Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Batteries » 8158C » 16 Reviews

RAY-O-VAC 8158C Maximum Plus Alkaline Batteries, Aa, 8/pack Reviews
RAY-O-VAC 8158C Maximum Plus Alkaline Batteries, Aa, 8/pack

RAY-O-VAC 8158C Maximum Plus Alkaline Batteries, Aa, 8/packAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Rayovac batteries provide premium performance at a wallet-friendly price. High-quality materials ensure dependable long-lasting power for portable electronics. Mercury-free manufacturing helps minimize their environmental footprint. Ten-year shelf life. Battery Type: Alkaline; Battery Size: AA; Volt... <more> 

Rayovac Model: 8158C

$12.56

199 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 16 reviews)

87% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great Lantern

By JimD from Vancouver, WA, USA on 01/04/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Very nice lantern and well built, was very impressed with how bright the light is, we had a couple of power outages a few weeks ago. Wish I would have had them then. Now I'm ready for the outages. I bought two and thinking of getting a couple more. These are the first LED lanterns I've ever had, a lot safer than propane, and I always hated using candles, very unsafe.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

darn bright light

By MEALG from CA on 01/02/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Next to my florescent lantern that needs 8 D cells this lamp is brighter and uses less batteries (3). It's a winner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This lantern is well suited for emergency and camping uses.

By Bwib from Fort Wayne, IN, USA on 12/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a good light source to use in a home emergency "kit" but also one that would be great for camping or other outdoor use. Plus I needed long battery life from inexpensive cells. I purchased 3 - for me and two sons. So far we are well pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An excellent emergency lamp for emergencies.

By Joe39 from Syracuse, NY, USA on 10/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What can I say? If there is any way to improve this lamp, I didn't find it. I purchased two of them at a very reasonable cost and I am very pleased by the various features. I don't plan on dropping them but it's good to know that they were designed to take a beating. I would recommend this Raovac to anyone that is thinking about emergency lighting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Pleased

By Jeffrey123 from Potomac, MD, USA on 10/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have purchased both this Indestructible lantern and the Sportsman Model. I like them both The indestructible is nice with its three intensity settings and is great for lighting up large areas, the Sportsman is great to carry around when you want something light and compact. Either one is a great choice which are ideal depending on how you want to use it. I enjoy having each model to suit the occasion


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rugged, Dependable, Great Value

By Roadtripaholic from San Diego, CA, USA on 09/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just returned from a 4,500 mile camping road trip. Used the lantern every night. Used the low setting as a night light, all night long, every night. Still using the original batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New LED lantern

By EdfromNJ from Undisclosed on 09/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Lantern appears to be very solid. Very easy to select low, medium, and high output. Having said that, I would have preferred a Low, Medium, High sequence over the High, Medium, Low sequence that this lantern has (not a problem, just a preference). Overall, brightness is excellent. Easily lights up any room, even on low. Have not tested runtime, waterproofness, or drop-test. Overall I am very happy with the purchase and find this to be a good value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This lantern is great

By Jrmrz86 from Los Angeles, CA on 07/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the lantern for a camping trip and I couldn't be more satisfied. It was bright, rigid and waterproof. We were hit with a thunderstorm and the lantern was outside in the rain all night long. Woke up about 8 hours later and lantern was still on. Last long, rigid and waterproof. Cant beat it. You cannon compare to the propane lanterns as those provide more of a halogen, warm light and triple the lumens.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Lantern

By CampfireJazz from Yacolt, WA on 07/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This lantern is durable, BRIGHT! (yet has 3 brightness settings). Do not fear rain... overall an outstanding value; we expect to be using it for some time. Plus, LED lights last and last.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Nice

By MTPockets from Western, NY on 07/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This lantern is very well built, throws a lot of light and is fairly compact. Perfect for power failures, camping or in the cabin. You wouldn't want to backpack with it, because for it's size, it's pretty hefty. Great bang for the buck! I don't know about you but I am tired of companies cheapening their products while raising the price. That's not the case with this lantern. Nice Job RAYOVAC!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME

By CameronOfTheNorth from Vancouver, BC, Canada on 07/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought two of these for camping and after taking them in the woods we find they are great for sundeck lighting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great efficient lantern

By camper17 from Northern Utah on 06/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very happy after showing it to my wife in a dark basement her reply was when are you going to order a 2nd one. emergency power outage or one to take to the john while the light stays in camp. pull the tab activate batteries ready to go there was some concern by some batteries were hard to install we took ours out and tested it..Line up your marks and twist it on.There was no issue at all. Built solid so there are no fears to use it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Entire line

By pirate58 from Pensacola, FL, USA on 06/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very impressed with the entire line of indestructible lights, here's just another great light when you need one!.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Highly Recommend the ray o vac 400 lumen lantern

By Jim7 from Federal Way, Washington on 05/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am amazed with the brightness of this lantern. We used it when we went clam digging at the ocean and it was easy to carry and we had no fear that it would get wet and stop working. We use it at night when we take our dog out. But the biggest reason that we bought it is for power outages because we can use it to see and read and it will last for so long . Excellent value and I would recommend highly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product may be small but it's big on features.

By Darren96 from Vidalia, GA, USA on 05/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was a little optimistic at first but after using the lantern on several fishing and camping trips it has made me a believer. Tough as nails and very bright with great battery life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

gREAT FOR fOUL wEATHER

By MAJDAD from kANSAS cITY, mO on 01/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased Rayovac Sportsman LANTERN RECENTLY. HAD DIFFICULTY IN ALIGNING BATTERIES. SUGGEST PACKAGE CONTAIN MORE DETAILED BATTERY PLACEMENT W/LANTERN.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved