Home » F44800A » 13 Reviews

Remington F4-4800A F4 2 Stage Pivot Flex Shaver Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

38% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Love that Micro Screen

By CDP43 from Montross, VA 22520 on 08/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Thus far the shaver gives me smooth clean shaves. To me the best feature is the micro screen surface. I have owned other Remington shavers with the micro screen head and prefer that over all other type shavers. While not operable and not a micro screen, I still have my first electric shaver from Remington circa 1963. If you're into clean comfortable shaves go for the Micro Screen!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By StephenB from Corona Del Mar, Newport Beach, CA, USA on 08/11/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Lets just say it was so disappointing, that I sent it back for a full refund within the 60 day trial period.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT PRODUCT

By Senior81 from Cleveland, OK on 05/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using Remington shavers for about 30 years and this is the best one yet!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Review of Remington shave F4-4800A shipped on 03/13/2014

By Mervrem from Phoenix, Oregon on 04/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using the shaver for over three weeks, and it is as I expected. I have no trouble shaving my face, mouth, chin and neck, and opening the front and back of the cutter assembly to clean the stubble and loose hairs from the blades with the cleaning brush. It normally takes me about 45-50 minutes to shave, and after it is done I recharge the shaver for 5 hours. Some times this is not enough and I have to recharge the shaver again before I have finished shaving. Is this method and time for recharging the shaver about right?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great shaver for the money

By Doc40 from New Braunfels, TX, USA on 03/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the pivoting head. I can get into areas on my face that were hard to shave before. It's fairly lightweight and easy to hold; it shaves closer than other razors I have had. My only complaint is the foil head is kind of difficult to remove for cleaning.Doc


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall disappointment.

By PeteDude from Marin / CA on 11/04/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have always used a Remington for some 45 years and my recent purchase of the F4. in my opinion, has poor power and shaving ability (i.e. - technical machining of blades and a weak motor). I would be willing to pay more and get a better razor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Razor

By Neder from Warren, MI, USA on 09/11/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The razor I bought does not do a good job at all. After I use it I still have to shave with a regular razor. The claim saying that it shaves the neck is so false.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ok

By Packmommie from Sterling Heights, MI, USA on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have a Titanium MS280 that used to be much better until the trimmer broke. The trimmer on the new one is too small and doesn't work for me. The razor - I don't like the movement and it isn't much better. I usually love your products but this is the first time I don't


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product does not work.......

By Bowser from Undisclosed on 03/24/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This shaver does not cut anything. I should have returned it. Useless and have to return to manual shaving. I do not understand how they can market/sale this shaver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A decent bargain shaver

By keithieD from Stow, MA on 12/22/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The F4 handles well and has a comfortable shave. It has two drawbacks: the pop-up trimmer is too small and doesn't feel durable, and the unit runs out of its charge with no warning - it just stops.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like the shaver for two features

By Harv from Texas on 12/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The pivot feature is very useful and functonal, and the trimmer is much improved over shavers I have used in the past, including Remington and Braun. Not sure how long the screens will last, since the shaver is new. In the past, Remington screens have worn out way too fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remington Trimmer

By mechah from Austin Tx on 12/11/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Doesnt stay on long and shaver takes forever to trim hiar. I wouldnt reccomend this cause trimmer because it is overpriced and not worth the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not as good as I expected

By duckman from Undisclosed on 12/11/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have used a rotary shaver for several years and decided to return to a vibrating foil-type shaver - F4. My expectations were apparently too high. I can't get a really close shave unless I spend an inordinate amount of time going over and over. Also, if I skip a day it is very difficult for the foil head to "capture" the longer hairs. Finally when the head pivots, the motor slows down noticeably. This can't be good for the long-term durability. I have only had it for a couple weeks. I hate to give up on it, but I don't like to start out each day feeling stressed about shaving.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved