Home » AQ7A » 17 Reviews

Remington AQ7A Wet-tech Rotary Shaver Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 17 reviews)

87% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

product has great features

By SlickRick from Cary, NC, USA on 02/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A great razor for someone who shaves all the hair on head not just face


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked at first, but the switch broke after a few months

By Mike726 from Minneapolis, MN, USA on 10/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I loved this razor at first - I got it for Christmas 2013. From the start, the shaves were great, and I really liked being able to shave in the shower - it saves time and I think the shave is better overall. (I really like the shave gel that came with it - and have ordered more.) But, about 6 months in, the on/off switch started working intermittently. (Usually wouldn't turn off after shaving...) Now, it stopped altogether. While I liked the razor originally, I think the quality and durability are far below what the Remington brand stands for. The razor what not cheap, and my wife is a disappointed that the gift she got me isn't working now... My option now is to pay someone to replace the switch or to eat the whole cost of the razor. Not what I expected from a Remington...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Shellarushka from Undisclosed on 06/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this set for my husband for his birthday and he has really enjoyed it. It is durable and the battery lasts a long time on a single charge. I would definitely recommend this product to others!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Razor does have some good features such as lightweight, flexible heads, etc.

By Orbit from Forney, TX on 02/15/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have been disappointed with the shaves from this razor. I expected them to be stubble-free and they are not. I have been using another brand of rotary shaver for several years and after reading reviews from other purchasers of this razor, I expected it to be good. I feel that my beard is trained for this type of razor already but it leaves quite a lot of stubble. I plan to seek a return during my 60-day trial period.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice razor

By Tootie from Shady Cove, OR, USA on 12/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great wet or dry. Close comfortable shave. The only thing it needs is a trimmer on it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

close shave

By JH49 from Atlanta, GA, USA on 12/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My experience is that the shaver performs better than the Norelco models I have tried over the years. I like the shaving gel too, which is not greasy, and later purchased a multi-pack for a good value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Ever!!!!!

By J9960 from IL on 12/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is perfect for a on the go guy. Get a shower and shave out of the way at the same time! I love it! Works really great will the gel.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for a man

By longlegs17 from Lady Lake, FL on 11/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I read the reviews for this shaver before purchasing and felt it would be great for a woman. Was quite surprised after opening and reading the enclosed leaflet to learn the products uses. It stated the shaver was for the face and no other body part. Assuming this meant no legs, I returned the opened product. I am waiting for reimbursement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wettech

By FlyBoy68 from Lincoln, Ca on 10/23/2013

This is my first experience using the Wet Tech Razor. I have been using a well known standard triple blade until now and I have to say its been a good change for me. My face does not burn after using both the Wettech and clear Shave Gel with Aloe. It took a while to adjust to the change but now that I have I would recommend switching to the Wet Tech. Its easy to maintain and use, either when in the shower or after. My face is smoother and less irritated. Worth the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

remington wet tech shaver

By corpsman from pa on 08/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i like this shaver. it works great. i get a smooth shave each time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

remington wet tech

By workoutman72 from pa on 08/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i have owned many,many electric razors.the wet tech is the best one ever. I only use rotary razors,so I did research on all rotary razors.remington had the best price for what you could do with the razor.i love using it in the shower.i would recommend this razor for anybody.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy on the skin

By bobf0049 from Jax, Florida on 07/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like to shave every 2-3 days and this shaver handles longer whisker very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It works!

By ButchOra from Undisclosed on 07/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A most excellent razor. It does a good job! Much easier than my old beard and mustache trimmer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for women too

By JoyceJ from Austin, Texas on 06/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Soft touch, quiet and excellent at quickly removing hair. No more "sissy" cute, small razors for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great shaver

By mmmm from Undisclosed on 05/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great. Shaver close cutting waterproof, very nice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awsome!

By shavenheaven from Undisclosed on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used a remington shaver for about ten years, until the battery couldn't hold the charge anymore, so I had to get a new razor, I've been trying to get a remington because I was really happy with the one I've used, but I'm not a fan of buying things in internet so I was trying to find a shop where they would sell, I live in New York and I couldn't find any so I went with a different make, I bought a razor from a famous brand that cost me the double of the remington one, when I buy things I like to see them, talk about it with the person selling it, I've been using it for a week and realized that I want to go back to remington, so, even if I don't like to buy in internet, I bought one from the shop online, what a wonderful product! Congratulations remington guys! So, in conclusion, product is fantastic, long lasting, good price, you only need to have a shop where to buy in person for the old fashioned buyers like me!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Comfortable, Convenient Shave

By Austin31 from Austin, TX, USA on 03/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this shaver. I use it in the shower with the mirror that comes with it. I get a close shave without having to worry about nicks. I've used it with and without gel but prefer it with gel.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved