Home » PS68BK » 44 Reviews

Rayovac PS68BK Phone Boost Key Chain Charger, Cell Phones/cameras/mobile Devices Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 44 reviews)

67% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

charged for 10 minutes HELP

By dolce from Mxico on 07/16/2015

I got this product, and it says it will keep charge for up to 6 months. But after i fully charge it, I tried charging my phone and it only charged for 10 minutes, and then the charger wouldnt charge anything else at all unless i recharge it again. Does somebody know how to fix this issue?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cell phone charger

By RMoorefishing from Undisclosed on 07/16/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I don't have anything bad to say about the product at this time because it doesn't work with the new iPhones. I need to return it & get one that will work with the iPhone 5s.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Charge it up first and a few other tips

By Whateverman from Undisclosed on 07/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Yes, you must charge it up AND keep it charged every 12 months or so. (Not every 12 hours like mentioned elsewhere). Once a year. Not every day. It's smart to test it out before you need it so you know how to make it work! A recent test I did after leaving it charged and stored for months gave me a decent jolt of juice and was certainly enough to make an emergency call or two. Finally, when it comes to the switch, here's the trick: move the switch in the direction you want power to flow. Move it towards the device side aka "Out" when you want power to flow OUT to your phone/device. Move the switch towards the USB end aka "In/Off" when you want to power flow IN to the unit #to re-charge it once it's been used#. Leave the switch towards In/Off when stored. But don't forget to slide it back to "Out" when you need to use it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not worth it

By alsdiyer from wilmington nc on 06/30/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

didnt charge my phone at all. Charge light came on, phone noticed the charge, but it was a slow to none trickle and stopped charging within minutes. Tried it out on my daughter's non-smart phone thinking my phone was just too much, no such luck. This one went back to the store for a refund. I had higher hopes for rayovac.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Meh

By aintgert from Undisclosed on 06/05/2014

It holds a charge for only 12 hours. This means you must plug it in every 12 hours, so that it is ready in case you need it, right? Plus, it has so many little parts with no way of storing them when are using the ones you need. The little writing is impossible to see, and I had to go to the internet to figure it out because it came with no instructions. It provides so little charge for all the work, not really worth it. The only thing I will give it is that it is light enough to carry around. I guess for the price, you might like it, but I just don't think its worth all the hassle for about an hour of charge. Sorry


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not happy

By jalonna from Undisclosed on 04/21/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It broke the first day that I got it. The switch broke so I couldn't use it. :


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does the job on my Samsung Illusion

By Dre2014 from Stamford, CT, USA on 02/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This device does what it says. When my phone is low on power and gives me the dreaded warning, I simply plug in the phone boost and I'm good to go for at least another half hour or more. The only problem is the cover kept coming off while in my pocket and I finally lost it. What a bummer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

disappointed

By susie from Undisclosed on 01/21/2014

Do I need to charge this up before 1st use? I plugged it in to my phone, and it took it from 13% (which is when it usually dies) up to only 20%. Not much of a boost!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't waste your money on this product.

By lb1221 from va on 01/01/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Doesn't hold charge as long as it claims, and therefore doesn't charge phone adequately when needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good, useful product.

By Glenn from Undisclosed on 12/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Inadequate instructions and poor diagram for explaining the switch. The only way you can read the direction of the switch in in the sunlight. A good thing we can go on the internet to find out how to use the switch from another persons review.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

watch out for the little switch

By jason from Frankfort, KY 40601, USA on 12/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought one of these for christmas present. opened it up and was trying to flick the tiny switch to charge it and it broke off. apparently it was already in the charge position. Very flimsly little switch so be careful. Othewise a nice product probably. Hoping they will replace it under some kind of waranty if not oh well. Still a great little gizmo or will be.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needs an I-Phone 5 adapter

By GATA from Covington, GA, USA on 11/16/2013

Picked this up today and did not pay attention to the lack of an I-phone 5 size plug. Oh we'll my wife or daughter now have a backup.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Compact and handy

By LedZep56 from Menifee, CA on 10/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this and the 2 Hour Power Apple Bundle. I haven't heard the "My phone is gonna die" cry since. Just make sure it gets charged for next time. Nice litle device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Neat idea..

By Holly from Cincinnati, OH, USA on 09/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I first bought it I misread the package, I thought it fully charged your phone. Still, it is nice in an emergency, I'm very happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

compact easy to use handy

By vaman52 from Woodhaven Michigan on 08/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Use it a few times and it was great to keep my phone going while I was on the go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

inadequate instruction

By Rainer from Manchester TN, USA on 07/24/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

no where on the package or the product does it tell you which way is "in/off" "out/on' and yet you have to switch it to charge or use. does in mean towards the inside of the devise or inwards toward the computer or towards the usb? its a guessing game. so I will "charge" with my best guess and see if it works. darn I have just seen the smallest gray letters next to the switch. micro size and gray! on black plastic. and guess what, a best guess is wrong. out is towards the inside of the devise. Wow. hope it works.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great stocking stuffers!!!

By Debbie from Elizabethtown, KY, USA on 07/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought 3 of these a few months back. One for my son, his finacee', and myself. I have recently ordered 8 more... Everyone who has seen these think they are excellent to have around! Very compact... will fit in a pocket... and a great price!!! Needless to say, great gifts for any occasion. plus... THEY WORK!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this product

By Grace from Blacksburg, VA, USA on 07/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Compact, easy to use and carry and works perfectly. I got one for all my family so we never have to worry when we forget to recharge. Great product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for a little boost

By MissytheKitty from Undisclosed on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm a sports fan and a concert goer, so having this little guy is good for the ride home when your battery is at 3% because you've been taking pictures and texting the whole time. Even though it doesn't give too terribly much of a boost, it still helps a bit when you need it. Though I wish someone would figure out how to stop battery discharge already! xD I'd recommend it. Not the best, but not the worst either.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

didnt like

By joyfull from mass on 05/18/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

used once and it had to be recharged again needed it for camping


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple and easy to use and recharge

By CESC1 from California on 05/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a fire department, we are on emergency calls for extended periods of time. Sometimes we are not able to plug our devices into the vehilcular charger or an AC outlet. This device provides backup power for emergncy use until a full recharge can take place. We bought four - one fpor each command officer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

better than advertised

By lindalaloca from Appleton, WI, USA on 04/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Used this on a road trip when iPod needed a charge. Worked beautifully. Also used for a phone needing a charge. Definitely recommend. Good price, compact.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

they don't work

By mom3 from Kansas on 03/29/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought 3 of these, and none of them work as I expected. First we charged them like we were supposed to, but when we plug them into our phones to charge on the go, they dont charge for very long, only giving us 10% more charge. wth I am very disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Travel sports

By Sportsmom50 from Prescott Valley, AZ, USA on 03/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 15 year old daughter travels a lot with her high school sports teams and uses this to charge her phone. She loves it and is also requiring me to purchase one. What a great tool.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Didn't work for iPad 2

By Anonymous from Texas, USA on 03/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It worked great with my Samsung galaxy s3 but when I tried to use it with my iPad 2 it said it was charging for a second and then it said it wasn't charging.Will recommend though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mine didn't work

By Claudia94 from Undisclosed on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I thought it was a brilliant idea. But when my phone was dying, I plugged it into my phone. It didn't work :( It told me that this accessory doesn't support this feature. I was/am so disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE THIS THING!

By SavageMom from Savage MN on 01/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This handy device fits in my purse, in the laptop case, wherever! It's come in handy many times already and I couldn't believe it was so inexpensive but such a great product! I have and will continue recommending!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Small and Compact

By crickettlegs from Columbia, TN on 01/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband was given one for Christmas and we ordered more due to the size and design. Since then - we have friends and relatives that are ordering them or purchasing them. Thanks for the good product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brilliant!!!

By CoffyBaby from Dallas/Ft. Worth, TX on 01/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was given this as a stocking stuffer for Christmas and it is a lifesaver! I'm a power user of my Android (hotspot included), so my battery can go down to 5% in a heartbeat on some days. When out & about, this saves me from having to run to the car or ask around for a charger. This stays in my bag with me at all times. Please note, people: the product description says, "Charge your device for an additional 45 minutes of additional talk time". This is not a backup battery to use for charging your device back to 100% or for watching the last few minutes of the playoffs. After you use this charger, it's a good idea to re-charge it once you're back home. Just like I charge my other devices regularly after use, this gets the same attention. The product totally does what it says once you know exactly what to expect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't work

By Crystal2784 from Volant, PA 16156, USA on 01/18/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My device does not work w my iPhone 4 the connection is te problem like its too lose or something.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really versatile...works for all our phones!

By Owenmomma from East Bend, NC 27018, USA on 01/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased these as economical "stocking stuffers" for all of the adults in our family. What a great buy! They are always somewhere without their chargers, and it worried me as a mom that they would be caught in an emergency. They have put one in each vehicle and have already used them. Also, we even found an adapter for my husband's new iphone5 so he can still have protection!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Handy, never get caught with no power for your phone.

By VacMan from Woodhaven, MI on 01/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Came in handy to operate phone while away form home and car. Also for IPOD. Bought additional ones for Wife and children so they never get stranded without phones.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Power on the go even for iPad works great with iPod

By Anonymous from Orlando, FL, USA on 01/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a Samsung phone and a iPod. This has charged both very well Thanks for coming up with something we needed. ,!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great back up devise

By Slicktek50 from Riverside, CA, USA on 12/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I originally saw this item in a store that had them for sale. I thought it was great way to keep the cell phone going in an emergency while on the road. I bought another batch from Rayovac directly for Christmas stocking stuffers for the family. Everyone thought they were great. This product was well received and appreciated. Haven't had them all that long, but my oldest son is a technician and has already put it into action. He thinks its a great action item to keep him going.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By cp80ug from Undisclosed on 12/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was stuck with a flat tire and my battery was going dead. i remembered my friend purchased this for me. I charged my phone up enough for me to call for help. Great Product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Little Guy

By Maxc77 from California, USA on 12/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a Iphone 4s, and I can get about 45 minutes of extra run time. I'm very happy with my purchase. The product itself is very well made, and it's not to be used to charge your phone, or any other device, it's only to be used as a backup to possibly get you through a tuff time. I've tried this unit against other battery backups that I own, including some of my friends backup units, and they're three times it's size, and they only last a few minutes longer, if that.. So in the end, all of my friends have purchased this sweet little guy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

On-The-Go Charger

By Bluestreak58 from AB on 12/05/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have recently purchased this product and it said that it has 12 hours of charge. I charged it and then used it to charge my Kindle. After an hour I had to recharge the charger again. Whats with it? You say 12 hours then it loses it charge?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far it does not work

By Wayne from Denton, TX, USA on 11/16/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased the charger for use with my cell phone an HTC Evo. I tried to charge my phone and it did not work. My wife tried to use it on her phone and it did not charge it either. I am probably going to return this one and the three others I was going to give as gifts.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not as great as expected

By SamP from East Lansing, MI on 11/13/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought two of these, one for myself and one for my roommate. We've both been using them for about 2 weeks now, and they will not hold a charge longer than an hour. example: my phone is at 36% so i plug it into this charger.. my phone doesnt even get to 50% before the charger dies. and same goes for my roommate. we've charged both of them on our computers multiple times, and it still dies quickly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its really convenient!

By lenniddr from Orlando, FL on 11/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this product, the only problem I have is that in the box says it would hold charge up to 12 months and I should only charge it every 6 months.... But after a few hours of charge, I would try to charge my phone, it only charges for about 15 to 20 minutes then the charger goes dead. So I pretty much have to recharge it everyday just for 15 minutes of charge, which only gives me phone about 12 percent of battery. Does anybody knows how to make this charger actually holds charge for 6 months just like the description says??????? If not just say the truth in the description I guess. And I know about the switch of in/off and out. Thanks...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unreliable

By SeparatriX from Maryland, USA on 09/08/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I liked the product initially, but it inexplicably stops charging at the most inopportune times. I have always made sure to keep it charged up and ready, but still it stops charging less than an hour into starting. I took it to a baseball game in hopes that if my phone began to lose it's power, I could use this to keep it from going dead before the game ended. Unfortunately, the product stopped charging in less than half an hour, and I had made sure the product was charged before we left for the game.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By oilologist from Atlanta, GA, USA on 08/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product to keep with you on a keychain or backpack. You never know when you'll find yourself with a low phone battery and the small size and weight of this product makes it an excellent item to keep with you at all times.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Probably the best thing I've ever purchased at Wal-Mart

By ChivDerp from Undisclosed on 07/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an excellent device. I agree, it's great for emergencies. I use it when I'm remotely away from home and it charges about 25% to 35% on my iPhone, which is considerably good for such a small device. It takes 2-4 hours to charge and it can be used up to an hour, good enough for a few phone calls or a session or two of Angry Birds.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product! just one question though.

By Jake from Rio Grande City, TX 78582, USA on 07/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got home a plugged it into my laptop and after a few minutes the LED light turned green. i tried it out on my phone and it worked flawlessly. then after a while when my phone reached 72% full, it stopped charging my phone! i unplugged it and plugged it back in and still it didnt continue to charge my phone. maybe i need to charge the device more?? IDK. Has anyone had this problem?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved