Home » Accessories » Hardware Connectivity » Connector Cables » FA11HH » 9 Reviews

Audiovox Rca Flat Panel Hdmi Cable - Hdmi - 11ft (fa11hh) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

No Wifi (3), Touch Screen (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Not worth the effort

By D100 from Illinois on 02/01/2012

I did a lot of research beforehand, and ended up purchasing this ereader on 1/25/11. I bought it because of its compatibility with different ebook formats and small size. I put a lot of reading time into; I used it on a daily basis. It worked great for six months. After six months, half the screen went black and unresponsive. I sent the unit in and Sony replaced it with a refurbished unit for free. This unit also worked well, but also only for six months. Now I have the exact same problem. At this point I am past the year warranty so all I can do is vow to not buy another Sony ereader. I wasn't rough with the ereader, but I did use it a lot. When it worked it was great, but for the price it should last longer than 6 months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

back to reading

By dizzy from rome ny on 08/18/2011


Pros:

Easy To Read, Easy To Get Books On Line

since i got my ereader i read more then i did when i was in school.i love that i can put it down and not lose my page .i love that i don't have to use anything to book mark where i left off.i find myself trying to turn the pages like a real book.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love my reader!!!

By Ratulaut from MN on 07/29/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my reader!!!! I was able to get some books from the library and that has worked great!!! Finding a cover was difficult because of the size. I wish there were more varieties of covers available. I travel alot, so I would like to be able to access the Ereader bookstore overseas. I was able to in June when I bought the ereader.... I hope that changes in the future. A great product!!! I hope it lasts for a long time!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love my reader!!!

By Ratulaut from MN on 07/29/2011


Pros:

Size Is Wonderful, Fits Pocket Pefectly

Cons:

Cant Download From Sony Ebooks Outside Us

I love my reader!!!! I was able to get some books from the library and that has worked great!!! Finding a cover was difficult because of the size. I wish there were more varieties of covers available. I travel alot, so I would like to be able to access the Ereader bookstore overseas. I was able to in June when I bought the ereader.... I hope that changes in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like it!

By Cybernaut from Florida on 03/31/2011


Pros:

Touch Screen, Memory, Multiple Formats

Cons:

Price

I love my Sony reader. Especially the multiple formats that can be used. Some other readers don't offer the same options. I would buy another for my wife, who keeps taking mine, but I think the prices are a little higher than they should be as compared to similar products from other companies. I hoping to find one on sale at which time I would buy a pink one for my wife.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for Library Bks, Gd Software, Awful Ergonomic

By westpole from Kent, WA on 02/11/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My public library now loans ebooks, most in epub or pdf format with DRM (essentially encryption) by Adobe. Not all ereaders can read these books, notably Kindles cannot. Iphones, pads, pods, etc. can't either, although it may be possible that an application will provide that. (I see that apple is in a dispute to prevent the Sony IOS reader app from loading books except through iTunes, which would indicate that you won't be able to read borrowed library books on apple devices.) These readers can read epubs, but can't decrypt DRM protected files. I selected the Sony prs350 because it can read borrowed library books, because it was relatively cheap ($130) while on sale, and because the software and touchscreen are quite good. The prs350 uses the eInk pearl technology, just like the 3rd generation kindle. It is very readable when well lit and pages change rapidly enough that you don't feel the wait for them. It is not readable in dim light (nor in my opinion is any other eink device). You must use a computer to load ebooks into the prs350. There are no wifi or cellular connections. If you run out of books while traveling, you'll need your computer to purchase and download new books. Your own computer will be required because you must have two pieces of software (Adobe Digital Editions and Sony Reader Library), and they must be registered with your own Adobe ID, which you obtain (no charge) from the Adobe website. There are many good free ebooks on the web which you can read. These all tend to be older works with expired copyrights. (These you could transfer to the reader with a friend's computer, if you have the right cable with you.) Other than that, you will have purchased books or books borrowed from a library. I am mostly pleased with the software on the reader. Navigating books is easy. Its easy to adjust the font size, or switch the screen between horizontal and vertical orientation. The interface with the numerous built-in dictionaries is great. Books can be grouped so you might have a group for mystery, one for history, etc. I find this to be rudimentary, and feel it should be improved. The reader can hold more than 1000 books but this basic organization will likely be inadequate with far fewer books. To enter a note or jump to a particular page number, an on screen keyboard is used. The touchscreen works well for this. As I wrote at the start, the only reason I purchased an ereader was to borrow from my library. I'm happy with the prs350 for that purpose, except for some of its ergonomics. The slick surface makes it difficult to hold. Dropping it is not recommended. It must be well lit in order to read it. BUT the front bezel reflects a bright glare when it is well lit. What designer thought the front should be a bright reflective metal? (Probably that was sales, not engineering.) SO... How can you use it? Sony sells a cover with light for a mere $50. That's $35 more than it should cost, in my opinion. Reviews of this cover complain that the reader attaches by two plastic tabs that break within a few months (for some reviewers anyway). I have not used one and don't know if glare is a problem with it. Why, oh why, hasn't Sony considered how a person will hold and light this reader? I guess they have, and they expect, having bought the reader, the consumer will have to fork over another $50. OK, I bought a small photo album for $2.50. I pulled out the album pages. I bought velcro with adhesive backing for $2.50 and applied to the album and the back of the ereader. I now have a perfectly fine cover for $5. The cover is slightly taller than the prs350 which provides space for a clip on light. My cover with a better light than sony's cost less than $15. I applied painters blue masking tape to the bezel of the reader to get rid of the glare caused by the reflective metal. (Tape cannot cover the black between the screen and the silver bezel, or it will interfere with the touchscreen.) Since it's held in by velcro, I can remove the ereader from the cover. On the back of the reader, I used duct tape to attach a rubber O-ring, just a bit of the ring is held. The O-ring is large enough that my middle finger can pass through it. A strip of duct tape goes through a portion of the ring but that piece is reinforced with more duct tape to hold it to the reader. When I want to use the reader outside of its cover, the ring folds out, my finger goes through it, and I can hold the reader comfortably and securely. I tried different locations on the back of the reader and I have one that works whether the reader is in a horizontal or vertical orientation. When the ereader is in the cover, the O-ring folds flat against the back of the ereader and fits in the offset created by the thickness of the velcro. Finally, one last rant. The price of ebooks is absurd. I have priced them at several different stores. I find them to rarely be less than the same title in paperback and often more. Surely they could be priced less by the cost of printing, paper, and distribution. For now, the market is willing to pay more, though I don't know why. If I buy a paperback, when I'm done with it I can loan it to someone, or I can donate it to my library, a nursing home or someplace else where it will be appreciated. I can take a paperback to a paperback exchange store and use it to partially pay for my next book. With an ebook, you can't loan it, you can't donate it, you can't exchange it, you can't resell it, and, should you get lost in the woods, you can't burn it. Shame


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for Library Bks, Gd Software, Awful Ergonomic

By westpole from Kent, WA on 02/10/2011


Pros:

Read Adobe Drm Epubs From Library, Software Is Generally Excellent

Cons:

Glare From Front Bezel, Difficult To Hold Or To Attach A Light

My public library now loans ebooks, most in epub or pdf format with DRM (essentially encryption) by Adobe. Not all ereaders can read these books, notably Kindles cannot. Iphones, pads, pods, etc. can't either, although it may be possible that an application will provide that. (I see that apple is in a dispute to prevent the Sony IOS reader app from loading books except through iTunes, which would indicate that you won't be able to read borrowed library books on apple devices.) These readers can read epubs, but can't decrypt DRM protected files.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awful Checkout Process

By HarrryCustomer from Undisclosed on 02/07/2011

Not customer friendly. Should start with customer profile information not some worthless unusable record of prior addresses with miniscule differences in form or content. It ties up the process and causes endless revisits to prior screens. After five or eight tries I was seriously considering going to a competitor's product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great little reader for on the go

By Aspen from Modesto, CA on 01/02/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

LOVE this as a replacement for my Franklin eBookman 911. Screen is a little bigger but still able to fit in my purse or jacket pocket. Touch navigation is almost intuitive and user guide VERY easy to follow. Multiple formats supported so I don't lose my exsisting library. Much of it was HTML, which easily converts to a text doc (which is supported). Can do the same with MS Word docs. Multiple options for reading PDF, so you can pick the best way to change the image depending on the type of PDF (graphics vs. text heavy). LOVE THIS for PDFs. Just wish some type of protective case came in the box. Even a slip cover would have been nice. Don't like feeling like I HAVE to buy the separate case immediately at $26 - $35 just to have ANY type of protection for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great little reader for on the go

By Aspen from Modesto, CA on 01/01/2011


Pros:

Great Display, Multiple Formats Supported, Font Size Options, Pdf Viewing Options

Cons:

Wish Case Came In Box

LOVE this as a replacement for my Franklin eBookman 911. Screen is a little bigger but still able to fit in my purse or jacket pocket. Touch navigation is almost intuitive and user guide VERY easy to follow. Multiple formats supported so I don't lose my exsisting library. Much of it was HTML, which easily converts to a text doc (which is supported). Can do the same with MS Word docs. Multiple options for reading PDF, so you can pick the best way to change the image depending on the type of PDF (graphics vs. text heavy). LOVE THIS for PDFs. Just wish some type of protective case came in the box. Even a slip cover would have been nice. Don't like feeling like I HAVE to buy the separate case immediately at $26 - $35 just to have ANY type of protection for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Should Have Bought The NOOK Cause Sony Stinks

By pronewsguy from Washington DC on 12/26/2010


Pros:

Compact

Cons:

Fades On Page Turns, Writing Not Clear On Screen

No Asian language support. You have to read under direct light or it's too hard to read anything. Images are dull. You can't read books on this, come on. What an insult, ereader? NOT! Have to use Calibre to download books. Workmanship seems very poor. This was a waste of money. But, since I got it engraved I can't return it. You really should look at other E-readers. Sony is really poor. I debated between the NOOK and Sony, made the wrong decision!!! I hope this helps save someone heartache. I wanted to please my wife for Christmas and she is SO disappointed she just put it on the shelf and I know will never use it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The only reader to get for Bible study!

By kj6cec from Bakersfield, CA on 12/25/2010


Pros:

Solid Construction, Touch Screen, Compact Size

Cons:

A Little Pricey For No Connectivity. No Case Or Light.

I purchased a prs300 for my wife a year ago because she gets headaches when she reads. She increases the font size so she doesn't get headaches anymore. I researched the Sony brand readers because I do A LOT of reading and 75% of it is bible study. All my hard copy bibles have highlights and notes in them. I researched the Nook and Kindle and wasn't totally happy with either, then I discovered the new Readers from Sony had a touch screen! I compared back and forth a couple months until I decided the Reader prs-650 was for me. I went to Borders to get my hands on one. When i tried out the prs-350 however I loved it. I decided I didn't need expansion or mp3 since my phone does that very well. So I purchased the prs-350sc. I love the e-ink pearl display, and how easy it is to highlight bible verses, underline or circle words, write little notes and bookmark the page and write notes with the on-screen keyboard for that page. Other small things it does that advertising doesn't really tell you about... you can type in text notes, like i put in shopping lists. It has a doodle pad, I have fun killing time doodling with it once in awhile. You can load your own pics and use them as a "screensaver." The prs-350 fits right in my shirt pocket, anything bigger would not fit. If you are thinking about using any reader for bible study, I suggest the Max Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible. Most other bible have book and chapter navigation (some only have book navigation). The Max Lucado Life Lessons Study Bible has book, chapter and VERSE navigation. So when you go to church armed with your Sony Reader and the pastor tells you to go to John 3:16, you hit the Table of Contents, hit New Testament, hit John, hit chapter 3.... the you hit verse 16 and wala! Now you are free to highlight key passages, add a bookmark, type in notes and circle words to your hearts desire!! I hope you have found this review helpful as I seen no reviews on using readers for study. Thank you for reading and God bless you! :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect, simple, sleek eReader!

By mcouch from Cary, NC on 12/15/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What can I say...this is pretty close to perfect. I owned the PRS-300 for a year and loved it, but the moment I saw this one on display in a store I just had to have it. Pros: - The size is super-compact, which makes for awesome portability - Ease of use (Sony has the intuitive thing down like Apple) - Sleekest eReader on the market - One of the longer eReader battery lifes out there - Supports many formats (PDF, ePub, BBeB, RTF, and TXT) - Can download & borrow books from public libraries Cons: - I guess no wifi, but honestly this is what makes the battery life outstanding as well and I mean...how often are you in that much of a rush to download a book. - No audio capabilities, but again...I think most people can read without music - Doesn't come with any kind of case (the Sony PRS-300 did at least) - No input for a regular ac adapter so all charging must be done via computer Before choosing the PRS-350, I had narrowed down to the Nook and the new Nook Color (I never even considered the Kindle due to its format limitations). I chose this over both Nooks due to the philosophy that less is more. Sure I could surf the internet and download books on site, but the cost was decreased battery life and simply not worth it to me. This is the simplest, most perfect eReader out there for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect, simple, sleek eReader!

By mcouch from Cary, NC on 12/14/2010


Pros:

Supports Multiple Formats, Excellent Battery Life, Super-compact

Cons:

No Way To Charge Other Than Via Usb, Does Not Come With A Case Of Any Kind

What can I say...this is pretty close to perfect. I owned the PRS-300 for a year and loved it, but the moment I saw this one on display in a store I just had to have it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THE Reader of all readers!

By fordss55 from Illinois on 12/05/2010


Pros:

Easy Navigation, Lightweight, Public Library Compatible, Small

Cons:

Sensitive To Touch

I replaced my 300 with this newer model and still think Sony has the best ereader available. I also own a Nook, which I use for audiobooks, but much prefer to read on the Sony. The Sony is much easier to use - the touch, getting where you want to be, more adjustments, just all around this reader is fantastic! Also, checking out library books is easier and a great compliment to purchasing books. Thanks Sony, you're getting it right!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Hardware, Worst Software

By Prometheus from Undisclosed on 12/01/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Amongst all the eInk devices, I believe sony has created the only one conducive to the usage typical amongst college students. The touch screen is a wonderful luxury, the pocketable size is great, and the PDF viewing options drastically increase the usefulness of the product. Unfortunately, Sony is unwilling to develop software that allows these devices to shine. On a weekly basis, the reader freezes, necessitating carrying a paper clip to facilitate manually reseting the device. Additionally, the Reader software rarely works, and barely performs the most basic functions. Additionally, in two years they have failed to improve any of these problems. Sony appears to believe that new hardware will fix their bad software. The 350 has the same problems as the 600, and the reader library is virtually unchanged.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Hardware, Worst Software

By Prometheus from Undisclosed on 11/30/2010


Pros:

Solid Build

Cons:

Horribly Glitchy Software

Amongst all the eInk devices, I believe sony has created the only one conducive to the usage typical amongst college students. The touch screen is a wonderful luxury, the pocketable size is great, and the PDF viewing options drastically increase the usefulness of the product. Unfortunately, Sony is unwilling to develop software that allows these devices to shine. On a weekly basis, the reader freezes, necessitating carrying a paper clip to facilitate manually reseting the device. Additionally, the Reader software rarely works, and barely performs the most basic functions. Additionally, in two years they have failed to improve any of these problems. Sony appears to believe that new hardware will fix their bad software. The 350 has the same problems as the 600, and the reader library is virtually unchanged.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PRS-350 Pocket Reader

By fractalist from Ontario Canada on 11/30/2010


Pros:

Beautifully Designed And Ruggedly Made

Cons:

It's A Bit Too Early To Give Reliability - Had Only Short Time

I owned one of the original PRS-505 (my husband has it now) and it served me well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The new touch display is amazing!

By HuronLakeGirl from Northern Michigan on 10/31/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had the PRS-900 for quite awhile now and I really love it but this new touch screen is amazing. I bought the PRS-350 to give as a gift and after having a bit of hands-on with the new screen, I really want one! It weighs almost nothing and fits in a purse pocket very nicely and, oh yeah, did I say "I want one?" Personally, I don't much care about wi-fi or 3G connectivity but considering the prices of some other choices out there for devices that do have connectivity, the Pocket Reader is perhaps a bit high. Having started e-reading back when the PRS-500 came out, I am convinced that the Sony hardware has always been the best quality in the e-reader market but I certainly wouldn't object to a bit lower price, especially considering that those of us who do their homework are already aware that the e-book prices on the Sony store are also a bit higher than many of the others. Had I not gotten the bonus lighted cover free, I would have had to consider giving another gift besides a reader, though I would have preferred to just buy the reader at a price more in line with other five inch choices currently on the market. Overall though, the new features and the upgrade to a touch screen make this a great choice for someone who wants something small enough to always have it handy, whether it's a second reader or even an only reader. If you're on the fence, definitely check out a display at a local retailer and compare it side-by-side with whatever else is there. This does not feel like a kid's toy that you would expect to be almost disposable. Don't let the weight fool you, this still feels like quality and the touch screen means it's got the best user interface of any reader.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The new touch display is amazing!

By HuronLakeGirl from Northern Michigan on 10/31/2010


Pros:

Awesome Screen, Great Portable Size, Contrast Adjustability And Lots More

Cons:

Still A Little Pricey But I Did Catch A Nice Limited Time Bargain With Free Lighted Cover

I've had the PRS-900 for quite awhile now and I really love it but this new touch screen is amazing. I bought the PRS-350 to give as a gift and after having a bit of hands-on with the new screen, I really want one! It weighs almost nothing and fits in a purse pocket very nicely and, oh yeah, did I say "I want one?"


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I finally found my perfect eReader!

By Vinster from Southern Wisconsin on 10/18/2010


Pros:

Beautiful Screen, Small, Easy To Use.

Cons:

None So Far.

After using both of the "big two" readers (the Nook and Kindle 2 & 3), I finally found my perfect eReader. I have a very long commute and never liked taking books along because of the excess weight. This eReader is incredibly lightweight, and I can take it anywhere. The software is extremely easily to use with my MacBook Pro. I am now reading more books than ever, as I have found they are easy to download and the screen resolution enjoyable. I find reading on this device is soothing. I love the touchscreen and adding books to collections is quite simple. I easily added my own photos as screen images. I like using the stylus for jotting notes. This device is so easy to use. I never had to look in the manual. I love using the dictionary and the search function. I also really like the selection of text sizes. I found the screen on both the Nook & Kindle dim compared to my Sony PRS-350, and archaic. The supposed touchscreen on the Nook is a joke and the keyboard of the Kindle 3 is almost prehistoric. I returned both the Kindle 3 and Nook after one week's use. It's too bad that suppliers of skins and covers do not seem to be getting behind Sony eReaders, but I guess they're too busy salivating over the Kindle 3. However, I fail to understand the hype surrounding the Kindle. I know people have been expressing their dislike of no Wi-Fi on the Sony PRS-350, but I had it on both the Nook and Kindle 3 and do not miss it. I have not been in a situation where I urgently need to download a book. Also, surfing the web on those readers was a joke-because the resolution and speed were terrible. When I want the web, I use either my laptop or my iPhone. My only surprise was that Sony did not include an adapter with the eReader, so I went ahead and purchased one anyway. I do wish a wider selection of magazines were offered because I would certainly be tempted to purchase subscriptions to read on this eReader. Don't let the price stop you--I find that this device does not have the cheap feel of the Kindle 3, or the bulkiness of the Nook. My only disappointment is that more people have not discovered the wonder of this eReader. It is a great device!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for homeschoolers and school kids!

By Wordlover from Lee's Summit, MO on 10/10/2010


Pros:

No Wifi, Games Or Mp3 To Distract Kids From Reading

The Sony 350 reader is perfect for reading classics and other books and articles for school with no distractions! Right size for smaller hands, and not too heavy for them to hold. Built in dictionary to look up words they don't know yet, with just two quick taps of a finger. Super easy page turns. No SD card slots to collect lint or be toyed with. I see absolutely no way to upgrade this reader. This is a teacher's ereader dream machine. Thank you!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thrilled with my reader

By animalover from Toronto, Ontario, Canada on 10/06/2010


Pros:

Feel, Style, Price, Size

Cons:

One More Font Size, And Maybe One Or Two Other Font Styles

I bought my PRS-350 reader about three months ago and I have loaded about ten books on it. I compared it to the Touch Edition and the size is better for me; I like to travel light and I don't carry a large purse, so it fits perfectly. I have a stigma so I change the font sizes depending on available light. I would like to see an added font size between the smallest and the next size up. I have probably read more books this summer then I would normally, since I always carry my Reader with me. I do not usually purchase electronic items, and I wasn't sure how I would feel about not having a real book in my hand. It feels so natural now and it is so easy to use. As a Canadian I worried that I would have trouble purchasing the books I wanted through the Reader store, and I did have problems. Then I set up an account with Kobo (a Canadian company), and if a book is in the right format I can order it. Every book I have purchased is fairly new, so I save on half to one third on the cover price of a new book. Now I don't feel guilty buying new books, or waiting for the price of them to be reduced. I also found out after that the Pocket edition is clearer the the Touch edition because it is not a touch screen, I'm happy about that. The neophrene case is good, but I would like to see a "slim" waterproof case developed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love to read but don't ...

By Retired2165 from Nappanee, IN on 09/29/2010


Pros:

Everything! So Easy To See....

Cons:

Nothing Yet.

I love to read but don't want to drag a book around with me. This is such a perfect solution. My eyes have gotten bad but I can still read this- If not, you can change the font size. Compared to others, the price is pretty good, too. Slips into my small purse and you can't even tell it's in there! I was surprised at how many accessories are out there already. You won't be sorry about purchasing this one. I love mine!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Will I keep it?

By Bookie from VA on 09/28/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first e reader purchase. My friend has a nook and she encouraged me to try one but it seemed heavier and was not sure if I would like a color screen below the e ink when trying to read. The new Kindle is tempting but will not work with my local library. I love to have this in my purse and available any where I go without out carrying heavy books around. I love the touch screen and have no glare issues with it. I think the 6 " screen would be a little better but want the wifi feature that will only be available later in the fall. I was disappointed that there was no AC charger for the price that I paid. I will get a cover with a light for which ever one that I decide to keep. I hope that Sony will consider putting wifi /3 G as an option for thier smaller readers too, especially for the price they are charging. All in all , I love the reader. The wifi feature is a convenience not a necessity . The touch feature is great. This is not a budget reader however and the books at the sony store seem more expensive than some of the competitor's sites. So far battery life has been good. Love the double tap on a word for the dictionary. If the price becomes a little more competitive with the other 2 main readers I think sony will have a winner even without the wifi/ 3 G feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Will I keep it?

By Bookie from VA on 09/28/2010


Pros:

Nice Screen, Light Weight, Love The Touch Feature

Cons:

No Wifi, ? Size

This is my first e reader purchase. My friend has a nook and she encouraged me to try one but it seemed heavier and was not sure if I would like a color screen below the e ink when trying to read. The new Kindle is tempting but will not work with my local library. I love to have this in my purse and available any where I go without out carrying heavy books around. I love the touch screen and have no glare issues with it. I think the 6 " screen would be a little better but want the wifi feature that will only be available later in the fall. I was disappointed that there was no AC charger for the price that I paid. I will get a cover with a light for which ever one that I decide to keep. I hope that Sony will consider putting wifi /3 G as an option for thier smaller readers too, especially for the price they are charging. All in all , I love the reader. The wifi feature is a convenience not a necessity . The touch feature is great. This is not a budget reader however and the books at the sony store seem more expensive than some of the competitor's sites. So far battery life has been good. Love the double tap on a word for the dictionary. If the price becomes a little more competitive with the other 2 main readers I think sony will have a winner even without the wifi/ 3 G feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best pocket size e-reader so far on the market

By ipomme from Boston on 09/25/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you looking for a real small e-reader that can fit into you pocket, go for this one. Great performance and solid build quality, no wifi is not a big issue for me. P.S I do not always write a review, but for PER350 this time YES.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best pocket size e-reader so far on the market

By ipomme from Boston on 09/25/2010


Pros:

Fast, Super Small Size, High Build Quality, Touch Screen

Cons:

No Ac, No Sd Slot

If you looking for a real small e-reader that can fit into you pocket, go for this one. Great performance and solid build quality, no wifi is not a big issue for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a sweetheart!

By Pearlgirl from Cheyenne, Wyoming on 09/22/2010

I received my PRS-350 five days ago, and what a sweetheart it is! I am a long-time e-reader, dating back to the old Rocketbook and RCA. This little pocket reader slips into my purse without weighing it down. It has the brightest, most easy-to-read screen; the design is elegant; the software is intuitive; the touch screen responsive, page turns are fast, and ithe reader sports black and white pictures while in stand-by mode, reminiscent of a book cover. If you love to read, don't under-estimate this little jewel.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sony has finally done it!

By Saint04 from El Paso, TX on 09/21/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm more than pleased with my new PRS350. The new model, up from the PRS300, has a higher contrast screen making it much more readable and pleasing in smaller font sizes. In addition to the new Pearl (e-ink) screen, the size of the reader is even more slimed down and a lighter package from its already petite predecessor making it a more realistic pocket reader. It fits comfortably in my front jean pocket. As with most Sony products, it has a solid build quality. It has a silver brushed-aluminum bezel and plastic backing. Most of all, I'm excited Sony was able to develop a more practical and crisp glare free and responsive touch-screen with a wonderful and intuitive interface for its new line of Ereaders. The 5" screen is a little small for my preference, but I am more than satisfied with it. I will be getting the 7" with wireless when released for home use. I'm in the military, so the 5" serves it purpose when Im on the move and store it on my person. I'm not a fan of Wi-Fi built into readers; so I can't really knock it down for the absence of it. The device does exactly what it was designed to do. Wi-Fi kills battery life and I dont really use it. I have a Nook that I use with the Sony Ebook store and am giving it to my younger brother. The Nook was my only solution at the time for a 6" screen and cost effectiveness to Sonys PRS600 Touch Edition. As I mentioned, the previous readers had glare. The new line, you must experience it for yourself because they are amazing. It's a great product and much more practical than it's counterparts with its entire note taking, editing and viewing features on its bold, infrared and glare-free touch screen. Blacks are actually black instead of an off grey! If you are a fan of the Pocket Reader and have the previous PRS300, the new PRS 350 is worth the upgrade. You have all the capabilities of the older PRS600 touch screen in the new slimed down pocket reader.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sony has finally done it!

By Saint04 from El Paso, TX on 09/21/2010


Pros:

High Contrast, Design, Touch Interface, Battery

Cons:

No Included Sleeve As With Last Year's Model

I'm more than pleased with my new PRS350. The new model, up from the PRS300, has a higher contrast screen making it much more readable and pleasing in smaller font sizes. In addition to the new Pearl (e-ink) screen, the size of the reader is even more slimed down and a lighter package from its already petite predecessor making it a more realistic pocket reader. It fits comfortably in my front jean pocket. As with most Sony products, it has a solid build quality. It has a silver brushed-aluminum bezel and plastic backing. Most of all, I'm excited Sony was able to develop a more practical and crisp glare free and responsive touch-screen with a wonderful and intuitive interface for its new line of Ereaders. The 5" screen is a little small for my preference, but I am more than satisfied with it. I will be getting the 7" with wireless when released for home use. I'm in the military, so the 5" serves it purpose when Im on the move and store it on my person. I'm not a fan of Wi-Fi built into readers; so I can't really knock it down for the absence of it. The device does exactly what it was designed to do. Wi-Fi kills battery life and I dont really use it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Size, Great Screen and Fast

By Trinka from Bartlett, IL on 09/19/2010


Pros:

Screen, And Size, Speed

Cons:

Desktop Software Could Be Better, No Ac Adapter Included, No Wifi

After studying the Nook and Kindle, the Sony Pocket offered what mattered to me the most. Reliability, size, screen, flexibility, on screen notes & quality. Sony track record for quality and support of their products. Size, since I travel frequently, the compact size works great for me. Screen, wow, sharp and vivid. Flexible, the ability to download books from Sony and standard format books from other vendors, borrow books from the library, download PDF and Word docs gives alot of freedom. Ability to easily write notes on the screen makes this unit even better. The solid feel of metal in lieu of plastic reflects the quality build and the fast page turns makes reading on this unit a pleasure.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Got it right!!

By Videographer from Mesa, AZ on 09/14/2010


Pros:

Excellent Features And Superb Build Quility!

Cons:

None . . . Except For Me It's The Size Of The Screen

A few weeks back I purchased the PRS-900. Comparing it feature for feature with other readers on the market I feel it was a cut above the rest, except in one very important area . . . quality of image. It lacked the contrast that other units had. I ended up sending it back to Best Buy. Then I found out about the new line of readers that addressed this issue, and address it they did. It's 100% better than their previous models (300, 600, & 900). I feel that Sony has developed and manufactured a product that, in my humble opinion, blows the competition away. The screen is awesome. What an incredible difference.Only problem for me is that the screen of the PRS-350 is too small for me. I didn't realize it until after I received it from Sony. My eyes are not like they used to be, and I don't want to have to increase the font size to a point where I'm making page turns every two or three sentences. I feel I am forced to return it and wait for the PRS-950 when it becomes available. Like I said, the size of the screen is an issue for me. It doesn't mean that it would be a problem for others. Other than that, this is an awesome reader, one of which I whole-heartedly recommend. You won't find a better built reader out there. I hope the 950 becomes available soon, as I've been bitten by the eReader bug.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved