Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Battery Power Adapters » PS734BT6 » 26 Reviews

Rayovac Mobile Battery Power Pack For Iphones, Android And Micro-usb Phones - For Iphone, Smartphone, Usb Device - Lithium [li] - 500 Mah - 5 V Dc Output - Black (ps734bt6) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 26 reviews)

58% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great in a pinch

By JimK from Undisclosed on 05/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought one of these during a recent vacation in Disney World. It was hard to go a full day without losing battery power, especially with a group of people, but this handy power pack charged cameras and phones throughout the trip. Especially convenient is that the unit itself doesn't need to be charged; it was much easier to find AA batteries than to find an outlet, and we didn't have to lose time waiting for a charge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

doesn't work for what i needed it for

By Haley1285 from Union, Missouri on 12/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it works well with charging my ipod but always messes up when i need to charge my phone! i didn't need it to keep my ipod charged i needed it for my phone! but it does still work!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect

By tank324 from Undisclosed on 12/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't need this everyday, but I have needed it a few times now to keep me charged until I get to my charger. It works better than I expected. I can get a full charge and really never have to worry about running out of power. Great for when I am on the road.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love it!

By Gretchen from California ca on 11/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this item. It works flawlessly, it's portable, and easy to use. It is also great if you're traveling. I'd recommend it to everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product really does work and charge for a full 7 hours.

By YesMomCanDoIt from New York on 10/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I packed the 7 hour charger for a road trip with my four sons. When their tablets died I plugged in the charger and it worked as advertised. Thank you for saving my trip. I have already purchased several more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mobile Battery Power Pack for iPhones, Android and Micro-USB Phones

By rgh4215 from Hollywood, FL, USA on 10/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product. A whole lot of people want to know where I brought it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Item not usable for purpose advertised. A waste of money.

By Summer505 from Michigan, USA on 09/03/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am very disappointed with this item. I can not tell if it is done charging or even when it starts charging, I can not charge my android at all, and it takes forever to charge my iphone. This was truly money wasted. I would never recommend this item to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great to have on hand

By andy from Undisclosed on 08/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

More compact than I thought it would be. Charges my phone like a pro


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An effective and simple design

By EdNC from NC on 08/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you're the type who plans for emergencies, this is the cell phone back-up power device for you. Most back-ups use special or rechargeable batteries. This power pack uses easy to find AA batteries. And if you need even more talk time, just pop in replacement batteries. You can't do that if you have a rechargeable, and your AC power is still out because of an ice storm. Well done!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does not work for iPhone 5s

By EdwardLyle from Undisclosed on 07/27/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this hoping to use this as an emergency charger for to my phone on the road....Nope. Will not work with iPhone 5S. Thier description as a battery pack for iPhone should be "Some iPhones". Works fine for my kindle. That's the only reason I gave it 2 stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product would repurchase

By Piper180driver from Undisclosed on 03/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great for iPhone and ipad. Won't charge ipad but will power and save battery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Will destroy your cellphone Battery

By Peter1122 from New york on 02/27/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This chager and all the other AA battery type chargers will destroy your cellphone battery. Apparently, the chip inside your cellphone battery will get fried the 1st time you use one of these AA battery charger and your battery will discharge at a rediculous rate once it is disconnected. I have two of these battery chargers and thought it was a great idea. i used to get 8 hours out of my battery fully charged, now, I'l be lucky if I get 1 hour from it after a full charge. Once your battery is ruined, it's ruined for good. They should ddefinitly stop selling these kinds of chargers and somebody really do need to do an investigative piece on why they are being sold because it does they do destroy your cellphone batteries. AA batteries are incompatible with the batteries that are in you phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does as advertised

By blkandwhtlion from Syracuse, NY, USA on 02/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is great. I use it for emergencies only at first, but now realize that it is really convenient anywhere. Since it takes batteries it really becomes cost effective with rechargeables. So long as the batteries are good, this will work fine. Not much can go wrong except physical abuse. The only draw back is I can't carry this on me 100% of the time as it is a bit too big for my jean pockets with the cord and all. It never leaves my car though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

7 Hour Rechargeable

By Thomas from Utica, NY, USA on 02/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product works great. My wife needs it for her long stays when she is getting her chemo treatments. I rely on Rayovac Products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HORRIBLE PRODUCT

By r2bees from Dallas, TX, USA on 01/16/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

this was a WASTE of my money. The first time I used this product i waited for an hour for my phone to charge and I checked it was still on the same percentage. I thought well maybe I have too many apps running. So I turned off my phone. An hour later still SAME percentage. It s true you get what you pay for. This is a USELESS RUBBISH PRODUCT. I'm taking it back for a REFUND!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nothing great about this at all.

By Melgallegos from New Mexico, USA on 12/30/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product did not work. I did not get to use it once. I put batteries in it and they died before I got to use it.Ridiculous to keep batteries in my purse loose just because this product runs down batteries if you keep them inside. I will not recommend this product. Batteries were also brand new and Rayovac. Figure that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great backup!

By TeeK from St. Louis, MO, USA on 12/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This battery power pack is small and easy to carry in my bag. Its great for crowded airport gates where power outlets are scarce, or for a day at the mall when you battery runs low.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Compatible!

By DanJ15 from Menomonie WI on 12/08/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have just bought this product a day ago, and that it started to work fine for the night I bought it. But when I started to use it the next day however, it keeps telling me that my iPod gen 3 is not compatible!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

whyy cant i use the product :(

By mateo from Undisclosed on 11/28/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought the charger and I thought it was a good idea but when I try to use it on a field trip it did not work im using the batties what they come with and it does not charge it just had a red LED on and I was wondering if the batterys were died but to my surprise when I put new batterys in it still has the red LED on the first one help me please!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

disappointed

By Jana from SW, KY on 10/08/2013

Since upgrading my iPad to IOS7, I have found that the battery doesn't last as long. When a friend showed me her charger, I was thinking it would be the answer to my problem, when away from electric power source. Was very disappointed when I connected my iPad to the charger and it read "not charging". I then plugged it up to my Galaxy Note and it is charging, so there is nothing wrong with the charger itself. But, as noted by others, it will NOT charge an iPad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ipad

By energymaster22 from Undisclosed on 09/03/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am a student and I need a mobile power source for my ipad 2. This does not work for it. Does anyone have a fix for it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ipad charger NO

By Lisa63 from Mountain Home, AR, USA on 08/15/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this as the box indicated to recharge my iPad while in meeting. It does not charge iPads at all. Works good for iPhone but failed the test as it indicated for iPad. Very disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cool product will mention to customers.

By pianoman6954 from Taylor, MI, USA on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to use with NiMh rechargeable batteries but was really more impressed with its performance with alkaline cells. It's clear this is a simple joule thief and a very efficient one as I was able to charge a 900mAh lithium ion and a 2200mAh from 3.92 to 4.1 at 1/4 C rate. This breaths new life into alkaline chemistry batteries because this although their discharge curve is flat, their less than stellar discharge rate and energy density the do offer better long term storage capability than most rechargeable chemistries. This devices cuttoff voltage is clearly very low making a large pack of AA's and this device a must have for emergencies. A word of warning to other users that because of its low operating voltage this isn't ideal for rechargeables unless you plan to keep good track of them because this device would likely still operate at below nominal voltage for most NiMh and Ni-Cad chemistries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't work with rechargeable batteries.

By SlyDog from Springfield, OR, USA on 07/07/2013

I'm glad to have a product that I can use to recharge my camera while on a backpacking trip, but I'm disappointed that rechargeable AA batteries will not work, likely because of their 1.2v output. There is no reason that this product couldn't be designed to function well using 5 rechargeable AA batteries. Then, i'd be really happy. It is a real disappointment that so many products ignore the common use of rechargeable batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Big disappointment

By Janice18 from Marion, VA 24354, USA on 06/28/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this today for my trip coming up. Decided to charge the batteries to try it out. The batteries were on the charger about an hour when I heard this hissing sound. Battery acid destroyed the charger, was all over my counter. So basically, not sure if this works or not. Went to return it and get another and of course they are out of stock


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Was able to get a full charge the first night and then a 80% charge the second night on 4 batteries.

By JamboLeader from Jacksonville, FL, USA on 06/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Was very pleased with the outcome of my test of this product. I have a Droid phone and was able to basically get two charges with the first set of batteries. I purchased this product to take to the Boy Scout National Jamboree where charging cell phones will be an issue. With this product I will not need to stand in line at a charging station. The USB cord is included which means that I only have to provide the extra batteries. Once the Jamboree is over I can keep this charger with me to use for emergency charges.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved