Home » HC1050A14 » 20 Reviews

Remington HC1050A14 14 Piece Haircut Kit Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 20 reviews)

85% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Remington 14 piece clippers

By Mike08 from Florida, USA on 10/07/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Stopped in the middle of trying to cut my hair to search for a way to increase the power on the motor. It is the worst hair clipper I have ever used, I have been attempting to cut my hair for 20 minutes now, and haven't had much success. The clippers pull and rip out small, uneven chunks of hair.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

doesn't cut hair

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

These are the wort clippers ever made. It took me about an hour to cut most of my hair, then I gave up


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally a good PAIN FREE shaver

By gettinglucky1 from Undisclosed on 06/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This thing is smooth and fast. I barely feel it as it shaves. I knew it was time to go to a corded trimmer as I have gone thru so many battery shavers. It is as good or prob better then shavers 3x more in price. Finally happy with a trimmer! Wish I would known about this one a long time ago.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works like a dream!!!

By militarymom from Wyoming, USA on 04/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

cut like a hot knife thru butter, makes awesome cuts!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product!

By Mike274z from New York, ny on 04/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is very durable and impressive. It is nice snd light, not too heavy and fits in my hand perfectly. Very impressed with product. This is my second Remington product and am very happy with my product.!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

14 piece haircut kit

By rena1 from Princeton, WV, USA on 01/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i am very satisfied with this product and have suggested it to friends


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HC-5850 Great overall kit.

By glabrous44 from Iowa on 01/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall kit is nice. Good size for working on your own head hair and also overall body shaver too. Clip angle and lowest cut direction on this unit is nicer than other makers. Powercut Blades great, lowest setting built in is very adequate for minimum shave. Awesome clipper engine, is quieter, more powerful and give off less heat that other makers as well. PROS: Price for performance is great. Overall kit is nice. Good size for working on your own head hair and also overall body shaver too. Clip angle and lowest cut direction on this unit is nicer than other makers. Stainless Steel Power Cut Blades! FINALLY! I have had other makers blade heads and parts rust out on me. Blades lowest setting built in is very adequate for minimum shave. Awesome clipper engine, is quieter, more powerful and give off less heat that other makers as well. Construction of the engine is so that hair does not get down inside and ultimately clog the unit, like other competitors models. I have actually had hair make other makers devices almost burn out and fail. Big win for Remington. CONS: Blade depth cut guides could be made of stiffer plastic. Container that it packs in makes it hard to re-pack nicely. Blade depth cut guides could be made of stiffer plastic. Power Cut Blade unit not able to be purchased separate . NEUTRAL NOTE: Blade head comes off a little too easy - however may be design for rugged handling, (i.e....Damage Control) I have broken so many Wahl blade heads from drops and never can get replacement. Verdict: This is my 5th or 6th total body shaver kit but my first Remington. I am sold on this one and might buy backup and just keep in closet if I wear this one out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked well

By millspark from Owensboro, KY, USA on 05/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have only had the opportunity to use it once. It seemed much quieter than our older model. I liked that all the attachments were included. I would d e definitely recommend this to others for purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Strong Cutter

By CADaver from Sacramento. Ca on 04/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After using the HC5850 I must ask why did I stay so long with the other brand? This thing is smooth and powers through my thick beard without pulling out hairs. Much more comfortable in hand than my last cutters. I really like it and no out of adjustment head problems. Lifetime Warranty doesn't hurt either. The price is reasonable for this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By Linnyd531 from Ny on 03/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a week made hair trimmer. It works great, much better than the sharper image one we had. I like the plug in. Hated other models that had to be charged and never the charge. Highly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best cut ever!

By Johno337 from Wy on 03/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We tried this product after countless attempts with another hair cutting system, and after our first 3 cuts with it, there is no comparison, this is the BEST we've ever used! I barely felt it cutting as my wife went around my head! It was also the fastest cut I've ever had.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Paul777 from Culpeper/Virginia on 03/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cuts great and feels good in my hand. I like the lifetime guarantee and the self adjusting blade!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best for fade

By ace123 from miami lakes fl on 02/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this clippers are really good and light weight and fade perfectly thanks Remington.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product!!!

By Bobolu from Aurora, CO, USA on 01/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product. I have always had Remington products and they have never let me down. The last one I had lasted me over 18 years. So I hope and know that this one will last just as long!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for at-home hair cuts!

By TheNapTimeReviewer from Escalon, CA 95320, USA on 01/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love that the cord never tangles. The only downside is that there is no half size. There's a 0 and there's a 1. Other than that, great clippers!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Haircut Kit I ever owned

By Kaozz from Halifax, NS, Canada on 11/28/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am shaving my head about every 2 weeks and I purchase new Hair Clippers at least once a year. I understand that you get what you pay for, but this is the worst machine I used in the 20 years that I shave my head. I would rate this machine worse if I could. Straight out of the box the clipper sounds like it has absolutely now power too it. The only thing I could compare the sound too is a cell phone on vibrate. According to the box this thing is supposed to have a powerful motor. So I started to shave my head - well it was more like pulling my hair. I had to go so slow that my arms actually got tired. Again, according to the box it SAVES TIME. I'm not sure who's time it saves, but definitely not mine. It took me around 30 minutes to shave my head. And after I washed my head, there were still long hairs left over that I didn't "pull" out with this machine. It looks like that this was the first and last machine from Remington I purchased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love Remington clippers

By bellagirl from MI on 10/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have purchased Remington clippers for quite some time. But...I buy them to clip our cat and bunny and used them for our Yorkie before he passed. They are the best clippers for animals. We have bought the expensive pet clippers in the past and they were pretty much worthless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remington Hair Clippers Are Great

By tompkins from Portsmouth, VIrginia, USA on 09/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All I can say is for the past 15 years I used the same Remington hair clipper. After all that time it finally gave up which I can fully understand. I purchased a Braun and tried to cut my hair. I had to wear a ball cap until my new Remington arrived. Now my hair looks great again. Even though new, the Braun went in the trash can. Remington hair clippers offer great performance, value and a long life. Couldn't be happier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Strong, Powerful, and Built

By JCJ360 from Colorado on 06/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My hair has always bogged down clippers in the past, so I always just went slower and did little sections at a time. I used these and no longer have that problem! The motor is very powerful and this cuts great, the best clipper I've ever used. It's built tough, I haven't dropped it yet to see but if I did I don't think I would worry about it breaking. I highly recommend this clipper to everyone, well worth the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ModelHC5850

By Jay47 from Hohenwald,Tn. on 04/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great,only used twice,very quiet motor.I would expect nothing less from Remington.Since 1977 I have been using their products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved