Home » HD4DCA » 11 Reviews

Rca Hd4dca Component Video Switcher - Stb, Dvd Player, Hdtv, Tv, A/v Receiver Compatible - Component Video In, Stereo Audio Line Out, S/pdif Out Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

71% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Great Picture (4), Easy To Set Up (7)

Best Uses:

Tv (5), Dorm Room (3), Home (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Very nice video switcher

By Larva Verified Purchaser from Indianapolis, IN on 03/27/2007


Pros:

Inexpensive, Great Picture, Easy To Set Up, Attractive Design

Best Uses:

Home, Dorm Room, Movies, Tv

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an outstanding unit for the money! I have one of these for my projector and one for my HDTV and the display is outstanding on both units. I really like the fact that you can use your existing remotes to change the output, because the last thing that I needed was another remote control.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT SWITCHER.......

By MISSYQUICK Verified Purchaser from New Jersey on 03/22/2007


Cons:

Not Enough Inputs

Pros:

Small Footprint, Picture Not Affected, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Home, Dorm Room, Office, Just About Anywhere, Tv

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an excellent switcher, especially considering the price. I tried a switcher that cost more than twice as much as this one and was very disapponted. The Hd4dca does the job. Optical audio inputs would be a plus.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Get what you pay for

By Mike Verified Reviewer from Sacramento, CA on 03/18/2007


Cons:

Low Quality Picture

Pros:

Easy To Set Up

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I immediately noticed loss of video quality for HD resolutions. Also looses sync, video blinks when high bandwidth content is displayed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple, small, does the job

By Dakster Verified Purchaser from Maryland on 03/13/2007


Cons:

Small Size

Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Great Picture, Simple, Clean Appearance

Best Uses:

Movies, Tv

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent little video switch. I expected it to come with a remote for some reason, but it works with any remote. Took 20 seconds to program it to respond to my existing remote control. Quality looks great, I can't tell a difference between using the switch and a direct connection. The switch is small, which might be a problem if you stack your components. Fortunately it was the exact same size as my small Liteon DVD recorder. Silent operation, no relay clicking when you switch input devices. It would be nice if it had optical digital audio, but coax switching is fine with me. For such a great price you can't expect everything. Two thumbs up for sure, I'll be using this switch for a long time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor HD Image

By Ben G from Homer, AK on 03/12/2007


Cons:

Low Quality Picture

Pros:

Easy To Set Up

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this switcher to hook up a component xbox and xbox 360 to my HDTV. This unit has a lousy HD signal. The xbox image(420p) was so-so but the 360(720p)looked truly terrible. Worse than SD. This was a waste of money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good but you may not need it

By Tygertang Verified Purchaser from New York, NY on 03/06/2007


Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Great Picture

Best Uses:

Tv, Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This works as advertised but I ignorantly didn't know that my A/V receiver performs a similar function (duh), although I didn't check whether it had a component video out and didn't check video quality on my 4 year old receiver. For the money, this is still not a bad purchase. I wouldn't spend much more on a switcher, some of which cost nearly as much as a full fledged A/V receiver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product, Easy to Use, Great Value

By Baby Boy Verified Purchaser from Harrisburg, NC on 03/03/2007


Pros:

Attractive Design, Great Picture, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Tv, Dorm Room, Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have recommended this product to several of my friends and coworkers. You just can't beet this thing for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"A good component ...

By boltman Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 11/21/2006

"A good component switcher for the money. I can't detect any loss in image quality, although admittedly I haven't done a careful comparison. It would be nice if it had opitical jacks, but I'm sure that's not feasible at this price. The coaxial digital out is a reasonable compromise. The learning feature is nice: a clever way to allow remote switching without including a remote (which would presumably drive up the cost). Basically, you can use any button on any existing remote you have to switch the switcher to a given channel. I do find that the IR sensor sometimes misses my remote's signal if the remote isn't pointed directly at the switcher, though"


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"I found this switch very ...

By Robert C Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 11/01/2006

I found this switch very easy to use, compact, and a very good value for the money. It has a remote learning capability so when you turn one component off and the other on, it automatically swithces inputs. There are much higher priced auto sensing swithes but with the learnig capability of the RCA, they are not necessary. The only draw back is the there is not optical digital inputs or output. Every connection is co- axial so you may have to convert signals if your components are not so equipped.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great component ...

By STAN C Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 09/30/2006

A great component switcher. Its my second and they both work flawlessly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great product. It is ...

By STAN C Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 08/17/2006

A great product. It is easy to program and the switching is silent and responsive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved