Home » Appliances » Personal Appliances » Hair Care » Hair Stylers » H9096 » 97 Reviews

Remington H9096 Tstudio Silk Cer.heat Clip Set Reviews
Remington H9096 Tstudio Silk Cer.heat Clip Set

Remington H9096 Tstudio Silk Cer.heat Clip SetAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Create long-lasting, beautiful curls with Remington's T|Studio SILK Ceramic Heated Clip Setter. The setter features Silk ceramic ionic technology, exclusive to Remington, helps seal the hair cuticle to repel humidity and static for incredible lasting frizz-free shine. This heated clip setter also fe... <more> 

Remington Model: H9096

$48.71

7 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 97 reviews)

91% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

So disappointed!!

By ReneC from Birmingham on 08/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was so excited to try these rollers but there are several issues! I plugged them in and noticed two of the rollers were melted. I went ahead and tried to use them but could not get the clips to stay in!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best rollers I've used

By mamamcclo from PA on 04/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These rollers were great! They didn't pull my hair or burn it. My hair came out looking wonderful!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loved These

By Dezraei from Undisclosed on 04/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have super thick and super curly hair, so curlers are hard to get to work in my hair. I was surprised to see that these worked great. They are cool to the touch and easy to wrap up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Curls

By Squatchy13 from Undisclosed on 04/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this product, but it just takes too long to put in my hair and then the curls don't stay very long in my hair.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i love this product

By katrina28 from Cary, NC, USA on 02/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got the heated roller for Christmas, I had read all the negative reviews about how the plastic and the rollers tend to burn. yes the same thing happened to me! ONLY because I left the rollers on with the lid closed for a little longer than I needed to! so that's my fault!! lesson learned!! I love the heated roller sett because it doesn't take long to heat up and will curl my thick medium length hair in about 5 minutes. I just like to leave them in for longer . I believe that this is a great product and do recommend this product ! I have used many other brands of heated curler sets but this one is the best!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By Mona61 from Warwick, RI on 01/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have straight hair, no curl or wave what so ever. This product is so easy to use. It heats up in 5 minuets, I plug it in during the time i'm getting dressed, by the time i'm done it's ready to go! Love that. The rollers are covered in a felt like material, the clips are so easy to use. These are the best hot rollers I've used in a long time. Gives my straight hair a really nice curl. I have to use products for my hair to stay curled, all in all great product :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad Purchase

By GetReal from Ogden, UT, USA on 01/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was extremely disappointed in this product. I have had several sets over the years and I have to say these are the worst. The clips do not keep the roller in place. They also don't keep all of the hair on the roller. The hair that does stay ends up with indentation marks from the clips when the rollers are removed. Wire U-shaped clips would work better. The rollers have nothing to grip your hair. Too much attention was placed on the appearance of the product and not end results. The case is too large and difficult to store. Whoever was supposed to test these before marketing them simply didn't do their job. As for my purchase, I wasted my money. These are going in the trash.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible Product

By Unsatisfied2 from Pennsylvania, USA on 01/07/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Clip would not hold . Ends came off rollers, just an all around poor product performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By NikkiJ from Deerfield, NH on 12/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Absolutely love these rollers. Only complaint is that the clip doesn't hold the rollers in your hair well, other than that I am obsessed with it. Curls my long thick pin straight hair perfectly!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Quality

By CristieJ2 from Allen, TX on 12/25/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased first set 2 weeks ago, unpacked, read insert and curlers looked fine. Plugged in and 3 curlers/clips melted. Returned. Bought another set 2 days ago. Plugged them in and started using, could not get one roller out and the end came off and can not be snapped back on. Curls were great but product quality is lacking.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

perfect hot rollers

By lindaloo from Pataskala, OH, USA on 12/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These hot rollers are wonderful. They make big soft curls that last and I have fine thin hair.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

For Curls That Last & Bounce-T Studio Pink Silk Setter

By SBrim from Joplin, MO, USA on 12/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was so excited when I received the Remington T Studio Pink Silk Setter. I recently had long layers put in my hair and I have had a difficult time creating full, bouncy curls that stay in my hair all day. The first thing that I noticed when I took the setter out of the box was how substantial and professional the system looked. This set could easily be used in a professional salon, but it was available for me to use in my home, to create the looks that before now, only my stylist could create. I plugged the system in and was shocked at how quickly it heated up. The first time I used the rollers I only let them heat up for five minutes and figured that because of this, there was no way my hair would be curled. I have extremely thick hair and have had a hard time getting hot rollers to curl my hair in the past, so I was hesitant. As soon as I opened the clear lid on the system, I could feel the heat of the rollers. As I picked up the first roller and clip, I could tell that these roller were unlike any others I had ever used. The roller itself was so velvety and allowed the hair to stick to it, so rolling the hair up was a breeze. I also found that the two different sizes of rollers worked great for my hair. I used the smaller rollers on the hair that framed my face and I used the larger rollers on the rest of my hair to create large, bouncy curls. I found that the twenty rollers provided with the set were just the right amount for all of my hair. As I rolled each section of hair I couldn't believe how hot the rollers were. I found myself quickly rolling the hair up because the heat from the rollers was so intense. I believe that the amount of heat that these rollers produce is the reason that they works so awesome though, so I didn't mind. Just be aware that you will need to hurry rolling your hair as soon as you remove the roller from the set. I also loved that the clips were so easy to use and stayed in place once clipped on top of the roller. After I had placed all of the rollers in my hair, I continued to get ready by applying my makeup. By the time I was done with my makeup I felt the rollers and they felt cool to the touch. I was not sure if they were done, but I went ahead and removed them. This part scared me, as I have had so many roller sets rip my hair out upon removal, but not the T Studio Setter rollers. I was amazed at how smoothly each of the rollers effortlessly fell out of my hair. And to my surprise, when I had removed all the rollers and I looked in the mirror, I saw so many beautiful, perfect curls! I flipped my head over and sprayed my hair lightly with a light hold hairspray and they stayed in my hair all day. The added bonus was that I received so many compliments on how curly my hair looked. I have since used the T Studio Setter several times since then and each time I get better at rolling each roller and the curls look better each time also. I would highly recommend this system if you have been looking for a hot roller set that actually curls your hair in just a few short minutes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Studio Pink Setters

By annamb from Jefferson City, MO, USA on 11/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was anxious to receive the studio pink setters, with thoughts that this set would be my 12 year old daughters and could stop the never ending cycle of the messy bun she wears every day :). While I'm not unpleased with their performance, the curlers reminded me of most hot curler sets. My daughter has very thick, straight hair, and the curlers provided a minimum curl that didn't last very long. They did provide body to her hair, and for that she will continue to use them, but if you are going for strong curl that lasts throughout the day I would probably stick to an iron.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

amazing product

By AAGNER from Delphos, OH 45833, USA on 11/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is awesome! I have thick hair and no curling iron will make my hair curly. While trying these my hopes were not even high because I knew nothing would ever work on my thick hair. Low and behold they work and they work great! My hair holds them and holds the curl!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

tSilk Pink Setter

By MitchellMom from Lynchburg, VA, USA on 11/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This setter I am very pleased with. It heats up quick as promised, it holds the curls very well with the clips, it is slightly warmer that other rollers(but thats written in the directions), the curls turn out wonderful each time! I used them at night before bed. It takes like 15 minutes and you are done. They were nice tight curls after such a short time. The next day I had awesome loose curls that lasted all day. I didn't use any hair product in my hair and was still pleased with the curl and how long it lasted. I have long hair(midways past by shoulders with medium thickness), and I found myself using less hair in each roller so I could use them all at one time. I'm sure I can use less rollers for thicker curls but I like the size I get when I use them all. The different size rollers are just the right size. Bigger ones for the back of your head and the smaller ones for the top. Great product over all!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

T|Studio Pink Silk Setter

By kentuckygirl715 from Kentucky, USA on 11/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i love love love the pink silk setter i have thin hair and its hard to get to hold a curl but i used the T|Studio Pink Silk Setter and my hair was amazing it looked great all day and into the night i would recommend it to the world


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Curl-tastic

By Bridget82 from Lancaster, KY 40444, USA on 11/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am beyond thrilled with this product. It's great if your in a hurry. It heats up in only 90 seconds and your curls set in only 5 minutes. So it makes for an easy and fast hairstyle. This set has some great clips. It's so easy to use. My daughter's which are 14 and 10 know how to use these. Your curls come out bouncy and beautiful. I have gotten so many compliments on my hair. I have owned several roller sets but none come close to this. This by far is my favorite.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product could have been better

By Angel2634 from Cleveland, OH, USA on 11/19/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

At first when I used it (the first curl that came out) I liked it. And I also did the rest of my hair. I set the curls with hait spray. But they don't hold at all. I tried it again the following day and left them in longer, still the same outcome. For some reason the curls don't hold but for maybe 30 minutes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remington T|Studio Pink Silk Setter Review

By Felita1 from Winston-Salem, NC, USA on 11/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We as women take pride in having a great hair day so the products and tools that we use are so essential in us creating that awesome look! When I was chosen as one of *Remington's First Look product testers, I was more than willing to jump at the chance because I love their products! The product that caught my attention that I really wanted to try was the T|Studio Pink Silk Setter. There are 20 separate rollers that you place on the steel burners that are in the storage case. The curlers are black with velvet and they have hot pink clips to hold your hair in place. Now we really don't have a lot of time in the mornings to spend on our hair if we are pressed for time! So the Remington T|Studio Pink Silk Setter is perfect to get that perfect curl in minutes instead of sleeping in rollers all night. When you wake up, just plug into a standard wall socket and as per the instructions, it takes 90 seconds to heat up but for maximum curl, let it heat between 3-5 minutes and boy does it get hot! Be careful as will any tool that is heated and keep away from curious children! Once it has fully heated, roll your hair in desired style and place on your makeup or get dressed. If you want a looser curl, leave the rollers in for a short time, for a tighter curl, leave in longer. After the desired time has passed, remove the curlers and you have a great curl and style you hair the way you want! Just that simple! An easy, fast way to obtain a curl without all of the hassle. I have long, thick hair and it curled my hair beautifully! I was really impressed! So if you are in the market for a fast and easy way to save some time curling your hair, I would suggest you looking into purchasing Remington's T|Studio Pink Silk Setter! You won't be disappointed! *I am a Remington First Look participant and was given this product to review. All opinions are strictly my own!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fabulous curlers!

By PatriciaH from Mebane, NC, USA on 11/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These curlers are amazing. They heat quick and really did a great job of putting a bounce in my hair. I would recommend these to anyone who wants a great set of curlers for a reasonable price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE! LOVE! LOVE my Pink Silk Setter!

By heyfay from Loganville, Georgia on 11/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really LOVE the Pink Silk Setter! Is extremely easy to use and only takes a few minutes to use instead of the 30 to 45 minutes it takes to use a curling iron. The curls lasts longer too. Have had 2 friends and a sister ask where I bought it when they visited and saw it sitting on the bathroom shelf. They liked the colors and said said it looks stylish and feminine. My sister even asked to borrow it (of course not!) when I told her it only took about 10 to 15 minutes tops from start to finish to get my perfect curls.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Studio pink silk setter

By riderswild1 from Fort Lupton, CO, USA on 11/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Curlers are easy to use, heat up quickly and give you nice curls. There are enough of both sizes to get great bouncy curls. The clips that hold them in place are much more comfortable than the old style pins, no jamming yourself in the head, but they do not hold the curler in place very tightly. I liked that they just roll out without getting tangled up in my hair. The overall shape of the unit is kind of awkward for storage though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My first ever experience with a Hair Setter

By spiceyroad from Grayson, KY on 11/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received the T Studio Pink Silk Setter not knowing what to expect. I opened the package up, and thought ok you can do this. I have never used a hair setter before and I'm 45 years old. So I looked at the instructions, which were very very helpful, and plugged my hair setter in. I waited the 90 seconds for it to heat up, and started rolling my hair. I found it very easy to roll in the curler, and so very easy to clip. My hair is thin and fine, and straight, so I mostly used the bigger rollers, only used 1 of the smaller rolls. When I released my hair from the clip, which I only left on about 5 minutes, I was totally shocked, my hair curled, and actually had some body! Just what I have always wanted. Looked like I had went and got just a body perm. There is nothing at all negatively I can say, my experience was so great, and if you do not own this product, you need to be running out to buy it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By aliciayosav from Wadsworth, OH, USA on 11/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's so much easier to use the setting curlers than to curl pieces of hair one by one. Hair doesn't get stuck on rollers. Heats up at a relatively fast rate comparable to an iron. A lot less time consuming to get beautiful curls! The only thing that would give this all stars is if it came with someone to personally put in rolling setters. That's just me being lazy. Time is beauty and this is definitely a short amount of time that's well worth it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to Use, Even for a Newbie.

By StefK from VA on 11/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had never used hot rollers before, and this looked like a fairly simple setup. I am pleased to report that even a newbie can get a nice look with the TStudio Pink Silk Setter. I did, anyway. Some hints: make sure the rollers are on the right way before you start it up. They shift around in the package a bit, and you don't want them melting. Decide what kind of curl you want ahead of time, and use the guidelines in the instructions...I found that they were very accurate. My hair is super long, so I went for a very simple look. I added before pics so you can see...my hair is very fine, and very flat, normally. It only took me ten minutes to achieve this much improved style, and my hair felt very smooth, not dried out or damaged. And this was my first time EVER using this setter. You see what I mean about being newbie friendly. Read ALL of the instructions first, though. You do have to use it right to get the results you want, and to be safe, and not all of it is intuitive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Dents" from clips and too hot to handle

By Olive from Buena Vista CO on 11/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product is satisfactory. My hair is super soft but thick and looks great for a while but doesn't hold the curl. Complaints: Rollers are very hot to handle, and the clips leave "dents" in my hair. A different type of clip would make it work better for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stays Hot!

By mom2thunder from Brick, NJ, USA on 11/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These setters work like a charm, they warm up fast and they stay warm and are very easy to use. The curlers do not fall out and are easy to clip while rolling them. They did not break my hair and were very durable. My curls lasted all day. I would recommend this product to everyone who is looking for an easy, fast and durable way to curl their hair.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Nice Curlers!!!

By AddieWag from Tavares, FL, USA on 11/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was my first time using a set like this. I normally use regular Velcro rollers or a HOT curling iron. I am amazed at how quickly the velvet rollers heat up...in under 2 minutes. I have hair past my shoulders and struggle with getting my hair into a roller without it getting all tangled up. With the TStudio I could not only get them rolled up without getting tangled but my hair rolled into the roller without the rollers getting cold too quickly. I have experimented with them a few times trying to achieve different results. I like that if I need a bit of volume can leave a few rollers in for a few minutes and if I want tons of nice bouncy curls I leave them in longer. I am pleased at how easy it is to use and gives me big bouncy curls that last all day and I can do so without getting flustered at my rollers OR burned by my curling iron. I would definitely recommend this product to someone that is looking for a reliable, easy to use, and stylish looking set of hair rollers! These are fantastic!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing, long-lasting curls

By kmdo from Washington, DC, USA on 11/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The T|Studio Pink Silk Setter helped me create the best, longest lasting curls I have ever had! I am a girl who loves perfect, bouncy, gorgeous curls and boy did I ever get them with these rollers. Hot rollers are not something that is new to me, but Remington has taken these rollers to a new level. Instead of that silly little metal clip most rollers come with, these rollers have clips, AND they are heated! It dramatically shortens your styling time, but also helps the curl set - essential for lasting curls. The rollers are velvety and soft and easy to wind into your hair. The only draw back is the size of the entire unit. It takes up a pretty sizable amount of counter space, so be prepared for that - definitely not compact. However, it's totally worth it for the trade-off of amazing curls.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wonderful if you prefer rollers over an iron

By annieday9909 from Spokane, WA, USA on 11/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i prefer rollers to an iron because they do not get quite as hot and you can roll all your hair and do other things while they set. i have a lot of long hair and i was able to get all my hair rolled with more rollers to spare. they stayed hot for quite some time and gave me the curl and bounce i was hoping for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

T|Studio Pink Silk Setter Impressed Me!!

By joey2 from Casey, IL 62420, USA on 11/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had not used Hot Curlers/Rollers for many years, when I came upon the opportunity to try out the Remington TjStudio Pink Silk Setter! I honestly was leery to try Hot Rollers again as I had NEVER had much luck with them actually curling my hair enough so that it would stay for more than a couple of hours! I decided I would give these a try and see if they were any different than ones I had used eons ago. To my Surprise, they were AMAZING! The Rollers AND the Clips were Both Easy to use on my LONG hair and since both of them heated up, instead of just the rollers by themselves, they gave my hair a much Longer Lasting Curl..... which is what I was wanting, since I have Extremely Straight / Long Hair. The Rollers didn't Burn my head or face like Ones I had used previously, as they are nicely coated with a soft material and the Clips didn't poke in my head like those Old horseshoe shaped clips of years gone by!!! These Rollers along with the Clips as well, curled my hair so well, it actually STAYED curled an ENTIRE evening....which for my hair is a MIRACLE! I would HIGHLY recommend this Set to anyone.......Especially to those who have previously steered clear of hot rollers such as myself, who thought they would never find any that Actually Worked at creating a LASTING Curl!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Curls

By mszinia from Bakersfield, CA, USA on 11/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this setter! I received it and was so jazzed to see the pink clips, mine has the oldschool metal pins that you always lose half of. This way if I lose or drop one its not too hard to find. They are nice size bright pink lovely clips. I have super long hair to my waist. So even using these rollers they still curled about 85% of my hair so I was VERY impressed with that. I also have thick hair that can be roller resistant and my curls looked great. But whats great is these rollers can easily heat it up in 5 minutes and set them for 15 minutes. Then take some out set them to warm and put them back on to curl. Super Easy! Plus theres plenty of velvet rollers to use that come in 2 sizes medium and large. The sizing is perfect not too small and not too large. The actual spiral is great soft, and very current curl. I was very impressed that it wasn't a typical tight spiral like my old setter, it had body and looked natural. The size of the curl is perfect. These are fast heating, fast curling curlers and I love mine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Curls that last

By KHoffman from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 11/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have very long hair past my waist and have always had a hard time getting my curls to last longer than a few hours. The first time I used my Pink Silk Setter I had planned on going out for a few hours and wanted a pretty hair style. So it took me about 30 minutes to set all the curlers in my hair. I waited 5 minutes longet than it says due to the length of my hair. It came out gorgeous! Very nice defined curls and my hair styled very well. To my surpries my hair stayed curly through out the night and was still very much curled when I got home 6 hours later! I highly recommend this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great curlers!!

By vickimarie2002 from Nebraska on 11/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used these on my daughter's hair and they worked great. They heat up quickly and they are very easy to use without burning any fingers. I like the clips that are used to hold the curlers in place. They work very well. I'm excited to try these out on my hair for holiday parties.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great curls

By Midnitestar from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 11/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have never used a heated rollers to style my hair so I was anxious on what the outcome would be and to my surprise I loved my results. Heating the rollers was easy and fast it took less than 3 minutes. Placing the heated rollers and clips was easy as well and they stayed in place. The only problem I had was removing the rollers, it was a little difficult removing the rollers without getting my hair tangled in the rollers heating slit. Like I said before I have never used heated rollers before but with practice I got better at removing them. Overall I love the soft curls I achieve from using T Studio Pink Silk Setter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best ever

By chrystaltweety from Cornelia, GA, USA on 11/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best product hair tool i have ever used


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Fast and Easy

By Anonymous from Tulsa, OK on 11/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have always used rollers. These Remington rollers are so easy to use. I have never see anything like them. They are so easy to use too!! All you have to do is plug them in and wait about 2 minutes and they are ready to use. These rollers have amazing clips that hold the roller onto your hair and head. So when you toll your hair you can secure it bu placing the clip crosswise over the roller. I have super fine hair so I have had issues before with roller not staying. I do NOT have this problem anymore. I can roll my hair up and the clip keeps the roller firmly in place!! I leave them up while doing my make up which is about 10 minutes and then take them down. What you are left with are beautiful curls. They are so cool!! Let your new curls spring back into position and cool for a moment. Then you can brush and style!! If you are looking for a set of rollers, THESE are for you!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By User449008 from San Antonio, TX, USA on 11/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Oh my goodness. This product is so amazing! I used to use foam rollers because all the other hot rollers I have every used were horrible. They would leave ugly kinks and ridges in my hair from the clips. I was pretty excited to get to try these out because they looked different from the ones that Ive used in past. Before I even pulled them outta of the box, the first thing I read that I loved was that the clip also gets heated up so the transfer of heat comes from the inside of the curler and from the outside(the clip)-score 1! After opening the box and reading the instructions, I plugged it in waiting for it to warn up expecting to have to wait awhile. Nope not the case. These bad boys warmed up so fast! I love how it has the LED light indicator to tell you when you are good to go-made it easier for me than sitting there timing it. lol. So anyhow I put the rollers in which was really easy and I like the clip style, and waited. When it came time for me to take out the roll, I was nervous. As I undid the first curler, I was so happy! No ugly ridges or weird folds at the end of the curl. Its was a smooth, bouncy, beautiful curl!!!! I so am in love now and dont think i will ever go back!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not for thick hair

By abmcann from Undisclosed on 11/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to set up and get ready to use. I have thick wavey hair to begin with, its about to the bottom of my back. I didnt even use all the rollers. I let it set for 20 minutes and it came out nice and curly. I used the bigget ones on the bottom and the smaller ones on the top. Should have used the smaller ones on the bottom, bigger ones on the top. The clips are pretty useless, they dont hold them on place very well. I like it and would recommend, just maybe not for such hair. Overall good product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best ever

By chrystaltweety from Cornelia, GA, USA on 11/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the best product ever i will be buying this as a Christmas gift


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very reliable silk setter

By ajcain415 from Dalton, Georgia on 11/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really enjoy the assortment of curlers. Don't get to hot where it will burn a child. Really love the heated clips that keep in the heat. Also you don't get frizzy curls when you use this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Heats up quck!

By LoriH from Fort Myers, FL, USA on 11/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just tried this product for the first time today. Very easy to use. I just plugged in it and it heated quick! Don't even really need directions. The rollers are all good sized and I love the fact that the clips are on top of the rollers making it harder to loose them, which has happened to me. I had no trouble rolling up my hair and attaching the clips. When I took the rollers out, my hair was curly and looked nice. I don't use rollers often so I don't have much to compare this product with. I like the design of the set as well. Mine came in pink which was very pretty. Overall I think the rollers worked well for me and I would recommend them. I tried to attach a picture but my computer would not let me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

T|Studio Pink Silk Setter

By lucy59 from Sandwich, IL, USA on 11/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received my First Look product, the T|Studio Pink Silk Setter. My hair is naturally straight. I plugged the unit in to heat up the rollers. I followed the directions exactly as they are written in the instruction pamphlet. After rolling my whole head up with the curlers, I waited about ten minutes and then removed all of the rollers. The rollers came out very easy. I love my new hair do, it only takes 5 to 10 minutes to accomplish it. It is really funny, I have 5 shih tzus they did not recognize me with my curly hair!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Curls in a hurry

By JaylinS from Denver, CO, USA on 11/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Beautiful curls in minutes that last hours.Love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Soft, Silky curls fast!

By Megchrisl from Ankeny, Iowa on 11/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TStudio Pink Silk Setter creates soft, shiny curls fast! I can't believe how quickly it heats up, which is a complete time saver. This set is very easy to use. My hair is wavy, silky and bouncy. I received so many complements on my hair. The system does not dry your hair out, nor is it harsh on the hair. My hair was beautiful and manageable, with amazing body and shine!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great, super warranty

By Sunny2014 from Condon, OR 97823, USA on 11/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have real short flat hair and the curlers added body to my hair and curl. It only takes about 5 minutes for the rollers to heat and the clamps are easy to put on and take off. The only drawback in my case is it needs more of the smaller rollers for people with short hair but I think it would great for people with longer hair. What I really like about the warranty is it is for four YEARS not 60-90 days like previous ones I have had. You have to be careful not to touch the metal bar that the rollers sit on and they do get pretty hot after about ten minutes. I felt under the base of the machine and it does NOT make the counter hot. It is rather a large size product compared to others but makes up for that because it works so well and doesn't ruin your counter with heat. I think it is a super product and is very easy to use and fast. For some reason my photos keep timing out and won't submit the review.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best set of hot rollers I've ever had!

By SammyBarth from Crystal Lake, IL, USA on 11/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned many sets of hot rollers in my life with so so results, I had practically given up on finding a decent set of hot rollers. My hair is extra long at this point in my life and I wasn't sure that a hot roller would be able to curl the length. These rollers are amazing, They heat up in under five minutes and give the best curl job on my even my super long hair. The hold lasts all night, great volume and bounce. I would recommend these rollers highly to anyone looking for a great product at a great price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful curls!

By Mommyguerrero from Ulysses, KS 67880, USA on 11/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to use, instructions very easy to follow! Didn't take long at all to get the perfect curl! Also didn't pull or feel heavy on my head. Also had a lot of shine when I took the roller out. It heated up very quick which is a plus! And to get a soft curl it only takes a couple minutes which is awesome! I totally recommend it for anyone who wants a beautiful curl within a small amount of time! It's so quick and easy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Saves lots of time

By Christie0713 from GA on 11/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 4 beautiful girls and we all fight over the bathroom, curling irons and more in the mornings because we are all trying to get ready and get out the door at the same time. Since receiving these rollers we have saved so much time and I've had a little more peace in the house. We love that we can ALL curl our hair in about 10m. The rollers heat up in 30-60sec they are easy to place and in less then 5m we have beautiful curls to work with. No more struggling to get those stubborn pieces of hair to curl, no more cord interference and well no more fighting over the curling iron we love them so much we will buy another set so we can have one set in each bathroom and enough to do all 5 of our hair at the same time


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bringing Big Hair Back Baby!

By TxShannon from Texas on 11/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I couldn't be more excited to share my review! The Remington TIStudio Pink Silk Setter is AMAZING! They heat up quickly and are very easy to use. They work great on my fine, thin hair as well as on my daughters long thick hair! No tangle issues and my hair is bouncy and full of body, not to mention the curl sets so well. As a Texas girl and a teen of the 80's...big hair with luxurious curls are near and dear to my heart:) super easy part of my daily beauty routine, I will be using them RELIGIOUSLY!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pink and making my hair pretty

By Hollyna from San Diego, CA, USA on 11/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this set. It wS so easy to use and took no,time at all to curl my very long hair with the rollers. I let the curlers warm up the full amount of time5 minutes to ensure they would be hot enough. I was going for full volume with loose waves. I rolled all my hair which took about 7 minutes. I let the curlers cool completely about 10 minutes. I unrolled my hair starting at the bottom and working my way up. Took another 4 minutes. Shook out my hair and sprayed a light hIrspray. Perfect loose curls/ waves. No fuss and so easy! I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I've Got Curls!!!

By mskitty8556 from Hamburg, NY on 11/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Remington T Studio Silk Ceramic rollers are amazing!!! Fast heat up and with the clip getting hot also, my curls were perfect~~~and they lasted all day! The best thing about this product is NO frizzy ends, absolutely LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this hair product and I highly recommend it to everyone!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product, use with ease

By Carbig from Undisclosed on 11/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is great! I have medium short hair, and I was able to use this product with ease to get the exact style that I wanted! Awesome!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for Quick Curls

By Cassek1 from Coal Valley, IL 61240, USA on 11/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love these !!! I use them on myself and my two girls. So easy to just put them in then let them play while they curl their hair. The curlers heat up very quickly for fast use. You just clip them in and then you are free to do other stuff. The only complaint I would have is that if you don't get the clip on just right then it will leave a indent in your hair. Overall love them !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AMAZING CURLERS- FINALLY!!

By jenniferperry1127 from New Mexico, USA on 11/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've finally found the curlers of my dreams!! They heat up really fast and truly keep the curl in my stick straight hair. I have had only one set of curlers in my life because they're usually such as hastle and don't even work well. Finally, I can say that I have a set of modern curlers that actually work. Also, they're VERY affordable and come with A LOT of curlers for my hair. I was pleasantly surprised to see that the curlers came in more than one size and there were a lot! I didn't have to worry about running out of curlers when I was 3/4 of the way done with my head. LOTS of curlers to get the job done!! The heat was perfect and kept well in my hair. I was so happy that I didn't have to wait forever for them to actually curl my hair. I'm a busy mom and teacher and the mornings are very rushed. I'm so glad it's a fast acting product that gets the job done AMAZINGLY!! I didn't even have to wear any gloves when putting them on my head. As for the clips, FABULOUS! No wrinkly kinks in my hair and they're so easy to use. They were super easy to get on and off and seem very durable unlike my last ones in my only other set I've owned. Overall, I'm IN LOVE with these!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful volume

By Holly624 from Boston, MA, USA on 11/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My hair is too long and too thick for the rollers I would need to use two full setters to set my hair. So after my failed attempt I used it on my daughter who has shoulder length hair, she also has thick hair so 25-30 rollers would have been more sufficient for her hair to really be set completely. The volume I achieved in her hair was lucious and beautiful, the curls were not tight to give her a Shirley temple look just enough bounce though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

curls - not so much

By sylvianieves from Staten Island, NY, USA on 11/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The curls kept for less than 10 minutes. Not sure if its because my hair is long, but I find that all curlers don't keep curls set. I was hoping this would have been the one that finally works well with long hair.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Beautiful Bouncy Curls

By Yami from Miami, FL, USA on 11/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the first set of hot rollers I've ever used and was really surprised at the beautiful curls achieved in so little time without the use of regular uncomfortable rollers left on for hours to achieve the same results in five minutes!! love that I can now do my hair at a last minutes notice and get beautiful bouncy curls!! Pros: affordable, heats up fast, beautiful curls in no time, two sizes, 20 rollers with a beautiful case and works great on thick hair!! Cons: took me a little to figure out the clips and the rollers get hotter than I expected, which is a pro and a con if you don't follow directions and touch any of the metal areas that extremely hot!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

t studio pink setter

By stick from Tonawanda, NY, USA on 11/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this the other day,my daughter and I were so excited to try it we did it right away. First it is gorgeous,definitely not like grandma's,lol .it was easy to use and sets fast. Two different sizes,I used the larger while my daughter used the smaller.we both love this set .fast and easy to use great:)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty waves and no more freeze!!!!

By ViolaChristina from Undisclosed on 11/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think this is an amazing set!My hair looked so lovely with volume and soft waves!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the results!

By ddddebbie from Hamburg, NY on 11/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the results and compliments that I have gotten using these rollers. They do a great job and are easy to use. Much better than the old fashioned hot rollers that we used in the 80's! They are comfortable and heat up quickly. It's so much easier to put these rollers in and finish my makeup, or other morning routine than to stand around and use a stick hair curler. I would definitely recommend this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great improvement in hot rollers!

By TracyLynn from Lebanon, PA, USA on 11/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First of all, these rollers are packaged very nicely making it easy to store. After turning on the unit, it really did only take about 5 minutes to fully heat up. The rollers themselves are very easy to use..the soft texture holds the hair well and the clips secure the rollers in place with no problems. I let the rollers in place until they cooled a bit..approximately 10 minutes. The rollers removed easily with no snags or tangles. I was left with medium to large sized curls that separated nicely when I ran my fingers through them. I used a light hold hair spray and went about my day. The curls lasted a good 4 hours and they did start to loosen up after that. Overall. I highly recommend this set to anyone, they are nothing like the old fashioned hot rollers from years ago, these are much sleeker and more efficient. My only problem is I have really long hair..so actually had to do half of my head at a time because I did not have enough rollers to do the entire head at one shot..however I can definitely live with that!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE IT

By ladym from Vallejo, CA, USA on 11/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am in love with it. It's wayyyyyyyyyy better than a curling iron.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hair roller setter

By jmie from Erie, PA, USA on 11/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love these rollers because they are very easy to use. I have arthritis in my one hand and it makes the pins you use in other rollers very hard. The clips are amazing and the rollers are very easy to handle without getting burned. They also worked well in my hair and made it feel smooth and not like it just got cooked. Love them and how easy they are to use!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Review of the T|Studio Pink Silk Setter

By kase34 from MI on 11/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recieved my FREE product for testing and reviewing purposes and I absolutely LOVE it!! They are so sift and easy to use and my hair holds them perfectly for beautiful curls every time! I definitely recommend this product for any occasion!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is easy to use

By Tabrom from Sacramento, CA, USA on 11/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just received this product a few days ago and was very pleased on how nice it looked. I just plugged it in and it was very easy to use. I have very fine thin hair and have problems sometimes with rollers staying in and I had no problems with this product. It was very comfortable to have in my hair and it curled my hair great. The curls stayed in for a long time and I looked great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Frizz free ends!!

By mskitty8556 from Hamburg, Nrew York on 11/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Remington T Studio Silk Ceramic rollers are great. They heat up fast and with the addition of the preheated clip, curl my hair fast. These rollers left my hair soft and smooth with no frizzy ends that other electric rollers have done. The only thing I found with their use was that they leave a "dent" in the hair where the clip covers the roller. Placing the clip on the underside of the roller eliminated that mark in my hair. A Great Product well worth the price to cut your hair routine in half. Love them!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product worked good

By rusticstar25 from Undisclosed on 11/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Heated up fast, worked great. Nice color pink. Got tangled in my very long hair when taking them out. The clips left indentions in the top of my hair when rolled up. Other than that they worked great. I will definitely keep using them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These curlers have some great features to them!

By Kelly2405 from Lewisville, TX, USA on 11/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I liked these curlers a lot! I have really thick hair that can act crazy and kinky, and the grips of these things were really firm. I have always had problems with pieces of hair falling out and springing loose from my curlers in the past, and these really held it all in well. I used a tiny bit of product on my hair beforehand, and a little bit of hairspray after, and the curl held all night. I would definitely recommend these to a friend or family member. Good buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best hot rollers I have ever used.

By cintay46 from Evansville, IN USA on 11/06/2014

When I first received these hot rollers I was a little surprised by the size of the storage container. But after using them, I found that a small price to pay for the quality of the product. I have not used hot rollers for years, and was a little surprised they still made them. They have definitely improved over the years. These heated up fast, were easy to use, and produced beautiful frizz-free curls. I highly recommend these.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

hair curlers

By nana68 from Savannah, TN 38372, USA on 11/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the curlers worked good . didn't burn my fingers when using them . got good and hot my hair is hard to curl and fine but it looked thicker after I curled it and held the curls a long time I loved them and would recommend to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

amazing!!!

By ashley11 from Hamersville, OH 45130, USA on 11/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love this product! It curls my hair so fast. Im not good at using a curling wand or a curling iron and this product has now given me the chance to curl my hair and to love it afterwards it l itterally takes me a total of 10 min to get them in and 5 for them to sit. So only 15 min to curl. It takes me 20 min just to blow dry my hair. So this is def a must have and a life saver!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy and Simple to Use With last results

By dellabella2424 from Alpena, MI 49707, USA on 11/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love love this curler set. I curl my hair 3-4 times a week with a curling iron, and was looking for a easy and faster alternative. This was what i have been looking for. Was easy to roll my hair up with the curlers and the clips are strong and durable and hold well. Was super quick and saved me time so I could do my make-up while waiting for the curlers to cool. Curls came out perfect and lasted all day. The case was small and easy to store everything. Curlers heated up very fast! Would definitely recommend this product to friends and family! A++++


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product for quick results

By cmahoney23 from Channahon, IL, USA on 11/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is great for mornings that you are rushed or to add quick volume to your hair. Heats up in a matter of minutes. You can roll hair, and then get ready. Easy to use and adds great volume and curls to your hair. Shorts time in hair adds volume, and lounge time in hair adds curls. Love this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awful curlers

By BadCurl from Ohio on 04/16/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

These rollers never feel very hot, even after a 20 minute heat time. And the clips leave a straight line mark in your hair were the clip grabs the curler. I would return these if I could, but have used them several times.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Makes great curls

By Cyn1170 from NJ on 01/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Used a few times. Makes amazing curls. It takes time to get used to it. You do need to keep curlers long than stated if you have fine hair. With patience you will get amazing results. I recommend for special occasions. Overall happy with purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Product my wife ever got

By JMH1701 from Midlothian VA on 01/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit replaced another Remington product that has held up well over the years but needed to be replaced. My wife loved the way the new curlers mounted in the tray and were very easy to use. Looking forward to many years of good service


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Silk Ceramic Heated Clip Setter

By Nancie from Pennsylvania on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I did not like the setter because it was hard to wind the hair around the roller and also the rollers got hot on the edges and so did the clips. I returned the setter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is ok

By Emily18 from Undisclosed on 08/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only thing I don't like about this hair setter is the clips are to small.Thay do not hold the roller in place. Thay fall and in way of the next roller.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really great product

By cmj304 from Brooklyn, NY, USA on 08/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Ceramic Heated Clip Setter is very easy to use and the results are amazing. Highly recommend for any one. m makes getting that perfect style a breeze.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than the Pearl

By amelia32034 from Cincinnati, OH, USA on 07/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I owned a set of the pearl heated clip rollers, and while I loved the curl that they gave, the clips were not tight enough and the curlers would slide out of my hair. These clips, while almost identical in appearance and size, are just a little tighter and hold my hair without difficulty. Best rollers I have ever tried-heat quickly, and the heated clips give a much better curl-similar to a curling iron, but much faster and easier. I have not noticed a difference in frizziness between this set and the pearl set.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hollywood Glamour Curls!

By JessiKim from Selwyn, ON K0L, Canada on 07/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVED testing the SILK Ceramic Heated Clip Setter! It was so easy to use and delivered on the results. I had beautiful cascading curls that held there shape! My hair wasnt frizzy and they heated up extreamly fast! After five minutes my hair was ready for the rollers to come out and I was ready to run out the door! Fantastic experience with amazing results!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick to use and has staying power

By TaraJ from Mount Pleasant, ON on 07/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really liked this product. It heated up quickly and was ready to use in minutes. My hair is layered which makes it a little harder to roll, but I used all the rollers. I have thick, just below my shoulders length hair. The curls/waves lasted all day and created great body. The only complaint is there should be something that heats up the clips as well and this would make the curls last even longer. I did get a few hot spots on my fingers from touching the roller where it's split while rolling. Definitely worth it if you are looking to get body in your hairstyle and create waves or curls.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice set of rollers!

By Joni923 from Crystal Lake, IL, USA on 07/28/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I prefer hot rollers to a curling iron, and have tried many different sets over the years. Remington's T|Studio SILK Ceramic Heated Clip Setter comes in an attractive storage case, it heats up quickly, and is a snap to use. I thought the curlers wrapped easily, the clips held them well and comfortably, and by the time I had completed my makeup they were ready to be taken out. This set adds body and gives you natural looking curls. I would recommend this set, and plan on buying an additional set for my daughter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty Curls

By 7Ro0 from Undisclosed on 07/27/2013

For me, it is time-consuming and sometimes tricky to use a curling iron. By the time I am finished curling one side of my hair, the other side has already started to fall flat. I prefer rolling my hair in curlers and using the time I would be spending on an iron to do my makeup instead. Curlers only take a matter of seconds to remove, allowing me to style my hair properly. So, when I was given the opportunity to try the Remington T|Studio SILK Ceramic Heated Clip Setter, I was very excited. I love the look of the heating base. It's a sleek case that holds a mix of small and large rollers. The rollers are fast to heat, easy to use, and the clips do a great job of holding the hair in place to allow for good contact between the hair and heat. The only issue I had was the top row of small curlers. The plastic clips that wrap around the rollers sit so close to the metal base that several actually melted during my very first use. You have to be extremely careful when placing them in their designated spots after use and when plugging the unit into the wall so as not to shift any of them by the least little bit or else. Aside from needing to separate the clips from the rollers beforehand to avoid any sticky situations, the product did work well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SILK Cermaic Heated Clip Setter

By Sassythang80 from Undisclosed on 07/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've always wanted a set of curlers but never dreamed that I'd have a set as nice as this! It's a far cry from the days where I'd just wrap my wet hair around a sponge and have to sit for at last 1-2 hours for them to work! This product sets my curls in 5 minutes flat! I looooove it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I was hesitant...

By Shari from Albany, NY, USA on 07/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've yet to find a hair setter that holds curls for long due to my hair being so thick. This one exceeded my expectations! It was easy to use and the clips kept the rollers in place without any trouble. I had no frizz at all and was expecting it. The curls held through out the day and that's saying a lot because my hair is extremely thick. My search for hair curlers that actually work has ended..thank you Remington!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great curls

By reichel76 from Sauk Rapids, MN on 07/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We used the heated clip setter on our daughter, who has extremely long and thick hair. This product works great! The curls set quickly and the curls stay in for a long time and look great. I would definately recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

heats up fast

By JW77 from Belmont, NH, USA on 07/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found this very easy to use and worked great on my hair.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By RaeRae1028 from Undisclosed on 07/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like these rollers - they heat up quickly, are not too hot to handle. I only use 8 of the rollers, so I'd like to find a smaller set that takes up less space on my bathroom counter. I am hoping Remington makes the same set but with fewer rollers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Scottiemom from Kentucky on 07/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product! Easy to use even for someone who doesn't use a lot of styling products!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

what an awesome product.

By Carissa28 from Peterborough, Ontario on 07/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really got long lasting curls with this product. I have used similar products in the past but was frustrated with heat too hot or not enough. This product was easy to use, I got soft wavy curls and there was no frizzy ends. The clips were nice and easy to use. No burnt hair and my style lasted all thru the day. Thanks Remington.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love them

By Busy0mom from Houston, TX, USA on 07/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been wanting a set of hot rollers for a couple of years but never knew which ones were best. I finally broke down and bought these and I'm so glad I did. I set my hair in less than ten minutes and left them on for about 15 minutes and I was done. Beautiful curls and usually I need an hour with the curling iron and with a lot less damage. Definitely recommend. On a different note if you have too much hair like myself then you might need 2 sets. Ibusy mom


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE this product!

By Asiya1970 from Denver, CO, USA on 05/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I didn't think this product could work on black hair. I wanted a healthier alternative than a curling iron everyday. I have a relaxer in my hair and after reading other posts on what to do when setting the hair, I LOVE this product! My hair is bouncy and full of body. I can even sleep on my hair and a general amount of curls will remain until morning....sort of like a "sexy bed head" look before I have to reset. Thank you for a great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best product ever!

By MsDee from San Diego, CA, USA on 05/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a busy mom with a career and 2 sons... I need at least an hour to set my hair if I'm using the Instyler curling/straightening iron but with this product I can curl clip and do other stuffs then take out the clips- viola! I'm a sophisticated mom/career woman instantly! Love this product & will use it more often. :-)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Rapunzel72 from MN on 05/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I read a review before purchasing this that was written by a Hairstylist. She praised this Model said she uses it multiple times a day and has never had any problem. She has tried more expensive models and likes this best. I love this model, it is easy to use,heats up quick and creates beautiful curls. Plug it in before you shower and it is ready by the time your are out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST CURLERS I'VE EVER OWNED!!

By sugarft1 from Nebraska, USA on 03/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE these curlers have used them for a couple of years and they are superb - the best I've ever used on my hair and I've never been happier!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved