Home » Appliances » Personal Appliances » Personal Hygiene » Hair Clippers » HC5550 » 57 Reviews

Remington HC5550 R Power Beard/hair Trimmer Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 57 reviews)

48% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

finally a USB rechargeable shaver

By GOTIME from Undisclosed on 10/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

finally a USB rechargeable shaver...thanks Remington. works great for me! would like to see other models adopt this game charging style.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Freezing screen

By Chris88 from Hastings, New Zealand on 07/15/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Brought this product in England now i live in New Zealand have a problem that seams to be a common fault of this shaver where it locks up and doesn't shows odd symbols on the screen. looks like a nice shaver but do not recommend due to its fault. it can wate you time and leave you with a half shaven beard.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love everything about this product so far...but...

By Sal23 from Florida on 05/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Remington trimmer, the last one lasted me for about 3 years with good battery life and another 2 years using the cable to make it work ( battery died, but the blades were still good) after 5 years It was only fair to get a new one!,they dont make the one I had before so I got this one,I've had it for just a month and so far I love it!,the only thing I dont like is that at least on the model that I got there is no way to know when the battery is fully charged,I've seeing in the instructions that came with it a similar model that actually has numbers and tells when the battery is fully charged at 100%, mine doesnt, it only has one reddish light that it tells me that is charging but the light never changes the color to let me know that is fully charged,I hope they can fix that, but it is not a deal breaker either,I am happy with this machine, and hopefully next time i buy my next one, they will have a better model or fixed this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cannot use it even one time

By Cris1974 from Buenos Aires, Argentina on 05/24/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

First experience after first full charge as told in manual. The product shows erratic responses when using the touch pannel, then suddenly get completely stuck, with all screen full of characters. Not even the "8 seconds" reset procedure makes product get to life. My wife bought this in Barcelona as a present and now I'm in Buenos Aires with this useless machine. How can I solve this? Please help me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good

By Samward1 from Mississauga on 03/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good motor and easy use except that the foil falls apart before one year, so needs to be replaced more often than once a year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

changed it twice

By MichaelCsdo from Stockholm, Sweden on 01/11/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got this since the store recommended it. Worked okey but it stopped charging just after a few days. I got a new one right away but now after just a few months its charging but when ever i try to lower or higher the mm it dies on me. full battery. So i left it alone for a few days and now when I try to start it, it dies on me and now it wont start at all. it just lies there on the table making a high pitch noise. I am so sick of this product. Trying to lower or higher the length and it dies on me - fully charged battery. and now it dies on me and wont start. When connected the pitch goes up. been making this noise now for 10 min. I am so shocked over this. Its a Remington for god sake.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good once you get to grips with it.

By iangruber from Undisclosed on 08/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had some problems with the first one of these I bought - as it didn't seem to charge well and ran slowly. However, once I realized that this was because I didn't have it set to the higher speeds it worked perfectly. Much better results than other products I've tried. I've now bought a second (the first lasted over two years) as I can't find a better alternative.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Settings (Guards) Broke After 3 Months!

By priorww from Virginia, USA on 06/21/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I received these sheers as a birthday gift and, in less than 6 months and two uses, several of the most important guard settings had broken. Otherwise, this was a high-performing product. But a Ferrari is only as good as the ignition switch, and I can't get far in home hair styling with a handful of broken sheer guards. Beware of this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor

By Deano from Ireland on 06/11/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this a week ago, used it once, tried to switch it on again this morning and there's no sign of life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unimpressed...

By Spuddah from Melbourne VIC, Australia on 04/28/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product after my old clippers broke following many years of use. I cut my hair to 3mm about every two weeks. It takes me much longer to cut my hair with this product. I find it misses stray hairs consistently, probably due to the bulky comb attachment. Sometimes I go over parts 5 or 6 times and I'm still not happy with it. The convenience of cordless is why I purchased this product and it is very useful, however I much prefer my old plug-in clippers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

product has great features but

By okasha555 from Jeddah Saudi Arabia on 03/12/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The product "Touch Control Stubble & Beard Trimmer" has great features but facing problem adjusting desired hair length. to be more specific trimer fail to work when I desire to choose the hair length, then the trimer stop working. no good maintenance. Faced the same problem with my new Touch Control Stubble & Beard Trimmer this is really very bad for this great company


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Defective product

By Bean from Undisclosed on 02/01/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Touch screen seems cool, but the razor electronics are defective. It will randomly change speeds or cut lengths. It freezes up and stops working and can't be turned back on till it runs out of batteries. I'm trying to find a way to get my money back or maybe get one that works 1/2 way decent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a+

By samanthrax from Undisclosed on 01/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its perfect! honestly i think its best for professional use. i got it for my boyriend nd he loves it. i mean in a perfect world it would have the vaccum to suck up clippings and only one comb for the lengths but im hard to please haha. great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cant live without it

By JohnH1 from Undisclosed on 11/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great tool. Keeps your neck and hair line straight. Beards, sideburns, and goatees thinned and straight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst product that I have EVER bought

By Anonymous from Europe on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this to replace my wahl which was about 10 years old and sadly missed as it did the job. Fell for all of the hype on the packaging. Following the instructions to the letter re. 1st charge etc. Worked once really well and clippered my head and beard. Didn't go flat on cordless mode so thought I was on a winner. I liked that the blades were sharp and need no oil as this can gum things up around the teeth. 2nd time battery died after about a minute and I couldn't recharge it. Reset it a few times and got it to charge. Same thing happened again. Took it back to shop who kindly exchanged it. This time didn't even work once and same problems as all other bad reviews. Do not waste your money on this!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It couldn't possibly get any worse

By Ryan from Undisclosed on 06/24/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It worked amazingly the first 2 or 3 times I used it. Now I can't even adjust it without it beeping at me or just turning off. It was already too expensive and it's not the worst thing I have ever wasted my money on. DO NOT BUY ONE OF THESE


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent!

By Stubbz from Undisclosed on 06/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Honestly this is the best trimmer I've ever had and I've owned a lot. From the Cruzer to Norelco trimmers the touch control blows them out of the water. Most length options, consistant trim all the way around, and long lasting battery. No idea how these people are all getting broken ones, I have only had one and it has been the best one ever. No problems at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beard Trimmer

By JLaws from Vallejo, CA on 05/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received my Reminton Beard Trimmer and immediately trimmed my beard and love the trimmer. My last Remington trimmer was about 30 years old and gave me good service until one day it died! I went on line that same day and ordered my new trimmer. Thank you Remington.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just Broken

By SomeFool from UK on 04/19/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When I first turned it on the controls didn't work. Trying to adjust the guard length it would continue to go up or down for a bit even after I took my finger from the controls. That mysteriously sorted itself out after a couple of days and then a new problem appeared. The power button stopped working and turning it on or off became a nightmare. The last time I turned it off it freaked out completely and now won't turn back on. If I plug it in it just beeps at me constantly without any means of turning it off... The beep carries on until the thing runs out of batteries hours later. This thing is not worth the hassle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Even if you try to use it with all of its faults, shoddily made, will break

By Hatuxka from Montana on 04/13/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The battery holds about a 2 minute charge. Thought the battery in the first one was defective, returned it to Remington received another, same problem. Evidently every battery in this thing is defective! Worked fine if left plugged in, but within a year of using it only every third day or so, breakage of a small piece of plastic rendered the shaving head useless and the unit electronic waste


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A joy to trim my beard and moustache.

By Petermichael from Ontario, Canada on 04/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used this unit today for the first time and what a joy. Trimmed my beard, and moustache using the Stubble Comb, taking this off for finishing work. Such a easy, quiet unit to use; within a short space of time my facial hair was trimmed to perfection. Such a easy job of cleaning the unit once finished trimming; was just the icing on the cake for me. It all bundles up nicely into its carry case once finished with. Cheers, Peter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not too impressed, in fact, great disappointed.

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/03/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The product sounds great but in reality, does not really work quite as well as you might think. First, the stubble trimmer leaves more than a heavy shadow as Remington's pictures imply, it's really a fairly substantial stubble. Second, the touch controls are terribly sensitive making it difficult to set length of the comb. Third, the trimmer doesn't work when plugged into an outlet. I burn out batteries too quickly for a battery only model so purchased this one specifically because it claimed to work off outlet power. That feature never worked. Fourth, the comb will no longer travels up and down and is stuck at its longest setting, not much good for my needs. If you are looking for the perfect beard trimmer, keep looking 'cause this ain't it. I'm taking my back after one year and hoping to get my money back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Both died in 2wks

By Anonymous from tx on 03/27/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

There seems to be a program error with the power button and it shorts everything out. It would have been an incredible trimmer if it had lasted even a month!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is totally useless. Don't waste your money or time.

By James25 from New Orleans, LA, USA on 03/20/2013

My daughter bought the MB4550 Beard and Stubble Trimmer as a present based on my recommendation. I had a much older model GCT-2000 that was excellent and since the battery was getting weak, I wanted to replace it. The beard trimming adjustment was no good and stopped working very soon after I got it. Also, the trimmer did a very poor job even when it was properly positioned. I had to go over the beard time after time. Afetr using the unit only a few times, the adjuster completely stopped working. I returned the trimmer after my daughter found all the data and Remingtonsent me another MB4550. The adjuster mechanism never worked the first time I tried it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reminton HC5550 Precision Power Haircut & Beard Trimmer

By BevyJean39 from Spring City TN on 03/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great trimmer !! I purchased it for myself to trim the hair from the back of my neck. BUT now, I trim my husbands hair and beard. It works well for both of us. Very powerful, easy to clean, and it's self sharpening. We highly recommend this product with it's many great features. This item, I believe works as well or better than beauty and barber shop trimmers. What a great gift idea too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Recommending this, yes and no.

By F4LLCON from Amsterdam on 03/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After receiving my unit, I noticed there were three items missing: black normal comb, bag and cap for on the blades. A manufacture fault because all the unit boxes we opened in the store missed these three items. Pros: Nice looking, three combs for on the unit with lots of trim sizes. Looks great for head hair trimming. Cons: I can't trim my mustache because of the bulky combs. Number 3 and 24 of the combs do not lock on the unit. It locks from number 6 on the first comb and from number 27 on the second comb. Another con is that it does not trim the beard even all over the face. Some places I have to use more pressure on my skin for it to trim even. Overall, I am glad with this unit. Looks really nice and the price was right. Those cons are not that bad, but if you don't like the cons, I won't recommend it. But I do not mind the cons, and I am happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for one use

By Ty2013 from Undisclosed on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this razor for my husband for Christmas. He used it one time and really loved it. He tried turning it on to use again a few days later and nothing. He couldn't get it to turn on, charge or anything. It would have been great if it could have lasted at least a year. I am going to send it back to Remington to see if they will uphold their warranty. We will see!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellant Product for mustache control

By Tustinham from CA on 02/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Buying a product over the internet is convenient but you aren't sure what you'll get because sometimes actually seeing the item in a store gives you a chance to try it and ask questions....so when the razor arrived and I tried it, I was very happy to have made this choice. I like it so much I even took it to my long-time barber and he said it was a great product also. Thanks for offering it and I'll keep my mustache looking well groomed from now on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Right Tool

By Bobbyblade from Scottsdale, AZ, USA on 02/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This trimmer is one of the best I've used! It came with all the right tools and a free nose trimmer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cuts well, but accessories need work

By CaseyT from Austin, TX on 02/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The HC 5550 cuts really well, it cleans up easily, the cord/less options is nice, and I like the idea of having one comb that adjusts in size, but because of the design of the combs, they tend to trap the cut hair inside them instead of just letting it all fall to the ground. Also, they don't make a tapered comb (for trimming around your ears) for this product (and none of their other tapers will fit).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Clean Cut...

By redfish from SC on 01/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Used this for the first time yesterday. Much cleaner/sharper cut then my previous clipper. Only problem is the cut hair seems to clump up in the guide. This is the 4th clipper I have had in 8 years and as far as cutting goes, the best...by far. I will figure out the clumping part, that is minor versus clean cut.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I've bought two..and both stopped working

By Alexthegreat from Ontario, ca on 01/23/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I love how this trimmer works, which is why after the first one died on me I purchased another one. Both trimmers stopped charging after about a months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good

By Esposel from Astoria, NY on 01/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not perfect, but good. I've used for three weeks, I'm not sure, but look like good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Trash dont buy save your money

By inkfink from Undisclosed on 12/23/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

wont hold a charge so what good is it nuff said.save your money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor quality

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 12/18/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I buy this razor from the US to replace my cheaper one (This model was not yet released in Canada). I get this one because of touch and electronic adjustment. I now regret. one day, i try to adjust the blade level and the razor started to freeze and make a weird sound. I was not able to reboot it, so i just let the battery die. The day after, i was able to charge it, but it freeze again, si i do the same thing over the day. Then it never charge up again. DEAD! ... in the garbage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible

By rippedoff74 from Enumclaw, WA, USA on 11/15/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is undoubtibly the worst razor I have ever owned. Combs are too bulky and awkward to get around nose and other places. Terrible buy. DO NOT BUY THIS THING


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Garbage

By JoshA from Campbell, CA, USA on 11/11/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I received this as a gift and like others the battery stopped holding a charge after the first couple of weeks. The shaver gets locked up quite frequently where no button pressing does anything. I ended up using it as a plug in trimmer but now that doesn't even work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Want my money back

By Jimmy2123 from Adrian, MI on 11/01/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have used several Remington razors and have loved them all until now. I bought this razor and has not worked right since day one. The touch buttons do work or do not control the correct feature. The razor will not work without being plug in.......... that is when and only when the razor actually turns on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Guides, guides, guides

By Adr747 from UK on 10/24/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought these about 12 months ago, to replace older Remington clippers. Had issues with my old clippers occasionally snapping the plastic guides (which I always used). These guides are even worse! Apart from the surprisingly long recommended charge time of 12-14 hours, they seem like a good product..... let down by poorly designed, cheap, flimsy plastic guides that snap even with careful use - the box it all came in probably cost more than the guides to make! Next step - Customer Services.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great products

By Sitman from Denton, TX, USA on 10/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I replaced my grooming tools just recently after 12 years with this company's products. I have used the new trimmers and love the control I have over the cuts. I believe it will be at least another 12 years before I have to replace these great products!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Moves by itself and battery only lasts seconds!

By JRogers from Williamsburg, VA, USA on 10/22/2012

I purchased this razor two months ago and was initially very pleased. The trimmer is sturdy, not too heavy, stylish and works well the once a week I use it. Two weeks ago, after charging, the unit only lasted about one minute. I thought that maybe I had not really charged it, but a few days later the same result. Yesterday, again after charging, I turned it on and the blade extended all the way to the full extent. When I pressed the down button, as soon as I let go it went right back up. Nothing I do works. The battery only lasts seconds and the razor won't retract. I will be filing a warranty claim asap.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

displeased

By bummedout from Undisclosed on 10/03/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this particular trimmer thinking that it would be a good replacement for my previous trimmer. I got it home, charged it up and used it. At first I was very pleased with its performance. A week later I picked up my trimmer for weekly maintenance of my goatee and found that the battery had completely lost all charge. With more experimentation, I found that after only two days the battery was fully discharged. This trimmer turned out to be a great disappointment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

dont waste the money

By bacon6 from az on 10/01/2012

it worked once now it has a full charge but just shuts off when i try to touch speed or guard hight worst shaver ive ever owned broke within 2 weeks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent trimmer!

By Scott28 from Springfield, NJ, USA on 09/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I admit I was apprehensive when I saw the clipper heads, but once I figured them out, I got an even trim all over my goatee.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Main problem is with the attachable combs

By BaldSpotMatt from Undisclosed on 08/20/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The feature set of this unit is very attractive. The motor is powerful, it runs cord/cordless (which means that even if you are low on battery, you can just plug it in and run it at full power off the mains), has many different lengths of cuts available, and I especially like the USB charging feature -- useful if you travel to other countries where the power voltage changes. My biggest gripe, however, and the reason why I would never purchase one again, is due to the flex in attachable combs: I usually use this beast to keep my facial hair to a stubble or beard short and sometimes use it to trim my chest hair. But HOLY SMOKES, I've had the unit since Feb. 2012 and in that time have had numerous disasters! I'm still not exactly sure how it happens, but it's still shocking when you find yourself with a bald spot on your face after the comb decides to deviate from its preset position and instead allow the blade to brush up against my face. There is truly a flaw in the design of these combs and I am not the first one to notice this (based on the other reviews here). So really, be forewarned that this problem exists.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Shave

By AndyH from New Jersey on 08/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this clipper ... gets closer than my older clipper ... and being able to charge it on a USB ... Cool !!! and its light .. ideal for travel that i do a lot of.. NICE JOB !!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worthless!!

By Dan24 from Jacksonville, FL, USA on 07/08/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought the shaver 5 months ago and lost the adapter while traveling. You still cannot get a replacement adapter and there it sits USELESS. Won't buy another Remington Product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best value for money

By MTEN from Undisclosed on 05/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The performance is very good! I am very happy with the results.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent

By stew from phila.pa on 04/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i used remington products all of my adult life and i can only say that so far,i am very satified with the products that i have used .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would recomend this product

By tom2 from PA on 03/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have not had this that long but am very happy so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Only buy this if you wish to use it without the blade covers

By Anonymous from Malta, Europe on 02/21/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Blade covers flex as soon as you apply the slightest of pressure resulting in an uneven cut and line(bald patches) everywhere!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The problem is...

By Beardo3 from Madison, WI, USA on 02/11/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The touch control guard is not smooth and seems to be wired poorly. I push the button to move it and it's shaky and seems unstable until I lock it. The guard itself doesn't seem to let hair pass through it easily enough to reach the clipper at long length settings... Nice idea though. Needs work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Powers though my thick beard!

By Joe666 from Cedar Park, Texas on 12/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have tried many beard trimmers, most of which were either returned or thrown away shortly after purchase. This is due to my thick beard and most of the beard trimmers I have tried are not up to the task of cutting it. For example: I have had a Wahl trimmer get stuck in my beard so badly that it had to be cut out (I was not happy). I trim my beard about every three days and this trimmer has been working great. No bog down and I can cut as fast as I like.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome groomer for home or travel

By StubbleTrouble from Madison, WI on 12/02/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After using this only a few times, I've decided it will now be the only hair grooming product I use. It's perfect for trimming body and head hair with several guard lengths, and it's great for shaving my face without a guard since I prefer a slight stubble look. It actually felt almost "soft" on my face which is nice, and takes care of the hair easily. Easy to clean too since the top part pops up and you can just run water over it. The ergo design is really well done, it fits in my hand just right. The usb charge capability and carrying case work great for travel. Overall a perfect groomer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth it

By Scott713 from Houston, TX on 12/02/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For my money there is no better clipper on the market. Its value well exceeds its cost.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Feel

By KJack from Undisclosed on 12/01/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The matte finish on this has a great feel to it which allows for great grip while in use. The weight also adds a lot to this product, it doesn't feel light or flimsy, which makes it easy to use accurately. The boost also allows this to cut through the thicker parts of my hair. Seems like a great product so far but I haven't had it long so I cant speak for its longevity.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Ideal for Afro American Hair (unadjustable blade)

By flexxylexxy from Texas on 07/13/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Unadjustable clipper blade makes hair cut dificult Good product, beautiful clipper, lovely ergonomic design. Looks good in the charging stand too. However, it's not an ideal clipper for Afro American hair. The cutting blade of the clipper is fixed and cannot be adjusted, though, it has this tinny tiny plastic comb that can be proped out from the clipper onto the top of the blade. It serves no purpose for hair, as blades idealy cut hair from beneith and not ontop (why have a stubble comb ontop of blades. Not nicely thot I guess). Iwhen I used your clipper for my hair, the smallest detachable attachement wont cut any hair, when i tried using the clipper with its stubble comb to achieve low cut, it shaved my hair all way like the advert. it's got 3 other comb adjustments. The smallest of which is like using stage 2/3 of other clipper adjustment (so pretty useless). However, if you love to leave lots of hair this might be useful. Now I'm reduced to using my clipper as stubble and beard trimmer except that I have to press it hard against my skin to achieve a good shave (what a waste of my money, i intendend using this for hair). Even as a beard trimmer, it's difficult to achieve a sharp carving at the edges of beards (if you love a sharp looking goaty or teddy). Make a modification to this product with blade adjustable and it will compete with any product out there and will probably get 5* rating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved