Home » Appliances » Personal Appliances » Hair Dryers » D3020 » 7 Reviews

Remington Extreme Volume & Shine Hair Dryer - 1875 W - Ionic - Ac Supply Powered (d3020) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 7 reviews)

33% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Good while it lasted--but didn't last!

By Abbycat from TN on 02/28/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this dryer on 3/8/13. Really liked it, and used it with the heat-directing attachment,, which after a while, would not stay on while I was using it. I began using electrical tape to hold it on while in use. On 2/27/15, this dryer started making a clinking sound while I used it. Something had fallen apart inside and that left it with only one heat and power setting which was not enough air to get the job done in a short period of time as it used to. I've always had dryers for at least 3 years, but this wasn't built to last.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Started sparking!

By Ana77 from San Diego, CA on 02/05/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this hair dryer because it came with a diffuser and was 1875 watts. I have curly hair so the diffuser gave me great volume and shape to my curls, but I just bought it like in June 2014. A couple of weeks ago the dryer started flashing blue/green lights inside. I stopped using it. I did not keep the receipt after so long, so now I have to go buy a new one. :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great dryer

By Marthagore from Durham, NC, USA on 01/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This dryer has the power and speeds that I wanted!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not a good product

By walten from Oregon on 12/13/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Heat fluctuates while in use. Sometimes there is NO heat while on the highest setting. The on off and heat control are "buttons" which you slide. There is little to "grip" the pad of your finger or thumb and good luck trying to turn on or off if there is ANY product on your hand. Waste of my hard earned money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Blow Dryer On The Market

By Swtnok from Oklahoma City, OK, USA on 03/16/2014

This my second Remington Blow Dryer. The first one I bought in 1998, it died on me in February of this year, so of course I had to have another Remington. Best Price & Durablity. Thanks Remington for putting a great product out on the market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good product bad wiring or something

By Goofy from Lily, KY 40740, USA on 01/24/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I love the heat output of this and the durability However I hate how i used it for about 3 minutes and it tripped the room circuit breaker in my breaker box and the dryer was the only thing plugged in except for a small heater not even 10 amps and a laptop pc adapter less than 5 amps on a 30 amp breaker! It never tripped the hairdryers gfci breaker, and it never overheated because the dryer never shut down its got some kind of bad wiring or something. it has to have. But I love the price and everything about this unit with that exception and the automatic internal thermal limiter


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remington 3050 Hairdryer

By Dianne from Cinnaminson, NJ on 11/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works well and dryed my hair quickly. I didn't get any frizz as advertized so that was a plus. However, the cord is way too short and I don't feel that it was last as long as my last Remingon. I did pay 3 times as much for my old one and it lasted 5 years. This model has a two year warantee and I think that's how long it will last. If you want to go cheap this is the dryer for you. When this one goes I will go back to the higher end Remington model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved