paper towel across floor comes back clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broke after 4th use

By Suedu56 from Redmond, WA, USA on 02/05/2014

I received the Steamboost for Christmas. I went to use it today and after I filled the water chamber I realized the mop was leaking. On closer inspection I found that the water hose to the mophead was broken in half. This is due to poor design. The plastic hose runs right over a metal joint and it obviously receives constant erosion with joint bending.I had only used the mop 4 times. I used it as directed and emptied the water chamber after each use.So disappointed since I love my other Swiffer products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not a good way to clean your floors

By Sandy from Broad Brook, CT on 01/28/2014

I am very disappointed with this steam mop. I used 3 pads and my floor still had water marks, and it dulled the finish. We are a household of only 2adults, and I wash my floor everyday, so it certainly does not have any large messes to clean. I'm sorry I did not keep the receipt, as this would have been returned by now. I do not recommend this at all


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Steam boost but not much steam

By Morgan25 from Undisclosed on 01/25/2014

I do hope someone from Bissell is reading and can help with this. I purchased my steam boost last night and u send it today for the first time. There is not much steam as in the video and I can also touch the surface when steam Is present. Will this improve or should it be returned?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is so easy to use

By Tink from Hilton Head Island, SC, USA on 01/24/2014

Love it! Easy to use; very reasonably priced; does an awsome job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm pretty happy with this product

By agirlcalledrinn from Johnson, NY, USA on 01/10/2014

I've had the steam mop for 2 months, and it seems to be holding up well. I use it in the bathroom and kitchen on normal laminate floors. It works awesome with the steam boost pads. The first time it took a few, because the previous tenets were fairly gross, but since then it's been one pad for the smaller room, and 2 for the kitchen (but it's winter here). I even tried it with the normal swiffer pads, and they seem to work as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product made the floors sticky

By Professor from Saginaw, MI on 01/01/2014

Used the product in two different households and the tile floors were sticky after use. Better marketing than cleaning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loved it, apparently too much

By Disapointed from California, USA on 12/29/2013

I fell in love with this steamer from the moment I saw it. I have always wondered why steam mops never came with disposable pads. It is very fustrating to have to mop and realize all of your cleaning pads are dirty, waiting to be washed. I have had my steamer for a little under 6 months. Yesterday while mopping, the button that you push for steam, went into the handle and would not come out again. Rendering the mop useless without steam! I was not pressing it aggressively either, so I was very dissapointed to see that it had apparently broken from the inside, after owning it for such a short period of time. Of course I do not have the receipt. Who keeps a receipt for a mop for 6 months? Are you able to purchase replacement parts? Perhaps just the top portion that houses the lever for steam? Very disapointed, I really loved that mop!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent product and innovative

By phil33496 from Delray Beach, FL, USA on 12/28/2013

This is a great and innovative product. Steam is fantastic, it makes cleaning easy and kills germs. The great part is disposable cleaning pads. Use it and throw it away, very simple to use. Disposable pads very innovative. It doesn't matter what mess you clean. Clean sanitize and dispose, can't be better than that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value For Money, But Not Perfect

By Dave27 from Toronto, ON, Canada on 12/27/2013

This is a mixed review. PROS - easy to assemble and use; very lightweight - does an excellent job on tile and a reasonable job on sealed, hardwood floors - good value for money - requires fewer pads than Wet Jet Swiffer -- just one for my whole apt. vs. 3-4 for Wet Jet CONS - not perfect: doesn't do much for stained grout on 35 year old tiles.I guess you need a more heavy duty steamer or hand-scrubbing with a brush - still prefer Wet Jet Swiffer for hardwood floors VERDICT A mixed bag. This is a good, but not great, product overall. It's a compromise: lower cost, but less effective than more robust steamers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Swiffer Steam boost is great for me

By Dale 79 from Ventura, CA, USA on 12/07/2013

Purchased this product based on previews.Used my small finger to press corners of pad into the gripers. Then a wooden handle object to really get the corners fastened. Found it wouldn't work on a dry surface. My vinyl floor has a zillion dimples and needed deep cleaning. Found by using MrClean full strength, scrubbing in with stiff bristled brush with a long handle attached and leaving for hours/and overnight to soak in. Once over with string mop, then steamboost worked great. More mopping with water and turned out cleaner than had for years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

REFILLS NOT EASILY AVAILABLE

By Carol L. from North Wales, Pa on 12/06/2013

I love the mop but trying to find steampad refills is very difficult. Can you please tell me where to look. Carol L.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this product

By Allie0904 from Shrewsbury, MA, USA on 11/30/2013

It is great because it is very light weight. I have to climb three different levels of my house to use this and it is great to carry up and down the stairs. It did an amazing job from the first time I used it and it is super easy to use! I have had a shark in the past and it never seemed to work right and washing those pads is just gross. Love the smell the Bissell Febreeze pads leave in my home. Thanks Bissell!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

need information

By GrammainTexas from Texas, USA on 11/23/2013

The mop worked great. It got my floors really clean. I am interested to know how many square feet one pad should clean. Nothing on the instructions gives any indication of how often the pad should be changed when cleaning. some suggestions would be appreciated.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Swiffer Bissell SteamBoost cleaner

By Marie from San Francisco, CA, USA on 11/08/2013

I tried the steam cleaner for the first time today,it's easy to use and all i can say is WOW. I was so impressed on how clean my floors got and the smell was so nice. I'm throwing away my mops and i would buy the SteamBoost again. Thank you for making this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product does not work as described or seen in the video

By Disappointed in NY from Staten Island, NY, USA on 11/04/2013

I purchased this product twice. The first Swiffer steam boost did not steam at all. I returned it to the store. About a month later I decided that the first one might have just been a fluke, just broken in transit, so I tried it a second time, this time it steamed ( a very little ) the first time I used it. It has not steamed since. I read the instructions again I did everything correctly, tried it again still no steam. This product is too expensive, don't waste your money or time. I am a poorer but wiser consumer now. I always thought Bissell made quality products, but this one should be taken off the shelves. Not well made or designed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Swiffer Bissel Steam Boost

By Mike64 from New Orleans, LA on 11/01/2013

I like the idea of steam cleaning but the pad leaves streaks on the floor surface. Can a regular cloth / pad be used with just the unit to remove the steam boost residue?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Siffer Bissell

By mesonly from Bettendorf, IA, USA on 10/29/2013

I am disabled and loved that it is so lite wieght. I love fresh scent and no sticky feeling after. It is Just a great clean. I don't think my bathrooms floors have ever been so clean. Once Bissell you did it again you made me a fan. Thank you


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By Jill from Virginia on 10/20/2013

I've only done one room, as I'm deep cleaning which involves rolling up area rugs, washing walls, etc. But the one room I've finished, the Bissell Swiffer Steam Boost did a great job. My apt. is 50+ years old, with old fashioned tile floors. The floor is shining, no streaks, and I feel confident in the results this mop provided. I would recommend it to friends and family. Price is great, too !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quit working after one use

By Disappointed Customer from Fort Worth, TX, USA on 10/19/2013

I originally thought that cost of this mop was a bit high considering it's somewhat flimsy construction. But the first time I used it, the results were great. I thought I was getting my floors clean with my Swiffer Wet Jet. Not!!! I was amazed at how much dirt was on the pads with the Steamboost. However, the second time I used the Steamboost, it just dribbled water all over the floor when I pulled the trigger. I re-read the directions and I had done everything right. It just would not produce any steam. I like how clean steam gets my floors so I will look at purchasing a better quality steam mop. This piece of junk is going in the trash.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great value for the price

By aligirl from NY on 10/04/2013

I was given this product as a gift from my Mom after my Haan cleaner broke. I was skeptical, but was in dire need of a good cleaner for my hardwood floors. I could not be happier with this product. I did a test and it really cleaned the dirt of the floors better than other spray on products. It left no streaks, dried without being sticky and had a very slight but nice scent as well. I am thrilled to have a product that actually cleans well!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product leaves streaks on the floor and floor feels sticky.

By Corky17 from Green Bay, WI, USA on 09/30/2013

I am going back to a Shark steam mop. The shark cleans your floor without any chemicals.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lame!

By KRCKRBY from South Carolina, USA on 09/25/2013

This product does not clean like it claims in the commercial! The product itself is cheaply designed and made. I'm going back to my original steamer that doesn't have to use chemicals!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I want my money back

By Texansfan n Indy from Indianapolis Indiana on 09/21/2013

Very disappointed with device brought it, because of the Bissell name,but it clean just like the Swiffer wet jet mop,which isn't saying much. Going to see about getting a refund.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic!

By CleanFreak88 from Nova Scotia, Canada on 09/15/2013

I was away for a few days and came home to find that my very old cat had thrown up and had diarrhea everywhere! I was desperate for something to both clean and disinfect. I bought the Swiffer Bissell Steamboost mop and it worked fantastically! It had no issues cleaning up the dried stains from the floor. I had been slightly skeptical due to some of the reviews but I am not a skeptic now! The Swiffer Bissell Steamboost cleaned up everything with very minimal effort. Definitely would recommend this product to anyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It

By fowler07 from Ontario, CA on 09/14/2013

I love this product. I have tile through out my entire house with the exception of two rooms that have carpet. This product makes it quick and easy to clean the floors. My son is in charge of cleaning the kitchen and even he enjoys using this product. Wouldn't trade for the world.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not worth the money

By Cleaninglady from California, USA on 09/08/2013

This product was expensive and performs as if it were on the cheap side of pricing. It feels cheap too! As if it were going to snap in half while pushing it and although the steam is visible when you press the button to release it, it doesn't ever get hot enough to actually be effective. Just a low quality product that should be priced at ten dollars not fifty. The pads are expensive too and it is necessary to change them at least once when I do an entire floor cleaning (my place is not big by any means). On a positive note, the cleaning pads smell nice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Left some streaks

By ReneeW from Gastonia, NC, USA on 09/01/2013

The Swiffer steam boost cleaned my old linoleum floor very well! My only complaint is that it left the floor streaked in parts. Has anyone else had this problem?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good job

By JoJo from Mentor, OH, USA on 08/30/2013

I used to have a Shark steamer, but found it was too bulky for me to keep using. The Swiffer Bissell Steamboost is so streamlined! I brought it home and used it on my bathroom floor, which is tile, and it worked great. It did take a while for the floor to dry, but this tile is not smooth--it does have ridges in it. I turned the machine off, pulled the plug and placed it in my kitchen (also covered with the same tile), and found it does not LEAK! Would I buy this product again? You bet--can't beat it for the price!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cleaning pad need to be better.

By Mel from Branford, FL, USA on 08/30/2013

When going forward its ok but pulling backwards the stupid thing wants to flip like it sticks or something. If my floors were sticky it would do that going forward but no problem there. Must be in the design because the front comes up when pulling backwards and all the others I have used including plain ole swiffer don't do that. Just got it yesterday but other than that no problem but we will wait and see.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Should have grabbed a REAL steam map instead

By AquarianFire from Phoenix, AZ on 08/28/2013

I was really excited to see that Swiffer and Bissell were teaming up to make an easy steam mop. When I saw it at the store, I was hesitant to purchase for two reasons, the price is a little high for a Swiffer and secondly, it uses pads with chemicals in it. All other steam mops are made so you don't have to use chemicals. I should have listened to my instincts and NOT purchased it. Long story short, I purchased this after my regular Swiffer jet mop leaked product ALL over my closet floors. I got the new steam mop home and it was easy to put together. I was hoping the pads stuck to the mop like the wet jet, but noooo, the pads hook to the steam mop like the regular Swiffer sweeper, where you have to tuck the corners into the top of the mop. Loses a star right there. These pads should be velcroed on or something, as now I had chemical product all over my hands. The cord is nice and long, so that's a plus star. As I was using the stream mop, I noticed that my floors were NOT drying right away. I expect a steam mop to not only be chemical free but to also use water that's so hot, it cleans and dries very quickly. Not with this mop. My floors were a sad, wet mess. While it cleans ok (just ok... a regular mop with just water cleans just as well), the sadness of both the chemicals and "not fast to dry" steam really just makes this thing another regular mop. Don't waste your money on this until Bissel and Swiffer decide to fix it to make it chemical free, with better pads. Otherwise, I suspect your money is better spent on a real steam mop with removable, washable pads that don't use chemicals!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not happy with product

By Lizzie from Walla Walla, WA on 08/20/2013

I purchased this about a month ago and have used it at least once a week. It does not do a very good job of cleaning. I find that I have to go over and over and over the same spot, and it does not come completely clean. I usually end up hand scrubbing some areas. My old manual mop does a much better job. Sorry.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is NO Shark!!!!

By pwcons from Texas, USA on 08/18/2013

My 3 year old Shark steam cleaner died last week and I replaced it with the Steamboost. Serious mistake - I was looking for something more durable - but if it doesn't clean as well - then it's not a good option!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible

By evac from New Jersey on 08/17/2013

I don't know what every body is talking about how great this is. I have a black granite kitchen floor. (Not my idea but my husband's and he doesn't have to clean it) My floor is not easy to keep clean. I had a shark steemer and loved it but it broke. Found this in the super market thought it was about the same. I was wrong. I have hardly any steam as compare to the Shark. Left my floor very wet and it streaked I think from the chemicals in the pads. I will go buy another Shark


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

too little steam

By Hartley from Green Valley, AZ, USA on 08/16/2013

Bought this to replace a old steamer by another company and boy am I sorry I didn't get another of the previous brand. Very little steam comes out in comparison. Had a drip spot on kitchen tile floor. Had to go over about 7 times to clean and it was probably only coffee drop! If I can find the receipt I will take it back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Proudmomma from Griffith, IN, USA on 08/12/2013

I just got this steam mop and I love it. I have 2 other steam mops and they didnt get my floors as clean as this steam mop. I am happy with this product just wish Swiffer or Bissell would team with Pine Sol for this mop it would make this mop even better. Great job Bissell and Swiffer .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First time steam mop user

By BOHEGGE from Waterloo, IA, USA on 08/09/2013

This is the first time I have ever used a steam mop. This mop was easy to assemble and seemed to work fine. I was hoping for better results on the high traffic areas of my floor (linoleum tile) but will concede that the flooring is older than what I would like. (I rent) I've heard good things about steam mops in general, but I live by my self with my dog so the floor is never really a difficult cleaning issue. I take my shoes off and if my dog tracks in when the weather is bad I clean up behind her with my Swiffer wet jet, so there's really no chance for my floor to get to terribly dirty which makes it somewhat difficult for me to make a proper assessment of the Steamboost mops effectiveness. I will probably use it as an occasional deep clean mop while using my regular Swiffer wet jet for daily use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Light weight

By ritzrita from Plano, TX, USA on 08/03/2013

This product is light weight and easy to assemble. The cleaning process was good. The issue I have is that the size of my kitchen and eating area is so large that I had to replace the pad to clean the entire area. It seemed to me that after one area the pad dried up so I replaced it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Handle is pretty cheap. Does not lock into unit

By Laura from Pasadena, CA, USA on 08/01/2013

The handle will not lock in, so I only get steam if I am pressing down on the handle as well as pushing the trigger.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

waste of money

By Kathie415 from Rhode Island, USA on 07/30/2013

This mop is a piece of complete garbage. The cloth doesn't stay on the mop head, no matter how you secure it in the grippers. Wasn't even able to make one swipe across my floor. Very disappointed in every aspect. Not sure if the cloth or mop head is the problem--mop head doesn't look damaged but cloths also seem fine until you try to attach them-wasn't able to use this mop at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!!!!!

By Karla423 from Oswego, NY, USA on 07/30/2013

Very easy to use and floors came out beautiful, would highly recommend this product :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Super Steam Mop

By Janny from Virginia, USA on 07/28/2013

I have tried various "steam mops" over the years, some were good and some were not. They were loud, and you needed to wash the pads after use. Yesterday I saw an ad for the Swiffer "Bissell Steamboost" and I went right to the store and bought one. It did a wonderful job on my floors, it is quiet, dries quickly, smells clean, and you throw away the pads after use. Awesome!! I have used Swiffer products for a long time and I have Bissell products also. NOW this wonderful merger of 2 great products and WOW - Thank you - I will recommend this to my friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By Kell from Long Beach, CA, USA on 07/25/2013

I have ugly blonde laminate floors in a house that I recently purchased. The floors were extremely filthy. I tried spot cleaning with other cleaning solutions, but it wasn't really working and it was quite inefficient. I just bought this Bissell Steam Mop today on a fluke. Most research says that steam mops are a no-no on laminate floors, so I was quite apprehensive. After using it for my kitchen floors, they look totally different. This mop is awesome! I'm so glad I got it. The steam cut through the dirt and grime like magic. The pad did not make my floors too wet. In addition, they dried in under a few minutes. I highly recommend. I hope it lasts me for a while.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far, I love it!

By ofishal13 from Kalona, IA 52247, USA on 07/24/2013

I have used this product once and it worked great. I have used another steam mops in the past that were more expensive and I think this works just as well if not better. I could do without the chemical/fragranced pads to be more green but it did help clean the floor so a pad that was still wet but more green would be nice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Holding judgement

By Mike50 from Undisclosed on 07/18/2013

I currently have a Bissell steam cleaner with washable pads. I was interested in the disposable Swiffer pads since I use Swiffer for dusting. I see that there is a chemical fragrance in the pads which kind of defeats the purpose of steam cleaning without chemicals. Unless Swiffer produces a chemical free pad, I cannot buy this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible!!!

By BusyMom from Sunny Ca on 07/12/2013

I bought this thinking it was going to last. Steam sets up fast and the floor wipes are easy to apply. BUT in order to get steam you have to squeeze the handle, each time. If you have a large area your going to squeeze a lot. My squeeze handle broke after the 3rd time I used it. For the price of this machine I should have just invested a little more money into a better stronger steam mop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it ! Love it! Love it!

By doreen88 from New Jersey on 07/11/2013

I unwrapped the package - assembled in 20 seconds - washed my 9/12 eat-in kitchen in less that 10minutes to a clean DRY shine. I just couldn't believe it. The steam is very powerful. The pads are highly efficient and beyond effective. Power washed the toughest stains/grime and tough dried on debris. The pad was almost black in color and I had washed my floor just 2 days before. I don't have small children or pets anymore in my home but I surely wished I had this product while my children were growing up. No wringing of mops steeping in dirty water. No bending. The handle is more that long enough not to break my back. Just toss away the dirt. So lightweight. The best part was that my floor was dry to walk on by the time I finished. No rinsing. No puddles of cleaning fluid or water on floor. Lovely smell - clean and fresh. Done. Love i! Love it! Love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Where's the Steam

By KathyR. from Palmdale, CA, USA on 07/10/2013

Followed the directions, I got a little trickle of steam not the billows that show on the package. My regular wet pad Swiffer does a better job. This is a "toy" compared to a real floor steamer that I will try next. I tried Bathroom vinyl and my sealed hardwood. Left it dull and smell was too strong.. It's going back..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Choice for kitchen and bath

By Sueof4 from Virginia, USA on 07/10/2013

I found this mop to work as described. It really cleaned the kitchen where my four cats eat and throw food all over. I use it twice a day. Like it very much and much better than other steam mops I have tried.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great!

By JennyD from Cleveland, OH, USA on 07/10/2013

I really like this mop. I've been looking for an easy-to-use, quality steam mop that is reasonably priced, and I found it! While I agree with some of the reviews in that it can leave streaks, I figured out that was because the pad needed changing. My entire first floor is hardwood, so I had to use 2 pads. My hardwood floors were FILTHY, but in about 15 minutes they were shining and clean. I'm very happy with this product and highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't bother

By Teri from Washington on 07/09/2013

Got mine today and I'm taking it back. Floors are streaked and sticky. Pad has way too much solution and it took forever to dry.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Good Product

By kLeecatlover from Meridian, MS, USA on 07/08/2013

It's light weight and easier than using a mop and bucket. It works best on tile floors I believe, my bathrooms are tile and it works great on them. I tried it on my vinyl kitchen floor and it left streaks which I'm not happy with, but the floor is clean. The fragrance isn't over bearing and is a clean smell.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

As good as advertised.

By Fred from California on 07/04/2013

I have used this mop on my tile and Pergo floor and it has done the job as advertised.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Swiffer Bissell Steamboost steam mop

By CH from Iowa, USA on 07/02/2013

Have the same difficulty with this as the wet mop, ie starts out with very wet pad, to almost none after a medium area. Still have trouble keeping the pad on while mopping. Be very careful of changing the pad in-between as the area will be hot. I also would prefer some kind of unscented pad, do not like this fragrance. I used an extension cord for my convience as I don't like changing outlets, seems cord is good length otherwise. Wish there was a button to click on for steam, holding the handle in can be troublesome and tiring on your hand. Does steam up well. Seems to clean OK but I can't get along walls or corners well, mop head keeps swiveling. I think I should have researched this better. I really wanted the steam but if I had known it was so much like the wet mop, I wouldn't have purchased it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

horrible

By m from Wisconsin on 06/26/2013

About as good as customer service department. Bought this morning tried it then had to use a mop to get my floors back the way they should look


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Swiffer BISSELL STEAMBOOST Steam Mop

By victoria from Jacksonville, FL, USA on 06/24/2013

Great Product, very satisfied, and the price was right, works great on all my ceramic floors and i like the way it swivals, can get the hard to reach places very easily.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The product has great cleaning power

By Reah49 from Elk Grove, CA, USA on 06/11/2013

I have testure to my tile flooring which covers nearly half of my living space. The steambooster swiffer product made it look brand new. Being an older person this mop was not an effort to use. I thought I would be economical and use the mopping cloth again but it was too dirty...must have done it's job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved