Home » Home & Living » Home Decoration » Electric Lighting » Portable Lights » RNT3AAAB » 16 Reviews

Rayovac Led 3aaa Tactical Flashlight - Aaa - Aluminumbody - Black (RNT3AAAB) Reviews
Rayovac Led 3aaa Tactical Flashlight - Aaa - Aluminumbody - Black (RNT3AAAB)

Rayovac Led 3aaa Tactical Flashlight - Aaa - Aluminumbody - Black (RNT3AAAB)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

High-performance combined with power and flexibility. Aircraft-grade aluminum housing shields LED flashlight. Produces up to 220 Lumens. Three light modes plus spot to flood capability. Also has a strobe function. Battery Type: Alkaline; Flashlights Type: LED; Power Source(s): 3 AAA (Included); Bulb... <more> 

Rayovac Model: RNT3AAAB

$38.62

10 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 16 reviews)

93% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

good product

By coachmike from hammond, la on 07/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

nice light...wish it didn't have to cycle through each different mode before turning off but i really like it otherwise


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice light, short life

By mjerdman from Undisclosed on 03/03/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was thrilled with this light at first, it's well made, compact, and throws plenty of light. However, after using the flashlight for two months, it's begun to have intermittent operation. At first I thought the batteries were close to dead, but new batteries didn't solve the problem. No amount of fiddling with the battery contact springs has solved the issue. This is precisely why I sought a replacement for the LED MagLite I had...I want a light that will stay on when switched on without having to constantly tap on it to re-establish battery contact. In addition to the electrical issues, the reflective coating on the cone surrounding the LED has begun to flake off and stick to the inside of the lens. I've met people who own this light and love it, and the reviews on this site seem generally positive, so perhaps mine is the exception to the rule, but I'm looking for something different.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Light

By Timmer from Marshfield, WI, USA on 01/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have purchased many of these lights for our employees to use and the only complaint I have is the switch wears out rather quickly otherwise a good light for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great features

By Budyzer from Undisclosed on 11/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great little flashlight for the money. It is light weight and easy to handle. I keep it next to my bed for use at night. I like the beam it throws and how far it shines. lights up all I need to see.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this is a good light

By pirate58 from pensacola on 10/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it is my personal opinion that the first stage should be the max output but overall for the cost of this light i am very pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superb!

By Redeemed from Lutz, FL, USA on 10/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the price it can't be beat. Performs just as well as same type unit selling for much more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Flashlight-Top marks

By MDamon from League City, TX, USA on 08/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have worked in law enforcement for over twenty years and have used all types and kinds of flashlights. This Rayovac RNT3AAA-B is by far one of the best, if not THE best buy for the money. Pros-Great light--200 lumens and a great throw. Uses AAA batteries rather than the expensive CR-123's, has a very good run time, simple to use tail cap switch. Cons--Takes a bit of practice to cycle through the modes, but that's minor. The scalloped metal on the front and rear really isnt needed. All is does is get bent, when you drop it. Has lanyard hole but no lanyard included. Final rating-5/5


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the best in its class. if we take into account the price.

By Anonymous from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil on 08/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the best in its class. if we take into account the price. up until many models but expensive, not worth selling officially in Brazil. I bought one. but if it sells here but certainly buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Light Great, Pouch....not so much.

By jazzy112 from Undisclosed on 05/10/2013

The light works well. However the puch is seriously wimpy and don't last but a couple weeks before it starts tearing. And since the pouch is so wimpy, you burn through more batteries because random things you may bump into actually turn the flashlight on. Entire pouch needs to be stronger, the base needs extra reinforcement. For two reasons, the ends of the flashlight are designed to break glass, and because the material needs to be stiff to avoid unintentional power ups.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SMALL BUT POWERFUL

By BOB57 from LA GRANGE PARK on 03/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THIS FLASHLIGHT IS A POWERFUL SMALL/VERY COMPACT RUGGED LIGHT THAT WILL BLOW YOU AWAY HAS TWO SETTINGS HIGH/LO BEAM. PLUS A BUILT IN STROBE LIGHT.YOU WILL LOVE IT.IF YOU WORK OUTDOORS ITS A MUST HAVE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best flashlight ever!

By Sonar from Princeton, MN 55371, USA on 03/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This flashlight has replaced a drawer full of old ones that combined did not produce this much light. Great for hunting, night fishing and camping. Compact, robust and bright...you could do ditch medicine at night with this unit if you had to. The strobe function is a great safety feature. An optional mouth ring/piece would facilitate hands free use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bang for the buck

By Rich76 from Southport, NC on 01/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I cannot, after serious research, find a flashlight with these features for this price ANYWHERE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very dependable

By ThomasJr from Richmond, VA, USA on 12/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a mantainence mechanic and i carry this flashlight in my pants pocket. I use it all the time on and off the job. Its compact size is great and the brightness is perfect to see. Good job Rayovac.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great light, Excellent value

By BrokenHarp from Sumter, SC, USA on 12/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Well built light. at a great price. I only gave 4 stars because the focus on the two I purchased didn't work correctly. I see the LED and reflector both turning when trying to adjust it. It could be fixed, but some special tools are requred to dissassemble. I'm still well pleased with the performance of the light. Its too bright even on low for close work, but I just turn it and use the edge or reflected light. Great to keep by the bed too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superior product

By ZiggyZ7 from Newtown, PA 18940, USA on 10/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this "little" flashlight just over a year a ago and it was worth every penny. Compact, comfortable in the hand and easy to use even with gloves on. The Roughneck lives up to its name. With 3 distinct settingz, low which is still very bright, High which can put a spot beam many yards down range and if used up close it is an excellent tool that can be used to daze, confuse and incapacitate a would be offender in addition to the scalloped top and bottom edges of the torch body which can be used as a self defense weapon in the vein of the WWI "skull crusher" pommels of infantry knives/bayonets. Also the strobe function is excellent to use as a signaling tool if in distress. This is a high quality product that i would recommend to everyone. Buy an extra one or two to keep in the car, RV or motorcycle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Am Impressed

By JohnK from Perkinsfield, ON on 02/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a couple of older home Rayovac LEDs which serve my basic needs quite well. I needed a light with more punch for outdoor work and play. Based upon both my good luck with the older Rayovacs and positive web reviews on the new Roughneck, I purchased the RNT3AAA. For a price of about $25, I found this to be a very serious flashlight. It is very small and feels very well engineered and made. The normal light power setting is more than satisfactory for my needs; the higher power setting is, well, very intense. Despite some negative web comments on focusing, I find this feature quite functional for long range use, especially for such a small light. Overall, I find this to be a very nice piece of work. Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved