Home » Appliances » Personal Appliances » Hair Care » Hair Stylers » CI5338 » 17 Reviews

Remington CI-5338 Keratin Therapy Curling Wand Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 17 reviews)

76% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great product and great price.

By HairQueen01 from Little Rock, Arkansas on 05/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I brought this product in a store. It was great. I shared it with my 2 daughters and of course their friends. When it finally went out I tried all kinds of wands. I bought expensive wands and nothing compared to this one. It creates the perfect curl. So very glad I could get it online.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great curler, exactly what she wanted

By stormhound from Undisclosed on 04/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it is hard to find a curler in this dimension that works


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2nd Remington product

By Ckf084 from Ct on 01/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this! I have the inch and wanted the bigger wand- both products are a great find


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dissappointed

By katty from Tulare, CA 93274, USA on 01/24/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

didn't make any waves very disappointed will be returning it back!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needs work

By MIttenKitten from Undisclosed on 12/02/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was really disappointed with this curling wand. To begin, it had these two little nubs on the end that totally messed up my curls when I would try to slide them off. Also, beware that this wand does not have a temperature read. It has a dial that is unmarked and is very easy to accidentally move without realizing. It is terrible. I never had a clue as to what temperature I was putting on my hair. The box was even unmarked as to what temperature the iron went up to or began at. All in all, it is a Remington so it seems well built but it looks like an unfinished prototype to me. It needs work!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Clip free curling iron.

By Ada4 from San Juan, Puerto Rico on 09/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its been the greatest thing I've ever bought! Crazy affordable, long lasting curls. I could use it every day and now most of the time my hair is curled :D I'm in love with this tool.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loveeee it!

By MaryF from Miami, FL, USA on 08/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product! Totally worth it! I was able to make amazing and durable curls with it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VERY loose curls

By LucyToo from Indianapolis, IN on 03/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This iron doesn't give quite the tight curls that the tapered iron gives, but if you want looser, big body curls, this works and lasts longer than rollers. It heats up VERY quickly and you might burn yourself if you're not careful. If you want tighter curls, stick to the conical wand


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Satisfied customer

By Carls from Staten Island, NY, USA on 03/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great durable product....doesn't dry hair....I would definitely recommend to everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value for price

By Sandy92784 from New York on 03/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this product. It was very worth it. It takes me minutes to do my hair in the mornings, and the wand heats up very fast! I have average wavy hair and each curl takes about 5 seconds! I'm not a fan of the flimsy glove they provide! The only thing I disliked about the product is the fact while I'm curling my hair I accidentally turn down the heat or turn it off without noticing. However, it was a GREAT BUY!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Curling

By Ruddy from North Carolina, USA on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just used this product and it is amazing! It gets hot really fast and has very high temperature. You can curl your hair so fast! I love this and I am so glad I got it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great for extensions!!!

By moumi from Bronx, NY, USA on 12/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love this wand it's lightweight gives soft. long lasting curls!! i love remington products all my hair appliances are remington now!! use this on my extensions and it works great !! will get lots of use out of it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it works so well

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

im so in love with this product! only takes 10 min to curl my hair


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

amazing

By Annie22 from bronx on 04/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

even though the picture displayed is not the actual product I am in love!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does not work

By VeryDisappointed from Undisclosed on 03/29/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Like the other reviewer said, this does not work. I wish I had seen that review before I ordered it, but it just arrived today. I even put hairspray in my hair and then curled it, but it still wouldn't create even the slightest curl.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Did nothing

By Yaney from Miami, fl on 03/27/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It did absolutely nothing for my hair, have tried a bunch of times and different ways and it leaves my hair exactly the same, no waves or slight curl, very dissappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Buy!

By hairjunkie17 from Georgia on 02/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm in love with this curling iron. I have long hair and it works fabulous!!! I would definitely recommend this. :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved