Home » Appliances » Personal Appliances » Personal Hygiene » Epilators & Shavers » F33900A » 9 Reviews

Remington F3 Foil Shaver - For Face, Neck (f3-3900a) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

12% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Quality materials. Subpar results.

By ronbt201 from Williamsburg on 09/16/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have used Remingtons since a teenager. Love them. That was back when shavers by Remington were more powerful, truly great close shaves and superior materials. This shaver looks good, high quality materials yet won't shave close. Maybe good for fairly close quick shave yet not a smooth one. It took way too many passes to get close smooth shave - and this was after using a regular razor. Good value, subpar performance and engineering.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The screen broke 75 days after purchase

By DEGuy from Southern Pines, NC on 07/16/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I enjoyed the performance of this razor til the screen split after 75 days use. It hasn't held up to normal use. Won't pay for another foil as I am concerned it will not last either.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Top Removal for Cleaning, and Re-attachment

By DustinC from Newfoundland, Canada on 06/18/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Extremely complicated to re-attach the top cover. I almost break the cover every time I put it back together.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

new shaver with good results

By billbe from Birmingham, AL, USA on 04/08/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

i have used this shaver for 4 months, replacing an old 9100 year foil shaver. so far this has worked well though had to get used to the larger size..now,not a problem.. i am satisfied with the shave results, but am bugged by the straight cord.. it appears cheap and flimsy. the old coiled cord from my 10 year old shaver was much easier to use.. really, the razor is ok., but the cord is a hassle to pack and store..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Foil wore away

By JToriii from Undisclosed on 03/27/2015

I was given this razor as a xmas gift. it's now 3 months later and the foil guard has worn away. I have a whole on the guard and the blades are exposed. Doesn't help the face shaving with exposed blades. I'll find a razor that works someday.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

have had this shaver for 3 weeks

By kurts264 from Fort McCoy, FL 32134, USA on 02/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used the F4 for 3 weeks and I'm glad I bought it, I have a thick beard and it shaves just as good as a razor with out the nicks/ cuts, I charged it when I got home as it says to do and it last for 6 shaves with out going dead ( 3 days), only issue I have is finding the replacement blades, other than that I would say give it a try


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Shaver died after 1 week

By Madog97 from Polson on 01/19/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was not happy with this shaver. It took forever to shave my face. I have thick hair and it all most stop the shaver up. To top it off it died after a week


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By bristlechin from Undisclosed on 01/17/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Doesn't give a very close shave and I hate that it won't work while the charging cable is plugged in. When the battery dies mid shave, you're just out of luck.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

F4800

By MICHOU333 from Lachute, QC, Canada on 09/29/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I needed a new shaver. I selected a Remington F4800, mainly because of the good price and the name "Remington". I am sorry to say, but it is the worst shaver I`ve ever had. It just doesn`t shave. I had to get a disposable shaver to finish the job. Sorry to say, but I don`t recommend this product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved