Home » NM72444 » 12 Reviews

Rayovac Nm7244 Rechargable Nimh Batteries (750 Mah Nimh Aaa 4-pk) (nm72444) (nm724-4) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

58% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

have not used them yet

By bunky from Venice, FL, USA on 09/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

looks good, but still in package. Sorry cannot give judgement


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great batteries!

By sm00thpapa from Spring Hill, FL, USA on 10/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Most people who gave a negative review below me have no clue what they are dong. These batteries need to be charged for 17 hours to be fully charged. I use them in my Xbox 360 controller and they last 4 to 5 days before I have to replace them. And that's playing 14 hours a day. Best bang for your buck.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fabulous price compared to local store

By sabreluver from Cheektowaga, NY, USA on 08/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needd AAA rechargeables but could not find more than a pack in the local stores. I looked at the rayovac website and found them to be cheaper and could get them with quick delivery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Reliable Batteries, Nifty Charger

By pianoman6954 from Taylor, MI, USA on 07/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought these as a package with a 4 bay charger as a power source for a project I was building using a lm317t variable voltage regulator, I decided to use a 8S configuration with a 50K linear pot. These provide the 1.5A load current in short duration that I need and with a flat discharge curve , are pretty predictable and reliable when they need recharging, even at the bottom of the discharge curve these provide the extra 2 volts to avoid the DO of the regulator. I feel as though the charger is the star of the show here, I have a handful of four bay chargers and the PS332 is the most intuitive useful charger I have. The Device has a dual LCD with a estimated completion time, rather than a timer these poll battery statistics at interval assuring that my batteries are properly being charged at rate that leverages charge time and thermal stress really well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love the recharging system

By cookie from Arizona on 06/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great for my small devices, and saves me money on buying batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No mAH rating on package.

By john613 from Alva, OK on 04/10/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

These Rayovac rechargeable batteries are NOT a good value for the money. They do not last long enough before needing to be recharged due to the low mah rating (which is not given anywhere on the package!). I looked. Better to buy some batteries with a higher mah rating on the package I think.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST RECHARGEABLE BATTERY

By EDCARES from Norwood, MA, USA on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

FOR RECHARGEABLE BATTERIES BUY RAYOVAC THEY NEVER FAILL YOU THEY WILL ALWAYS EXCEED YOUR EXPECTATIONS


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

weak

By diapointed from nc on 02/15/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

i wish i had consulted these reviews before trying these. I'm usung 3 AAAs to power an LED inspection light. Out of the box both sets worked as expected (well#. Seemed like a no brainer. I could buy 2 sets of batteries and keep 1 set recharged for swap out daily up to 300 times. that's close to a year for about double the price of throw away batteries that normally last about a week. the only problem is that after the 1st recharge #using the supplied charger) the batteries only last about 5 minute combined use. sometimes less. So my opinion is don't waste your hard earned money


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not that strong of battery

By Lleugh from Seattle, WA, USA on 01/18/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Tried to use with video game system end up replacing them with in a hour and having to recharge them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

too much time spent recharging & swapping

By rodiau from Undisclosed on 12/12/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

verdict is now in on how long each charge will last - about 2/3 the time of a duracell (1400/2000 mah). only 1350-1400 mah of power means they do NOT last long. too much time is spent swapping and recharging. Duracell lists their mah -it's currently 2000, once was 2600.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

these batteries work great.

By none from Hammondsport, NY 14840 on 08/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use a lot of these rechargeable batteries in my home, as I use the battery operated candles through my house. They work great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

1400 mah is terrible for the amount of battery capacity,

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 03/07/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I should have bought another precharged MiMh battery. My son's Tom The Train is using precharged NiMh batteries from a competitor that is 2.3 amps compared to 1.4 amps for the same price! I fault Rayovac for not listing the amperage infomation on its packaging. Its spec's were only available online.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved