Home » SP8D » 29 Reviews

RAY-O-VAC SP8D Lantern, Fluorescent Bulb, Black Reviews
RAY-O-VAC SP8D Lantern, Fluorescent Bulb, Black

RAY-O-VAC SP8D Lantern, Fluorescent Bulb, BlackAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Great indoors and out. Shines 360 of light from twin-tube 18-watt fluorescent U-tubes. Long-life bulbs light 50-ft. radius. Produces up to 300 Lumens. Three light settingshigh low to conserve batteries and nightlight. Water-resistant with extra-durable rubber base and handle. Battery Type: Alkaline;... <more> 

Rayovac Model: SP8D

$49.95

18 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 29 reviews)

85% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Excellent

By tracy from GA, United States on 10/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this today for Hurricane Joaquin and it works.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Keeps to Rayovac Standards

By dvernonp from Memphis, TN, USA on 09/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Will dramatically extend life of the Rayovac Latern!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good

By cowboy28 from Carlisle, Pa on 08/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought 1 lantern with these light tubes in it and liked it so much I bought a second. I was impressed by the amount of light it produced and how little of my battery life was used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great customer service, great product !

By Darrin317 from Cleveland, OH, USA on 08/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I asked a CSR which bulb I needed for my Rayovac lantern. I received a message from them the same day. I ordered a few of them, received them in less than a week and they worked perfectly. Pleasantly surprised.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This fluorescent tube bulb gives a very nice light.

By Countrygirl from Iowa on 07/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I definitely recommend this fluorescent tube bulb that is used in the Rayovac lantern. It is a bright light which you can still work in but yet is not glaring. Very nice, comforting light when our electricity goes out in a storm during the night or for camping use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what we needed

By rayChi from Arlington, TX, USA on 05/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

couldn't find this at any retail. Ordered online. Came quickly & intact. Ordered an extra for the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By SS618 from Undisclosed on 05/09/2014

Good product, delivered on time overall a 4.5 star review.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Rayovac 9W Tubes that I purchased are excellent.

By Faith from Silver Spring, Maryland on 04/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Thanks for sending the Rayovac FW9 tubes. They came in time for me to use my Rayovac Lantern this winter when there was no power, during the "strange winter weather" we had in my area. Nearly every week we had heavy wet snow that held on to the bare tree branches and downed power lines. It was great to have a "very safe battery operated" lantern for use. Peace and Happy Easter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exact Replacement

By MrSunshine from Citrus Springs, FL, USA on 04/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product was exactly what I was looking for to fix my two lanterns' I had for a few years. They work like new again. Shipping was super, Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the bulbs are great, but Im very unhappy with the lantern itself as it's only lasted 2 years.

By Davethomasart from Idaho on 04/02/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The lantern was wonderful when it worked, which was about 2 years of easy use during the summer time only. now it won't turn both bulbs on at one time as it did. I can only turn on one at a time. So assuming the switch is broken inside somewhere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hard to find bulbs

By twoby from Undisclosed on 03/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Could not find this bulb locally so I went to this site and they had excactly what I wanted. Ship it quictly. No problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

light bulbs

By brightidea from Undisclosed on 03/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Replacement bulbs fit and worked well. I would purchase again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product worked great in my Rayovac lantern

By icestorm from Greensboro, NC, USA on 03/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The fluorescent tubes were replacements for my Rayovac lantern. They arrived just before an ice storm hit which knocked out all my power. They worked great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

perfect

By skeezix from Undisclosed on 03/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These bulbs were not easy to find in any store, so I was pleased to find them on the RayOVac site.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use web site

By jackturner4 from Muncie, IN, USA on 02/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The web site was easy to use, the product came sooner that expected and it worked fine. The price wes just about what i expected also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Where to find your OEM replacement / spare bulbs...

By KOS54 from Missouri, USA on 01/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Found Rayovac supports the products they sell while providing quick shipping service at fair cost.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product was disappointing

By lion54 from St. Louis, MO, USA on 11/14/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had one bulb go out of my lantern so I ordered two new bulbs. When I got the new bulbs, I replaced the bad one and it still would not work. I replaced both old bulbs and it still would not work. I continued to play with it and now sometimes both bulbs will work with the new but usually just one and not necessarily the same one. So don't know if there is some bad connection on my lantern but overall disappointing..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bulbs

By Athie from Cloudcroft, NM 88317, USA on 10/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got exactly what I needed, easy to find, fast delivery!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Right part at the right price, exact fit for Rayovac Lantern

By ericthered from Houston, TX, USA on 10/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product, but I'd be good if the web site offered a way to cross reference bulbs. Anyway, I emailed Rayovac and found out that the FLS/E 9W 5200K can be replaced with F9W-1 bulb that is sold on the site. Lantern works like a charm.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product was a waste of money

By Donna from New york on 09/20/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Don't waste your money on replacement Parts they don't work or fit


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broken lantern socket

By Billdove007 from Dadeville ALs on 08/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My Rayovac lantern has 2 fluorescent bulbs The socket for one of the bulbs will not work. Don't know how to fix it. Any suggestions? Only one bulb works. Maybe the switch?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lighting my way through the storm

By BSmith277 from Central Jersey on 08/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently purchased replacement bulbs for my RayOvac lantern, only to discover I didn't need new bulbs, just new Batteries. When Sandy hit the East coast, these bulbs burned every night for 4 days straight in my house and another 7 in my mothers. I was the only house lit at night, with my Ray O vac lantern. I had no idea what made me buy that lantern three years ago, but I was awfully glad I did. Every house should have two. Great for camping too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is an excellent product

By Darrell from Texas on 06/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use this RAYOVAC lantern for use in our storm shelter and it provides excellent light. The batteries last a very long time( by the way we use RAYOVAC batteries).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Garry1966 from Battle Creek, MI, USA on 03/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love the product, and were unable to locate it in any area stores when it became necessary to replace the bulbs in our Rayovac lanterns. They were provided quicky & affordably through the company website!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my lantern would still not work

By Toxie from Texas on 03/06/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I put in new bulbs and it would still not work at all. I put in new batteries and it would still not work at all. I am stumped.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good bulbs

By signman from Maryland on 02/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this lantern in a storage shed and it's fantastic. I have it on for hour's at a time and it's never obtrusive. The bulbs give adequate working light in a generous area.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it works

By lucas1502 from ohio,usa on 12/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

couldn't find the bulb anywhere locally, so I ordered it online, came quickly and is the right bulb, but found it was not the bulb, it was the connection inside that is defective...lol


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

we need this product for our lantern

By burney87 from New York NY on 12/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The lantern was very valuable during superstorm Sandy. We will be ordering another lantern when they are in stock.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

replacement bulb

By Whitey from Wantagh, NY on 11/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

ordering was easy & website easy to navigate. Happy with product..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved