Home » 25216RE1 » 18 Reviews

Rca 25216RE1 Corded Cid 2 Line, Speakerphone, Bt Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 18 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Best All Around DSLR in Nikon Arsenal

By D50owner from Undisclosed on 05/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This little workhorse provides rich color and excellent details. Its simplicity makes it easy to use unlike many of the newer "beginner" models which have too many bells and whistles. Oh, that Nikon would go back do the D50s with the 24mp sensor and lose the guide modes and video.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Camera to go from film to digtial

By joseph5063 from Undisclosed on 05/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I came from a Manual focus / exposure no battery needed to use Nikon FM2 to the D50. It was one of the only autofocus / auto exposure cameras I used, let alone owned. But I like the auto focus system on this camera To get started I set the camera to center waited metering and p program. The best part it could use the older AF lens. It made switch to digital easier and cheaper than the newer entry level cameras,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

D50 Work horse

By Camera Nut from Stewartstown, PA 17363, USA on 12/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this camera a number of years ago as a gift.( I did ask for it) I had used film cameras for years beginning with a Zeiss Ikon , several Canon models and finally with the Nikon N65. This was my first DSLR and I used it for everything and I still have it. It is a fairly light weight DSLR which helps when lugging it through rough terrain or working with it for many hours. It wasn't the slickest or most expensive Nikon when I got it but it held it's own. I have since added a number of lenses and accessories to make the experience even more gratifying. The only shortfall I had was it's inability to use newer larger SD cards. But that was not a major issue as I could just swap out the filled card for a new one. This camera works and works well. I have never had any mechanical or electronic issues with it. Although I have now added a new higher tech Nikon to my collection I intend to continue using the D50 for a indefinite amount of time. One great thing is that all of my lenses and many of my accessories for the D50 will work with the new D7000 and vice versa. I have read lately comments by people who feel that Nikon's quality has fallen over the last few years. I have not seen this first hand and my past experiences with Nikon is that it is a premier line of DSLR cameras and stands second to none.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this camera!!

By photomom from Undisclosed on 11/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this camera many years ago, I love it! I have taken so many photographs of family, friends, vacations, sporting events, snow storms and even the aftermath of a hurricane!! When I first started to take photos I would leave the camera setting on AUTO now that I am more experienced I can play with the settings and still capture great shots from the Alaskan Glaciers to my sons running track.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Still a great camera, considering it's age

By guitarman41 from Baltimore, MD on 07/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was my first digital camera, bought it when it first came out many years ago. I still use it as my main DSLR today, although I do have a D7000 on order. I love this camera, even though it's only 6mp. I've used it for weddings, car shows, rodeos, concerts, etc, and it has never failed me. My only complaint, is the noise with ISO settings higher than 400. But considering the age of this camera, it still performs very well, and with good light, it produces great photos. I still plan on using it after I get my new camera...actually planning on converting it to an IR camera. I'll continue using this camera, until the shutter gives out.. Great camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An old reliable friend

By Gibrick1968 from Gibraltar on 04/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this camera when it first Mae out. Since then I have owned various Nikon models including the D300 which was an awesome camera. I was forced to sell my D300 togethere with all my accessories but I have kept the D50. It wasn't until I started using it again that I realised how good it really is. I can honestly say that, apart from noise issues in low light, the D50 is awesome. Easy to use, intelligent and very very reliable. It's a lot closer to a film SLR than the newer high spec models. On comparing shots taken with my D300 with those of the D50, it is clear to me that, if image size was not an issue, the D50 could win hands down. Thank the lord I didn't sell it. I still use it for weddings, christenings etc to great effect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

By Far My Favorite Toy

By Isley from Undisclosed on 04/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this camera for several years, (my wife got it for a wedding gift to me). I have never been anyting but pleased with it. It is very easy to use and understand and I have not found anything to do with it that I couldn't accomplish without a little know how. This has been an amazing treat and I while I know that I need to get a new camera (or at least a newer one with video) This one will still be one of my first and best loves.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this camera

By Jake from Texas on 10/11/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Even though I just purchased the D7000, I still use this camera. No complaints


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This has been an ...

By Paul from Undisclosed on 08/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has been an Excellent easy to use camera. It has done almost everything I have asked of it. The only time it has not produced superior photos is because I could not afford fast enough lenses for bad indoor lighting conditions at sporting events - no fault of the camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

After years as a ...

By NikonneCT from Undisclosed on 08/15/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After years as a photojournalist using Nikon F's and F2s, I finally made the transition to a DSLR four years ago. My choice was the D50 and it's still the camera I use, although I no longer make my living as a shooter. I know the D50 is no longer in production, but it's been a great, reliable camera. Matched with an 18-55 mm DX lens and a 70-300 ED-VR zoom lens, I'm ready for almost any situation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good companion camera

By Pixal Pal from Chandler, AZ on 06/23/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although it doesn't have all the features of Nikon's D80 and D90, its still a good companion camera that can capture some nice looking images. I often use it for family get togethers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Capturing Great Colors

By JAL from Undisclosed on 04/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first DSLR. a hand-me-down from my aunt. I love the colors when I'm shooting with this camera, I think it's because of the sensor. I also like the simplicity of this camera, sometimes we don't need that much of a setting to produce great photos, we just need to know the basics. Even though I also own a D90, I never go to a shoot without my D50.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera, hard to get info on it

By da from Alexandria, Ontario on 04/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera works very well but it is hard to get info and lense compatibility.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

middling

By jim from CA on 04/14/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The D50 took very acceptable photos, even for 16X20 and up to 20X30 prints. Was replaced by a D80 when the D50 shutter failed at about 3000 pictures and the cost to repair exceeded the then value of the camera. Very disappointing after only three years of easy service!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i cant believe it is only 6 megpixels

By eric from Southeast USA on 04/13/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this camera for quite some time. I have taken it to Hawaii and throughout the USA. The clarity of the pictures is such that my wifes new powershot with 12 megapixels is still underperformed by my Nikon. As a part time hobbiest and lover of photography, i see no need to upgrade to a newer body style as i don't even use all of the functions i have. I love this camera


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Couldn't ask for more

By Bend, Oregon from Bend, OR on 02/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My first camera, a D50, I had for 5 years, and created lush sharp textured landscapes of Central Oregon and beyond. I printed 16x24's for an art opening... stunning. Thanks Nikon for creating the perfect artistic camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

D50 Sensor cleaning annoyance

By D50 from Undisclosed on 09/03/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It was great when I first purchased it, but as I found out I have to clean the sensor all the time to keep spots out of my photos. That is the main thig I don't like about it. I would however like to buy a D90 sometime in the future when i can afford it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Camera - difficult to find accessories

By Tammy from Undisclosed on 07/24/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the camera. I have had it for a couple of years, but it is so difficult to find accessories. Everything I want only appears to be compatible with D40, D90, D3000 and D300S. That is frustrating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved