Home » NE300 » 35 Reviews

Remington Ne300 Precision Rotary Wet/dry Nose & Ear Trimmer Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 35 reviews)

51% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great for the Ladies, too!

By Perri from Parrish, FL 34219, USA on 12/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am an "older" lady and I've had a Remington trimmer similar to this one since 1999 and loved it. I was perfect! When I dropped it a few weeks ago, I went into a panic. I looked in the stores nearby but I couldn't find one like mine, so I went online to Remington. And BINGO! I found it. It may look a little different, more modern, but it's the same great trimmer. It works great, I love it! Thanks, Remington, for your quality and reliability.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor preformance

By Lalaep3 from Undisclosed on 12/12/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Unfortunately this product has disappointed me totally. I bought it for my hustband and he is totaly disapointed due to starting system, and battery positioning, while using it stops or will not start. I m a regular customer and this is the first time that i can not recomend a product :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unrealiable

By Buckwheat from Burlington, Iowa on 12/04/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am on my third one of these. When it works it is great. If I leave the battery in it is dead the next time. If I take the battery out in between uses it won't turn on. The only way I can get it to work is take the head off, put a new battery in, turn it on and try to get the head back on while it is running. Tricky but the only way it will work. It is the best trimmer I have found it just doesn't work very often.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't work more than once

By jcs0914 from Edmond, OK, USA on 11/11/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had two of these trimmers. I used them one time and I must say they work very well. But then come back three to four days later and they will not turn on. Replace battery and still will not turn on. I DO NOT recommend this product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of Money

By Boney from Auckland, New Zealand on 11/09/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought one of these. It broke in a few months. Had it replaced and it has broken again. These are the biggest waste of money ever. They don't last and just don't work properly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It functions for a short while and dies.

By Mike2013 from San Antonio, TX, USA on 11/02/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When it worked it was useful. However it is difficult to know when it will function and eventually it dies. This is my second one and I had the same experience with the first. I hope they find another plant to make these.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great

By joanie59 from CT on 10/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product would recommend it. It cut the facial and nose hair well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By Tony2 from Bronx, NY, USA on 09/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works as advertised . Good quality from a good company!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cuts it out!

By BleepBleep from Mission Viejo, CA, USA on 09/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best personal trimmer I've found yet. Love the dual blades.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product Bad Design

By Sride from Dayton, OH on 06/25/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pro: I like Remington products. Easy to use. Well packaged. Con: The attachments are closed on the bottom so you can't remove blade for cleaning on the ear nose attachment. And after short period of time the metal tip started to heat after a minute or two use. The battery compartment cap doubles as the power switch so turning on and off you can accidentally open compartment. Seem to stop cutting or require repeated passes to cut.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

small and compact head

By jerri from Jeffersonville In on 06/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very happy with this trimmer. It does the job better than any other brand I have tried. It really trims the unwanted hair from various places and doesn't pull like some of the other trimmers. The slimmer head lets you to trim in tight places like the ears and nose.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Remington got rid of all my hair.

By hifive from los angeles, CA on 03/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have tried the product once and after a little trial and error I managed to get rid of all nose and ear hair so it feels smooth. Thanks Remington!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

already dead

By LeeT from Undisclosed on 03/23/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought it about 6 months ago. Used it once a week or so for a minute or two at a time. Last week it just stopped dead. Also, the design is silly -- the on/off control also opens the battery casing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

reliable

By jrockmon from Richmond, VA, USA on 02/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Such a fine product for a very reasonable price. I was pleasantly pleased w/ the close action of the trim. David


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Trimmer is perfect WHEN WORKING

By Melinda from Beverly Hills, CA on 02/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the product when it is working. Two trimmers have stopped working altogether, one after a few weeks and the other after several months. The trimmer is used about once a week. The third one is working beautifullly now, but on the second use it did not turn on immediately. Hope you can fix the product's unreliability. Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rubbish

By Anonymous from Arkham, MA on 02/13/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My original Remington linear trimmer lasted over ten years. Its replacement, the "ComforTrim Dual Blade Nose, Ear & Brow Trimmer" failed in less then a year. The blade design does not capture and hairs unless at the exact required angle and pressure. The on/off batter tail cap will not stay on. There is no cover included to protect the blades when traveling. Very disappointed and will not purchase another.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stopped working after one use

By Mbello82 from Ny on 02/06/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Stopped working after one use! The unit worked good wish it lasted longer than one day


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Choice

By namronnik from NY on 01/18/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The product is very cheaply made and when I use it to shave under my arms it cuts me. I am sorry I bought it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not reliable...

By Tired from San Angelo, TX, USA on 01/09/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I used the trimmer twice with great results. But when I tried to use it the third time.... nothing! New batteries and still nothing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Nose Hair Trimmer Ever

By Justsayno2nosehair from Miami, FL, USA on 12/31/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really dislike nose hair, if you do also this is the best trimmer I have ever used


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broke in three weeks.

By Steve824 from Warminster, PA, USA on 12/15/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got the trimmer and I was satisfied with it's performance at first. Then it broke. I replaced the battery but it still did not work. I put it in the recycle bin. I have the smaller remington trimmer now and I like it better. The motor is stronger and it does a better job. The eyebrow trimmer guard works a lot better and it does a better job. I kept my receipt this time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best personal trimmer ever!

By Rusty2008 from North Miami, Florida on 12/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best mens personal trimmer ever, especially for nose and ears and now with the new eyebrow attachment, eyebrows. This my second one. I had my first one for over 8 years. Great product. You don't have to be hairy where you don't want to be.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You get what you pay for.

By BillyP from Undisclosed on 10/03/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Low price but does a poor job I guess you always get what you pay for. I'm out the money for this one and still need a good trimmer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rotary Trimmer Review

By Rayc from Ogden, Utah on 08/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this trimmer, along with a Charging Cord for a current groomer. I am very pleased with the trimmer, it is better that I expected, and I was expecting a lot. I did not rate the Durability very high, as I have not had it very long, but I expect it to last like my other Remington products. Surchase and shipping was simple and swift. Thank you


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply the best

By blueshoes from Undisclosed on 08/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've tried many nose hair trimmers. This one is the best. What makes it so is the bi-directional dual blades. The slenderness of that component provides the best access to the interior anatomy of the nose. Works great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Should Be BETTER

By jhk33 from California on 08/01/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Did not meet my expectations! Wanted a better product than the usual round head type. Remington needs to come up with a better and eaiser 2 use mousetrap!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast & Easy

By Skipper2 from Milford, IA on 07/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great little shaver/trimmer. Best one I have found yet, no annoying round blades, just a straight cut.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

used first purchase three times and second one twice

By Gregg from Red Wng mn on 07/22/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This was wonderful for cutting the nose hairs but my first one quit after three uses. Took it back and got another and that one was dead after one use. Sure wish it would work cuz beat the heck out of tweezing. Any suggestions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sorry Product

By Gorpok from Dallas, TX, USA on 06/29/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Well, it worked fine one time. After that it would not turn on and was dead. Thought the battery was the issue so I replaced it but no luck. Dead after one (1) use....WOW.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THE BEST OF ITS KIND!

By JUAN702 from LAS VEGAS, NEVADA on 05/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

EXCELLENT PRODUCT...EXCELLENT RELIABILITY. NO OTHER PRODUCT COMES CLOSE TO ITS PERFORMANCE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No useful info

By capros from Undisclosed on 03/07/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The package contains no useful information on actually using the product or its attachments. Is one supposed to guess how the different components work? On the 5-setting hair trimmer, what is a 1 and what is a 5? No useful info in the package or on the web site. On top of that, the batteries that came with the unit leaked within days, meaning it was either old or poor quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT PRODUCT

By BUTTERFLY from MICHIGAN on 04/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THIS PRODUCT IS A KEEPER. I GOT TIRED OF MY NOSE HAIRS, I USED SCISSORS TO CUT MY NOSE HAIRS (PAST), NOT DOING THE JOB. I DECIDED TOO BUY THE QUICK & EASY NOSE,EAR & BROW TRIMMER,WHILE AT WALMART. THE PRICE WAS AFFORDABLE. YES! I AM A WOMAN, AND REMINGTON DIDN'T OFFER THIS PRODUCT FOR WOMEN. I USED THIS PRODUCT, THE SAME DAY OF PURCHASE (4/14/2011) AND I HAVEN'T USED IT AGAIN. THE TRIMMER GOT ALL THE STUBBORN HAIRS. NO MORE SCISSORS. PERFECT FOR TRAVELING. THANKS REMINGTON, GREAT PRODUCT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I really needed this

By breadbetter from Woodland, WA on 03/27/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just turned 50 and I have noticed that the hair on top of my head has receded. Now I have more hair growing from unwanted places (ears & nose) than where I actually would like. Plucking with fingers or tweezers just wasn't cutting it. So I purchased a Remington NE 3000. Wow!!! Now I can easily remove these unwanted hairs with ease. I am so happy with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extremely Satisfied

By Timmy from St. Paul, MN on 03/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My nose and ear hair were driiving me crazy. Hair removal has often been frustrating, stubborn, and painful at times. This product has aloowed me to ditch the tweezers and scissors for a much more comfortable alternative. I finally have relief from those frustrating nose and wild eyebrow hairs!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Performs adequately

By RT Verified Purchaser from Greensboro, NC on 09/30/2008


Describe Yourself:

Clean Cut

Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact

Best Uses:

Trimming, Dry Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works just as well as more expensive products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved