Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Batteries » PL7154 » 57 Reviews

Rayovac Platinum PL7154 General Purpose Battery - 2100 mAh - AA - Nickel Metal Hydride (NiMH) - 1.2 V DC Reviews
Rayovac Platinum PL7154 General Purpose Battery - 2100 mAh - AA - Nickel Metal Hydride (NiMH) - 1.2 V DC

Rayovac Platinum PL7154 General Purpose Battery - 2100 mAh - AA - Nickel Metal Hydride (NiMH) - 1.2 V DCAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Recharge Plus rechargeable batteries are precharged and ready to use right out of the package. Batteries maintain charge three times longer than standard rechargeable when not in use. No memory effect so batteries wont lose charge capacity over time. Battery Type: NiMH Rechargeable; Battery Size: AA... <more> 

Rayovac Model: PL7154

$16.53

10 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 57 reviews)

94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Best AA rechargables EVER! last forever!

By vegasphotoman from Las Vegas, NV, United States on 07/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 12 of these...I use them daily for my professional photo business in my flashes...I can use 4 in my main flash ALL DAY LONG 12 hours Ive used em...at 1/32 flash power...at a conference...they only stated to slow down there at the very end! these are 2 year old batteries BTW! killer deal....best best best Rayovac recharge plus rocks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent guality at a great price

By TJTH from KY on 03/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought these to use in a remote control car, they have performed very well. The charger that comes with it is very nice also. The digital display is very handy because you always know how long it will take to charge and when they are ready. The best price I could find anywhere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Great Value

By Duron4 from Friendswood, TX, USA on 09/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased 2 of the rechargeable bundles. Excellent price for what you get. No more disposable batteries for all my remotes. My kids were burning through lots of AA batteries. Not anymore. I taught them how to recharge the batteries when they go dead. The initial cost was a bit, but we will save lots of $$ over time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good buy

By Ohiocamper from Ohio, USA on 09/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good buy for charger and batteries. Charger works well and who can't use more batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good batteries

By laurenrkw from Metro Detroit on 08/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this product to try and review from Rayovac. Unfortunately I don't have very many high drain devices or many other rechargeable batteries of other brands (energizer) to compare. I use rechargeable batteries around my house in things I don't want to have to change batteries in often like remotes, clocks, computer mice & keyboards, thermostat, automatic air fresheners. indoor/outdoor thermometers. The only thing that drains my batteries the fastest is the LED flashlights, which in my area we've had to use several times recently due to power outages from storms. Regular batteries would be drained before the night was over where as the AAA I received are still going strong after heavy overnight use 3+ times. I placed the AA in my weather station at first, but my DVR wasn't picking up my remote well so I figured I'd throw some fully charged batteries in it. That was several months ago and recently used the battery tester on them which indicated a green light (still good). I would say from a price standpoint these batteries are just as good as the leading brand (like they claim) and without a doubt a brand worth purchasing. I purchase the non-rechargeable alkaline batteries also which are half the price and last just as long.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the best

By patsy from Undisclosed on 08/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I buy your battery all the time and never buy other brands because you are the best.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By flowers23 from California on 08/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Thanks. Quick delivery. 4 charged batteries, ready to go. Will order again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It works!

By Cathy6161 from McAlester, OK 74501, USA on 07/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband has a hand held sudoku game which he plays every day been going through the battery's .. This has been a money saver since I got this to try he's put the battery's in his game as yet had to recharge, this is awesome. I want to get one for his phone..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By sbdunn from Fort Bragg, NC, USA on 07/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used rechargeable batteries before and have not been impressed. I was able to get a free sample of these rechargeable batteries and I am impressed! They charged very quickly and I liked that they have a light on the charger that lets you know when its done charging. I put them in my son's LeapPad and they lasted for a few days compared to regular batteries that I had to change out every other day. I have 4 children using one device and they used it at different times so the batteries got a work out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great rechargeables

By SuperJ6 from Bradenton, FL, USA on 07/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Rayovac provided me with a sample of this product to test and review. I have to say that it is great. The batteries charge very quickly compared to other rechargeables. I used them in my digital camera and so far have taken over 500 pictures and they still have a charge. I am really impressed with the amount of charge they hold. Definitely will be using these in my electronics from now on. Much less expensive than replacing batteries all the time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By Victokirsh from South Dakota on 06/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used the batteries fresh out of the package and they were able to power my flashlight through the entire night. I recharged them and they were able to keep the flashlight lit through the next night. Long lasting batteries when fresh and also after many rechargeings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good product

By chris19 from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 06/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good product does not ran out quickly and the charging time is okay.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Tyty from Atl. GA on 06/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Well 2 days after getting charger had to use AA & AAA batteries for flashlights that were turned on and off for about 6 hours.batteries held charge very well.charger was is to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product!

By Godsi from New York on 06/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a neat product because one can save a lot of money by recharging their batteries instead of constantly going to the store to buy more. Highly recommended!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Save money with great batteries

By Marley from Undisclosed on 06/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have never used rechargeable batteries before. This product is perfect for me...a single person living in a small apartment who goes through AA batteries like crazy! These batteries came fully charged and I put them to a harsh test by putting them in my Roku remote control that is also a headphone. Being in an apartment, I watch most of my tv loud through these headphones and they suck the batteries down. These batteries lasted longer than any others I've tried. Then, when they died, I simply put them in the charger, and they were ready to use that evening. Such a great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rayovac 4 position AA and AAA Charger with Batteries

By pen4dav143 from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on 06/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the Rayovac Recharger and Batteries. We tested the charger and the Batteries well before writing this review. We tested them on toys, flashlights, camp lights and under the counter lights that require batteries. I even tested them out in my Camera. They last a long time before having to recharge the batteries. I would highly recommend the charger and batteries to anyone and everyone. Trust me you will not be dissapointed. Thank you Rayovac for letting me give my honest opinion on a awesome product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product from a great company

By nanaofsix59 from Stamford, NY 12167, USA on 06/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Received this product in the mail and batteries were already charged. While using the new batteries that came with the charger I put my old batteries on to charge. They charged quite fast and were good as new. Love this product and will recommend it to anyone looking to save money from battery purchases. Just insert AA or AAA"s and plug in the wall. Easy and saves money on replacing with new batteries and from a trust worthy company.....what's not to love! Thanks for the opportunity to try out your new product. With 6 grandkids and their electronics this product will be used alot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent charger and batteries

By shadowg from PA on 05/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this charger and batteries, they are affordable and work great. They are also very reliable. I would highly recommend these chargers!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this charger!

By Debadoo42 from Ormond Beach, FL, USA on 05/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this charger and the fact that you can charge 2 different size batteries. It is well made and I would definitely recommend it to my friends. I use the batteries in my digital camera and the charge lasts a long time.Thanks Rayovac for a great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PERFECT FOR SUPER EAR TV SE1900

By KITTIES from KS on 05/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

NO MORE BUYING BATTERIES. JUST RECHARGE & LISTEN TO TV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

RECHARGE PLUS RECHARGEABLE BUNDLE IS PERFECT

By KITTIES from KS on 05/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

BATTERIES ARE CHARGE THANK-YOU RAYOVAC RECHARGE BATTERY MADE IN AMERICA USE ALL CAPS FOR EYESIGHT


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for use in my camera

By Ashsolid from West Bend, WI, USA on 05/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found the charger to be the best I have ever had. The lights tell me when it's done and that really saves time. The batteries hold the charge longer and recharge faster. I didn't think l would use the AAA batteries, however most of my remotes us them. Great promotion very helpful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Lulu44 from PC, al on 05/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this charger and the fact I can have one charger for 2 types of batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By AllureByAmyABeautifulYou from Florence, SC, USA on 05/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I first got this product home, I took it out of the box and allowed it to charge over night. Then I tested out in the batteries in a battery operated fan for camping. I was really impressed. I had the fan on over night and to my surprise the fan was still going strong the next morning. I really am impressed at how long these batteries last, and would defiantly recommend if you are looking to buy rechargeable batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery storage

By Jennifer from Corbin, KY, USA on 04/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I store my batteries in a kitchen drawer out of sunlight


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love my Battery Charger:)

By Jaime38 from British Columbia, Canada on 04/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using my charger and batteries for about 6 months now, and I love how much it has saved me on buying new batteries and kept them out of landfills. My only problem I have had with this Rayovac is that I want to replace all off my batteries with their rechargeable batteries. I found that the batteries charge last a long time and if I recharge them while I am sleeping I have no down time on any of my battery needs. Thank you for making a great product Rayovac.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great

By donnie25 from ky on 04/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is a very good and usefull product and saves money i recomond it highly very good product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Charger and batteries both excellent

By turnitup3 from Encino, Los Angeles, CA, USA on 04/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A hometown company for me, so I am a little prejudice, but the batteries and chargers are working perfectly for me. Use them in musical gear and my bicycle light.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value on this product!

By Jtrain66 from Brick, NJ, USA on 04/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Having two small children at home, I go through a good amount of batteries. I have just recently decided to try rechargeable batteries. I especially like the countdown feature. Now my kids will know exactly when the batteries are ready. Buying this bundle saved me a chunk of money vs. buying each item individually. Great buy for me!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very handy, and very well built.

By harleymarty from Cumberland, MD, USA on 03/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

They were shipped fully charged, very easy to unpack and use. With the charger fitting AA, and AAA batteries, a combo of 4 batteries works. Really glad I have gotten two.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love these batteries

By Bill234 from Weymouth, MA, USA on 03/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got these for my Cannon camera, then wanted a better Nikon so I gave them to my Mom with the camera and just had to get more for my flashlights.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Returning Customer

By Fortunenotfound from Indiana, USA on 01/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this charger and batteries before. I was impressed at the life and power of these rechargeables as compared to other brands. That, with the cost of the Rayovac, as compared to the other brands was why I returned to get more of these batteries and chargers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smh

By Anthony29 from Milwaukee, WI, USA on 12/21/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product is a joke...took forever to charge then only worked for about 10 minutes and I'm being generous!!! Overnight charge to use for ten minutes? Very disappointed


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use and dependable.

By BTRN from Undisclosed on 12/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wear a headlamp around my property most of the time.These Rayovac rechareable products were purchased for me a year ago. Suppose I could live without them but would rather not. I now have two rechargers and plenty of batteries. Life for a middle aged man with vision struggles is much better these days.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like this for around the house use

By summersky from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the batteries for my sons xbox controller he goes through batteries once a week you charger them at night play for a week then charge again the. Your good for a week


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of Money

By val22 from Delaware, OH 43015, USA on 08/22/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This charger and batteries are a waste of money, after charging the batteries you are lucky to take 10 pictures and they are dead again. Wish I would not have brought them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great charger with batteries

By sabreluver from Cheektowaga, NY, USA on 08/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had an older charger that didn't charge well and needed the baterries as well. Great value for the price, and cost effective being able to charge the batteries. I highly recommend this charger and battery combo, great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Rechargeable Battery

By quiltlvr63 from Illinois, USA on 08/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the rechargeable batteries in my scanner i bought some other rayovac ones they did not last a day in my scanner but i could not find the Platinum ones any in of the stores by me. only ones to use Platinum


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

couldn't be happier

By Robs from Santa Barbara, Ca on 07/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

all the features are fantastic and could not be happier. I think everyone would be very very happier


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'd do it again, anytime.

By John36 from Washington, DC on 07/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything was 5 star. Service. Product. I find Rayovac recharceable batteries to give excellent life and power at a lower price than their competitors!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for charging my small devices

By cookie from Arizona on 06/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use a lot of batteries, so I can save by recharging them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

long charge

By jockojack from lake view, new york 14085 on 06/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After hearing on a fishing chat line I decided to give the RAYOVAC rechargeable batteries a try in my talkee/radio. I was pleasantly surprised when after archery hunting for 12 hrs. with my radio on all day, I still had ample charge left. Something I never had befor with a competitors battery. I now use RAYOVAC in all my bells and whistles.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A TRULY GREAT BATTERY CHARGER

By EDCARES from Norwood, MA, USA on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

BEST AND MOST RELIABLE BRAND AND PRODUCT ON THE MARKET NO ONE DOES IT BETTER THAN RAY O VAC


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Battery Available

By TechMan from Atlanta, GA, USA on 03/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After doing a lot of research, this battery was at the top of the list and I was not disappointed once I used them. Hands down, the best battery you can get. Period!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst I've ever owned

By timt from Oklahoma City, OK, USA on 03/02/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Don't understand this Charger Unit... Green lights are on all the time when charging, don't know when the batteries are charged. Won't charge my two AA's unless I have to AAA's installed also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love that they come pre-charged!

By ScubaFuz from Fort Wayne, IN, USA on 02/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great bundle. We use a lot of batteries and this is the most economical way!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By clocklady8 from Salida, CO 81201, USA on 02/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used both of the chargers that I ordered and am very satisfied with them. It sure makes it easier to charge the batteries I need.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super

By Coryslipknotchic from Akron, OH, USA on 12/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These batteries are wonderful. I have a 5yr old with a lot of toys that usually breeze through the batteries but I opened the pack of rechargeables and put them in a remote control truck and they lasted like 4times longer than my other brand of batteries. I am coming back to the website and I am going to order more......Love them and would recommend them to anybody....Thank You....LH


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value, a little down on power

By Colin from Southern California on 12/14/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got a great price, because of a sale on Rayovac's Web site. I notice that these batteries have a capacity of 2000mAh, while another brand I bought previously has 2500mAh. The shape of the bottom of the Rayovac batteries makes them hard for me to remove from my computer mouse (they are quite smooth, so it's hard to get a grip on the one that is inserted positive end first). I'm hoping they will recharge 300 times as claimed, but I obviously haven't tested that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

As Good As The Old

By Schlonsky from Akron, NY 14001, USA on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These Platinum batteries do not seem to last appreciably longer than the regular Rayovac NIMH rechargeables... not that it's a bad thing. The latter have been charged dozens of times are still going strong!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

For Christmas

By customerinPahrump from Pahrump, NV on 11/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am giving these batteries as a gift so I can't really rate them but the price was right; less than I could get them in Walmart.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product.

By TechDude from Weymouth, MA, USA on 11/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This charger is not only fast but it's also smart. When the batteries are fully charged it turns off. I love the Platinum Series Battery which last 1000 Amp Hours longer than Duracell


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best I have found so far.

By mds504 from California, USA on 10/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use these batteries in my solar lights. I have changed some of the circuits, but they still work the best, for the old or new circuits. I would love to be able to find the proper charge info. I love to build my own circuits. I use the aaa, aa, c, d, and 9volt for a bunch of instruments, solar lights, radios and a few other things.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great replacement for the hybrid

By Ebbie from Grants Pass on 09/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second order for these batteries. Makes for a good backup to those already in use. I have no complaints!! Wouldn't place my second order if not completely satisfied


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great product

By Princess from North Las Vegas, Nevada on 06/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love this product and are very glad we bought it. It is already saving us money buy not having to buy batteries. The batteries charge up really fast and it's a very reliable product. I would recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Batteries for the Canon A560

By PanoramicPEI from Prince Edward Island, Canada on 04/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The actual size of these batteries are perfect to avoid the "change batteries" message when you just have installed new AA batteries in the Canon 560 Digital camera, Then the camera. shuts off after a minute or less. With these Rechargeable AA Rayovacs the camera functions normally so far, although I am not sure how many photos you can take from a full charge. So far 50 photos with the flash on, although I am keeping the LCD off as much as possible, using the viewfinder to take the photos. Much better than not one photo & the camera shuts off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product very useful

By jav101 from Boynton Beach, FL, USA on 01/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It work great for your small equipment like Control remote or wireless mouse and keyboard. It lasted longer than 4 days on my ps3 Controller


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved