Home » Appliances » Personal Appliances » Hair Care » Hair Stylers » H9000 » 135 Reviews

Remington T|Studio Heated Clip Hair Setter - Pearl Ceramic Plate - AC Supply Powered - Pink, Black Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 135 reviews)

85% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

The clips don't stand

By mafa from Montreal, quebec on 11/06/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The product would be perfect if the clips were not always falling. They do not stay. I tried many times but it is always the same thing.. I put my first role and if I put my head a bit down, the role is falling down.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

T|Studio Pearl Ceramic Heated Clip Hair Setter

By bridgitte from Colorado on 08/31/2014

I have fine hair and the rollers would not stay in. I need grip type rollers. I sent them back and have not received my refund as of yet. PLEASE SEND ME MY REFUND. You were prompt in taking out the payment but you have not proven prompt in returning the refund. HOW SAD!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Taking it to college oversees!

By nela25 from Honduras on 08/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I came here checking if it's dual voltage because i'm leaving to Spain in few weeks, and i've had this dryer for almost 3 years. I love it, my hair is curly and i use the diffuser whenever i'm on a rush so i don't leave home with my hair wet. I'm deffinetely taking it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a wonderful product

By Sammee from Undisclosed on 06/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product heats up quick, curls the hair quick. That make my hair looks so great that My hair never looks that good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Diminic

By Titi from Boston, MA, USA on 06/11/2014

Brought one in 2007 broken down ): and now time for a new one. I love Remington product hair dryer . It doesn't damage your hair and so powerful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Satisfied

By Ana2004 from Horizon City, TX 79928, USA on 05/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love my blow dryer! Dries pretty quick, so far I'm very happy with this product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE

By dani626 from Overland Park, KS, USA on 04/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is very easy to use and works well with my thin hair. Doesn't take long and lasts for a while


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best

By leeshie from Toronto, ON, Canada on 04/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have long, pin straight hair that does NOT hold a curl. I have used every possible curling iron, wand, hair straighter to try and get decent curls in my hair that hold for longer than 10 minutes. This is the only one that works. It's easy to use, and for some reason holds the curl forever. I even brush out my hair after and rarely use hair spray, and still the curl holds. Its unbelievable, I cant believe that something so affordable is the only thing that works with my hair. I'm going to buy the next size up so I can do bigger waves. The only downfall is that because it actually gets my hair to hold a curl, if you make a mistake or crease your hair, it shows. You need to wet that piece, dry it and start all over.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great starter

By Chapina from Chicago, IL, USA on 04/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So I purchased just the Studio Curling Wand & it is amazing! Very easy to use. I've never curled my hair myself before and after just a few tips from my stylist I was able to curl it very nice! First time it took me about 40-45 mins, and every time after that I see myself finishing with less & less time. I'm in love!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By DebbieLynn from Florida on 04/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this dryer for years. I love the soft feel of the handle and I especially love the variations in heat settings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Curling Wand on The Market!!!

By Misslovejoy from New York on 04/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love this wand. It's super easy to use...gives long lasting bouncy curls and the heat is easy to control. I highly recommend...great for weaves too!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remington Pearl

By Baby11210 from Undisclosed on 03/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my new Remington Pearl. The curls came out just as I expected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this wand!

By Penelope1 from New Jersey, USA on 03/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So easy to use and it heats up immediately; no waiting around. My hair is long,extremely fine and pin straight, so I used to go to the salon when I wanted it curly/wavy. No more. The curls I get now last for two days! I don't even need the glove--no burns at all for a change. I would highly recommend this wand as simple to use and very effective. Plus, you can't beat the price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All Curlers Are Not Created Equal

By g33w3n from Prattville, AL, USA on 03/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am writing a review in hopes that these positive numbers might eliminate the company's future consideration to discontinue this product. =P I love this hair setter! My husband thinks me to be some sort of hair appliance hoarder, but truth be told, I just REALLY enjoy products that deliver! I love this product so much, that I purchased both the SILK as well as the PEARL series. If I could have done it differently then, I would have purchased the PEARL setter, and then ordered the replacement clips for the SILK hair setter.... BEST OF BOTH WORLDS!! It is important for me to own both sets of clips, because my job requires me to relocate every couple of years. With climate changes, comes product swaps. The Pearl gives me that shine I love, while the Silk reduces frizz in humid weather. Although I cannot turn back the clock, I am still happy to own them both. I have long hair, down to my waist, and have tried other setters before. Just as stated by other reviewers, many of them curl my ends, but do nothing for adding bounce, curl, or body to my crown area. (If I wanted this look, I would have simply curled my ends with a curling iron. =P) The difference for me in choosing a setter verses a curling iron, is the dryness over time, caused by too much heavy heat. Both the Remington PEARL and SILK setters give my hair natural long-lasting curls, while extending the health of my hair between trims- unlike traditional curling and flat irons.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i love this H-9096

By frany from Fullerton, Ca on 03/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't know what I would do without my 20 heated clip rollers, use it every other day


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Large curling wand

By mackertacker13 from Ohio on 03/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE this curling wand! It works very well at making loose waves which is exactly what I was looking for! I don't put the heat very high because I am trying to not fry my hair but even at a middle temperature the curls last for days! I have never had curls last in my hair as long as they do with this wand and the smaller version of this curling wand. I highly recommend this wand if you are looking for loose laid back curls/waves.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is great!

By Jessica310 from Los Angeles, CA on 03/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've only had it for a couple weeks so I'm not sure about the durability yet but it works great and you can't beat the price! Its super easy to use and my curls stay in for days!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Doona from Pittsburgh, PA on 03/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This hairdryer is by far the best I have ever owned; performs like a professional.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Curling Wand, But NEEDS Silicone on the Barrel

By disneygeek from FL on 02/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this product, EXCEPT for one huge oversight. Pros: the curler is super cute in it's pink color, has a great digital display, leaves my hair soft/shiny and the curls last 24 hours or more! Cons: My hair slips CONSTANTLY! It seems almost IMPOSSIBLE to keep my hair on the barrel of this curling iron! Needless to say because of this problem I bought myself a different curling wand from a major competitor of Remington. I loved that the new wand I bought had silicone placed on the barrel so my hair NEVER slipped!! But, sadly, the curls did not last. They started to fall out almost immediately after finishing curling my hair! So, both curling wands had their downfalls. If Remington would put silicone on the barrel of this curling wand it would be PERFECT!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easiest Way to Curl Your Hair

By ElloKatie from Undisclosed on 02/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is all around excellent! I received the Pearl Ceramic Professional Styling Wand as a gift, and I have curled my hair at least twice a month because of it. There ate a variety of heat settings, but I like to use 410 degrees Fahrenheit. The product heats up quickly and is very easy to use. Different style curls can be made by wrapping hair in certain ways around the curling wand, so this product is wonderfully versatile. I have had problems with curling irons before, but this curling wand is revolutionary.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Heavy, big, breakable

By Dunn73 from Undisclosed on 01/28/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this dryer while in search of a different model. Since this one was newer and supposedly had more inventive features I went for it. It was never as good as the other model, and instead of better performing it was heavy and bulky. It only lasted about 2 years before dying completely. During that time, I had to take it apart to clean it, repair cracks, and replace screws. Not worth it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Peta1221 from Stroudsburg, PA, USA on 12/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love using this product. I can make my curls tight or loose. The numerous styles I can create is why I like this product so much. I wish the heat glove could protect my fingers for more than just a second but that's the least. I'll recommend this product to anyone as I always do


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best!

By caseystar09 from Temple, TX, USA on 12/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best blow dryer that I've ever used!! My hair doesn't frizz up when I use it. I love the different settings and the attachments. You won't regret buying this blow dryer. Well worth it!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The one and only!!!

By Lajevita from Undisclosed on 12/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the one and only curling wand that I have owned and it's the best, I bought a more expensive brand before but it was awful I returned it. This is by far the best I have owned!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

In Love!

By alexa64 from United States on 12/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In love with this!! I have had mine for over a year and I love it and continue to use it! I love that it heats up in less than a minute, perfect for when you want to quickly do your hair! I also like the shape of the barrel, because it allows me to achieve two different types of curls. Come check out my video to see this baby in action :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nearly perfect hair dryer

By Gael from Madison, WI, USA on 11/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the durable rocker switches, multiple heat and air settings and how gentle the ceramic element is on hair. The only down side is the plastic screen filter ring has cracked and can no longer be used. Trying to get a replacement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent!!

By AmyP from Lincoln, NE, USA on 11/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this! I've seen such a difference in how much frizz i have, it's gone down so much, i can blow dry my hair, and it stays calm, and it does it rather quickly too! I feel with other hair dryers, if you use the hot setting at all, it smells like something is burning, and i only encountered that with this the first time, which makes me feel much better about my hair.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best curler ever

By Kstarr from Undisclosed on 11/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used this on my hair for homecoming and the curls turned out perfect!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing life span

By swtchrypie from Beaufort, SC, USA on 10/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this hair dryer over 7 years ago and it just died today. It is quiet and dries your hair pretty fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Birthday wand

By PHELPSIEEE from Mayfield, KY 42066, USA on 09/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this product for my sisters birthday present and she loves it to death and is still going crazy everything she gets to use it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wonderful! be be careful where you put it!

By emmaliese from Undisclosed on 08/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love this wand, does great things for my ridiculously long hair. actually holds my waves all night, but be careful where you leave it! unlike a flat iron the plastic on it gets warm too, it completely burnt through my toilet seat... however, the wand was fine! the burnt plastic washed right off it. 5 stars for durability!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of money

By Lele from new jersey on 08/10/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I thought this product was going to be good, but turns out it wasnt what i wanted. i dont recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best curler!

By DinaB from New York on 08/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought 3 of these because I'm scared that they will be discontinued and mine will break. I've had mine for 2 years and I'm obsessed with it ... I had te larger one and it's the best curler. I recommend it to everryone and everyone always asks me where and what I used to make my hair look amazing .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Life span

By Dupsy from Undisclosed on 07/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my third with the dryer. My only problem is doesn't last long.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

T|Studio Pearl Styling Wand

By Savannah from Undisclosed on 07/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent curling product - Makes relatively small curls, but they stay in very well/curls very quickly. Best hair styling product I've ever used!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Hair Dryer

By BarbJ from Alaska on 06/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I first purchased the Remington London Edition T|Studio Pearl Ceramic Professional AC Hair Dryer in 2007. Wanting a top of the line model, I spent a little more. It was well worth it and produces excellent results. My hair is naturally curly and is therefore a little unruly. It tames it. When I finally needed to replace the first one I'd purchased, I searched online to get the exact same model by Remington. This is the best hair dryer I've ever had and I will continue to buy it as long as they make it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This hair dryer offer top performance but has a major inconvenience

By drlivingston from Cumberland, MD, USA on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have long been a fan of your hair dryers, but this one is big disappointment especially considering the price point. The design function of the air volume and heat selection controls are poor. The buttons are always changing positions anytime your hand barely touches one while styling. It is very annoying! You should go back to the slide or side-to-side flip controls. Anything would be an improvement over these flimsy, easily moved controls. Did anyone use this dryer in real world conditions?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loved it!

By Bethany89 from Undisclosed on 06/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this as a present for my little sister, who turned 13 and she immediately turned it on and curled her hair and got perfect curls! And she has hard to curl hair. So I decided to buy it for myself, and I honestly loved it! It's reasonable for its price and curls quite efficiently creating perfect curls for casual days! Many people have given this product negative reviews because they're comparing it to a Chi or Hot Tools. You can't do that, they have $40 0f a difference. Don't go off the negative reviews and buy this curling iron, you won't regret it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Favorite hair dryer

By jnut from Undisclosed on 04/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the money, you can't beat this dryer. Not so loud, strong air flow, and generally great for my hair. I have medium/fine hair, but a lot of it. So, it usually takes a while to dry my hair, but not as long as a woman with very thick hair. I'm just very happy with it, and it's lasted me over 5 years. I'm going to buy another one when this one burns out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By Westa111 from Undisclosed on 04/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this product is really effective. I use it almost everyday, however, the heat-resistant glove is NOT heat resistant at all. I had to find that out the hard way. Other than that I would still buy it if I were you. My curls last all day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unhappy

By Onion from Nevada on 04/23/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product just did not work on my hair...and since I opened it I cannot return it. Not happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this curling wand

By SKhan from Undisclosed on 04/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this, use it everyday and I always get compliments on my hair.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it!

By Lealea32 from American Fork, Ut on 03/31/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm absolutely in love with this product! It's easy to use and it does a fantastic job. I'd recommend it to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Curling Wand Ever

By Megsii from New York, NY, USA on 03/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have tried SO many different irons to try and curl my hair, but non of them worked very well. Remington's curling wand works amazing though I get the best curls every time! This is a definite must have!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Satisfied Hairstylist

By Carls from Staten Island, NY, USA on 03/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good product. I would recommend to everyone. I have no disappointments.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

what happened??

By millie60 from Undisclosed on 03/20/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My set is fairly new and I have loved it-until... I pluged it in and came back a Few minutes later and a curler and the clip had melted! I hope this does not happen often. I really liked it until this happened.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Small Curls

By iluv2makeup from San Diego, CA on 03/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a very beautiful curling wand. I love the appearance of the baby pink contrast with black handle and blue digital #s. It heats fast. You can set a lock on a desire temperature. It's very light, yet well built. Comes with a four year warranty. Curls hair within 10 seconds. Affordable price. Now the cons, the cord is short. I prefer to have long cord. The wand is small. I expected it to be bigger. Unfortunately my measurements were wrong before purchasing this item. Overall, it's great for those who are looking for small curls.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This hair dryer dries your hair in no time!

By akat from Boston, MA, USA on 02/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter has this hair dryer and kept telling me to try it. I did and then she told me to get my own. I do not like drying and styling my hair but with this dryer it is a breeze. The airflow is strong making drying quicker and this gives my hair a straight smooth finish. I would recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Life Saver!!!!!!!!!

By Prissyp007 from Jersey City, NJ on 02/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was the only thing missing from my life! First time using it, I got salon perfect curls!!!! I even taught my husband how to use it because I couldn't see the back of my head & he mastered it!!!! LOVE IT!!!! Can't live without it.... & the curls held a nice ocean wave for over a week with NO retouching!!!!!! THIS IS A MUST HAVE PRODUCT!!!! :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

remington wand

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 02/09/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

its no different than the old curling irons i have except that it lacks a clamp to hold the hair while rolling, making it awkward at best.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love!!

By Amber78 from Ashland ky on 02/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love this curling wand!!!! My hair stays curled for 2 days! I use gel and the heat protect and shine spray and get amazing results!!! Buy it! I also bought the bigger barrel curling wand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing, long-lasting curls

By bitsyturtle11 from Washington, DC on 02/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have really thick hair that is generally difficult to curl. This wand creates gorgeous curls that last all day. I fell in love with the 0.5-1 inch wand and had to get the next size up. The wand is much easier to use than a hair curler and it creates very natural looking waves. Love!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the best i ever had

By LstemacoleM from Columbia, SC, USA on 02/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love it !! it works very good and is very easy to use. the glove works perfect and you do not get burn.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

CURLS REALLY LAST!!

By Happycurlz from Vancouver, BC, Canada on 01/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My hair is long and it doesn't hold curl very well normally. I tried the styling wand and the curls have lasted three days now. No hair spray either just some spray heat protectant while my hair was still wet after washing. I get up in the morning and I just have to lightly brush my hair and there are still nice ringlet curls! This is the third day now and it would probably be fine for a fourth but I have to wash my hair only because it gets a little greasy. I'm very impressed! I didn't rate durability because it's too soon to tell.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Greatest Curler Ever

By ErinNicole25 from Wilmington on 01/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've tried every other type of curler and wand is this one is by far the best curler I've ever used. Great results!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE IT !

By chelseabunbun19 from Kingston, ON, Canada on 01/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutly LOVE this product, I had see tutorials with it on youtube as well as heard form my friends that it was a great products so naturally I just had to go out and buy it. I found it a little bit tricky to use at first but I think tahts because I was used to a regular curling iron and not a wand. My hair can not hold a curl at all, but with this wand for come reason it's held into a third day, mind you they are very loose and fallen out but you can still see defined curls. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone looking for a curling iron/wand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By Whitney from NJ on 01/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my new curling iron. Easy to use. Great curls!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Love this Wand!!!

By cpriestess from Crystal Lake, IL, USA on 01/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Remington does it again. I own almost the whole pearl collection now - flat iron, small curling wand, waving wand and now this large curling wand. This wand gives me gorgeous, beachy waves. It took me less than 8 minutes to wave my hair. The waves are long lasting, and look better than when my stylist curls my hair with her $150 Professional Bio Ionic 1 inch curling iron!!!! I can't say enough about this product and the whole pearl collection. I bought all of my pearls from Target because I wanted the Limited London Black Pearl Edition, only sold at Target. I do not mind paying more, as I really like the Black Pearl barrels and plates. Thank You, Remington Please keep making these priceless, pearl hair tools :-)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Purchased for gift

By jack1555 from Suwanee , Ga on 01/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this for a gift for Christmas. The person I gave it to has not made any comment yet as to how they liked it. She certainly was happy when she opened it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stopped Working after 2 months

By Heidi45678 from Boston, MA, USA on 01/05/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It is so frustrating that a brand new product stops working. I just plugged it in, and it won't turn on anymore.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

1 Inch Wand Try Outs

By TabbyP from Wilmington, DE, USA on 01/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've always used a traditional curling iron with a clip, until now. I've seen that the wand styles were catching on and more and more people were using them. I was nervous about trying this out because I thought it would be difficult to get used to not having a clip and wrapping the hair with my hand. I got the smaller wand and it makes nice tight spiral looking curls. The curls stay all day and in to the next day and that's never happened for me with traditional curling irons. Normally if I start the night/day off with a tight spiral, within 4-5 hours my hair is huge loose curls or waives. With this curling iron it loosens only SLIGHTLY and is still a nice curl even the next morning. I would highly recommend this product if you are looking for spiral curls that last! I think the larger wand would be better though if you are looking for more of a loose curl/waive. Thanks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

get curts fast

By Dee55 from Pa. on 12/31/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this curling iron, it gets hot fast and you do not have to let it on your hair long being that it is sooo hot, I advise you to use the glove provided until you get used to it....I burnt myself pretty bad when I did not use the glove. My hair was pretty long when I used it and the curls did not stay as long as I would of liked but I have since got my hair cut so I'm hoping the curls will stay longer now, I would buy this product again, it makes really nice curls. I have a Remington hair dryer and it has lasted forever , I had it for about 5 years now and is still going strong, I'm hoping this curling iron lasts as long, great products...I will be also ordering the larger iron for days I don't want so tight of curls. Go and buy one you won't regret it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this product!

By Kelly18 from Undisclosed on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just got this product for Christmas, and have only used it once so far, but the result was awesome. I have thick, wavy hair naturally, and it worked so well, giving such perfect, bouncy curls, on the 410degree setting. Definitely would recommend!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product for the price

By MOM49 from BARABOO, WI on 12/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Remington hair dryer works great, has good balance and is durable. The one I just purchased is to replace one I already was using.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the best

By Angelica from Bogot, Colombia on 12/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this product one year ago when I was in U.S. and defenitely is the best hair dryer that I ever had.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love these rollers!!!!

By chellet412 from State College,PA on 12/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have an extremely thick head of hair which is ALWAYS troublesome to find products that work with and for it. Most rollers I've tried in past only curl the first 2 to 3 inches of hair at the roller, these actually curled SO well!! LOVE them and hope they last a very long time. Thank you so much Remington!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love mine.

By AmandaG from Undisclosed on 11/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have gotten so many compliments on the way my hair looks after using the Pearl. I am usually hair-appliance challenged, but it only took me one or two uses of this wand before I got the hang of it. My only complaint is that I wish it held my curls a bit better throughout the day without hairspray, but that said, WITH a little hairspray, it lasts through the day looking just like it did in the morning! For the price, it's a great buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These are truly the best

By Karen22193 from Woodbridge VA USA on 11/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My original set was giving as a gift from my hair stylist. I have very straight hair and hate it. Faithfully for 6 years I have used this curling system. It gives my hair volume and the curls I seek. It is also healthy, heat to cool is good for your hair, no breakage. I have bleached hair so this is important to me. I ordered a new set (the original is still working) and am still impressed. Price is more then affordable. Product is very durable. I take it even on all vacations. Only suggestion is to put back the on-off switch. I still wouldnt buy another set. Preformance is awesome. Time to heat- minutes- takes me less then 15 minutes from start to finish. Love them- please don't ever discontinue


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By FrancesH from Boston, MA on 11/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I owned a previous model of this hair dryer which lasted four years. This one is performing even better than the last. It's a GREAT value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

needed new hot rollers!

By barbarita from chatham, new jersey on 10/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

when I askd my hairdresser which hot rollers to buy, she exuberantly said these..they work great, take a short time heat up, easy to put back into their heating coils and do the job. Only drawback is that the container itself takes up a lot of space in my closet, have just been using them for a couple of weeks now, but very simple, very efficient, would recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not what I thought - not impressed

By debbieb from Arkansas, USA on 10/22/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This item does not compare to Remington's previos products in the hold of the cule. I really do not like the slit in the roller for the heatup -- hair tends to get in the long slit and fry the ends somewhat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

100% recommend

By amominred from Redlands, CA, USA on 10/19/2012

I absolutely LOVE this Styling Wand! It gives me sexy, tousled waves that I crave. The wand heats quickly and gives my hair a smooth finish!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love these hot rollers!!!

By Solbaby from New York on 10/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Went I tried these hot rollers from remington they was just perfec, my hair looks like a celebrity hair style :) I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best hair dryer I've ever owned!

By Jilly from Pittsburgh, PA USA on 09/16/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Oh my gosh!!! I have naturally crazy curly hair that requires serious tension and control to straighten. Many dryers frizz my hair and I must struggle to smooth the frizz out, but not with this hair dryer! It goes smooth without frizz and it holds in moisture deep within the hair shaft creating amazing smoothness! It's truly incredible! So, what makes this dryer different than all the others? It MUST be the pearl ceramic. I will be ordering a second for back up, because I cannot imagine going without it EVER! My hair has never felt so healthy and beautiful in my life! Thank you Remington for this superb appliance. Please don't ever discontinue this technology....because it WORKS!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

:)

By BFAB from Brooklyn, NY, USA on 09/01/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

LOVE THIS PRODUCT...THIS IS MY MY FIRST REMINGTON PRODUCT AND THE CURL HOLDS GREAT...PREVIOUS I HAD DIFFICULTY IN USING CURLING IRONS...BUT THIS PRODUCTS ARE SO EASY TO USE...TWO THUMBS UP...PS IT WORKS WELL ON WEAVES<3


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stop thinking bout it and get it

By Amamster from Undisclosed on 08/11/2012

This product is great it curls wonderfully I recommend this to all my friends and anyone who wants to know it's the best one do far it's my favorite curling iron so far I've gone through curling iron that wouldnt work for my thick hair but this one does once you get it then you'll agree to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I look super fashion!

By Romy from Undisclosed on 08/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its easier to use that i thougth and the wavis stay for a long time i used to go out to a party or a night club


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great!!!!

By desi4444 from Undisclosed on 07/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This curler works very good usually its hard for my thick semi curly hair to curl but the curls looked great and stayed all day ( actually 2 days) gets to a high heat and leaves my hair non frizzy. (:


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Short Lived

By Shelly73 from arizona on 07/05/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this a couple months ago and loved it until this morning when the heating element completely went out. Never had a blow dryer give out so quickly! Very disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Frizz!

By Alexa from CA on 06/14/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It is powerful, but made my hair frizz. Switched to my previous brand which has the same wattage, but is lighter and much kinder to my hair. It's also ionic, not ceramic. Would not recommend this product to anyone with fine hair.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tapered is terrible

By hairproblems from Provo, UT, USA on 06/08/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The fact that this curling iron is tapered makes it very difficult to use. I find that I'm unable to keep my hair from slipping all the way to the end. It only creates super tight spiral curls, and makes me look like Shirley Temple, which is not the look I was going for. I don't like this product, and I am returning it for a non-tapered version.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By sophia from California, USA on 06/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this curling wand, it works great, its the only one i ever use now.. i DO recommend using a heat protectant though becuase it gets very hot... it heats up within 30 seconds and curls within 5-10 seconds,.. now i dont mind curling my hair becuase it doesnt take hours! (:


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product at a great price!

By Christina4 from Undisclosed on 06/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this curling wand! It produces beautiful loose, waves with little effort. It heats up rapidly so there is little waiting time, and the included glove is a nice touch to keep from burning yourself. And the price is excellent! I would definitely recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tip for preventing crimping

By Tracy8956 from Cincinnati, OH, USA on 05/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In order to prevent crimping, I went my local beauty supply store and bought some "R" shaped metal pin style clips. I use those, then put the heated clips over that. Works like a dream and stays tightly in my hair. I'm happy this doesn't have an on/off switch as I like to put my rollers on a timer so they're piping hot when I get up in the morning. I too would appreciate some EXTRA LARGE rollers. One more thing, I figured that the clips were made of some sort of heat resistant plastic so in order to make them hotter, I clipped one right on the metal bar. BAD IDEA! It melted. I don't remember reading anything saying that they couldn't be clipped to it so now I'm short one clip. ;(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

definitelynot for short hair....:/

By navygirl1 from greenacres florida on 05/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought many curling products before this one thinkin and hoping that it just might work but nope... wrong again! I have about shoulder length hair and I absolutely adore curls... but nothing seems to work. My hair isn't even that thick. The few curls I were able to get out of it, didn't stay past a couple hours...:/ I do recommend the product however to those with longer hair. It heats fast. But still very awkward to control and very hard to get pieces of hair with the stupid safety glove. Oh well. Good luck to those with longer hair then mine. And for those of you with short hair, don't waste your money on products. Go get a Perm or something. Haha.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST HAIR DRYER YET!

By Kaycee from Richmond, BC, Canada on 04/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this product! Leaves my hair super light weight and shiny after each use! My hair is very long and sometimes after I dry my hair, it loses its volume and falls flat. This dryer makes my hair super fluffy, shiny and incredibly smooth - without any added styling products! Would definitely recommend! You can really notice the PEARL difference!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not good for thick hair

By Rachel123 from Undisclosed on 04/22/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The only thing these rollers did to my hair was make it look silly and wavy. I have very thick and fine hair, even though it's not very long, it still took more than 2 times through all the rollers before they went through all of my hair. My curling iron and straightener do a much better job, as well as mousse and my hands.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product.

By Noodles from Pa on 04/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are so easy to use. Just plug it in and roll. The case ,curlers and clips are compact and make rolling your hair quick and easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great & Very good value

By Just4You from Bristol, CT on 04/14/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I brought this a week ago and it took me a couple of tries to get the handle of rolling my hair. After a couple of tries I love these rollers. I have thin hair and it gave me a lot of body. The only negative is that I would have loved a on and off switch. Other than that I would recommend this product and purchase this as a gift.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Clips don't hold fine hair

By roxie2226 from Undisclosed on 04/11/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My hair is extremely fine and long and has a hard time holding curls. My friend recommended these rollers because she had a good experience with them. I wasn't as fortunate. The clips don't hold the rollers firmly enough and with any movement, the rollers begin to fall out. Talk about frustrating! I had such high hopes but I guess they are only meant to work well with thicker hair.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good product

By Bebe from Undisclosed on 04/11/2012

curls hair nice but not really what i was looking for , the wand is a little too large


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is Exactly What I Was Looking For

By Charlie923 from Undisclosed on 04/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My sister purchased this product and styled my hair, it looked fantastic! I bought one the next day and love it! I use it even for a quick, loose curl with my hair up, doesn't look tacky or outdated. My hair would hardly hold a curl but the curls stay in much longer with this product and the loose style lets them fall slightly without looking unkempt. overall, very satisfied


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Must have if you like curls

By shoppaholic1 from MD on 04/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is one of the best hair tool that I've ever bought. It heats up fast and gives a tight and long lasting curls. the only reason I gave it 4 stars is that the clips leaves a mark in your hair and it does not have an on/off switch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

please make this in non tapered!!!

By angie79 from Undisclosed on 04/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

please make the studio pearl wand in a non tapered style!!!!! please!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love the product

By MelG from Miami, FL, USA on 04/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love it! got it about 2 weeks ago and now i have the fetish to do other peoples hair when they tell me that they can't curl their hair! i did my own hair and looked amazing...love the product and it's amazing price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Life Changer for Hair Routine

By Beauty1 from Vineland, NJ on 04/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I must say I am very, very pleased with these rollers. They curl my hair in minutes. The heat is very warm and this adds well to the quickness of the curl. All I have to do is set my hair, wait a few minutes, take them out and I am out the door. These rollers make my hair beautiful and I constantly receive compliments. Love It!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolute greatest curling iron!!

By Maggiexo from Coquitlam, BC, Canada on 03/31/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have always had problem curling my hair even though its very thin curling irons just never want to work for me, I got one this past Christmas as a gift and it worked for me ONCE and that was just testing it on a strand and it never worked for me again! I bought this curling iron today and tested it on a few different strands, and I am so impressed how much easier it is to use specially without the clamp! and it curled my hair perfectly, perfect little ringlets!!! I highly recommend this product to anybody who likes to curl their hair!! its super easy to use and it just works amazingly well!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast with great results !!

By Sweetness16 from Ellisville, MS on 03/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this unit. I have used heated roller units for over 30 years and this unit is by far the best in results and value. The unit heats up quickly, the hair catches and holds on the rollers, and the results are wonderful. I do heat up the unit longer than recommended - about 10 minutes while I drink a cup of coffee. It takes about 3 minutes to roll all my hair and I have very straight, fine hair of medium length. Fast with great results !.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Shortest-lived Hair Dryer I've ever owned

By JLynne85 from Undisclosed on 03/11/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this hair dryer no more than two months ago and when I was blow drying my hair this morning it quit working. I called the retailer I bought it from and since it has been a while since the purchase (and I no longer have the receipt) they won't even do a simple exchange. I've owned other (cheaper) brands that have lasted years, so it's frustrating that I spent a little more on this one and it dies after two months. I have contacted the manufacturer's customer service, so we'll see what they're able to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Best curling iron eveeeer

By Maysd from Undisclosed on 03/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I tried so many curling irons it usually took me 2 hours to style my hair but this wand works like magic I love it only 15 mins to do all my hair and the result is amazing love it and would recommend it to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I just bought this product and i love it!!!!!

By aslangel from Undisclosed on 02/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i just bought this product and i love it, but my mom says it could be more thinner since her hair is thin..........^^ but overall its ok!!!!!!!!!^^


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Clips doesn't hold well

By nikki49 from tn on 02/26/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Love the heat it gives and curl, but no matter the amount of hair I used on the roller...the clips wouldn't hold...shame really...I had another set of remington rollers that less me 18 yrs...not kidding you...so went with the same brand thinking it would work as well...was so disappointed...those clips need to be able to hold your hair tight and in place. special for us with long hair.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Need Extra Large Curlers

By Verolero from Texas on 02/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It works great but the top of your hair ends up really curly and too fluffy, we need some EXTRA LARGE curlers for the top of the hair in this set. But otherwise it works nicely and quickly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

on/off button

By omee from kamloops,bc on 02/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love this curler but on/off button takes longer to come on than when i first bought it. for my daughter.. otherwise it is a awesome product. even for me , my hair would never hold a curl. this works


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

some of the best hot rollers ever used

By Suzanne1 from Clearwater, FL, USA on 02/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I 've used hot rollers since I was in my 20's and have never had a set that I love as much as these. My hair is very fine and medium thickness and these rollers really do the job at half the amount of time and with less loss of hair when removing the rollers.. I would definitely buy a smaller set to travel with but was unable to find one on this site.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I wouldn't recommend it

By abbyS from Marquette, MI, USA on 02/01/2012

my hair slides right off if I move either of my hands, no matter how tight I wrap it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally Curls that last

By MrsJRoman703 from Brooklyn, NY, USA on 01/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have thick curly naturally curly hair that never holds a curling iron curl. I bought this curling iron after it appeared on one of the best product lists last year. I absolutely love it. I can use it with or without straightening my hair first and the curls last for at least 3 days with very little need for touch up. I am so happy I am going to try the rest of this line of tools.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally, found help!

By Mdzara from San Jose, CA, USA on 01/27/2012

I bought several products that are pricier but never worked. These are gentle on my hair. My hair is super thick with dry waves. These rollers nicely creates curls with no frizz. The clips hold but not to tight. I may use pins from the small travel kit I recently purchased. Love these! I've used these daily...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Curling Iron!

By SCAA from Carbondale on 01/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love that this iron is clamp less (therefore no weird kinks) and that it heats up really fast. I ordered this particular iron because I have very long hair and I couldn't wrap all of my hair on the thinner wand. This iron is really very easy to use and it takes me less than 10 min to achieve beautiful, sexy waves. This is not my first Remington product and I still have some tools that are over 5 years old and are still running strong, I just don't use them because the technology of their newer products is better. Definitely my go to hair tools given the price and quality. Best value for sure :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it..heats all around hair

By grams from Undisclosed on 01/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love the way it curls my hair and how fast it heats up...could you let me know if you make it in a smaller set for travel?? maybe a few large and a few small rollers


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HOT HOT HOT

By Morticia from Undisclosed on 01/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have fine hair but a tone of it and it is long that is half way down my back. I bought this set because of the size of rollers in the set. The rollers make great curls and I get nothing but compliments. The only bad point is that the rollers are hot against my face and make it hard for me to focus on rolling the back of my hair. I must add this is the first and only set of rollers that I can do my entire head with one set!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW!

By MakeupCrazy from New York, NY on 01/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am beyond surprised with this product. I had years trying to find something that would curl my hair since i have fine, pin straight hair. I heard a beauty Guru on youtube speak highly of it so i went and purchased it and now i can not live without it! Not only did it curl my hair but my hair was curled for 3 days post use, which i think is amazing since my hair wouldnt even stay curled for a minute, Amazing product MUST BUY!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By SmokeyKitty from Undisclosed on 01/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have only used this wand for about a week and love it! I have very long, thick, wavy hair, so styling it takes a large amount of time (straightening takes about an hour and thirty minutes). However, I can curl all of my hair in about 20 minutes. My hair is shiny and the curl holds very well (I went horseback riding and pulled my hair up in a bun, and I still have springy curls). The wand is definately a must for your styling tools, and I am definately buying the other T-Studio products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The perfect curler!

By hothotwwjd from Atlanta on 01/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have hair that is really hard to straighten, not to mention curl. My friend has wavy hair naturally and one day came over with these beautiful curls. She told me the curler was The Remington curling wand ( i know it has a much longer name). I asked for it for Christmas and got it! It's absolutely amazing and creates the best curls ever! Everybody calls me Taylor Swift.....That's how good the curls come out! It heats up really fast and i just twist my hair around and hold it for 7-10 seconds and perfect curls come out! The glove is also really handy ( I'm very clumsy). I got the .5 to 1 nch curler and I think it's the perfect size! Best curls ever! The compliments just don't stop~(: My favortie hair appliance ever.... Love Remington!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good product

By Susanna from Montreal on 12/20/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using them for the past 5 months and still very satisfied with the product. I do have a lot and thick hair and I am very happy with the big rollers. And the clip does a very good job of holding the rollers. So satisfied that I am thnking of buying the small kit for traveling.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broke After 5 Months!

By Rachel from San Diego, CA on 11/21/2011

These curlers are poorly made. I purchased these foolishly since they were the most expensive, thinking they would be high quality and last. My previous curlers had lasted 5 years! They were awesome and never broke, I just lost pieces. So I finally decide to buy new ones and go most expensive since it'd been so long since I had purchased prior. One day, after 5 months of ownership, these Remington curlers just stopped working. Just like that through nothing I had done. I am very disappointed in this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally! Enough larger rollers for us long hair girls!

By OrlandoCutiePie from Orlando, FL on 10/31/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm extremely pleased with this set. I have long straight hair that is baby-fine but also voluminously thick, so I need lots of big rollers. This set has 12 of the larger ones, which is perfect. I always put the rollers in by rolling them under, sometimes only half way up for loose bouncy curls and sometimes I roll them right up to my head for a more glamorous look. I never have crimp marks from the clips (perhaps the other user put too much hair on the roller?). I take each roller out carefully, and once they are all out, I apply a firm hairspray, then I finger-style the curls. Again, the hairspray is needed because I have fine straight hair, not because the rollers didn't do their job. My curls will last two days. I receive compliments all the time about how beautiful my hair is.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Clips won't hold rollers

By LLP106 from Rosharon, TX on 10/16/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Love the technology and price, but the clips will not hold the rollers. Had to re-roll the rollers several times and still could not get the clips to hold the rollers in place


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply the best! :o)

By beanie from Undisclosed on 09/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this dryer! It is by far the best i have ever bought. i was really impressed in the quality. it is great for the price. and any one whos ever borrowed it loves it to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked Great...Until It Fell Off the Counter

By KellyD from Melbourne, FL on 09/12/2011

I purchased this hair dryer because I wanted something with a long lasting motor that wouldn't die on me in a year like other hair dryers had. I decided I was willing to buy a more expensive dryer to get the "salon quality AC motor" because it would outlast the competition. This hair dryer worked great...until it fell off the bathroom counter. One fall is all it took to completely dislodge/break off the AC motor unit from the inner walls of the dryer. Forget about using it ever again, the motor just shakes around in there making horrible noises. A hair dryer should be durable enough to take a three foot fall from the bathroom counter, considering I'm pretty sure this must happen to people all the time. While the unit has a 4 year warranty, it does me no good because it is "user error" and not covered. Unfortunately, the quality/durability of this product disappointed me and I will have to purchase another dryer from a different company who hopefully makes products durable enough to withstand pretty normal abuse.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesomeness

By bob9938902 from Undisclosed on 09/11/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this blowdryer! Its so light in my hand and leaves my hair super shiny!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

curlers

By alyse from philaelphia on 09/03/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i like the appearance of the curlers and how they set i love the pink i would def reccomend this to anyone i just need to fin a hairspray to hold the curls . it makes beautitful curls


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A MAGIC WAND THAT MAKES ALL YOUR CURL WISHES COME TRUE!

By SeisnerS from Franklin, WI on 08/11/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This wand is absolutely, hands down, 100% genuinely certified AMAZING! I have thick, very long (just above my butt), naturally curly hair that despite all my best efforts refuses to hold a curl for more than 45 minutes. I've purchased every high end cream, serum, gel, mousse and spray on the market to try and keep my curls put, but to no avail. I only curl my hair once or twice a year because it takes 2 - 3 hours and by the time I finish my whole head, the curls have fallen out and my hair looks sad and limp, limp and sad. Yesterday I used this wand for the first time and I AM IN LOVE! First off, it took just under 30 minutes to curl all my very long, very thick, very curly hair - and I'm convinced it would've taken even less time if I wouldn't have been so clumsy. Secondly, I used no product and this baby literally sealed the curl into my hair in less than 20 seconds. Thirdly, I was curling extremely large sections of hair that shouldn't have been able to be curled together all at once and the curls were perfect every time. Fourth, it completely straightened / flattened / smoothed out my natural curl pattern which I was positive I was going to have to flat iron before I could use this wand, but didn't need to. Fifth, my hair stayed curly all day yesterday through the heat and humidity, all night through pretty restless sleep and now into my second day with even more heat. My curls are big, bouncy, beautiful, frizz-free, soft and shiny...very Kardashian-esque. This curling wand really is a MAGIC wand worth every penny spent! I thought I would need and miss the clip, but didn't find that to be true. Not to say that there isn't a little learning curve and more practice needed, but overall it's easy to use. The glove felt a little awkward, but definitely serves its' purpose so DO use. Every review I've read for this wand says virtually the same thing. Super fast, shiny, beautiful spirals and waves that last insanely long on thin, thick, course, short or long hair. I'm so in love with this product and what it's done for my hair - I absolutely cannot recommend enough...the best hair product / tool I've ever owned - EVER!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing hair dryer!!

By calikiki26 from Southern California on 06/30/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had a few hair dryers over the years, but this is by far my favorite! You have so many options, and the cool shot really does get cool instead of luke warm like most hair dryers. It comes with nice attachments. I can use the diffuser if I don't feel like straightening my hair, and my curls turn out nice. I have very long, thick, fine, blonde hair with loose curls, so I'm really prone to frizz... also, it dries fast, which is great. Even my cat likes this hair dryer after her baths, lol! (since you have the options for heat & speed)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love these rollers...

By calikiki26 from Southern California on 06/30/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have fine hair & I've never had an issue with a clip mark... They heat up fast, and are kind of a little hot to handle. I love how many you get. It makes a difference. When I had medium length hair they worked better, but now that I have longer hair, I have to leave them in a little longer, and the curl is a little looser, more like my natural curl. I have really long, thick, fine, blonde hair with a loose curl... more than wavy, but less than tight ringlets. The large rollers in this set gave me a bigger curl than I would naturally have. I think the heated clip was a great innovation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product for the price.

By Lydia from Westmont, IL on 06/05/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased these as a larger set because my compact set just didn't have enough rollers to use everyday. For the most part, I love them. Set heats up fast, and curls hold all day. Because of the heated clip, I don't have to leave the rollers in as long. The clips hold "okay" and I have fine hair which sometimes can be difficult to hold a roller in. The clips sometimes leave a line or crimp in the curl that I'm not crazy about. I'm still playing with adjusting the clip so it doesn't leave a line or crimp, hopefully it works.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy to use!

By TrishyT from Las Vegas, NV on 04/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was watching a youtube video about getting pretty curls and she was using this wand - which pushed me to replace my 5 year old conair curling iron. I've only had it for a day but i love it already. my curls didnt stay exactly the same from 10 hours ago - but it went from pretty curls to beachy waves. I LOVE IT. The only thing i need to get used to is the barrel is so smooth that it my fine hair tends to slip if i dont wrap it around tight enough.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quiet, powerful and keeps my hair healthy!

By Angie from Undisclosed on 04/25/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product is wonderful! It has many heat and power settings that adjust perfectly to my needs. Sometimes I just want to touch up a few kinks without dragging the flat iron out, and the concentrator attachment and round brush do just the trick, as well as add some volume! Diffuser works well for a quick on-the-go fix. It's so quiet yet has so much power and dries my long hair quickly without leaving it feeling broken and frizzed. Definately recommend!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i love the curls

By Cherrr from Undisclosed on 04/25/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the curls is a kind of curls thats springy, its very pretty but a normal curler would give a more defined finish if u r going to a formal occation and you want more defined curls. i liked it a lot, but i burnt by neck by accident, so u have to be reallly careful , nd when i first got it, i thought it was broken because it wouldnt turn on, but u have tto hold it for a few seconds, overall, this is nice for its price


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Hair Dryer

By Lilbitsc from Myrtle Beach, SC on 04/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wonderful hair dryer. Helped to tame my thick, frizzy, and wavy hair. First hair dryer to work with my hair well. Lightweight, love the concentrator attachment. Very quick with hair drying. Love the settings. Great hair dryer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great hair dryer

By SDPHinay23 from San Diego, Ca on 04/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this about two weeks ago. I had an old hair dryer for awhile so I thought of upgrading to a ceramic one. My hair feels smooth, shiny, and frizz-free. It is quiet and has a long cord. I also like the different features 2 speed settings, 3 heat settings, and a cool shot button. Ive been using this product for only two weeks but so far I have liked it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A magic wand!

By NannyJenny from Houston, Texas on 03/29/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this wand for a couple of days and still playing around with all the heat settings. So far so good. Can't wait to see all the different hairstyles I can ceate now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Curl, recurl, recurl, recurl

By Bizzy from Seattle, WA on 03/26/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The clips don't hold very well, and so I have to keep recurling. I won't buy this product again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pearl Wand

By Suzanne from Madison, WI on 02/25/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Pearl wand is an amazing product. It is easy to use and gives great results!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Professional Product Reasonable Price

By tsmad8 from Madison, WI on 01/31/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I use this dryer, I don't feel like my hair is getting very damaged. It dries incredibly fast, which is perfect for my "on-the-go" lifestyle. There are also options to change heat, and speed settings to help me achieve all the latest hair styles.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved