Home » HC5015 » 20 Reviews

Remington HC5015 Precision Hair Clipper 21-pc Kit Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 20 reviews)

65% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great hair clipper

By Janos from Cumming, GA, USA on 08/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cuts better than my previous model and has many attachments. I also tried ordering only a single hair size guide. The picture appeared to be identical to my near toothless one, but it did not fit. I lost a few bucks on that purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of money

By RC2468 from Texas, USA on 06/03/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Terrible attachments, they clip the hair unevenly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

precision plus 22 piece haircut clipper

By Shelly0398 from NY on 10/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this haircut clipper for my husband. It is extremely affordable and works well


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loved this product

By Beenie2012 from Undisclosed on 08/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this product all the time and would buy another one


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I still own my original Remington and it works well 6 years and counting.

By dwalls from Bloomington, IN, USA on 07/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the simple features and multiple heads with the new unit. I only use it for 30-35 haircuts per year but it works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By claire82 from Ottawa, ON, Canada on 06/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been cutting my husbands hair for years, he has thick blond hair, and this razor glides through it with no problems. He has never complained of me pulling his hair, and i have haven't cut him with this razor either. I would recommend this razor to anyone who wishes to cut hair at home! I had no experience when I bought this razor nearly 6 years ago, now I do :) And it still works like the day I bought it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OUCH!!!!

By LuciaSean from Duluth, MN on 05/26/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product pulls my hair out of my head when I use it to cut my hair. It should not be doing that, nor cause serious discomfort. NO hair clippers should do that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pulls doesn't cut

By BigTears77 from Undisclosed on 01/20/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Uneven cut and pulls my little man's hair before it cuts it. I fully realize that it has a low price point but still would not even bother with this product. After the packaging claims I will think twice before I purchase a Remington product again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Won't cut hair, only move side to side. Shame.

By mariana5005 from Buenos Aires, Argentina on 01/18/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Hi, I have been a user of different haircuts for many years. Recently I bought this model and when I tried home couldn't believe it doesn't cut hair, wet or dry, it moves hair side to side, squashing the hair against head so blades have nothing to cut. The very worst haircut ever. Don't buy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Haircutting at Home

By TheYoungVictoria from Undisclosed on 12/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you are looking for a cheap starter kit to cut hair at home, this kit works fine. It has fair shears, a comb, buzzer, different levels for the buzzer and an apron to go around the neck. The buzzer and different levels for it are fair quality, not the best. The apron works but is basically a trash bag. This is a cheap starter kit though so amazing quality isn't expected. However, if you're just starting out cutting at home, it works.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very high quality

By sparecat from Port Charlotte FL on 12/27/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I remain impressed with the quality of the clipper (it's not my first Remington product), especially given its low cost.. It appears built to last forever. Can't say the same for the accessories, which are essential for my uses. They are flimsy and fragile by comparison.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent products works for years

By amynike2589 from Cleveland, OH, USA on 10/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using Remington products for last 15 years


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good for the price

By BradH from Everett,WA on 05/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I haven't used it a ton yet but you can tell just on first use that it is a solid piece of work and it works just as it should. All of the options are very nice and I'm happy to say that as of right now it seems like it was a great purchase!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Haircutting longevity

By Barton from Sunland, California on 05/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My wife and I bought a used Remington hair cutter when I was in college. About 15 years ago we finally bpought a new Remington. We have liked it so well that when our granddaughter kept borrowing ours on her 19th birthday this month we bought her the 22 piece Remington set similar to ours. She is very pleased and will keep it for years to cut her family's hair when she gets married and has a family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great feature, but excessive vibrations

By Billytan88 from Toronto, ON, Canada on 04/28/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I used it over 2 years, The vibration is too strong that sometimes I felt my hand is cramped. Also, the two bottom screws against the two blades loosened after many used, when screwed it back harder, the screws dropped out and unable to be replaced and tightened. Got to dump it out. Not sure the 5 years warranty covered this defect or the manufacturer knew of this defect. I still in doubt why they simply built it such that when you screwed it back a little harder so it won't loosened, the screw socket worn out. Must be iron screw versus aluminium socket. In fact, you pay for what you get.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By Casey749 from Houston, TX on 02/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I might have preferred a cordless model but having said that, this has good power and cuts well. A lot of accessories included. I'm happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of money

By Ru777 from Undisclosed on 12/29/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Lasted for one hair cut and then died; waste of money


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacing the same unit I have used for MANY years!

By Twilaruth from Perkasie on 12/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When the blades on my Remington became dull I searched for a simular product. Thank you for keeping a good product in production! This clipper has been used for hundreds of hair cuts as my boys grew up. Their friends and my brothers & my husband also recieved hair cuts from it. So when my husband "ouched" from dull blads I had a choice, to try and find a sharpener or a new unit. I went to your site and there it was. Over the years I had lost some of the peices and I replaced the sissors with a top quality sissors but other than that it was exactly the same. Thank you for not changing a EXCELLENT product! It is a far better product than I ever expected to recieve for the price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By Jim1oo from Sault Sainte Marie,Michgan on 09/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It works great! Its quiet too. Love it doesnt need to be oiled. Fits the hand well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

remington precision haircut

By steve99 from Undisclosed on 07/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

its nice. and its o.k. fair value price for clipper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved