Home » Appliances » Personal Appliances » Personal Hygiene » Epilators & Shavers » F3790B » 19 Reviews

Remington F3790 Shaver - For Sideburns, Face, Chin Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 19 reviews)

73% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Shaving Blades

By Roy1 from Hastings, Nebraska on 08/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have found that the wider spaced shaving blades do not seem to cut as well as those more closely spaced as in the previous razor. Otherwise the razor is fine. The last one broke the plastic indent securing the trim blace.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Size

By Avi1 from Bloomingdale, NJ on 05/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Shaver is small and light and easy to use. Cuts well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is the WORST shaver I ever used.

By richard7h from La Quinta Ca. on 05/06/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It does not shave the beard on my face. I will half to go over my face at least two times or more & than it still is not a good shave.,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best electric razor for the purchase price.

By roolie from Denton, Tx on 05/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best razor I have ever used for the money. Easy to use, Easy to clean after every shave.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

F3790 Men's Dual Flex Foil Shaver

By Blank from Kenner, LA on 03/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second shaver of this type. It does a good job on my tough beard. And the price is reasonable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This shaver gives a good shave

By Wise5033 from Magnolia, Arkansas.71753 on 11/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use a different shaver each day consisting of 3 the old ms-1000 triple screen which is the best shaver I've used. 1 5790 pivot & flex triple screen, which I do not like as well. 1 rotary type which is not good at all. & the F- 3790 which is as good as any I've used & for the price when you need parts, junk it & buy a new shaver. This shaver is a little slower than the triple screen, altho I will buy it again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value for Cost

By AquaRaptor from Viera, Florida on 08/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good value because I can buy a new shaver for less money than the cost of my old Euro import electric shaver's replacement blades. This shaver does not shave as well as the Euro shaver, but it cost 25% as much. I travel a lot, so I now have two of these. My only serious complaint is that the head pops off easily during travel.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good inexpensive shaver.

By Junior50 from Charleston, SC on 05/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had Remington electic shavers for over 30 years and think they are good. This one seems to shave me as well as the triple head and costs less and the replacement heads are cheaper as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

F3790

By JoeB from Marietta, GA, USA on 05/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the second F3790 that I have had, after a number of other Remington models. For the first two shaves, I was concerned that this new shaver did not shave as close as the old one had (before it wore through the screen). It is now doing a good job, leading me to believe that there was some kind of coating on the screen that was preventing close contact with my skin. The price of the F3790 is certainly a strong recommendation. It is an inexpensive shaver, yet does what it claims to do. A price check on a replacement screen for the F3790 reveals that the whole shaver comes in at just a few dollars more. I think this is a good buy overall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple is better

By Newt from Undisclosed on 04/15/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is a very uncomplicated device - fewer moving parts - easy to replace worn screens and blades at lower cost - easy to clean - gets a very nice shave. What could be better?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value, mostly

By pro4 from Columbus, OH on 01/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Shaves fairly close, good as a normal blade razor without bleeding! Quckie shave is decent, and spending more time gets closer, cleaner shave. Battery life is extremely good, alomst like it will last months before re-charge. The ONLY fault this inexpensive razor has, is the foil is delicate, and easily broken. Watch how you put the foil guard on, don't drop it. Maybe the next model up has a stronger foil, I don't know. I would recomend having a spare foil/cutter on hand. In my case, hated to have to use my back up shaver when I broke the foil.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By acarl709 from Undisclosed on 12/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Close, comfortable, consistent. All great things when it comes to a reliable shaver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for daily use

By Ian839227 from Green Bay, Wisconsin on 12/04/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the first electric shaver I've ever owned and I was pleased with the overall performance. The battery life has been great and I have yet to notice any wear on the foils in my 2 weeks of use. The only issue I had was trying to shave off a weeks worth of stubble. That much hair was a bit too much for it, but it has been solid for daily use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Razor, nice price

By jnovak73 from Baltimore, MD on 12/02/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I liked this razor. I experienced a close shave on my neck and loved the trimmer feature. I like that it will be easy to travel with and the long battery life when it is fully charged is a big pro!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By flexfoil from Undisclosed on 12/02/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is a great value for your money. I've been using an electric rotary razor for the past 7 years and switching to the duel flex was one of the best decisions I've made. It gives me a close shave, and for the price you can't go wrong.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Out of service in 10 days

By Chris45 from Kerby, Oregon on 10/13/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Have had Remington products for over 30 years with out a problem, have working units that need old style foil and blade reloads. No longer available. Purchased this unit with the same expectations. In less then 10 days foil started coming apart. Have been looking at stores selling this unit, with no service packs. Came to this site, and have had the same luck. Do not recomend this unit. Not sure if I will stay with Remington Brand after this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is junk

By INBwana from Elkhart, IN on 09/17/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Shaving head is too small. Takes forever to shave. I have alwas used Remington shavers, but this on is a wast of money. I have shaved with this for less than a month and already have to order replacement foils.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WASTE OF TIME

By Stubby from Undisclosed on 06/13/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I usually dont write reviews...but in an effort to help someone else from wasting their money...please dont buy this shaver, because it doesnt shave well at all. If you want something to leave that 5 oclock shadow when you are finished...this is it. My wife bought this one for me and I dont have the heart to tell her that it is worthless. I cant exchange it for fear of hurting her feelings, so I guess I will leave it on the shelf while I use my New XXXXX that I am going to purchase tomorrow. I have tried using this thing for 2 months and have never gotten a decent shave. I dont have the paperwork to return it so....take my advise, as I have nothing to gain.....DO NOT BUY THIS ELECTRIC SHAVER.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Electric Shaver I have used.

By MJB61 from Brunswick, GA on 04/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Over the years I have used several brands and types of electric shavers, so far the best value for my money has been the F3790 Men's Dual Flex Foil Shaver. It has provided the best shave I have ever had with an electric shaver, comparable to that of a double edged razor. Additionally, it is relibale, compact and easy to use which is great for me as I travel for work often and this shaver is perfect for my needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved