Home » UAPRO250B » 8 Reviews

Promount Uapro250 Mnt Univ Articulating 37"-60"black Holds Up To 150lbs Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

87% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:

Bargain Hunter (5), Practical (6)

Pros:

Attractive Design (8), Easy To Wire (4), Supports Weight (7), Smooth Edges (4), Easy To Assemble/wire (5)

Best Uses:

Convenience (5), Decoration (3), Space Saver (5)

Primary use:

Personal (14)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Doesn't articulate that easily !!!

By Bhiku Bhai Verified Purchaser from Washington, DC on 04/21/2008


Describe Yourself:

Bargain Hunter

Pros:

Easy To Assemble/wire, Easy To Wire, Smooth Edges, Attractive Design

Best Uses:

Space Saver

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've had it for the past 6 months now. It is a pretty decent mount except for two major problems that I encountered - 1. Doesn't extend out that easily/smoothly even if I loosen the screw considerably. For some reason the retracting mechanism is tight. For my 60" plasma weighing 135lb two people are needed, one on each end, to get it to extend out completely. 2. The screws to tighten the tilt mechanism just aren't able to hold the weight of the plasma. I noticed that the plasma use to tilt by itself very gradually and over the period of a couple of days the tilt was pretty obvious. I had to get one of my body-builder friend to tighten it up like crazy. Since then it seems to be holding up quite well ('tis been a couple of months). In retrospect I should have gone with a non-articulating mount and saved myself some money cause I've never used that functionality every. The problem of not being able to extend/retract it just by myself is quite annoying ! In fact even with two people it is a bit difficult !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome deal & mount

By Brad Verified Purchaser from Boston, Ma on 02/04/2008


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Cons:

Poor Instructions

Describe Yourself:

Practical, Bargain Hunter

Pros:

Supports Weight, Attractive Design, Easy To Wire, Holds All Components

Best Uses:

Space Saver, Convenience

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product looks great, works great and wasn't hard to install. If the instructions were a bit more clear it would be helpful. The fact that you get loads of extra parts (screws mainly) can be confusing, but aside from that I would recommend this anyone in a heartbeat. It makes the TV look even better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very happy with quality

By Billdawg Verified Purchaser from Jackson, MS on 12/18/2007


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Bargain Hunter, Practical

Pros:

Attractive Design, Easy To Wire, Supports Weight, Easy To Move, Smooth Edges, Easy To Assemble/wire

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only thing negative about this mount is the instructions are lacking. I was easily able to figure out the mount with common sense though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid pro mount. A true deal indeed.

By Casssius K Verified Purchaser from Norfolk, VA on 11/28/2007


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Cons:

Not In-depth Instructions

Describe Yourself:

High-end Shopper

Pros:

Attractive Design, Supports Weight, Easy To Assemble/wire

Best Uses:

Decoration, Convenience, Space Saver

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

[...] Lots of extra parts came with mount, but instructions made no mention of them. No worries though, easy to figure out. It has these spacers that will keep space the TV from the mount so your cables can hit there inputs. A fantastic deal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mount and Beach Audio are both perfect!

By Les Verified Purchaser from Norfolk, Va. on 11/13/2007


Cons:

None

Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Supports Weight, Attractive Design, Easy To Assemble/wire, Easy To Move, Easy To Wire, Holds All Components, Smooth Edges

Best Uses:

Convenience

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

[...] The mount is perfect, look no where else...trust me. I have a 46" LCD 1080p and have already recommended the mount to a friend. (who also bought it and loves it and could not believe the service they got). You will NOT be disappointed, trust me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really glad I bought this!

By CBAARGH Verified Purchaser from Missouri on 10/25/2007


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

High-end Shopper, Practical, Stylish, Bargain Hunter

Pros:

Attractive Design, Smooth Edges, Easy To Assemble/wire, Supports Weight

Best Uses:

Space Saver, Convenience

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had the Promount installed last week. So far it's working really well for my 40" Sony Bravio. There were lots of options to mount the TV, making it pretty much universal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product, bad directions

By Dan Verified Purchaser from Denver, CO on 10/04/2007


Cons:

Terrible Directions

Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Attractive Design, Supports Weight

Best Uses:

Decoration, Space Saver

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really like the design and the look of the mount. I thought the directions were some of the worst I have seen. I called Pro Mounts directly before I purchased to confirm that it fits the TV I bought. It does, but not without much difficulty. Directions were poor, but I really like the mount.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Promount UAPRO250

By Dan Verified Purchaser from NY on 09/05/2007


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Bargain Hunter, Practical

Pros:

Supports Weight, Attractive Design

Best Uses:

Convenience, Decoration

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very well built item


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved