Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Batteries » 81524CF2_40 » 22 Reviews

Rayovac General Purpose Battery - Aa - Alkaline - 24 Pack (81524cf2_40) Reviews
Rayovac General Purpose Battery - Aa - Alkaline - 24 Pack (81524cf2_40)

Rayovac General Purpose Battery - Aa - Alkaline - 24 Pack (81524cf2_40)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

These alkaline batteries are a great choice for powering up your electronic gadgets. They are long-lasting power sources and are ideal for daily usage. You can use them to run a wide range of devices from calculators to wireless computer mice. These mercury free alkaline batteries have a Ready Power... <more> 

Rayovac Model: 81524CF2_40

$31.02

185 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 22 reviews)

86% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

excellent value

By chril007 from Orlando, FL on 07/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is a great bundle to have, since its the start of hurricane season and i need to be prepared.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice little charger

By TheGMan from Undisclosed on 07/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My phone is an android, but it is a battery hog. I'm also a gamer. That isn't good when you're like me. A two hour maximum battery and my game time just don't mix. So I bought this to take to places like Cedar Point and Kennywood so I don't get bored in line for the roller coasters. And believe me this thing is a life saver and it charges my phone wonderfully! It takes longer than a wall outlet, but when your using A battery operated device for a charger its marvelous! The only thing is that it doesn't last for seen hours (maybe 3.5 of 4 hours tops) so just take some extra batteries but its a good device and I recommend it to everybody!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Rayovac Alkaline Batteries has great features

By Sergiy from Ukraine on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has great features. Rayovac Lasts as Long as Duracell Coppertop and Energizer Max


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Greatest Value.

By OldNHGuy from Newbury, NH on 03/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is perhaps the best value for your money that there is. Will definitely buy it again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

poor quality

By belinda44 from Jacksonville, FL, USA on 03/14/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

this product does not even last one hour .bought a pack of 16 batteries in less than 20 mins 6 of them has died. they need to recall the whole lot an destroy them an refund peoples money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing!

By LynnJess from West Virginia, USA on 02/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The price was amazing, the shipping was fast, and it was exactly what I wanted. I will be ordering batteries online from now on instead of picking them up at the store!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for travel

By Jackie2014 from Undisclosed on 02/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best product for when I go on vacation! You can always get batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

As good as any other battery.

By TeleChuck from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on 02/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As good as any other battery and at a much better price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best bundle

By brian from IA on 02/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Batteries are great and last as long as name brand cheaper than dollar store batteries. Can't go wrong buying this pack. Use these for my Xbox controllers and the kids toys.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best battery value in the country.

By Jeffrey from Louisville, KY, USA on 01/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used Rayovac batteries for many years now and they have always exceeded my expectations. This Mega Akaline bundle is an expectional value compared to the normal prices at your local store. I highly recommend buying this bundle for your battery stock.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT BATTERIES

By Jen3Crowder from Lafayette, IN, USA on 01/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Thank You, Great Batteries!!! Will order again, to keep up on my kids toys.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good charge

By kevin from Wisconsin on 01/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works good just don't charge for 7 hours. But nice for emergency backup. For the price it is good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Two thumbs up!

By Deathtoofowl from MN on 12/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great batteries at a great price. You can never have enough batteries on hand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery Bundle

By jimmyanne from Murrysville, PA, USA on 12/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Packaging was great. Shipment arrived as stated. Where can you buy batterys at this great price. I will sure need batterys this Christmas for all the motorized toys.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality + USA Made??? Can't beat it!!

By Nate from Milwaukee, WI, USA on 12/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hey. I've used Rayovac for years in everything from flashlights to smoke detectors to R/C Model Car Radio Transmitters and they deliver and last fantastic. Add that to the fact that I live in Milwaukee, they're Based in Madison, WI and one of the -sadly--very few manufacturers of durable goods that make their stuff in The USA??? It's a no-brainer. They price lower than Energizer and Duracell because they're not paying commercial endorsement fees. The quality??? Equal or better. Buy American!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

REALLY BAD QUALITY !!!!

By Lepta from Wisconsin on 12/02/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought a 36 pack of these AA batteries and almost the whole pack lasted only 1/2 hr the rest only lasted 10 min if that. made a costume for my granddaughter and it had battery operated lights. We'll good thing I took the whole pack with me to the costume party as I needed most of them. Never again will I waste my money on these to save a dollar.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great for emergencies

By tarryn55 from Daytona Beach, FL, USA on 08/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this mostly for emergency situations. I live in florida where the possibility of week long power outage is likely during hurricane season especially. This is the best device I've seen, it takes batteries instead of having to charge up the device. What's the point of having an emergency power back-up if you can't use it when the power is out!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it works rather well

By ItsMe2 from Indiana, USA on 08/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

charges your device as stated easy to use great to have for that just in case moment when you need it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very disappointed/Product PS73-4B

By marcie from Ky on 08/10/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased two of these devices ( 7-Hour Power), one for myself and one for my grandson in the event either of our Samsung Galaxy Phones went "dead". I tested it at home before giving him his by letting my phone's battery totally run down. I attached the device per the intructions, using the rayovac batteries. To my dismay, it did not generate enough "instant" power to turn the phone on. I also noted that while attached to this device, my phone did not maintain the level of power it did have to begin with. The box says "instant power". It was almost an hour before I had enough power to even turn the phone on, let alone use it. I tested the other one, thinking maybe, the first one was defective but had the same results. There is no way this would help my young grandson if his phone's battery went dead and he had a real emergency and only this device for power to call 911. It's ok for times when the battery is only about 25% discharged but hardly useful in any kind of an emergency. It still took 4 batteries to regain that charge without using the phone while attached. I think it would be handy to use before the battery is below 50% in case of an emergency but I would not count on it for anything else. "Instant power" is not at all what it provides. Also advise buyer to have a LARGE supply of the AA batteries if it has to be used more than once, it did get my phone up to 49% before the devices batteries themselves died. The box does state though "UP TO 100% Phone charge" so I can't fault it on that point. I am returning them for the above reasons. Disappointed consumer...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

POWER BATTERY

By BIrie2 from Florida on 04/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would recommend this brand of alkaline battery to any one who spends money on batteries, especially the churches. They are very powerful and last very long too, yet they cost very cheap. I have been using this batteires in my flash light which I always keep by my bed for more than six (6) months, and yet they always glow the same. If you buy one, you would have bought peace of mind and tons of SAVINGS!. Go ahead and try any set of the RAYOVAC batteris, and you would testify like I am doing now. You would NOT regret it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great service

By momofens from Undisclosed on 01/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great price and fast ship was super convient for me to order this way


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i like that it comes in a value pack

By spaceman from Undisclosed on 05/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this product has very long lasting batteries. it actually outlasts other name brand batteries. i also like the idea that the aa & aaa batteries comes in a large quanity package and the prices are very reasonable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved