Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Signal Splitters/amplifiers » PP999 » 9 Reviews

Pyle Pp999 Phono Pre-amp Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (3)

Primary use:

Personal (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Surprisingly good!!

By Big Al from Toronto, Ontario. on 04/04/2013


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Great Sound Quality, Energy Efficient, Good Power Output, Easy To Set Up

Describe Yourself:

Pro Audio / Dj, Audiophile

Best Uses:

Basic Systems, Dj / Mixing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The internal phono board of my older but expensive amplifier was damaged during a move. Not being able to listen to my moderate (800+) record collection, and being on a serious budget, I bought the PP-999 a couple of days ago. I figured for the modest outlay, it's not a bad experiment. I was pleasantly surprised at the high level of detail, especially on vocals and acoustic instruments. But it's not bright or screechy. This makes it quite easy to listen to and enjoy. It's small, minimalist design is great for small spaces. One caution, though. It's quite sensitive to electrical cables and will hum loudly, so keep it away from them. Other than that, its very quiet and groove noise is not bad at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great service with a reasonable price

By Patrick from Beaverton OR on 02/05/2009


Cons:

To Much Noice Feed Back

Describe Yourself:

Experienced

Pros:

Easy To Use, Saves Time

Best Uses:

Home Studio

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product solved a problem of mine. I had an old turntable and I needed to get it plugged into my Bose 3-2-1 system. The pre-amp solved my problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well at a reasonable price

By dan Verified Purchaser from Georgia on 06/17/2008


Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Easy To Use

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

use to digitize LPs


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Must Have

By Satman Verified Purchaser from Tobaccoville NC on 01/23/2008


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Gearhead

Pros:

Durable, Easy Controls, Clear Reception

How long have you owned it:

A Month Or Less

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit was purchased to connect my turntable to my Receiver which did not have a traditional phono connection. It was very easy to install and workd flawlessly. If your late model stereo receiver does not have a phono input, this unit is a must.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Pre-Amp

By Jim the Runner Verified Purchaser from Amherst, MA on 11/13/2007


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Clear Reception

How long have you owned it:

A Month Or Less

Best Uses:

Dorm Room

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this product to serve as a pre-amp for a recently purchased turntable. I had previously tried a Behringer pre-amp which produced horrible sound quality. This one works much better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exactly what I needed

By 1shed Verified Purchaser from Sacto CA on 04/17/2007


Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just bought a compact home theater system to replace my aging receiver/bookshelf speaker system. Hooked up my turntable to it and got very weak sound. Surfed the net and found out I needed a phono pre-amp. Like this one. It works perfectly. [...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am using it to connect ...

By Henry A Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 07/27/2006

I am using it to connect two violins with pickup into two separate digital pianos in a lab controller situation. The preamp works great - although a volume control on the unit would have been helpful. I solved the problem using headsets with volume control. A great product used for a purpose other than a phonograph.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Received my PP-999 ...

By Ronald D Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 04/26/2006

Received my PP-999 Pre-amp in no time and put it to use right away. It works great just playing records through the PC speakers or using it with Plus Analog to rip and burn LPs to CDs. It is very small, but works great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"this preamp has been ...

By Christian d Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 03/27/2006

this preamp has been working wonderully. i have it connecting my turntable to my computer, allowing me to rip vinyls to MP3! wonderful product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved