Home » Communications » Phones » Analog & Digital Phones » 25214RE1 » 21 Reviews

Rca Visys 25214 Standard Phone 2 X Phone Line(s) - 1 X Headset - Silver, Black (25214re1) Reviews
Rca Visys 25214 Standard Phone 2 X Phone Line(s) - 1 X Headset - Silver, Black (25214re1)

Rca Visys 25214 Standard Phone 2 X Phone Line(s) - 1 X Headset - Silver, Black (25214re1)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

RCA ViSYS 2 line corded speakerphoneCall waiting caller ID with 99 name/number logBase speakerphone10 Programmable one touch speed dial buttons99 Name/number directoryDo not disturb with variable length settingsRedial with 3 number memoryDesk or wall mountableTrilingual displayHeadset jackDigital vo... <more> 

Rca Model: 25214RE1

$80.99

50 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 21 reviews)

95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great step up camera

By nikond70 from Berkley, MI, USA on 12/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was our second digital camera, back when digital was becoming more practical. The first being a point and shoot. I received this camera as a gift over 7 years ago for a trip I was taking. It was bought from a professional photographer friend who was upgrading. Since that trip, I have taken the D70 "in the field" out on fishing, camping, and kayaking adventures. The camera holds up great to very light moisture exposure (associated with being in a Kayak) The photos it takes may not be as high of a quality as a brand new camera But for me, the Professional amateur, It works just fine for me. If you are looking for a step up camera to get into the more serious side of Photography, I would recommend this model to try it out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Camera!!

By Sevntyx7 from NC on 05/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am by no means a professional, but using this camera to learn and advance my knowledge of photography has been such a blessing!! Those who have seen my pictures have given great comments and I even photographed my first wedding this weekend!! I LOVE THIS CAMERA!! It takes amazing pictues and it has been worth EVERY PENNY I paid!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The D70 is a fantastic DSLR even in 2013 and beond!!!

By Classic Digital from Undisclosed on 02/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Nikon D70 was and still is a fantastic camera. The D70 is compatible with every current DX and FX Nikkor lens and every current Nikon Speedlight. It will also work with older CPU lenses and i-TTL flashes to. I'm using my D70 with an SB-700 speed light and 16-85mm G ED VR DX lens. I also use it with the 50mm 1.8G,35mm 1.8G, 85mm G ED VR DX macro lens and 55-300mm G ED VR DX lens. The D70 has all the manual control I need. Its 5 point AF system does a great job of tracking moving subjects. This camera also has amazing battery life. with the EN-EL3e battery I can average 1,500 shots on one charge. With a 16gb x133 CF card I can get 2,800 RAW files which for me equals about two months worth of shooting when I have time to get out. Off camera lighting is also a breeze with the D70 and SB-700. Its easy to set the D70 in commander mode. I'd also like to thank Nikon for making the SB-700 so easy to use and setup. The hand grip on the D70 is I think one of the best that Nikon has ever put on a prosumer DSLR. Its large and fits my hand like a glove. Overall the D70 for me is the perfect choice for anyone who is either looking for a used DSLR to start off with or for someone who just wants a larger body with plenty of control. I liked my first D70 so much that I bought a second one. Both of my D70's still look brand new. I've updated the firmware on both to version 2.0 which improves the overall function of the camera. Overall I'm sticking the D70. These old bodies still have allot to offer. I enjoy these cameras because of there simplicity. Sure the screen is only 1.8inches but its enough for me to tell if the exposure is correct and its easy to see the cameras menus. Its also one of the reasons why the battery life is so long.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great overall value

By Nikon for life from Franklin, MI, USA on 07/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this camera used 4 years ago and it has been a great value for the features (even better at the used price I paid). I have owned Nikons for almost 30 years (N90s, F3, FE2, FM2 among others) and this camera has met all my expectations. I'm thinking about upgrading to a newer model, but haven't been able to justify replacing my D70. I would buy this gain.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good but it has its limits

By Greenice40 from Undisclosed on 06/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a very good camera, but there are two serious drawbacks. Lower ISO limit is 200 and you cannot take b & w photos. Otherwise, I am happy with the D70.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My first real digital...

By NikonD from Sedona, AZ, USA on 06/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned this camera since it was introduced. I love it, it works, time after time, For the day it was released, it was the greatest technology. It has noise, by todays standards tis not perfect , but it is a great camera, easy to learn, to use, to enjoy. From this camera I stepped up to my D2X, I still use this camera as a back up and just enjoy shooting with it. As with all my NIKON equipment, its durable, reliable and produces image quality second to none...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful.

By Devon from Undisclosed on 02/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just a great camera. Easy to learn and use. Perfect for anything.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Camera

By Flunn from NJ on 12/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this camera a year ago for Christmas from my mother. It has taken thousands of great shots for me. It was absolutely wonderful for astrophotography.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Business maker

By AsherPhotos from Minnesota on 11/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this camera when my grandfather died of a heartattack three years ago. I am in love with this camera. the pictures are so clear and i use photoshop along with it. I recently started my photography business and couldn't be happier with the quality of the pictures. Nikon D70 is the perfect gift.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

D70

By E-FOTO from Undisclosed on 08/14/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After years of always having an interest and appreciation for photography, thanks to my dad. He gave me a D70 for my birthday. As soon as I took a few pics even in automatic settings, I loaded them on my computer, and said wow, this camera even though it is a few years old, about 7 to be exact, has great potential. Now, thanks to this experience I am going to pursue a career in the photo business. I feel with this camera which is an entry-level mid professional, with the proper skills I can take good enough pictures to compete with the best of them :-)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent-but now updated

By Bill from Henderson Harbor, New York on 04/15/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My first DSLR is my trustworthy D70. The D70s added two wonderful updates. My goal would be the D300s or D700 for their expanded options which are very enticing. However the use of human ingenuity along with the basic rugged structural design and the solid core of features on this older camera continue to provide me with an excellent photographic tool. I'm retired and doing volunteer photo projects for organizations. I use the older Capture 4.4.2 editing software; shoot in RAW(NEF + JPG) and Manual settings. I also use a rugged SB24 for my flash set on A (uses the Thyristor instead of integrated design as it was built for the 8008) When I get the cash I'd love to get an SB900 or the latest professional level flash, with an extension bracket to help eliminate red-eye and shadows in wedding and portrait work. I also deeply appreciate the fine expertise of the customer support - that is accessible internationally. We travel to Austria & in the USA and occasionally wish to consult or troubleshoot for my equipment. I also am thankful that Nikon has kept the same lens mount design. I can mount old lenses from my treasured assortment of old stuff even though I need to use a light meter and focus manually. I trust that Nikon will continue to have some models of camera bodies which will have both the electronic & mechanical focus for AutoFocus lenses. Quality, smart design, and needs of a huge variety of photographers seems to be essential engineering standards for the camera development engineers. I'm sticking with NIKON !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall a great buy!

By Jeffrey from San Diego, CA on 04/15/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this camera after my first daugter was born. I used this camera in all ellements and it got banged around on road trips, air plane trips and riding in the sattle bag of my Harley. I would have to guess that I have shot around 75,000 shots with this camera before I left it on an air plane and forgot the little bag that it was in. I hope who ever inherited this camera has had as much luck with it as I have. I never experienced any issues with this camera and have beautiful photograhs in my portfolio from it. It was the perfect family camera as I could put it in Auto mode and let my wife and girls take shots with it that also turned out great. I used this camera as a back up to my D300 and miss it greatly. I highly recomed the D70 to anyone who is learning or a pro. It is extreamly durable and with out hesitation even in auto mode made it a great asset to have in your camera bag. Thank you Nikon for another great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needs software updates!!!

By D70 sufferer from Raleigh, NC on 04/14/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

1) The color rendition is, if not set on a sunlight setting, a crapshoot. A setting, for example, for fluorescent light taken with several test shots around the room, does NOT guarantee the same color temperature on all shots in the same room. 2) Variation on exposure values varies even within evenly lighted surroundings, especially indoors. Getting a value for a well, evenly lit room and setting that data into the manual mode does NOT guarantee the same exposure for all shots. 3) Generally, one must set the exposure about 1/2 stop (sometimes 1 stop) faster to get decent pics when set on Program or Auto.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

d70 usage

By nikon_my_vacantion_mate from veghel, the netherlands on 04/14/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

overall a fine camera, especially for starter. all features present. a real vacation mate. one drawback, the display is very small (note d70 was one of the first digital camera). can not share (directly) my photo's with others, then @home... kind regards, mike


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great first DSLR!

By Nikonian Advanced Amateur from Undisclosed on 03/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great first DSLR camera for anyone who wants to take their photography to the next level. It is simple enough for beginners but advanced enough so you will learn new things about it for years and not outgrow it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Looking back, a great camera

By NCSemiPro from Raleigh, NC on 01/30/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently bought a D3100 as a Christmas gift for my son, and the camera so impressed me, that I went and got the D7000 for myself, in addition to my D300 for weddings, and sports (and as a primary camera for my pleasure shooting). I started digital photography with a D70, almost 5 years ago, and in comparing all four cameras, I am amazed how the D70 still holds it's own in such modern company. I will be giving the D70 to my daughter, once it returns from Nikon (for some minor service), but in comparing the results from this six MP wonder, I can see that the handling and the images are first rate. Some limitations are no Video, usable images up to 800 ISO, and a relatively small view screen. But it does have commander mode for the built in flash, and the 6MP images will print very well up to 8x10 or even 11x14. Considering the 18-70 lens that comes with it, and the value one can get one for today, this is an excellent beginners camera. Over the years, I have collected much better glass, and when I shot the D70 with the 70-200/2.8, the results were startling. I would recommend this camera to anyone, looking to start off in digital photography, or move up from a compact, for minimal $$. Other Nikons: F100, N90s, N90. (too many lenses to list)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Taught me everything about photography.

By Bk.shots from Waterloo, Ontario, Canada on 12/26/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Today i'm selling my D70 to upgrade to a D90, and thought that the one thing I owe to this camera is a decent review. I bought this camera appx. a year ago, my first DSLR. Picking it up for the first time, it's got a heavy and sturdy feel to it. Knowing close to nothing about photography, this camera has allowed me to grow as a photographer and by far exceeded my expectations, it has driven my desire for photography. Being a semi-professional grade camera, it never lacked any of the features I needed to learn a new technique. I would recommend this camera to anyone starting off and seeking photography as a serious hobby. This will do the job, without ever making you feel like you've settled for less. If there is anything I would trade up to, it would be the D90. Thank you Nikon, for an amazing product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

pleasantly surprised.

By petie3 from Redlands CA USA on 12/21/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been so happy with the D50 I got three of them. Got a D70 out of curiosity. It seems somewhat better, in that it will shoot and record a printable picture where the D50 will balk, either because of inadequate lighting or out of focus range. Found out to take pix at an airshow for instance you have to manual focus as the plane is too small to give a focussing target. Problem solved with the D70. Question: I cannot get the sighting image on the lcd screen, what is the switch button? Question: why the CF memory card? I was happy with the SD and they're so much smaller.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Heavy, clunky and GREAT

By PopsPhotos from Moses Lake, WA on 12/05/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the D70 as a backup to my prime, the D40. I chose it because it uses the lenses I already have for my N-series cameras, as well as those for the D40. I find myself grabbing it more often, over the D40, because it fits my shooting and hands better. The ability to use the older lenses is important, also. It loves my 400mm, which is not recommended for the D40. I am very pleased with the photographs it produces. It seems to like sunset and night photos better than the D40, which gets balky in dim light.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best camera for anyone!

By lexlou95 from Atlanta on 09/24/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My family has owned this camera for about 3 or 4 years, and I've decided to take up photography about 2 years ago. I taught myself everything about the camera, and it is sooo easy to use. I also get a lot of compliments off of it! I have had no dissappointments with it what so ever. And the battery life is FANTASTIC. I really don't even have to use my photoshop that much because of how great the quality is. It would be dumb to not buy a Nikon product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this camera

By Mickmse2 from North Little Rock, AR on 08/10/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this camera for about 2 years.... I've taken some amazing pictures with it... I continue to learn new features of this camera. It never ceases to amaze me... You won't be disappointed with this camera....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved