Home » Appliances » Personal Appliances » Personal Hygiene » Epilators & Shavers » EP6025A » 40 Reviews

Remington EP6025A R Smooth & Silky Epilator Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 40 reviews)

76% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

This product was a waste of money

By May6 from N.Y on 07/07/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The product was brand new and started malfunctioning after 2 or 3 uses.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

product works great

By dwp59 from temple, ga on 10/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Must be patient in learning to use it but once you do, it's great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remington Model EP 1050-Electric Tweezers

By SallieK from Duluth, Ga. USA on 04/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love it ! It's exactly what I wanted and ordered. I actually got to talk to a rep. before ordering (WOW). They explained the difference between the descriptive words as compared to what I was looking for. They gave me facts and not a sales pitch. The product runs on batteries and works! It is simple, effective and compact for my life style. There are no extra gadgets or cords to contend with. The price was so reasonable. I am a critically picky shopper; and I am happy. Hats off to you Sallie K.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product does not work as advertised

By SSwarup from Il on 12/01/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Just does not pull out hair properly; leaves bumps..waste of money...would have been grt value for money if it had worked..won;'t be using it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Trying a new brand.

By Murph from Union City, OH on 11/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have not used this brand before. I really like it, it seems to get all the hairs and leaves my skin nice and smooth.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love how well this product works

By kmsfrog from Colorado on 10/23/2013

I waited a couple of months before I wrote this so I could test it and see if I really liked it. I have used so many things over the years. Electrolysis, shaving, tweezing and of course waxing and none of them have ever really been worth the money, time and pain. This works really well with relatively little pain (for me as I have fine hair). I don't have to worry about hair for a month or two afterward. No razorburn, no monthly expenditure on waxing. I would buy this again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use!

By 3m43mit from Ontario, Canada on 09/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using an epilator on and off for 20+ years. This product is much easier to use than the old coil type ones. It is true what people say, you don't have to shave as often....it's great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy and Effecfive

By HappyandSmooth from Charleston, WV on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Over the years I have used various methods for hair removal. Some have been painful and have left scars,and some haven't worked at all. This product is easy to use, and it's not painful. I am still getting used to it, and have to tweeze hairs that are missed by the process. That's why I did not give all excellents on the rating. However, I would recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best Epilator I've used.

By birdie2 from Undisclosed on 08/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using Remington Epilator shavors for the past 15 years. I absolutely love this product. It's light, cheap, and very effective. Mine finally is giving out after at least 5 years - so I'm hoping I can get another.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't work

By November from MA on 08/08/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had hopes that this product would work on my facial hair. However, the hair has to be so long to get the product to work, it is not effective. It does not cut short hairs even if they are standing out straight. Very disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for small areas

By LaurenW from Asheville, NC on 05/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this item as a companion to my larger, plug-in epilator. It is indeed much better to use on my face than the latter. It's also gentler on the bikini line. It works well, although the battery (one AA) does not last terribly long, which is why I wanted to make sure my main epilator was not battery operated. For small areas like the upper lip, it's great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm hooked!

By LaurenW from Asheville, NC on 04/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've shaved for years, but hate the stubble and occasional rash that comes with it. I'd started waxing at home but it's messy and time consuming, and irritating to my skin--plus I don't like how long I have to let the hair get before I can wax again. I decided to try an epilator and found this one at the drugstore. I was really quite impressed with how well it worked! It gets even short hairs, and since it's not pulling a layer of skin off, any skin irritation cleared up in minutes. It hurt more in areas where I've never really waxed, but now that it's been done once it will be much easier to do in the future. If you're very sensitive to discomfort you may want to get a full professional wax done then start using the epilator on the regrowth. I didn't think it was that bad though. I think it was most difficult to use on the bikini area because you have to pull the skin really taut, but it does work! Much easier than waxing that area at home. It was very easy to use on my arms and legs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Price and Does the Job

By Devon from NY on 03/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first time with an epilator. Inexpensive and efficient in removing hair. Leaves my skin hair free for a long time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smooth and Silky Epilator

By suzy22 from GA on 03/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product works very well. I am pleased with the results. I was surprised at how well it worked on my face. Thanks for desiging such a great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

do NOT get this

By Jessie1994 from Las Vegas, NV on 03/24/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It was a terrible experience for me, I spent out of my price range for this item and it has pushed me away from even wanting an epilator as I originally wanted. When it did decide to pull out the hairs it would just make my arms bumpy and red for over 30 minutes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excessive Hair Remover

By Anonymous from Kissimmee, FL on 03/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Epilation really hurts. I epilated my arms, abs, armpits, and face (not in that order). My arms are smooth and its been a week. I am unsure about the second time but hoping it hurts less. I was diagnosed with PCOS and a side effect is excessive hair. So this is a great way to remove hair faster than tweezing and shaving. I really enjoy that I do not need to stand in the shower and shave. I sit on a towel on my bed and watch TV while I epilate. I suggest to women who have lots of hair to never epilate their chest. It wont hurt but it will irritate and in two days you will have ugly irritation bumps. I tried the lower area and let me say it hurts (duh). I was not able to finish and I had to match the other side. The bright side is I can now wear super low rise jeans. It cuts the time and mess in half. Pretty much can epilate anywhere if you dont mind the noise that it makes (lawnmower). I do not think the duo is necessary. The Silky & Smooth Epilator comes with an attachment and it basically the same but you could give it away. I love having the option to use with or without the ac adapter. Worth what I paid and still cheaper than other brands. I would recommend any day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Shirljh from Texas on 02/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was skeptical at first buying an epilator. Throwing caution to the wind, I decided to try it. Boy, am I glad I did. It take some getting used to, particularly the underarms, but after you do, you won't go back to shaving every other day. I like it so much that my sister is willing to give one a try.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Features Great Cost

By Moggie from Maryland on 02/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Absolutely love it, took a bit for me to get use to it but it does a great job....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Work in progress

By SueD from Ohio on 01/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Haven't had the product too long, but so far, I love the results. Need to work daily, but I can see results. If hair growth continues to diminish, I will give it 5 stars!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

waste of time and money

By natasha from Benton, AR, USA on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This was my first epilator and i was so excited to get it. Its a waste of time and money tho. I'm still having to shave my legs. It doesn't pull the hair out it just breaks it off so I'm still left with stubble and redness. Not a good product at all. Useless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product works great

By meg99 from Stevens Point, WI on 12/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used my Smooth & Silky Epilator twice now the first time it hardly hurt at all the next week i used it again and hurt even less. After using it twice I only have to use it every 3 or 4 weeks to maintain. Love Love this product and the price was just right. I would recamend it to anyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By Ryetoast from Winchester, VA on 10/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My old Epilady lasted 20 years, and I finally had to purchase a new one when it wore out. The Smooth and Silky Epilator seems to be comparable, getting the job done as well as or even better than my old epilator. Because of the improved design, it's much more user friendly for underarms and bikini line than the old Epilady. It's fast, no mess like with waxing, it's portable, and I can use it any time, any place. Overall I'm very happy with this purchase, and hope to get many years of use from it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

broken !

By Dianaa from Undisclosed on 10/05/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

i used my epilator for only about a week, and it just stopped working..... im so mad, and i live in Canada so i cant even get it replaced .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Died after less than a year

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/09/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The product worked OK for a while but I notice all the best reviews were from those only using it for a few weeks. I had mine for about a year and it was started wobbling and sounding funny after about 9 months and then it died completely. Cost to ship it back is the same as buying a new one so I will invest my money with another company next time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

better than waxing!

By Roxie from Pittsburgh, PA on 07/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used to get bikini waxes when I lived in FL because they were inexpensive and a much better solution to shaving; however when I moved to PA, bikini waxing was costing close to $40 so I decided to purchase a remington epilator. I am so happy that I did! I had my first one for at least 5 years until it started running a bit slow so I purchased the smooth and silky one a few weeks ago. It is a little wider than my last one (probably because this one is full size) but it works just as well on the bikini area. I might even start using it on my legs. I recommend this product to anyone who still shaves the old fashion way. Hair does not grow back for at least 3 weeks and you don't get the rashes that you do with shaving. Your hair also grows back softer and after years of use I even notice less hair growth. I get a little red after using it but I just put cortizone on the area and the next day the redness is gone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE MY EPILATOR

By tillie23 from ma on 06/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this epilator. It hurts a bit when you first use it, think of the first time you plucked your eyebrows, but as you remove hair it's less uncomfortable. I took a couple of days to remove all the hair on my legs and now use it once a week to keep my legs smooth. I recommend it to anyone who dislikes that prickly feeling you get days after shaving.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad Product :x

By Rids from Blacksburg, VA, USA on 06/18/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It takes twice the time and the still leaves hair. This was my first epilator and I hate it .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT product

By carrie777 from richmond, va on 06/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have never used one of these before I bought htis one a week ago. It takes some getting used to for those of us who have only shaved before. BUT After my skin get used to it, I loved it! Very easy to use and I see very little hair growing back after a week, and only used it once. I used it on my underarms today and LOVED the results! I would recommend this to every woman who is tired of shaving every day or week even!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So-so

By YaYa from McMinnville, OR, USA on 06/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used this once a day for week before all the hair was removed. And actually, there were a few that just would not come out and I ended up plucking them with a pair of tweezers. That said, once my legs were smooth, I have not had to shave again for several weeks. I hope that when I do use again, I won't have to use the tweezers as well. I have not used it on anything except my legs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Value

By muffet0814 from Etowah, NC, USA on 05/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Remington epilator. The first one has lasted for many years. It was used on a very regular basis. It is a very good value (I buy very few razors) and the results last several weeks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It!

By April from Louisiana, USA on 05/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i got tired of shaving and having itchy legs after. i went to my local store with the intensions to buy an elelctric razor then i came across this epilator (not knowing what an epilator was) i read about it on the package and decided to purchase it. i got home read the pamphlet in the box and started epilating. i was a little scared of all the tweezers but it was painless! the vibration made it more soothing along with the circular motions. I have very sensitive skin so of course i had some redness (just like after waxing) but that will go away. i have bad lighting and when i went outside i noticed just 3 or 4 hairs that i missed (but that happens when i shave because of the lighting) next time i will go outside and epilate! and i love the travel case cause i travel alot and this will be easy to travel with. and it will make shaving more convenient because i will now be able to shave anywhere i go anytime! i also recommend exfoliating before using this product if you have hard dry skin. it will make your legs smoother! other than that this is the best purchase i made and i highly recommend this epilator!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Epilator!

By Pn88 from CA on 04/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love this product. I also have bought a few others as a present to my mom, and cousins. They all love this product. Its so fast and efficient, perfect for summer. Defiantly a must! It does tend to leave skin a bit dry, so i recommend using something moisturizing after, like baby oil.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best one !

By Sammo from Elk Grove, CA, USA on 04/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love this product. I have had another one before that I loved. I wanted to give another brand a try and ended up returning it . There is no other epilator like Remington. This one is also less painful than the previous one I used for at least 5 years . I didnt think epilators could be painless but this one sure is !!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this is an awesome product!!!!

By denise from oregon on 04/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i have been waxing and shaving for years, but after using this product, i will never have to do either of those again. i was amazed and pleasantly surprised at how minimally uncomfortable only this product is to use. i have used it on armpits, bikini area, as well as my full legs, and i have never been this smooth with so little work. i actually use it just like i would shaving, only a go a little bit slower, and how wonderful it is to have smooth skin, without the after effects of waxing or shaving. i would recommend this product and have been recommending this to everyone i talk to!! this makes unwanted hair removal a breeze.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this product

By belle5262 from Undisclosed on 03/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have wanted to buy an epilator for a while now, I never used one before. Well after alot of searching and comparing, I chose this one. I am very pleased. It was very easy to use and for my first time, it really didn't hurt, at least not enough to makke me want to stop! The only thing that frustrated me a little, it didn't make my legs as smooth as I wished the first time, so I had to do it again. But all in all I love this product and would recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smooth & Silky

By bkkyoni from FL on 03/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This smooth and silkly epilator is a good product. It remove the hair from my leg well. I did not have to shave my hair every week. I shave my hair every month.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

epilator

By paris217 from Undisclosed on 03/18/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

i definitely not recommend this product waste of money and does not work properly . unsatisfied with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Epilator!

By SCAA from Carbondale on 01/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was actually the first epilator I bought in my life. I was also scared of these awful sound producing machines but believe me, this epilator is not painful (compared to others I have tried). This is what I like the most. You do have to pass over an area a couple of times to get all of the hair but that is normal with epilating. The only downside is that this epilator is not dual voltage unfortunately. I even find it better than my other more expensive (over a hundred dollars) epilator I got when I was travelling to Europe. I would have given it 5 stars if it had more heads for different uses and was dual voltage. It is a great epilator nonetheless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product works great and is built to last

By Amie from Manitowoc, WI. on 06/27/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This epilator works great. This unit is built to last. I have used this unit daily for over a year and it still functions like new. I am very impressed with how simple it is to use and the amount of epilation that can be accomplished in a short period of time. The instruction guide is clear and simple to understand. This unit is sleek and compact. I have personally safely used this unit on all recommended areas of my body with satisfaction. The units sleek design makes it easy to handle. The power switch is conveniently located where it can be easily turned on and off quickly. Over-all an excellent product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best ever!

By Anonymous from MO on 03/31/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was scared to get one of these, knowing that it was going to hurt. but i needed one anyway knowing all the weeks of not shaving i will get. so i saw this at my local store, and thought it was the best one for my buck. i got it home and started using it, and man did it hurt! but its the best one i have ever used. has a good battery life and gets the hair out effortlessly. i will never get a new one ore return this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved