Home » Home & Living » Home Decoration » Electric Lighting » Portable Lights » SE3DLNA » 144 Reviews

Rayovac Sportsman Led 4w Lantern - 4 W - D - Rubber, Acrylonitrile Butadiene Styrene [abs] - Black (se3dlna) Reviews
Rayovac Sportsman Led 4w Lantern - 4 W - D - Rubber, Acrylonitrile Butadiene Styrene [abs] - Black (se3dlna)

Rayovac Sportsman Led 4w Lantern - 4 W - D - Rubber, Acrylonitrile Butadiene Styrene [abs] - Black (se3dlna)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Water-resistant lantern lets you see what you're doing outdoors with durable rubber and ABS construction. Easy-find green LED blinks every 5 seconds when lantern is off. Design also features a 4-watt LED, rubberized handle and folding tent hanger. Choose from two modes for 240 lumens on high and 100... <more> 

Rayovac Model: SE3DLNA

$33.34

50 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 144 reviews)

93% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

This is perfect when the storms come

By Kim C from Clay, NY, United States on 09/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

we bought these for when the storms come and Im glad we did we lost power for 3 days and its really bright and lite up the whole room. It also gave comfort to my kids when it was dark. It is a definite must for storm preparedness. Rayovac is a brand we trust in need.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Lantern, BUT...

By Allen1234 from Portage, IN, United States on 05/06/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Changing the batteries in adverse conditions - say, if there's little or no light available, or if the user has arthritic hands or just plain cold-stiff fingers - is incredibly difficult. I'm disabled, as are many of my friends, and something that might be an annoyance for an able-bodied person can often present an impossible barrier for a cripple. I intend to make a small modification to the lamp base in order to make changing the batteries easier, but maybe future iterations of this product should address this issue. It's a really good product, except for that one major flaw.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice lantern

By dpwden from Undisclosed on 03/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything they said it would be. Very satisfied with the lantern and Rayovac.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bright Light

By PJDC from CT on 12/09/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

These are very bright. We have 4 and use them at our cabin that has no electricity and with the globe removed we can hang them up and they light up the space very well. I wish they had a remote or motion sensor. There is another brand with remote but costs 2x the cost of these. We are not inconvenienced that much. We use them every day dusk to about 11pm and the batteries are still working after our 2 week vacation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sportsman lantern

By Pappys from California on 11/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Leonard is very small like the LED flashlight and see where it's at very bright like the two different switch loads to high and low last for very long time on high or low highly recommend very good unit


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrific flashlight

By Ricky from Lubbock, TX, USA on 11/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it is much easier to handle and carry than a maglight and has much greater range and magnitude. I bought it;and, this is my second one, to use, not only around the house, but on the farm and for security. it is easy to handle in tight spots such as crawling in a small confined area or under a house or inside a cave. Also, I use it during cold weather and never have a problem with the light feeling cold to the touch or. Being an led it simply lasts forever!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it serve my purpose

By climber from White Plains, NY, USA on 11/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it is light weight and easy to carry around strongly builded.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product work great

By whiteangus44 from Hagerstown, MD, USA on 11/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great little lantern. Works great and produces plenty of light. Great for camping and if the power goes out at the house. Easy to store also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like a Coleman Lantern but Quiet

By DarkNess from Dallas on 11/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

With frequent power outages in my area of Dallas, this lantern has changed my life. In the dark for days at a time, with only candles and a small flashlight, this fine lantern puts out light as bright as a Coleman but without the noise.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good headlamp

By Allen500 from Grand Rapids, MI, USA on 10/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First headlamp I have used. I run on asphalt paths near the road and this headlamp is so bright that I am not bothered by the oncoming car headlights. I like that the batteries are in the back - less weight on the front of my head.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great emergency lantern

By MPruett from Dallas, TX on 10/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great emergency lantern. We've used ours in a couple of power-outages that otherwise would have left us in darkness. It's bright for a battery powered lantern, but in reality is about like a standard 30 watt bulb. This is clearly pretty good considering it runs something like 40 hours on high and 90 on low on D batteries, and it's a godsend when you have no other source of room lighting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great lighting!

By molli from New Jersey, USA on 10/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have one for every room when the power goes out....Lights room completely! A must have during severe storms. Also good for camping.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic

By Lininger64 from Maryland, USA on 10/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this little lantern, compact and light, with a fantastic balance of 3 D cell batteries, bright white light in high low and emergency modes and an impressively long battery life. this lanterned, bundled with batteries it is an unmatched value. I only wish I had 2 more. Strongly recommend


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value

By Lllll from Undisclosed on 09/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The free batteries made this a great value. After much research, Bright light and good battery life put this ahead of competitors. Bought one lantern local as a gift, looked online and found this pkg for same price making batteries free. Minor inconvenience, batteries and lantern shipped separate, tracking was not up to par.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product Is unbeatable

By jburnell from Wichita Kansas on 09/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This flashlight is hard to find. I bought my first one a few years ago. Then I bought another one for my other car. The light is intense on the ground in front of you or a quarter of a block away with a wonderful smooth spot to distinguish detail in front of you. It is not a skewed like most other flashlights. The only problem with them is that the batteries last so long in them that one battery leaked and froze to the casing. I could not find them at any store for a replacement, so I ordered three more of them on line because when I needed a flash light I would find that I would go to garage and get the Rayovac LED 4 watt from the car instead of one of the four MAG lights in the house. This time I ordered Three of them. If you ever need a trauma nurse on a helicopter in this part of the country and he shows up using one of these LED 4 watt three C cell flash lights, That is my son. I gave him one for his birthday It is lighter and still lasts longer than a normal three D cell. Just be sure to check the batteries every year because of the long battery life that you get from one or these truly ultra modern flash lights


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Compact & Reliable

By Roadtripaholic from San Diego, CA, USA on 09/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just returned from a 4,500 mile camping roadtrip. Used this lantern every night. Handy, bright, and reliable


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great deal and fast shiping

By Ohiocamper from Ohio, USA on 09/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great deal. Get the lantern for what most discount places sell it for and the 10 pack of batteries are basically free. Lantern is great, bright and durable. Highly recommended!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

indestructable

By thomasrhodes from ct on 08/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found this lamp while camping in CT. I think it is great. Backpack camping might noe be its best use, it is heavy, but it is heavy-duty. The battery cahnge issues people have complained about are non-issues. The lower cover removes easily. The upper cover also removes easily. I like it a lot and i like the battery life. It is surely bright enough to read with and a perfect emergency light


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutely love this product.

By Rochelle from Albuquerque, NM, USA on 08/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use them in our tents and they are perfect. The fact that they have two available brightnesses is also a great feature. Seem durable. Would highly recommend!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very bright lantern

By Darrin317 from Cleveland, OH, USA on 08/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used my lanterns on several occasions. Unfortunately my neighborhood suffers power outages at least 6 times a year. I can use these lanterns to shower & shave because they illuminate any room. Also, my neighbors have often borrowed my 2nd lantern because they can see the brightness from the street.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lightweight and reliable

By Gwen from Edwardsville, IL, USA on 08/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Like their batteries, Rayovac products are reliable and reasonably priced. Because I was pleased with prior lantern purchases, I purchased these smaller ones for my grandchildren to use in electrical outages. Also, they will be useful for the two that camp.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent product

By Mpck from Goodyear, AZ, USA on 07/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very well built lantern. Small but bright enough for the job. Actually ordered another one after trying the first one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lights up a room pretty well!

By Rik52 from Union, CT, USA on 07/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Seems as bright as a small wall powered table lamp, but much easier to light up a whole room from the center, or hung upside down overhead. The flashing LED pilot light can't be turned off, but seems to draw almost nothing from the batteries. I store it with batteries next to it, not a bad idea anyway. If we loose power at night I will need a flashlight to install the 3 D cells, and then it will be easy to find when shut off. Long battery life is great for long power outages we have here every couple years. Plenty of light to cook and eat by.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lots of light from small lantern!

By Rik52 from Union, CT, USA on 07/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

At first I did not like the blinking LED you can't turn off, but it draws almost no power from the batteries, and does make it easy to find in the dark. Now I just appreciate how bright this is on only 3 AA cells, and store it without batteries installed. No need to remove them during long power outages. I can always use a flashlight to install the batteries when I need them if its dark when we loose power. Plenty of light to get around a large room, or read close to the lantern, AND long battery life, Can't beat it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

head light

By stang70 from Ponchatoula, LA, USA on 06/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this light. Very bright and safety .work nights and frond and rear strobes are great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We think it will be wonderful;gift not yet given.

By Chris from Undisclosed on 06/17/2014

This is to be a gift for our grandson who will be turning 10 in early July. His parents are giving him a tent, and we felt our gift would be a great accompaniment. Will be eager to hear his reaction -- we expect it will be most favorable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product to have around your house for emergency

By DJFan88 from La Grange, California on 05/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had two of these headlights for about four years and they come in great for camping and for us we live up in the foothills of California and going out at night it make it so nice to have your hands free and be able to see wild animals at a distance because their eyes glow from the light. I'm so glad to be able to get two more as it had ben so long since we got our first two and now we have four where we can have two in the RV and not have to take the two from home when we travel. Great and dependable product. All you have to do is change the three double A batteries and you have a new light. Batteries do last a long time also. Will be getting two more for camping friends for presents.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The ones that work are great

By JonH from Grand Rapids, MN 55744, USA on 05/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently purchased 8 of these for my workgroup. I received them promptly and distributed them out. 3 of the 8 were faulty right out of the packaging. When we opened up the package and put the batteries in, the main light came on immediately when the battery door was closed. the switches in these units did nothing to effect the lights. I called the customer service number and they did mail me a shipping label to return the bad units. I sent them back and they were received at their shop yesterday, so I will see what they do to make it right. The units that work are good headlamps. The flashing red beacon on the back is particularly good for visibility to heavy equipment at night, and I bought these specifically for their ability to use AA batteries like all of my other equipment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice product, very bright and comfortable on the head.

By Norminator from Canada on 04/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good product and excellent service? Called to varify address and advise of shipping date. Pleasant to deal with.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The lantern works wonderful

By Gizmo from San Angelo, TX on 04/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We now have 4 of these lanterns. They put out great light and are so easy to turn on and off. It is also easy to change the batteries when needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Should not advertise the "water resisitant"

By Mwwilliams from Knoxville, TN, USA on 04/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everyone knows rubber is water resistant but it does not keep water out for sure. The bottom was in water for a while and water poured in, shorting out the batteries and both bulbs. Night light still works but now not sure if it will work if I replace the bulbs. I doubt it actually. When working it was awesome. Just drop any hint that it is water anything.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good product

By electrician from Undisclosed on 04/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very practical in dark area working lower the price is much better


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By agill from Atlanta, GA, USA on 03/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have really counted on the product at our school when the power goes out!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Durable/Bright

By Gilkenheimer from Oregon on 03/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For a pipe layer / road construction worker this light is simply fantastic. I work outdoors year round in all weather and temperatures. As a pipe layer, I honestly did not expect this light to survive more than 8 months. The majority of my previous "high-end" head lamps (Petzel, Streamlight) did not make it past a year before I destroyed them; that statement ought to give the average user an idea as to how abusive my work environment is. All that said, here is the rundown... It stands up well to mud, concrete, abrasives, rain (and the kitchen faucet/garden hose for cleaning), ice and dust. Good light output for the $$ spent. It has a good 100 yard throw, so boating in pitch black is no problem, however the beam is quite narrow and focused. The battery door is sealed against rain, as is everything else about this light, however the space tolerance for the batteries is too tight; Make sure the batteries are wiped clean and dry before inserting them. Also, the battery life is limited; I notice a significant drop in lumen output after 7 hours when using alkaline batteries so this mean i change them every work day. Hope these thoughts are helpful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great versatility

By Nostradamus from Southampton, PA 18966, USA on 03/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this lamp because of all the power outages this winter. Proved to be an excellent choice. Very bright for a medium size room with very good battery life. I couldn't find anything on the market to compete with this lamp.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent

By bullett from Carbon, IN 47837, USA on 02/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an excellent lite, I have two of them will not buy any other product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best RayoVac Lantern ever , Great light

By Missy51 from Va. on 02/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have three of these lanterns & bought two for my 81 & 83 year old parents ! Great for power outages if you don't have a wholehouse generator or just a portable ! Good bright light & great for camping ! Doing work on cars is a must & beats a dropcord ! 300 Lumens 4 watt are great for having in your car for a flat tire if you don't have AAA ! They fit Right under vehicle undercarriage too ! Get these lights online & keep on hand !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent flashlight - bad switch

By Medic25 from Massachusetts on 02/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

If you put aside the switch problem, I would call this the best general purpose flashlight that I have ever owned. Excellent balance between size, weight, intensity, and battery life. The ability to change the beam focus adds a lot to the usefulness. Ruggedness is about average - it's not a MagLite but it handles regular indoor/outdoor use. But then there is the switch assembly. There is a pushbutton switch on a on a small circuit board located inside the tube. There is a small hole in the tube above the switch. A plastic pin reaches through the hole from the outside, where it is topped with a small piece of plastic and this is held together by the rubber piece that you think of as the switch After about a year of frequent use, the rubber piece came off, and fell into the snow along with the plastic pieces. I was able to make the light usable using a piece of toothpick and first aid tape. SUGGESTION: If you have one of these, use some silicone adhesive or electrical tape to make sure the rubber piece won't fall out at an inopportune moment


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The size is nice, and the amount of light is great. Hanging is adaptable to locations..

By pattidee from Washington, USA on 01/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought three of the LED 4 Watt 3D lanterns last year for myself and two adult sons. We were impressed with how well made they were, and, we all found them extremely useful in a several day power outage. Two of my friends saw mine and asked me to order one for each of them. Hopefully, I won't need the lantern often, but it gives me security to know it's there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little lantern

By Fancy from Maine on 01/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The lantern is small but still lights up a room. Tried one then bought 4 more. Being battery operated takes away the worry you can have with oil lamps.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not quite as advertised.

By Starr from St. Louis, MO, USA on 01/27/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

First of all, there were no instructions as to how to put the batteries in - had to refer to the YouTube video posted by a young woman for that information. Second, have not had a chance to use it in a real power outage situation; just took it into a room with no windows (at night) and turned it on. I was disappointed that it was not as bright as the reviews posted on your website indicated. It will work, but expected it to light a larger area. At least there are no shadows to interrupt the light display, that is good. It was too much trouble to return it, so am keeping it, but will not order on line again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very bright and has a good spot.

By TeleChuck from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on 01/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Light is as good as any I have used. It works well on your bare head as well as on your hard hat. Goog qaulity and seems to hold up pretty well in the harsh invironment of a steel mill. Has a very bright and tight spot and the red light on the back is pretty cool too. The only complaint so far is from my co-workers, they say it blinds them when its on high.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have been very impressed up until the switch broke. The soft plastic on/off switch destroyed itself.

By NorthCarol from Michigan on 01/17/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The soft plastic on/off switch disintegrated when the flashlight was only 2 months old! I otherwise love the great, long-focused, bright LED beam. The balance and weight and grip are great. I've even bought this flashlight for gifts! But a flashlight is only as good as it's weakest part, and your soft on/off switch is no good. When you have made that switch indestructible, I will buy a new one. Perhaps Michigan's cold weather didn't agree with the soft plastic. Please improve the switch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great flashlight!

By Nailbender from Michigan, USA on 01/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this flashlight for three or four years. I lost the end that screws in for the batteries while hunting on one light and wore the switch off another light. I use this light every single day for work and hunting and absolutely love the size,the light concentration and the toughness! This year i bought five more flashlights. One for me and four Christmas gifts. George Fraser.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Emergency Lantern

By Flight30 from Oak Lawn, IL, USA on 01/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this lantern for use during electricity failures for my home. It provides excellent lighting output even using one bulb. The batteries are easy to replace and remove.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It was a Lightsaver!!

By Gardenlady88 from Dowling, MI on 01/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had bought this for my husband for Christmas and it was still in the packing box. 4 days before Christmas an ice storm hit and we were without power. I took it out of the packing box, apologizing for revealing the present early. I was delighted in the amount of light it cast. I carried it around from room to room, out to the barn and back to the house. It did exactly what I bought it for - emergency lighting! Too bad the solution for no heat wasn't resolved as easily! We were the lucky ones that lived without for 3 days while others were without for 7 days in 20 degree weather!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SOlid performer.

By Anonymous from CO on 01/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had several of these since 2010 with no problems.The tint on these 2013 models is noticeably warmer.That's good..The pwm on low still the same,not good,but acceptable.I recommend these as a simple robust lantern.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have used one before and was very pleased.

By Rayon from Undisclosed on 12/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the fact that I can use the lantern with 1 or 2 bulbs. The area that it lights up is quite satisfactory. Easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid Flashlight

By giddeanx from Undisclosed on 12/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very bright flashlight. I can tell little difference between the low and high beams. The flashlight is slimmer than I am used to but also feels lighter. The only real negative I have is the wriststrap broke after very little use. It seems the eyelet used to hold the strap was sharp and actually cut the cord.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Emergency flashlight

By Jerry1944 from Undisclosed on 12/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great flashlight. Everyone should have it for emergency.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best

By Duane from Shasta lake on 12/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best flashlight I have ever had. It's my second one, wore the other one out. Use it for everything but especially in attics and under houses. Very bright no distortion. Highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good light

By Zopilot84 from Mexico City, Federal District, Mexico on 12/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I,m a pilot and I Buy one for the aircraft inspection at night,It is a good product the light is brightness and the material is resistant


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for running

By bphillip2 from Olympia, WA, USA on 12/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been running with this light for a few years. Tough, very bright, rear safety red light, does not shake while running with rear batt. pack. Battery cover is a touch tricky, but never a real issue. Works in the rain. Very bright!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything you need in an emergency light except for the instructions ...

By Charlie722 from Lakeland, FL, USA on 11/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is clearly a superior product ... very bright light for its size and only 3 D-size batteries. The flashing "EZ-Find" light above the switch literally makes it easy to locate during a power failure. Since the breaker panel to our home is OUTSIDE of the house (common in Florida), if you trip a breaker at night, this light is VERY handy to keep nearby the front and back door. These double as a light source in case of a power outage. Also I keep one in the RV, one on the boat, and one in the truck -- the strobe option is very useful to alert other motorists if you break down. The only problem is that the light comes with no instructions for opening and closing the battery cover nor how to turn the 3 functions on and off with the one switch -- Rayovac should print the basic instructions on the BACK of the label affixed to the product OR indicate that the instructions can be downloaded from the website, which I did (however, not everyone has a computer or Internet access to do so).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The reason i give this review is based on the spot beem

By Smokas213 from Undisclosed on 11/23/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Good light for who needs this type wide beem of light but i need more of a focus beem light


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bright and durable

By Mike2010 from Oregon, USA on 11/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was very pleased with this headlamp. Extremely bright and takes AA batteries. option red flashing light on the back of the strap is perfect for anyone working around moving equipment at night. I ended up buying several of them for my wildland fire department. Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a well made, quality lantern.

By dgph59 from Bayville, NY, USA on 11/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The LED 1 watt Mini Lantern is a solidly built well constructed light. I have owned one for about a year. I was so pleased with it's performance that I recently purchased three more. They emit enough light on high to light up a small room. We use them in addition to the larger 4 watt 3D 240 Lumen Rayovac Sportsman Lanterns. They are perfect for a bathroom when the electricity goes out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Flashlight Ever.

By TheWoodsAreDarkAtNight from Northern Minnesota on 10/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my most favorite flashlight ever. It is everything you want in a small compact grab and go flashlight. We bought extras and will buy more to give as gifts. I hope Rayovac will always produce these and not change them at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Only half works

By FishinMe from Undisclosed on 10/09/2013

I have had this light for a couple of years now. For the past year only one of the light bulbs would light up. I just thought maybe the bulb is dead and ignored it. Today I changed the bulb to find out that it still works. It only lights up one of the bulbs; and yes I did turn the setting to the two bulbs. Everything else works, besides this. Not sure what happened.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

product is just as described. Works great. .

By redram from South Dakota, USA on 09/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great for inside or outdoors when camplng. Plenty og light and easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

pattigail great little light

By pattigail from Oklahoma City, OK, USA on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Follow the instruction online to insert batteries and you will have no problem. This little light is a great asset for storm shelters etc. It doesn't take up much room and puts out lots of light. We are very pleased with our purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome product

By Emineid from Undisclosed on 09/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought 5 of these. The price here is the best I have seen with reasonable shipping fee and quick delivery. This is the best headlight I've worked with. It's brighter than my motorcycle high beam! Wow!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LED 4 Watt 3D 240 Lumen Area Lantern

By keev48 from Crown Point, IN on 09/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this for my 90 year old Mom for when the power goes out. She love it. The low setting is bright enough to light up the room. The high setting is very bright. I like that it have a strobe light. In an emergency it will help rescuers to find you. The only thing is no instructions on how to open it up to put the batteries in. Had to go to Rayovac site to find out. Other than that, Good job Rayovac.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

RayOvac Sportsman - 3AA very functional

By Oldtimer from Albuquerque, NM, USA on 09/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used my first Sportsman battery operated "lantern" during a power outage and it provided wonderful lighting for many uses around the house. So, I bought another one for use during other possible outages. Only later did I find the only negative aspect of the device: When "OFF", the lantern has a small "indicator light that blinks slowly and repeatedly. This will undoubtedly drain the batteries over time. Can't turn it off!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I needed

By Bobw from Pa on 08/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After numerous power outages where I had to use a dozen or more oil lamps I decided to try one of these. I got it yesterday and tried it out. It lights up my 15 x 22 living room with no problem. Ordered two more today. I'll sell my oil lamps at a flea market and probably buy two or three more of these. Much brighter,much safer. Only need to store batteries not oil. The only suggestion I would make would be to include instructions on how to install batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Headlamp

By Camper57 from Central City, KY, USA on 08/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ordered this headlamp for my husband. It arrived very quickly and we both love the light! We do a lot of camping and it is so handy! I like to use it even in the house when doing craft projects!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best headlight ever

By cdrussell from IOWA on 08/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This light is the best out there I have yet to see a better one... VERY NICE


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great combination of useful items

By pjfisher from Undisclosed on 07/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The flashlight is extremely bright and of a very useful size. The head lamp works great and is easily adjusted for fit and comfort. The small lantern works great as a night light.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Camping

By Bike22 from Undisclosed on 07/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome lantern!!! Compact and well built. Wish some batteries came along with the order!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really bright light!!

By Kat1 from Norman, OK, USA on 06/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This lantern is the best I have had. It lights the room with warm bright light. A definite must have.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent product

By shah from Undisclosed on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product,,,,,,,,,i have been using in my camping so far it work great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Over all Great

By Chas4650 from Undisclosed on 06/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There is a good strong beam of light and two levels of brightness. Strong sturdy body. Great for all around use in power outage and dark garages


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Multiple bulbs

By WusHapNin from Undisclosed on 05/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love it. How I hold button down for a few seconds I have other options blue, green, or red. Awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The brightest light

By Sweetie from Brooklyn, NY, USA on 04/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When Hurricane Sandy left our home without light, my grandmother's Rayovac lantern was extremely helpful. My dad recently ordered "Brooklyn Lanterns." He saw a commercial and thought the lantern would be sufficient. They weren't, so he returned it. Rayovac lanterns are much better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Design Flaw

By ontrick from Stratton, ON P0W, Canada on 04/28/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product is fine except that the cover that holds the batteries in place is very weak. The first time I tried to change the batteries, it broke. I sent it back to the company and recieved another. When I tried to instal the batteries, being very careful this time, it too broke in exactly the same place. the little plastic knob that is to hold the cover in place is just too weak. This is very frustrating because I now have to send it back again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product works well, is tough, and not heavy

By Ned27 from San Ramon, CA, USA on 04/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Light works with 3 AA batteries, weighs less than others that have 4 batteries. The directional detent is easy to work and it works well, does not fall out of position. The light is bright is diffuse enough to throw a lot of light over a fairly broad area. It has a low profile, so when you are in a small space, the light does not tend to hit things. Reliable, and it is power-efficient so the batteries last a pretty long time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bright, Pinpoint, and Comfortable.

By ArtSculptr from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 04/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I admit. I had my reservations about this 1-LED light, but as it turns out,... I use this when I'm working on the car, soldering electronics, hiking, and caving,... it's a great light for everything.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product. nice and bright.

By fabby22 from springfield, va on 04/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i am very pleased with the lantern. it's much brighter than I expected but that's what I needed. Tfabbyhanks for a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent light

By Animali from Wisconsin on 03/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product , well balanced with several choices of brightness. Have bought these lights for friends and relatives. Would recommend to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I was able to read an entire book with the light from the lantern.

By Barb from New Jersey on 03/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

During hurricane Sandy it was a life saver, so much so that I purchased five more as gifts to my neighbors. We (all) banded together at that time and shared. They LOVED my Lanterns!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT LIGHT!!!

By mmmm from Rhode Island on 03/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Use this in power outages and it is great. The three adjustable settings, brightness and portability are wonderful. Bought two more for the house loved the first one so much


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A quality product at a fair price.

By Denno from Bayville, NY, USA on 03/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I did plenty of research on lanterns when I decided I'd had enough of using candles during power outages. I really didn't expect Rayovac to be my choice. Only because it seemed it took a back seat to "those other two". The 4 watt 240 lumen lantern is absolutely top quality. Solidly made and delivers a very bright, pleasing, room filling light. Combine that with the deals Rayovac is always offering and you cannot go wrong with this lantern. Thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

one disastorous flaw

By Doody from Eagle River, WI 54521, USA on 03/02/2013

A drop of only 2 feet disabled the light completely


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Plenty of light from the two beams. Batteries and flashlight holder included.

By Len4884 from New York, NY, USA on 02/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Unfortunatly the flashlight arrived with a defective switch. A phone call to Rayovac resulted in a brand new flashlight package plus postage to return the defective package. Not a bad deal. New light works just fine, no problems. I would buy again, and recomend it to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rayovac LED 1 Watt 3AA Mini Lantern - Excellent

By Gale from Manhattan, New York, NY, USA on 02/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best mini lantern I have seen. It gives great light and both high and low modes, is easy to put batteries in and is the perfect size and is great for both indoor and outdoor use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bright, but poor battery life

By christo930 from Undisclosed on 02/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is physically impossible for a light to use 18 watts for 15 hours on 8 D cells. That would be 270 watt hours or 33.75 watt hours per cell. Furthermore, at 18 watts, the lamp would draw more than 2amps per cell. The larger the draw on a cell, the less energy you can ultimately get out of a cell. It is unlikely you would get even 4 hours of run-time from 8 D cells at 18 watts. It is further confused by calling it a 9 watt lantern, but saying it has an 18 watt bulb. Even at 9 watts, 15 hours is quite long and would consume 135WH


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it lights our way in a hurricane or on the beach

By marcy from nj and fla on 02/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

we loved having our lantern when hurricane "sandy" hit nj. now we are in fla for 4 mos and we use our lantern sunset parties on the beach. we have been buying them as house gifts.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The product is great

By Autotech12 from NY on 02/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using the same rayovac lights for the past eight years. I am very satisfied with the product even though the battery cap tab kept breaking on me still I like it and it very useful to me since I am a auto mechanic. However sometimes intermittently the light goes by itself but like Isaid it is very useful. This is been my tenth so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does as advertised

By Suntan from Holland, Michigan on 02/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Extremely bright light. Will be an asset to our outdoor camping.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent flashlight

By loyalrayovacfan from 209, CA, USA on 01/31/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great little flashlight, It's super bright for its little size. It puts in work plus overtime. This flashlight has seen alot but it has yet to break or fail. Rayovac has out done themselfs with this one. Next flashlight i plan to buy is of the indestructible series by rayovac. The only thing i can see wrong with this flashlight is the rubber botton cover mine came off fairly early to the purchase. But is suppose its normal seeing how i use mine during blackouts, going to work the dog at night, fixing my cars, and general jobs around the house. But it doesnt affect the flashlight in anyway. Thanks you rayovac for a great flashlight. A loyal fan from many years ago.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good value

By pooker from Toronto, ON, Canada on 01/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In general it is a good product, the one negative is the that the beam of light produces several peripheral light rings which create shadows.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Light and Bright

By jasper from Cape Cod, MA, USA on 01/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After much research we discovered this amazing lantern. It is incredibly bright and light. The perfect light by which to walk our dogs! We have two already. This one is a gift!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great light, powerful!!!

By David from Bergen, NJ, USA on 01/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am so glad I got this light. It is so bright and versatile; I definitely recommend buying this light.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

High intensity head light

By Jeffro from Boston, MA, USA on 01/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This head light provides very good high intensity light. The separate battery compartment makes the unit less cumbersome and easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lights up a room!

By Thetoylady from Michigan, USA on 01/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought these little lanterns for the kids for Christmas and they were a huge hit! They actually lite up 1/2 the room. They are very sturdy, made out of quality plastic, easy to turn on and look nice. I am defiantly buying more of these.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By HH85 from Undisclosed on 12/31/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second one of these. The first one was great during the Sandy power outtage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By Maggie from Warwick NY on 12/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very pleased with the quality - very sturdy. I did not need something that looked cute. Easy to operate. I wished I had it prior to Sandy. I gave this product as a Christmas present to my adult children.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

one of the best on the market

By pygosti from Chippewa Falls, WI, USA on 12/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have purchased 6 of these lights. They have a great spot light with multi levels of brightness. Really like the nice balance with the battery pack on the rear of head gear. Would recommend to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bought 4 as gifts.

By kerrie58 from Long Island, New York, USA on 12/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everyone loved this gift and wished they had it during Hurrican Sandy. Very bright--lights up entire room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best headlamp I've ever used, by a WIDE margin.

By jbsjbs from Undisclosed on 12/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best headlamp I've ever used, by a WIDE margin. Very bright, very stable, long life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Bright and reliable!

By Mrstejeda from Miami, FL, USA on 12/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this headlight for work at night, and works really well. Fits well and comfortable on my head. Good quality!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The light at the end of the tunnel

By avesteve from West Branch Michigan on 12/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Finally, a light that really works. I do home service calls & antenna installs in Michigan after my shop closes, and in winter it is already dark. With this light I can see like it,s day. Range exceeds 50 feet. I use it in daylight to look up into equipment that is backlighted by the bright sky, in dark corners while connecting home theater equipment & in crawl spaces & attics. It alway looks where I do & never gets put down & lost in insulation. I bought the first of 4 of these a year ago and have changed the batterys in it only twice. Now I have one at work, in the truck, shop & home, and have given 2 more of them as gifts to grandchildren. The first one I bought has been rained on, snowed on, dropped and whacked on things with no ill effect. Everyone that sees it wants one. In summer I wear one when I ride my bike at night because it has a tail light as well as a headlight. Thank you Ray-o-Vac for a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to assemble

By Molly from Seattle, WA, USA on 12/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this product - ordered two for our household and was so impressed that I ordered 3 to be sent as Christmas gifts.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT

By Pat5 from Upstate NY on 12/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love your lanterns. They give great light. We got them for our whole family as a Christmas gift. Customer service has been very helpful


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great bright light.

By Mari from ny, ny on 12/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought it for emergency blackout. For my bedroom, need two to light up the room. One does a good job in small area.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wish I had it during Hurricane Sandy.

By Graciela89 from Westfield, NJ, USA on 12/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Could have used these lanterns during Hurricane Sandy - managed with flashlights and candles. A friend recommended this lantern, so now I'm more prepared when the power goes out longer than anticipated. The price was right and shipping was prompt.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

can't insert batteries

By batty from Undisclosed on 12/03/2012

I can't unscrew the flashlight top to insert the batteries!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful product. Small yet bright.

By Enlightened1 from Southern oregon on 12/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great battery life, using 3 "D" cells. Clever hook design and lens removal make it a great hanging light source, too. I bought one for each bedroom. Cool finder LED in the dark.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brightest battery-operated lantern we could find

By PAcamper from Undisclosed on 12/01/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've used this lantern on camping trips and during an extended power outage. On high power it can light up a room or a tent. The lantern is compact and easy to pack, just a great all-around product. We have two!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great lantern

By Bill from Conn. on 11/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

had 1 before super storm sandy worked great for the week without power , After the week was over and power came back got on line and ordered 3 more ,Would highly recomend


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everyone Should Own This Light!

By Turfman from North Jersey on 11/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This may be the greatest light ever made. No on should be using 6 volt lanterns ever again. This light out shines, out last, and out performs everything on the market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value

By Ox127 from Cincinnati, OH, USA on 11/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The lantern is very bright, enough to lighten up a 200 sq ft room. The flashlight has two levels of brightness, and it is housed in a small case. The headlight is really convenient when your hands are not free. The bundle is a great bargain!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great light

By Ralph from Williamsport, PA, USA on 11/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This flashlight has the brightness of a professional tool but with three C-cells will last a long time. I still cannot tell the difference between the low and high beams so I don't know which comes on first, high or low. Feels good in the hand and has a substantial feel. Love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Real value

By Anonymous from Washington State on 11/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this lamp for more then two years. I use it as my night stand light. I ran the same batteries in it for two years. Ya they got a little dull, but I could still read by it. If they have good batteries in it, it is so bright! I have given this light to all my family members. My Mom got to use it a bunch during a week long power outage. She to swears by it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wonderful lantern

By aeiouny from Staten Island, NY, USA on 11/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used this during the hurricane and it worked great. the problem i have is one light is out and i can't find a replacement. does anyone know if the 9W lantern bulb rayovac sells will fit in their old lanterns? the bulb i'm looking for has a different number- FLS/E 9W 5200K. thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works well as intended

By bustergun from Wausau WI on 11/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used the light for light sourse while blowing leaves when the wind is down. On the high setting I have pleanty light and the beam is properly dispersed. Straps are a little hard to adjust. A "go to lamp"


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Use at work

By Craig from Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada on 11/01/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

These lights are garbage. Work had purchased 8 of these for us to use at work and only about 2 work right. They always flicker, blink, and go out, even with new batteries. We would return them but you have to mail them to the manufacturer at your own cost. GARBAGE!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the features

By JJ19 from Upper Darby, PA 19082, USA on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just bought this Rayovac 18 watt twin tube fluorescent lantern due to hurricane sandy blowing through the Philadelphia area starting tonight. Just put the batteries in and to my surprise it was very bright, it covers a 50 ft. area, which is great for me, not having to hold a flashlight, can carry around the house with a handle, with 3 light settings, and also has a small Led night light inside, can't wait to use it, but hope I won't have too. Smile JJ


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rayovac downgraded the lantern

By Hurricane from Florida on 10/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought several SE3DLN's a few years ago and love them. They were rated at 300 lumens. I come to buy more and what looks like the same lantern has been downgraded to 240 lumens and renumbered as SE3DLNA. Costs more now too. Bummer. The old one got 5 stars. This one?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product to have for light emergencies.

By Lesa from Tennessee on 10/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is great to have in emergency situations. It is small, light weight but powerful. It gives great light for any room. It is a must have for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Satisfied!

By Jesse19 from Undisclosed on 10/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product... great price. Nice bright light and also one slightly lower setting. Perfect to light a room or camp site. Good size. Not too big and bulky. Uses 3 D batteries. Had to look up how to open to install batteries but that wasnt too hard.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Have 3 of them & Love this light...with reservations

By triumphkid from Boulder on 09/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Light is super bright, focused, and clean but I have the same problem as others, the latches on the cap of battery compartment break easily due to weak design, even when carefully used. They have turned on in my pack without the button being pushed, then the battery is dead when you need it. Sounds Weird but it's true. and the Straps stretch out quickly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Is very close to daylight at night for someone with visual impairements.

By Blackslack from Methuen, MA on 08/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am legally blind and hard of hearing. I tried walking and sitting outside with it since my sister got it for me. It really works in the dark. Next year, I'll be taking it to blind camp with me up in Weld, Maine. I would like to see you at some point put into the light an audible tone and a light up system to let a user of this great product of yours to let someone know with visual and or hearing handicaps know when the batteries are good, Medioca or Low. The Idea would be to have it color coded. Green for good, Yellow or amber for Medioca and red to indicate that it is time to change the batteries. The audio tones I would suggest be a male or female voice that says at different points in time, battery Level excellent or full life, Battery level Medioca, geting close to time to change the batteries, and Battery level low to indicate that it is time to change the batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great to have when the power goes out.

By Dodger from Northern Virginia on 07/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this lantern at the recommendation of a friend during a long power outage. While I hope not to have to use it, it will be great to have. Really bright, easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Bright

By beeju from Austin, TX, USA on 06/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the second unit that I have purchased, mainly for use in the event of a power failure. The lights are very bright and seem to last a long time on the batteries. I like that the unit has a small diode that blinks so that it can be located easily in the dark. I was very pleased with my experience in purchasing this item online from Rayovac.com


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Lantern

By adodger from Undisclosed on 06/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome lantern. Very bright and well made. Would recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty bright!

By ybp90 from Hill Country, TX on 06/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wasn't sure how bright this lantern would be but I was pleasantly surprised!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very happy with my purchase

By mer30 from CA on 06/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I gave it 4 star because of lack of user manual in the packaging or support page.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Left dimwitted

By dimwitted from pa on 06/01/2012

I liked the feature with hi, med, low settings...until the hi setting stopped working. Checked bulb, changed batteries, checked connections, still nothing. Kind of left me in the dark.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First Class Mini Lantern

By JC55 from Jacksonville, FL, USA on 05/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These handy lightweight compact lanterns are perfect for camping, evenings out on the porch & for power outages. It puts out a very nice 360degrees circle of light & it's very easy to find in the dark thanks to the flashing green LED on the front. I live in Florida & these are a must have especially during hurricane season. Thank you Rayovac for building such a high quality lantern at a great price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great lantern

By thearmoredyak from Smyrna, TN, USA on 05/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my only wish, is when, when when when can you develop an led replacement bulb for this lantern. wow, i would pay 20 bucks each for bulbs for the five of them i own. just for the record. when??? please do this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very useful headlight

By breezy1945 from Undisclosed on 05/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very bright and many hands free uses. excellent economical sports light. I use it working outside on equipment projects at night.It is very handy feeding horses, cattle and dogsl after dark. As veterinarian I routinely use this headlight as a surgery light for horses, dogs and cats. I would highly recommend this powerful led headlight to ranchers and veterinarians. My wife and I even found them very useful last night when we were without electricity for 3 hours due to a storm. We have 4 Rayovac headlights now. They are so useful we are going to get 2 more to keep in our vehicles.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product, but needs instructions included.

By Teddy from ARIZONA on 04/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bright light from a small package, holding only 3 batteries. The folding tent hook on the bottom, along with the removable lens cover, is a great idea. It hangs upside down, throwing max light, inside a tent. Good price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Installing the batteries

By Angler from NE Minnesota on 03/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It would have been curtious to have battery installation instructions printed on the package instead of having to explore your website for them! What would someone without a computer do????


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Lantern ever owned!

By Patti from FL on 03/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought one years ago and absolutely loved it so I ordered more. They work fantastic when there is no electricity.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beats all the rest!

By putte62 from Tempe, Arizona on 03/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned several headlights that I have used for camping, backpacking and night fishing. The RAYOVAC Extreme beats all the others. It is comfortable to wear, and has the brightest light!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the best I have seen or used in last 20 years

By xhp201 from Pierre SD. on 03/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used what was considered the very best of the commercial grade flash lights for many years while working for the S.D. highway patrol. Until now I haven't seen anything better. The rayovac 4 watt led flash light is my new best of the best. This is more than just a light, it is a top quality tool that in an emergency could make the difference in you or your loved ones making it home safely. It is extremely bright on the low setting and glaringly bright on high. The battery life on the low setting is more than four times longer than my old black aluminum housing flash light. No home or vehicle should be without one!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product needs more documentation

By John from Maine on 03/01/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought two gave one to my sister. It has a good brightness for its size and price. Only uses 3 batteries (D) instead of 4 which is also a savings. Only drawback why I didn't give it a "5" is because little documentation comes with the product. Needs clearer instructions to remove and install batteries. Also needs instructions on TYPES of D batteries used. ie Does it run on non-alkaline batteries? rechargables? (Compares with lanterns that cost $40-50... does it run for 90 hrs on low? or longer on more expensive D batteries?)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

battery cover

By buster from Wausau WI on 02/07/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am also stuck. How does the battery cover come off?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

so far so good

By goodcheer from Bakersfield CA on 01/31/2012

Just started using this lantern and it puts out a lot of light for being so small. Packaging left no instructions to open battery compartment, but after experimenting finally got it open.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Bright

By EJStrand from Elysian, MN, USA on 01/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great flashlight. The battery life stated is optimistic is is about half that time before it dims drastically.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent work light

By RedHYDRO1FTC5M from Marietta, GA, USA on 01/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I work on military aircraft and sometimes there is'nt enough power cords to get the job done. strap it on your head and it puts light where you are working/looking hands free. Lots of light...I will be buying one for around the house!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding, except for some flaws

By mc42 from Undisclosed on 01/14/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros. Even with the flaws described below this is an very good headlight. It is so good that from time to time I look at mine and think "I sure hope they keep making them." I don't know of any other headlamp that compares. VERY bright light on high. Excellent light pattern. Can use for close work, or to see longer range. Wonderful that they use 3 AA batteries instead of 3 AAA batteries like most other headlamps (batteries last probably 3 times longer than AAAs, even when powering this much brighter LED light, and AA batteries cost the same as AAA). Well balanced with the light in front and batteries behind your head. Great headband (when new, see Cons below). Well made, except for the flaws in the cons below. Ray-O-Vac honors its lifetime warranty. Cons. Here's hoping Ray-O-Vac product development guys see this along with everyone else. The latches on the battery compartment door are weak. They break in time even when you take care to not break them. And if you drop the headlamp they can break in an instant. I sent some in on the lifetime warranty and Ray-O-Vac sent me new ones. When the same thing happened with the replacements I figured out a velcro repair which has worked out great. Better however would be for Ray-O-Vac to beef up the battery door latches so they can be used as designed with no repairs needed. After a year or so of much use the elastic in the headband fails (gets longer until no more stretch). I am looking for better elastic to make my own that will last longer, but if I can't find it, I will send them back to get new headbands on the lifetime warranty. Maybe Ray-O-Vac can find elastic with a better elastomer (EPDM?)? One side of the battery compartment needs to be a few thousandths of an inch bigger. My rechargeable batteries have to be rotated to just the right spot or they don't fit in the battery compartment on one side. Every one of five headlamps has had this same problem. You can work around it, but why have to? I bought my first lights at Costco. They didn't have the following problem. Only the replacement lights have it. They turn on in your pocket. I am pretty sure it is caused by static electricity and not physically pushing the on switch. If you don't notice they are on, dead batteries when you need them. I used to solve this by opening the battery compartment door when in my pocket, so no power. But the one flaw with my velco battery door repair is I need light to see to fasten the velcro, so I can't cut off the power now (just have to keep an eye on them when in my pocket). Overall, despite the flaws, very good headlamps. And if these flaws were fixed, I think they would be the very best headlamps on the market. Shouldn't be hard to fix these problems if anyone is listening at Ray-O-Vac!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good flashlight

By diyfarmerbill from Undisclosed on 01/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i use this walking my dog in the morning when it's dark out; the LED is highly visible to oncoming cars, so it's an important piece of safety equipment. the button is a little hard to find and activate with a wool/rawhide mitten combo on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved