Home » Appliances » Personal Appliances » Hair Care » Hair Stylers » CI96W1 » 61 Reviews

Remington CI96W1 Tstudio Silk Cer. To 1" Curlin Reviews
Remington CI96W1 Tstudio Silk Cer. To 1" Curlin

Remington CI96W1 Tstudio Silk Cer. To 1" CurlinAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Get gorgeous salon-like curls with the T|Studio SILK Ceramic Slim Styling Wand. It is the most advanced ceramic curling iron featuring a coating with real SILK proteins provides more ceramic content than traditional curling tools, giving you a healthy, long-lasting curl. Silk ceramic combined with 4... <more> 

Remington Model: CI96W1

$38.98

11 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 61 reviews)

93% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

shine

By Lauraep3 from San Jose on 05/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have long hair and the 2" floating plates are perfect for my. It's easy to use, gets heated fast and my hair receive the shine that I want. I definitely recommend product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this product!

By FeliciaRouseIsAlmost14 from Poulsbo, WA 98370, USA on 01/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This curler is amazing! You might think that a curling iron without a clamp is worthless, but this one isn't just ordinary. It works great on my hair and is fast at curling it, too. I recommend this brand over any!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hair is curly

By Nicole00125 from New Jersey, USA on 01/03/2015

I got this product a few days ago and my hair is curly once I curl it. My hair is hard to curl because it dosnt last, but with the heat of 410 F my hair stayed for a minimum of 3 days WITHOUT hair spray. I absolutely love Remington. I have had the conair wand for 3 years but it wouldn't curl my hair like the Remington. If your looking for great hair tools, I recommend Remington!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing...except 1 thing!!

By kim2271 from North Carolina, USA on 12/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this wand for Christmas, and was super excited to use it! I love it and it makes super cute waves, but the one thing I dislike is that the hair does not stick--it sort of slides off....so, forget the big then skinny effect! I guess this has to do with the "silk" feature. Finally sprayed hairspray on it.... so I would suggest u do this, if you have the same problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for thick curly frizzy hair

By MonyMonami from Undisclosed on 08/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This flat iron made my life a lot easier. I have thick frizzy curly hair and the temperature settings on this flat iron allowed me to control the temperature and selecting the temp suitable for my hair.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needs some improvements...

By HickoryMom from Hickory, NC on 07/07/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had this for a month and returned it to the store because the nonstick coating was coming off and pulling hair. Also, it has fixed plates, and wouldn't grip hair evenly, making half the plates worthless. In addition, the hinge design has an annoying flaw-the top piece slides through a loop of the bottom piece, and I pinched my hand on that loop more times than I could count! Take the heat of this iron combined with the simple design and floating plate of the S5500, and you'll have a winner! I highly recommend the S5500. It doesn't get as hot (410), but it has a floating plate so it grips the hair evenly, doesn't pinch, and doesn't pull the hair. It works beautifully on my Caucasian wavy hair, and also on my daughter's biracial (black and white) curly hair. When I returned the Silk, I got another S5500 (we wore out the power button on the first one!), and I am SO glad we did!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By MZR138 from Undisclosed on 05/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great value and quality for a good price, highly recommended


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Joelle49 from Undisclosed on 04/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love everything about this product, the temputure is easy to read and the straightener makes my hair look shiny, I haven't had any problems with this product :) :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By Kim39 from Atlanta, GA, USA on 04/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love how the flat iron straighten my slightly wavy hair but it have a slight smell but not overwhelming and I love the way the wand curls my hair. I like the digital temperature setting


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This curling want has great features!

By ChicMama2 from No. Suburbs, IL on 03/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It worked perfectly on my 4a hair. Only complaint the cord needs to have been professional length.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stopped working after 6 months

By JessRuco from Texas on 02/24/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Loved it until it stopped working after using it 6 months. Now I have to dig out my receipt & box for the unit to ship it to the company at my cost. They will inspect the unit and if it qualifies to be replaced they will send me a new unit within 2 weeks. It broke after 6 months and it supposed to last at least 4 years???


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm in love with this Product!!

By Trumom3 from Saint George, SC on 02/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have gone through many straighteners, small ones, professional ones, and finally I found the one that is best for me! I have very thick long hair and the 2" floating plates on this product straightened my hair with ease and no frizz! I definitely recommend using this awesome product! It also heats very quickly to the desired temp and stays there!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remington Flat Iron

By hippypatti from Rhode Island on 02/07/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this in January r to replace an old one. It seemed a good buy but it doesn't work very effectively. The pulsing doesn't stop for a very long time and the applicance does not beep when ready. When I straighten the hair strands, it doesnt glide smoothly and makes a scratchy sound. There's is also a smell when heating up. I would definitely not recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

broken

By Kaite from Connecticut on 01/25/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got this for christmas, and a month later, it won't turn on. did not last, at all!! It looks really nice straightened, and works well to curl my hair, too. Just really disappointed how it didn't last more than a month.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best straightener I've ever owned!

By Lauren415 from Undisclosed on 01/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had bought an in styler a couple years ago, and I hated it! so I settled to buy an inexpensive straightener, and this was the one I chose. it is amazing and is better than any other straightener I've owned! it makes my hair shiny and silky and straightens very well!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love it

By Kari20 from Undisclosed on 01/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Well Im a Spanish chick who has very thick wild curly hair, this was my first time using this flat iron and my hair came out really shinny and straight. It's very easy to use, I'm very satisfied with my new flat iron! No more trips to the hair salon for me!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Straightens and stays straight!

By Dana25 from New York on 01/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am beyond happy with my purchase of this straightener. I was very satisfied with the price. I have very long and thick hair, and for me, this product works great. It takes half the time to straighten with this straightener than my old straightener. Sections need to be gone over just once for my hair to come out straight and silky. It leaves my hair in beautiful condition that lasts for days with no need to re-straighten. It heats up in seconds which is very convenient. I also don't feel that pull on my hair because of the floating plates. Overall, I highly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

super straightner for the price

By miamilulu from Miami, FL on 01/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Lightweight, heats up fast, does the job quickly, overall great buy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent marks from my hard to impress 17 year old daughter!

By Maddiesmom from Valley Forge, PA 19460, USA on 01/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my 17 year old daughter who has seriously long, hard to curl hair. It works great, is easy to use and the curls don't fall out within a short period of time like other curling irons or wands. She loves it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is great

By Americanbeauty33 from Brooklyn, NY, USA on 11/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this wand my curls look awesome it was a great investment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Long Lasting Curls

By LovelyDalliances from Undisclosed on 11/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best drugstore brand curling iron/wand I've ever used. It gets hotter than anything else I've found in a drugstore and heats up quickly. The curls I get when using this will last me 2 days and still look great. On my normally straight hair, this is a major deal. I am now definitely more interested in trying other products from this line, specifically the elliptical wand. My only complaint, and it's a small one is that the placement of the buttons is right where I hold the wand and sometimes can unknowingly lower the heat. I just check it periodically to make sure it's at the temp I prefer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfection!

By BrokeCollegeStudent from Detroit, Mi on 09/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased a pair of Remington flatirons and was so pleased with the results that I said I would only purchase their products. This wand curled my hair so fast and gave me bouncy curls. I was very pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love this product

By Anonymous from unknown, minnesota on 08/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Beautiful curls, easy too use. lots of compliments every time I use this wand


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product super reccomendable!!

By Duckie1320 from Texas, USA on 08/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had never had a straightener that is so smooth and silky! I said this is going to be just like the others, well No! It makes my hair straight in a jiffy, it leaves it smooth and silky looking! I love it! Wouldn't want any other straightener and it is so affordable. Thanks Remington for a great quality product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Curls to silky straight in minutes

By Melissa8855 from Baltimore, MD, USA on 08/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was so easy to use. My daughter has naturally curly ringlet type hair and this glided right over them with no snags. she was so happy with her silky smooth straight hair! Only had minimal fly aways which were easily smoothed down with a little hair oil.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is really easy to use

By wwegirl from Calgary, AB, Canada on 08/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Last night I used the T Studio Silk Ceramic 1" Flat Iron. I was able to change the heat setting so easily and it heated up pretty quickly. I set it to the tempature I wanted and I looked at the bars and it went from 1-3 bars (to show it was heating up) and then I look back a minute later and all 3 bars were there showing me it was all warmed up and ready to use. As good as it is and as easy as it is to you, the only think I'd change is the smell it leaves after. Yeah, it leaves my hair silky smooth and shiny, but the smell was a little eck. I guess that smell issue will probably go away in time. Sometimes, in my opinion, it's new product, new smell. As it gets used over time, the smell either goes away, or to you feel like it because your using it so often you don't notice. So in conclusion, the T Studio Ceramic 1: Flat Iron is really easy to use and really fun to use


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AMAZING product

By Heather1012 from Daytona Beach, FL, USA on 08/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have tried every flat iron out there. I was currently using your wet 2 dry. It was nice but it left my hair feeling brittle and damaged and took over 45 minutes to do my hair( I have thick hair). When I received the Silk flat iron I was a little nervous at first...I was quickly proved wrong. I took 5 minutes tops, it got hot within seconds and cooled down just as fast. It left my hair feeling AMAZING. THank you soo much this is a wonderful item.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I've used other flat irons and this one is the easiest and best!!

By carey666 from Falls Village, Canaan, CT 06031, USA on 08/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've tried a few flat irons in the past..I could never get the flat iron the actually make hair look flat! I didn't know what I was doing wrong..I didn't realize that heat settings could be the problem! Well, with the Remington T Studio Silk Ceramic 2" flat iron, you can actually choose the heat setting you desire by the degree. It makes life much easier. I tried this on my daughter after using a Remington blow dryer..and the results are amazing! She has frizzy, wavy hair and her hair came out so flat and gorgeous!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

1/2"-1" Silk Ceramic Barrel

By Billie2196 from Bloomfield, Iowa on 07/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a totally new product to me and i am still on a learning curve with it but i really like it. i have always used a flat iron to straighten my hair but have always loved seeing others with loose curls... THIS item will do that.. I love the "lock" that it has so that it stays hot and you can adjust the heat to your hair. I also really appreciate the glove that is included, i have to say when i first tried it i didnt think i'd need the glove after a few minutes i had the glove on and it does make a difference.. use it... my first time using it i love the way one side of hair came out but not the other side.. now remember i said i'm on a learning curve? after thinking it thru i realized i was holding the curler upside down on the other side so the size of curl was reduced... which makes a big difference. I think this is a great tool and i really look forward to experimenting more with it. It also has a 60 minute shut off which is great, how many of us have wondered if we've left the curlers etc on?? thanks so much for this product I am totally enjoying learning it.. and would love to try other also...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New Hair!

By Peach from Undisclosed on 07/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have to say that these are my new favorite. I love how it only takes seconds to heat up. It gets your hair very straight. The only bad thing I have to say is it do have a smell when it's hot. Beside the smell. There's nothing I can say bad about them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick to Curl

By lysnchris from Mantua, NJ on 07/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product works wonderfully. I was pleasantly surprised at how well it curls. It is very quick to heat up, which is a great feature, in my opinion. My only issue that I came across was it was a little tricky, at first, to use. I definitely feel that I will need some practice to master it. I'm used to regular curling irons but I am happy that this product won't create the crease that old curling irons used to leave. Definitely use the lock feature since I constantly felt myself hitting the + and - buttons. My number one feature that I'm most excited to have is the automatic shut-off after 60 minutes. It gives me more peace of mind that I don't accidentally leave it on after doing my hair.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Silky Shine No Frizz

By PennySue2013 from Martinsville, IL 62442, USA on 07/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TStudio SILK Ceramic 2 is a product I now cannot live without! From its sleek design, quick heat up, and durability one cannot go wrong with this product! After using several different flat irons though the years Remington has far exceeded my expectations with this product! After one use I saw a difference in my hair. My hair is no longer frizzy after using the flat iron and the shine is AMAZING! My hair is not dry or brittle and actually is in better shape than it was previous to using this product. I say thank you for the amazing product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Impressive Flat Iron!!!

By JoJo93 from Huron, OH 44839, USA on 07/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My current flat iron wasn't doing it's job. I just said to my husband that I needed to ask my hair dresser which flat iron she used. I could never duplicate the look at home. The flat iron would semi-straighten my hair and it would not hold. That was BEFORE I tried Remington T|Studio Silk Ceramic 2" Flat Iron! I was thrilled at the way my hair looked after I used it! Salon quality, it left my hair smooth, shiny and silky feeling! I have very fine thin hair. I followed the temperature recommendation in the instructions that were included. The flat iron is easy to use & heats up fast. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a new flat iron! For the price it can't be beat!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Straighten me Out-T|Studio Silk Ceramic 2" Flat Iron

By Delena from Georgia, USA on 07/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love, love, love my Flat Iron! The heat up time is truly remarkable, especially for me, as I tend to get ready for my day at the last possible minute. The silk ceramic plates glide across my curly, coarse hair with such ease and make my hair feel silky!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remington T|Studio Silk Ceramic 2" Flat Iron

By amylynn555 from Cheektowaga, NY, USA on 07/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using this product for about a week now and have experienced average to above average results. I like how it only takes 15 seconds for the flat iron to heat up and that you can control the temperature on the device easily with a click of a button. The display is also useful as it tells the user exactly what temperature the device is set at. Unfortunately, I find the 2" to be quite large and bulky to use in comparison to the smaller flat iron that I used previously to this product. I also find that it is difficult to turn off the product when done using it. Overall, I would recommend this product to someone who wanted a product that is quick and relatively easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Styling wand fantastic

By Joanne99 from Bradford, Ontario on 07/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was easy to use and did a great job! A fantastic product - even works on already curly hair where in the past we've had to straighten before curling. Love the temperature setting that allows me to adjust the temperature I'm working with.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Lucky Hair

By AprilMunki from Detroit, MI, USA on 07/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the T|Studio Silk Ceramic 2" Flat Iron!! I naturally have very very wavy hair and have always had to straighten it if I wanted a tamer look. Before it took a while to get it all done as my hair is also somewhat thick. The first time I plugged in my T|Studio Silk Ceramic 2" Flat Iron I was in love, not only did it heat up really quick but it also had a feature that locks in the temperature setting just in case you bump a button while using it! as I am using it I notice that I am able to get a LOT of hair straightened at once with this size and knew this was going to be the perfect product for me. I successfully straightened ALL my hair in about 10 minutes and it still felt nice and soft afterwards! Now I am still not done, as I am preparing to put it away I notice there is a second lock type feature on the back of the iron so I try it out and realize that it locks the iron shut! The T|Studio Silk Ceramic 2" Flat Iron is by far the best flat iron I have personally used as of yet! Keep up the great work Remington!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No more Frizz!

By Stacy7 from Otsego, MN on 07/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have thick hair and all the other flat irons were never able to straighten my hair completely. This one does the job! And it does it quickly as well as takes away my frizz. My hair feels so smooth when I'm done. I love this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By Aliyah from Bartlett, IL on 07/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This flat iron is very smooth, it distributed heat evenly and my hair was smooth as silk!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't live without!

By Heather77 from Undisclosed on 07/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have always used a hair straightener and found that it was such a hassle. I couldn't find one slim enough to start all the way at my roots, so that kept my hair from looking it's fullest. Then came the new Remington T Studio Silk Ceramic 1" Flat Iron. Wow! The difference in the appearance of my hair is like night and day. I love it! I will never go back to using just any other hair straightener ever again. I rave to all of my friends and family when they notice a difference in the appearance of my hair, I proudly tell them, Remington.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

T|Studio Silk Ceramic 1" Flat Iron

By rseptl34 from Muncy, Pa on 07/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This flat iron is excellent, heats up fast and is the perfect size.. Thought maybe a 1" wouldn't work as well as the 2" I have but I amimpressed with this one! Heats up super fast and just glides over yout hair as you straighten it. Would recommend to everyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By ambersmom38 from jackson,South Carolina on 07/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i love it it works better than my other one . if anyone wants straight hair this the one to get . i love the settings on it to ,thanks so much .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Durability + Performance = 1 Amazing Styling Tool

By Mistygrl0 from Port Hope, ON, Canada on 07/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had the opportunity to review T|Studio Silk Ceramic 1" Flat Iron by Remington. The packaging is very attractive & immediately draws the eyes to the product in the store. The product features are clearly stated on the packaging. The product insert was extremely beneficial and helpful, advice on heating temperature as well as storage of the tool were easily understood. They flat iron heated up in the 15 seconds stated on the insert. With the 100 degree rotating cord, it made using this flat iron as much of a pleasure as it was easy. I never experienced any hair pulling or grabbing as I had with my previous flat iron. The product performed perfectly on a single pass! I found the iron cooled down in a reasonable amount of time, it was easy to lock and store. I would recommend this product to anyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is incredible

By Bankster from Saint John on 07/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the design on this flat iron. Easy to handle and manoeuver through even thick hair like mine. It heats up incredibly quickly, stays at a constant temperature. Very ergonomic. This is the best flat iron out there, and I've tried just about every one that there is. Way to go Remington!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Graet Flat Iron

By lala15 from Undisclosed on 07/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It works great in my hair but the only thing I didn't hear the flat Iron beep when it reach its temperature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great new product

By Cjoiner1978 from Atlanta, GA, USA on 07/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is much different than other curling irons, and its much better. I was skeptical when I saw the design, but after multiple uses I found it to be the best curling iron I've ever used. It heats quickly and is easy and fast to use. I highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THE PRODUCT IS GREAT

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE THE WAY IT MAKES THE CURLS AND HOW MY HAIR LOOKS WHEN I USE IT


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

T|Studio Silk Straight & Curl Gift Set is really nice!

By Anonymous from Warrensburg, Mo on 07/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The digital display is bright and easy to read. It heats up so nice and fast. I love not having to wait forever to get my hair done. This gift set is a real winner. I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My first curling wand

By dawn30 from pawtucket,rhode island on 07/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was my first time using a curling wand sure i have heard so many different reviews on so many different brands and i was skeptical about paying the money and it not being up to its standards so when i was offered this to try by a fantastic brand that i already love i jumped at the chance and all i can say is this product was great it worked perfectly i have two daughters and they both also love it they have so much fun doing their hair now thank you remington for such an awesome product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

T|Studio Silk Curl

By Ladybug30425 from Garfield, GA on 07/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Silk Curl does a wonderful job and holds all day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing tool!

By April65 from Fort Worth Texas on 07/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The many features on this flat iron are simply amazing. And the 2 inch iron allows for me to cut my straightening time in half. No more rolled up, tangled up cord either. The swivel cord allows me to twist and turn and the cord never gets tangled. Love that you can lock the iron closed without wrapping the cord around it as well. Ty so much for this opportunity and I look forward to reviewing any items you need reviewed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well worth the price

By njbooklover from Cinnamminson, NJ on 07/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very impressed with this product. It heats up quickly and leaves my hair silky and straight. No frizz. It's a great product. I highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loved it!

By Gengen from San Antonio, TX, USA on 07/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got the straightener in 7 days like the confirmation email said I would. It really does heat up in 15 seconds! Yay! i loved the way it straighten my hair without having to burned it, did not leave it frizzy and stayed straight all night. I also thought it was pretty cool that it reaches really high temperatures and that it only took me a few minutes to do my hair.I would definitely recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sharp Features

By tlpayne45 from Hillsboro, TN 37342, USA on 07/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I first saw this flat iron, I noticed it was very attractive and well made. It is well worth the money, and I am very pleased with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So HAPPY with my Flat Iron!

By Ships from Madison, WI on 07/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely loved this product. I have super long and thick, wavy hair and so straightening my hair can be a pain. I always went with a version that was more expensive because I thought "more money, works better"...right? Well, it was the nice case for this product. Not only is this product affordable, but it worked better than the pricey flat iron I was previously using. I am so happy I had the opportunity to try this product out. My hair was stick straight and loved the ability to control the temperature! One thing that I really liked was that it automatically shuts off after 60 minutes! That's something I'm always worried about because there will be times when I am doing my hair in the morning then I leave for work and worry whether or not I shut it off all day (I usually do), but now I don't have to worry! I highly recommend this product! It works great and is affordable!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent quality

By bryezee from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 07/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I loved the way my hair felt. While doing my hair unlike with other straighteners I did not smell burnt hair.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I think I'm in love

By SherryG from Chico CA on 04/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using an expensive flat iron for years and never thought I would use any other brand. My second flat iron using this unmentioned brand broke last week and I thought I would look at what was available. I chose the Remington T Studio because it had the highest reviews online, bought it and figured if I didn't like it I could just take it back. I cannot believe what a perfect job this flat iron did on my hair. I cannot believe how perfect my hair turned out - unlike with the other, much more expensive flat iron - I guess you just don't realize you are using an inferior product until you get a superior product. The two biggest differences I noticed are that my hair is much, much softer and silkier using the Remington and literally NO flyaway hair. I can already see a huge difference in the health of my hair using the Remington, so I'm definitely going to keep this flat iron and save about $80 in price, since the Remington is so much more reasonably priced than a flat iron from the expensive company I can't mention here.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great on fine hair too 340 degrees

By Raech from Louisville, KY, USA on 03/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this 2 inch model. I have long fine blonde hair (true blondes have very fine texture). I set mine to 340 degrees so I do not fry my very fine hair. I also use Tresseme heat protectant spray rated 450 degrees, before blow drying and it does not need to be reapplied before flat ironing.The floating plates do not ever snag or grab / bite at my hair. My last ceramic flat iron pulled and snagged my hair out. This flat iron really does heat to any temp set in 20 seconds. The digital lines stop moving when it is to temp. There is no rebound wait time on heat while using. The buttons are where your hand is. But Long pressing the - (temp decrease button) makes a digital lock appear. Long press it again to remove the lock. Then long press the power button to power down. The iron has a slide at the bottom by the swivel cord to slide and hold flat iron closed for storage only. This iron works very well. I love mine. I bought mine in a Target store at launch day. The top red part gets hot. I don't mind, I have no kids and the red part looks so pretty, and you don't normally tough that part. The bottom plate outer housing is the matte black and that part stays cool (nature of the type of plastic). Fantastic smoothing results and shine. Winner. This coming from a former Cosmetologist.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best curling product ever!!!

By Christine86 from Elgin, IL, USA on 03/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have bought several curling irons and many products but no matter what I do my hair will not hold a curl for longer than 1 hour or so before its back to being super straight. First time I used this I was just playing wanting to see if I liked it I had no product in my hair at all I did not put any hairspray in when I was done and it held my curls all day it was amazing! I'm in love and will recommend this to everyone. I also love how fast it was, I have med to thick hair and it is a little bit longer than shoulder length and it only took like 10-15 mins to do my whole head.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good For Thick Hair

By Siobhan333 from San Diego, CA, USA on 03/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I havnt been using this proudct for not that long now but i already love it the first time i used it i was amazed that it worked so good it acually makes ur hair softer n a silky texture i have reallly really thick hair n i gets these waves in it tht drive me crazy but after i used this it made my hait straighter instintly. i would recomend for anyone with thick unconrolable hair like me u get this one it might be a little pricy for some people but its worth it. Hope my review helped!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome!

By Happycurlwanduser from Undisclosed on 02/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this a few days ago and I have used it a couple times. I really am impressed with this product. Usually my hair will not hold a curl for very long, so my expectations were very little and I held on to my reciept just in case. The first day, I curled a lot of smaller sections of hair for tighter curls and to my surprise, it actually held even with me running around all day at work. The second time I decide to use larger sections of hair for looser curls and they lasted all day as well. So I am very pleased with this product and I have already recommended it to another friend. Of course you do have to use some type styling product after you curl but that is to be expected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved