Home » HC60 » 19 Reviews

Remington Brands HC60 9-pc Haircut Kit Reviews
Remington Brands HC60 9-pc Haircut Kit

Remington Brands HC60 9-pc Haircut KitAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

essential hair cut kit for easy at home haircuts!designed for safe & comfortable use for haircuts for the entire familypowerful, low noise motor w/taper control level for versatalityself-sharpening blades; always sharp, always preciseergonomic design with thumb pad control gripblades never need oili... <more> 

Remington Model: HC60

$23.84

15 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 19 reviews)

52% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Worse than No Shaver at All

By MyHeadHurtsNow from Undisclosed on 10/14/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The first thing I noticed after turning this Remington shaver on was that it was incredibly quiet. Unfortunately, I soon realized that this is because the shaver has absolutely no cutting power to speak of. During the hour and a half it took me to shave my head with it, it jammed countless times and pulled as many of my hairs out by the root as it did trim properly. My scalp has been so irritated by the whole process that it now looks like I have a skin disease. If you want to imagine what cutting your hair with this Remington shaver is like, picture trying to mow your lawn with a bowl of cooked spaghetti. Definitely the last time I buy a Remington.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NO POWER

By STEMS from Slidell, LA, USA on 04/17/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

WON'T EVEN CUT MY HUSBANDS HAIR. ONLY FOR VERY THIN HAIR, BUT THEN WHAT'S THE POINT?!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

poor quality sugest you drop this from your line

By datimy36 from palm harbor florida on 01/16/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

still waiting for prepaid return lable will not pay for this inferior product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not what I expected

By BCMatthews from Undisclosed on 12/17/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've been a fan of Remington products for years. The pair of clippers that just died on me lasted for 4 years and were sharp and very smooth. It looked like these clippers were comparable to my old ones, but definitely not. They barely cut anything. They keep getting caught on my hair which isn't long.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

At least I could use the guards for my old clippers

By usatransporter27 from Undisclosed on 08/17/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this to replace a clipper that had broken guards. This clipper pulled my sons' hair so badly that I stopped using it after a minute. I was able to use the guards from this product to get my old clipper working properly again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not worth it.

By Snookfu from Hampton, GA 30228, USA on 08/14/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Got this to replace my 6 year old clippers. Threw the old ones out. Had to pull them back out of the trash. Because these were not doing the job. Didn't cut my hair.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good deal for a few trims...but nothing more.

By red913 from La Habra, CA on 07/24/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I used this thing about a dozen times or less. Now it just pulls my hair and takes a long time to cut through it. It's almost more pain than it's worth. It wouldn't be so bad if I could get replacement blades but it doesn't seem like that's possible.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Came with 2 6mm combs and no 3mm

By improvised from Leominster, MA, USA on 05/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i always shave my head with a #1 3mm guide comb and this product didnt provide me with one, instead i got 2 #2 6mm.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not a good product, can not cut hair at all

By donng from Undisclosed on 03/11/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

cheap and so it cheap in performance as well. can not cut the hair at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nothing new

By Zekar from Undisclosed on 03/04/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this razor because I have been using a remington razor for over 8 years. This razor although sleek and new, performs just like my old razor did on it's last legs. My hair still snags in the razor, forcing me to make multiple passes on the same spot. In summation, This razor is only fair, and I think that is being too nice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent hairclipper set

By rocket from key largo fla on 02/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like my hair short and the remington clipper cuts it easily. Great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Set

By Edizzy from Michigan on 01/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've use the clippers once and they seem to be good i would say give them a try the price is really good so why not!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HC60 review

By 19mv49 from Shippenburg, PA on 11/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent performance for a budget, no frills, haircut kit


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great trimmer

By Dan162 from Ypsilanti, MI, USA on 11/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great product at an awesome price delivered very fast from remington


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value for the money!

By raidentms77 from Little Rock, AR, USA on 10/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I haven't had the clippers long but they have been great so far and I am happy. The deal was amazing and it helped me at a time where being economically responsible is key.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value

By dm554 from Undisclosed on 10/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My first purchase of a clipper. Bought it to have a neatly trimmed beard. Works great, very quiet. Only challenge is the cutting surface is a bit to wide for me to figure out how to easily get an even mustache trim without getting the surrounding hairs. An amazing device for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superb

By mamae317 from far rockaway, ny on 09/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is by far, the best product on the market, for the price, you get absolutely professional results, would recommend to everyone, get this product for professional results at home!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really Good Value!!!

By lelynch from Greenville, TX on 06/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have never cut my own hair before. I keep my hair pretty short and this clipper was very easy to use and cut very well. The 4 included guides are more than enough and I actually only use 2 of them. The only thing that would have been nice was if it included a little clipper oil. Overall, this haircut kit is a really good vaue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is good

By TheAdrimal from Statesville, NC, USA on 04/14/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is very good for the type of haircuts I like, it has a comfortable grip, they don't overheat, and their quite but the only disadvantage is that it doesn't come with extra blade guards that you can buy to get a closer cut. I still recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved