Home » Appliances » Personal Appliances » Personal Hygiene » Epilators & Shavers » MB4040A_2 » 36 Reviews

Remington MB4040A Prec. Lith. Ion Mustache Trim Reviews
Remington MB4040A Prec. Lith. Ion Mustache Trim

Remington MB4040A Prec. Lith. Ion Mustache TrimAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Introducing our longest running battery and sharpest blades ever, the Remington Precision Power Beard, Goatee, and Stubble Trimmer features a lithium ion battery with 4 times the battery life and 2 times the torque. Find out what it is like to keep your charger put away with the freedom of up to 120... <more> 

Remington Model: MB4040A_2

$43.52

96 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 36 reviews)

82% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

6 months

By kiyo from Opelousas, LA 70570, USA on 09/30/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was kinda hoping this would at least last me about 2 years but I used it for about 6 months and then one day it just stopped working. I was kinda frustrated because a week before it was fine. I think that water got in a place where it wasn't supposed to and it just crocked but when it did work it got the job done and I really liked it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

new shaver

By mds504 from ca on 09/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great so far. Only charged it once since 8-14-15. I use it ever other day. Sometimes everyday.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Uneven beard with trimmer

By maxiboek from Amsterdam on 08/16/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The stubble trimmer shaves beardhairs unevenly. This means that the corners of my face has shortly cut beardhairs while other parts of my face will be left with longer hairs, with the beard trimmer set on the exact same setting (same length).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this Trimmer

By xpto from Undisclosed on 06/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have it for a year now and it works perfectly, blades are sharp, battery lasts long and it does all the job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent trimmer

By ColumbiaLion56 from Chandler, AZ, USA on 06/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I typically use my trimmers to dry shave since razors give me razor bumps. With the multiple heads and multiple settings, I am able to give myself a haircut, properly maintain my hairline, and also shave my beard. Better than what I expected, and fully worth the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great battery life and performance

By Paul633 from Undisclosed on 03/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has excellent battery life and lasts much longer than normal razors of its type.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remington Trimmer

By DennisCA15 from Toronto, ON, Canada on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good trimmer but you need to complete your products - wish a charging dock/stand was provided!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Your Own Barbershop

By LittleMAR from Hanover, MD on 01/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The trimmer with all the attachments makes keeping neat and clean very easy. This trimmer replaced another Remington product that I was not happy with using. However, this device restored my belief in the products that Remington sells. It works very well and provides a nice close shave and trim. My barber will be a lonely guy based on this gift.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product works really well

By NYJetsjim from Undisclosed on 08/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought product to replace similar product. Really like lengths this trimmer gives. I recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice product so far.

By Nero from NY on 08/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had a Remington mb 40 for years until the thin plastic that held the metal cutter just broke off on one side ..no part available was very upset.. The unit was fine ..battery work and lasted for all these years. Researched all review on Remington and other manufactures and wound up choosing this model. I use is more for body hair and the sensitive place. The different cutter blade work just fine for those areas and no pinching. Use a few time and even my wife for the bikini cuts she loves it. I guess a beard is a beard. The only thing I'm not sure of is the thin head/comb ..hope it holds up. They said oil the blade but did not supply any like of company"s do. Can live with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beard Trimmer

By daddys56 from Chino, CA, USA on 06/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Beard Trimmer This product has great features has a long battery life and grate blades


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By Tro24 from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on 06/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Tried multiple shaver/beard trimmers. This is by far the best one. Does everything I wanted it to do and more. Very happy with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All good!!! Nice!!

By Dimitris from Thessaloniki - Greece on 06/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very NIce and smooth!!! This product has great features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By JerryJ from Tampa, FL, USA on 05/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had an older model of this product and it lasted for almost fifteen years. This product seems to better built and has the same ease of use that I had been accustomed to. I would recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love the ease of cleaning.

By Billy152 from Kenner,La.USA on 04/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the adjustable beard length settings. It allows you to dial in the exact length you want. So much better and neater than trimming with scissors. The ease of cleaning is also great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Very Good with Many Passes.

By nyrmess11 from New Jersey on 03/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I Have owned this a few months now, the trimmer has the longest charge user time of any trimmer I've used. It does take many many passes to get a nice trim. The number one cutting setting is not short enough. My old Remington measuring system was much better. But happy with trimmer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best beard trimmer on the market

By Tenfeetup from Washington on 03/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This thing is great!! It cuts well, it has one gaurd that is adjustable (genius, love it), and its battery life is excellent. There's not much else to say. If this thing came with a charging station it would be perfection but even without that it's an excellent product and value--much better than the Norelco and Whal that I've tried in the past. Buy one, you won't be disapointed. :-)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

When it worked a nice trimmer

By woodson2180 from brandon, wi on 01/07/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this item and unfortunately threw the receipt out right away as i did not think that i would have problems with a remington trimmer, since i never have before. Within 2 weeks the power button was very touchy and i had to get it in an exact spot for it to turn on, and that spot was somewhere between on and off. The blades have come apart multiple times in the less than half a year. Then today when i went to use it it would not turn on no matter how many times i turned the power switch on and off. I charged the item and tried again but once again to no avail


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stopped charging :-(

By lludovic from London, UK on 11/19/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Hello, I've used my MB4040 for about 6 months, all fine despite the charger being only 110V -quite daft for a product meant to be packed along for international travels. My issue is that since this week, it won't charge. I've plugged it, the light blinks and then nothing -regardless of the charge duration. My beard is thus growing uncontrollably!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Only had for a couple if weeks.

By Liari from California on 09/27/2013

Works great so far, cuts really nicely. Doesn't pull your beard, clean trimming. Would buy it again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Home run!!

By Texan58 from Undisclosed on 08/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This beard trimmer is awesome. I can trim my goatee in under a minute!! It is very easy to set the trim length.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Almost perfect!

By Leo38 from Undisclosed on 08/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think that Remington has created an amazing trimmer this time, especially with the different blades, the new material. And i say "almost perfect" because there are afew things which could be made better. First of them would be a more exact switch between the different trimm sizes using he wheel. For example my device doesn't raise the hood at all when. Turn the wheel from 1 to 2. First 3 will raise the hood higher. The second issue are the flimsy underparts of the razors. While the metal upper side is great ans sturdy the parts underneath and the springs are totally flimsy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm Very Particular & I Like It !,

By toughshopper from rhode Island on 05/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I will research a product online & in stores ceaselessly ! I read all the reviews good & bad. I used to own the previous Remington Trimmer, which I thought was SO good I couldn't find anything to replace it. But Battery life was the only issue with it. Couldn't use it unplugged, but loved the dial-a- length and Ergonomic feel. Sent back a Norelco ! Except for the Battery, the Designer should get a Medal ! Then I found the MB4040. It did not trap hairs like someone said. I love the new powerfull Motor. I can now shave unplugged and I have the BEST shaver out there which always makes me feel 1- Up ! Honestly the only thing I don't like about it is the plastic blade cover should have been BLACK instead of clear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is just what I was looking for

By HappyTrimmer from Erie, PA, USA on 05/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had other trimmers that just didn't seem to get the job done. This product has been very nice to own. The adjustability of the guide works well & stays where you put it. Easy to handle and powerful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't get it even remotely wet

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/24/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've had it for 5 months now and up until now it's been working great. I took it apart and noticed the whole thing rusted out and I've never submerged it once. Be very careful when cleaning


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Satisfied!

By Rich1946 from Hillsborough, NC 27278, USA on 04/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used it only a few times, but already I can see how superior it is to my previous trimmer. It's powerful and sharp. The controls work fine, and the battery keeps on truckin.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By nayles from Round Lake, IL on 04/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the Remington beard trimmer about 3 weeks ago, and I am 100% satisfied with the ease of use and performance. A great product at a great price, and I would highly recommend this to anyone considering a new purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features!

By tj61 from Redlands, CA, USA on 12/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a previous Remington Titanium Trimmer which I thought was very good but I love the improvements on the blade heads and body style of this new model, would recommend to friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My son loved this trimmer!

By Nancymarie128 from Schenectady, NY on 12/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this as one of my son's Christmas gifts, but I gave it to him before Xmas because the one he had was not working very good. He loved it and said it was the best trimmer he's ever used!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

How is this adjustable?

By VL2012 from Undisclosed on 11/20/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I just tried to "trim" my moustache and this trimmer cut the entire thing off..no setting was high enough on any of the clip attachments to not cut the whole thing off. be careful


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Precision Power Beard Trimmer

By Trish55 from Texas on 11/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this trimmer as a replacement for my husband and he just loves it! Fits his hand wonderfully, trims great and I must say, he looks great too after trimming his beard, mustache and side burns. My husband keeps his facial hair pretty short and close to his face so this trimmer does the trick!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Trimmer Ever!

By Nuwlife from Pottstown, PA on 11/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've tried lots of trimmers over the years and the biggest problem for me was getting one that would stand the abuse of my constant washings. I like to run the blade and the trimmer under the sink to rinse out all of the hairs and usually the water ruins the razor. This unit is not water proof but I've rinsed it many times and it's still going strong!! Also, the blades seem to hold up very well. I've been using mine about 8 months and am replacing because the blades seem to be getting a little dull, and it seems to be running louder now, but I use mine to cut my hair and beard! Charge is still holding well. And the attachable comb has never broken! I definately recommend this to any guy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unit won't recharge

By RKlumph from Undisclosed on 10/18/2012

I've had this model for 5 months and really liked the precision. However, the unit no longer charges. I don't know if the problem is the charging adapter or the batteries. The charging light does not come on when connected. I would othewise have rated this much higher.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very amazing product

By ychare from OH on 09/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this as it did exceeded all my expectations for quality. I own Wahls and Remington. Remington is way good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great trimmer. Great Value.

By mickeyhatt1 from reno, nevada on 03/16/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am pleasantly surprised. The trimmer is everything it was said to be. Easy to use and very precise. Far better than the last two trimmers I have owned. The length is easily selectable and locks in securely. The trimmer also arrived with two extra trimming blades, which should stretch the life of the product considerably. Highly recomend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliable and gets the job done!

By beardman from santa fe new mexico on 11/29/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had used Remington trimmers for years, and this is the best! I plan to give one to my son for Christmas.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved