Home » Appliances » Personal Appliances » Personal Hygiene » Epilators & Shavers » F23800L » 44 Reviews

Remington F2 Foil Shaver - For Face, Chin, Jawline (f2-3800l) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 44 reviews)

78% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Performance/Durability

By Jmtellico from Loudon, Tn 37774 on 04/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's too early to evaluate my latest purchase as to durability. The performance and value are great. I am not happy though that I cannot find replacements for the blades of my other Remington shavers


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Close Shave, Excellent Value

By BillTross from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 03/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Though this is not as durable as the old Remington Microscreens, it does an excellent job because it has the Microscreen cutters. it is very lightweight, does not get warm, and is easy to hold and maneuver. I prefer plug in only but Remington only makes the rotary shaver cord only style. This is excellent value for the money; cheaper than buying new parts. It vibrates a bit but nothing to downgrade its 5 star rating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

flex foilf3800

By jen1 from Apple Valley, CA, USA on 02/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I'm very dissatisfied my boyfriend used it 2 time's and its not cutting anymore.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Inferior shaver

By Mertyboy from Corpus Christi, Texas on 01/05/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This shaver was purchased less that 3 months ago and will not hold a charge for two minutes. It os USELESS !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect size

By Dinker from East Aurora NY on 01/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fits my hand and shaving kit. Does a great job and has a good pop up trimmer. New foil cover is good protection


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By crabbsie from Annapolis, MD, USA on 10/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

F2 shaves close and is a real value compared to other available shavers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GOOD PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE

By FRANK30 from FAIRMONT, WV on 07/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THIS SHAVER FEELS "LIGHT" COMPARED TO THE OLD 2-HEAD IT REPLACED. I AM DISAPPOINTED IN THE RUN TIME ON BATTERY. IT WOULD NOT LAST FOR A WEEK VACATION TRIP IT DOES THE JOB,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best foil razor

By StorminNorm69 from Burbank CA on 07/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is one of the best foil razors manufactured. I desire another.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not as good as I had hoped

By rjack818 from Atlanta, Ga on 07/21/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After reading reviews that said this gave a great shave, I bought it. I wish I had purchased another rotary shaver as this one does not give a close shave at all. I have to keep going over and over different areas of my face and still stubble is left. Never had that problem with the rotary...now I have to decide if I just keep it and grin and bear it, or spend the extra money to get another rotary.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good razor, but not THAT good

By Kynan from Colfax, La on 07/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This razor is light weight and makes a good travel razor. The lightness also encourages using a light touch while shaving, which is a good idea with any screen type razor. However, it can miss whiskers. The ones that tend to lie down can be especially troublesome. It does not have either a floating blade or a low trimmer between blades, both of which are good for catching those troublesome whiskers. Still, the price is great, and it does work quite well in spite of its drawbacks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Close shave

By Hearky from Undisclosed on 07/13/2014

I have had 3-DA307 and 1-F3800 shavers, this not as


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By roeny from venice florida on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it is a great product and i love it I use it every day in the morning


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Previous User

By wk123 from houston tx on 07/07/2014

To be honest, I don't think it shaves as close as earlier versions. Seems the motor is not as strong - it bogs down easily - and I have a light beard, Maybe it will get better as it breaks in.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It does the job it is supposed to do

By Blank from Kenner, LA on 07/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used Remington electric shavers for years. I have always been satisfied with the shaves I get. I have a tough beard.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Electric Shaver

By Coastie01 from Sunrise Beach, Tx. on 07/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Remington F2 electric shaver that was delivered recently gives a great shave. The battery lasts even longer than advertised, & it is a really good shaver for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remington F2 Shaver

By Axel from Undisclosed on 06/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm used to the Remington DA 307 shaver which has an advantage over the F2, in that it can be run off of the charger cable. The F2 cannot be run while being charged. Other than that, this is an excellent shaver. It shaves very close. It's lightweight and feels very comfortable in my hand. I have a tough beard and delicate skin, which makes it difficult for me to use conventional razors, or even rotary shavers. It appears that the rotary shavers tend to push my whiskers down or out of the way, instead of cutting them. At least, that was my impression when I first started looking for an alternative to razors. I have used the Remington DA 307 for many years and it now seems to be obsolete, which is why I purchased the F2. My only question is how long will the batteries last? the reason I've been able to keep my DA 307 for so long is that I've been able to shave, long after the batteries wouldn't hold a charge. I've had to retire my DA 307 since the post no longer holds the razor (it keeps popping off) and the beard trimmer no longer cuts.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THIS PRODUCT IS AMAZING

By BELLA102030 from MICCO FL USA on 06/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I HAVE ALWAYS USED GOOD QUALITY BLADE RAZORS HOWEVER THE COST HAS GONE CRAZY.TRIED GOOD QUALITY ROTORY RAZORS DID NOT LIKE THE SHAVE OR THE NECK BURN I WOULD GET.DECIDED TO TRY THE SCREEN RAZOR FOR THE FIRST TIME IN MY LIFE AND WOW WAS AMAZED.CALLED TO ORDER A SET OF REPLACMENT SCREENS AND BLADES ONLY TO DISCOVER THAT I CAN BUY A WHOLE NEW RAZOR FOR THE SAME PRICE NEEDLESS TO SAY I WILL BE ORDERING A NEW RAZOR IN ABOUT ONE YEAR.THE F2 CANT BE BEAT ON ANY LEVEL.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Light & close

By ACC1945 from Alabama on 05/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is probably the 8th rem. razor I have purchased. It is light comfortable and cuts close.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

hi

By sobeitfine from ut on 05/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it is great very good fits my hand very well works good THANKS


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Foil flex

By ran33 from Hibbing,Minnesota on 05/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you use a good preshave lotion like (Lab series) you can get a fine shave, This F2 Shaver With Foil Flex Technology beats all the rotary shavers I have had and used. You have to go easy on the Foil so you don't damage it . I get a better shave with no pulling on my beard like my rotary shaver did


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't beat it for the money !

By Greg39 from Sandown, NH, USA on 05/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned 3 of these Remington F-series shavers over the years and even though it's one of Remington's entry level shavers , the performance is outstanding both at the foil and trimmer level. I never liked the multiple circular head set up, I love the one single foil which I believe gives you a quicker and more uniform shave. When I'm done with this one I'm sure I'll purchase another !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent foil shavers

By Zimi from Amarillo, TX, USA on 04/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The F2 shaver has always given me an excellent shave. For the price it cannot be beat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Even better than my old D-307

By Rusty81 from Covina,CAUSA on 01/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Thru the years I've owned 3 307's. Worked great for me. Went looking for new blades and foils and found the product had been replaced by the F2.. It's lighter, fits my hand better. I look forword to many good years of association.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By DwightW from Louisville KY on 12/20/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The shaver works well but does not give me a close shave. My 10 year old Remington Dual Foil 5 does better!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not what I expected...............

By scotty099 from Sixes, OR, USA on 12/18/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this new Remington F2 thinking it would replace my Microscreen 2 shaver that I had used for at least 5 years. My battery finally gave out. Well, now they call it the F2. So I ordered it but was very disappointed. The shave is not nearly as good as my old one was. I may return this.......just cannot get a close shave. You have to go over and over your face for 20 minutes until you get a close shave. With my old one, I could shave in about 5 minutes, and it was smooth. This unit is lighter in weight and looks nice out of the box. BUT, just not very happy with this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remmington F-3800 Electric Shaver

By Igsaduzy from Ooltewah, TN, USA on 12/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A very light and maneuverable shaver that with its high speed cuts very well. Does not get the longer hairs, but features a separate cutter for those long hairs. For the price it gives good performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By HarveyDuckworth from Undisclosed on 11/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Light weight, cuts like a demon, good battery life. Not too noisy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reasonable value for the price

By beachlion from Wayne, PA on 11/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Durability of month old product is yet to be determined. Cost much less than many models. Need to go over beard numerous times to get a close enough shave, and need to change direction of shaver to get some beard growth. I prefer using a bladed razor because I get better results. I use an electric razor mainly in the colder months when dry skin is a problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great traditional style razor

By RedSkinRobin2 from DALLAS, TEXAS on 09/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Lightweight , handy size, fast shaver. Just what i was looking for. Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The shaver is a very good product for its price and its features

By RONI07 from Venice Florida on 08/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very satisfied with this product, in handeling and preformance, for that it gives a great smooth shave.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

F2 Acts like a F14

By BornFree from Carson City, NV on 06/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pretty good razor for the money, even after 30 hrs of stubble without shaving did a good job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

product does not give me a clean shave

By Anonymous from schererville, in on 05/29/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have been a Remington shaver user for years, and I find this product to be inferior to my past shavers. I do not get a clean even shave and must go over and over my skin surface to cut the hairs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Titanium MS 280 was a great Remington Product!

By Fussy0ldman from Hazlet, NJ, USA on 05/19/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am a longtime Remington Foil Shaver loyalist. I purchased the F2 Twin foil shaver as a replacement for my deteriorating Titanium MS 280. The Titanium model was a heavy duty shaver and fancier in features & appearance. I am grateful that Remington still offers the Twin Foil electric shaver. All the Electric Shaver manufacturers appear to be migrating to the Triple rotating circular head design. This was once a Norelco Company shaver standard. And now the Trend! I have a small flat shaped older face which gets `bitten' by revolving circular shaver heads. I also need to wear reading glasses to see my face hair stubble. My up close eye vision is now limited. I need to shave in front of a mirror or I'll do a mediocre job of shaving. No I don't shave in the shower or care to. I wish to conserve drinking water by taking a modest short morning shower. This does not have to be posted on the Web.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

F2-3800

By Daiappointed from Danville, VA, USA on 04/29/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have used electric razors for over 50 years, including Remington. This model gives the poorest shave of any I have ever tried. I received this as a gift, but would recommend that you spend the extra or return it for an upgrade.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remington shaver

By Pdiddy33 from San Dimas, CA on 04/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my third Remington shaver. They work so well I continue to use and purchase their product line. Close and no irritation on my chin or neck line.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

F2

By Don6019 from Dallas, TX on 02/13/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have patiently tried make this razor work on my beard, at first thinking that it would take a while to break in. This never happened. When I finished shaving, there was always a 1/16th of an inch of beard left on my neck below the jaw line. I would shave and reshave these areas to no avail. I usually ended up finishing my shave with a manual blade razor if I were going anyplace in public except a dark movie. I even ordered a new replacement head and cutters-still nothing. Finally, I ordered an F3800 which shaves me very, very well for the present-we shalll see how long this will last. When I received my new razor I trashed my F2.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best inexpensive shaver ever!

By Buddie42 from Nevada on 12/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using Remington products for years and wouldn't have anything else. I once "strayed" and tried a Norelco Rotary, but that was a foolish mistake. For a quality, inexpensive shaver, this one can't be beat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great shaver

By Sumwash05 from Sumner, WA USA on 12/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used Remington shavers since the 1970's and wouldn't buy any other brand. Remington shavers are a real bargain.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Light Weight and Holds a Charge

By ErikS from Winston-Salem on 12/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Light Weight and Holds a Charge and shaves nice and close.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Been using Remington shavers for many years

By Hally34 from Red Lion, PA on 12/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The shaver recently received has not yet been used but I'm sure it's as good or better than the Remington I'm presently using


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Durability

By Wally1 from Bluffton SC. on 12/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Since I have had this product a very short time, the duribility remains to be seen. I'm pleased with the shave I have been getting. I have been a Remington fan for many years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliable Shaver

By Marc2 from St. Petersburg, FL on 12/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The F2 Shaver is affordable and gives a close shave. It is easy to maintain and is very reliable. If you want to upgrade your DA307 to a F2, then this shaver is for you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By Jim11 from Mesa AZ on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great delivery and good product as always. GREAT VALUE


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OK so far.

By Budd from Kilgore, TX 75662 USA on 10/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I haven't been using it long enough to provide a meaningful review. So far it seems to perform well enough, although I'm not sure it shaves as well as my Remington shavers of the past. I've been using them since before Victor Khayam appeared on television saying that he like the shaver so well that he bought the company. PLEASE DO NOT CONVERT TO A SHORTER BLADE LENGTH AS YOU DID WITH MY MOST RECENT SHAVER. The shorter blades add nothing to the product and do cause the screen to wear out sooner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved