Home » PG520B » 31 Reviews

Remington PG520B R Head To Toe Grooming System Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 31 reviews)

62% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Poor Battery Life But Good Product otherwise

By Colin82 from Machesney Park, IL, USA on 05/18/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased the PG520 around mid August 2013. I liked the way it trimmed. I am a little dissapointed in the foil shaver attachment but otherwise happy with the product. My MAIN PROBLEM is the battery no longer holds a charge for more than just a few minutes. I used the product about 3 times a week. The instruction booklet says the battery is not replacable. I looked on the website to see if I could purchase just the main unit since I have all the attachments for it but could not find one. I hate to toss out a good product in less than a year because of a battery issue. If the battery would have lasted longer I would have probably given this product a 4 or even a 5.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just Not Close Enough

By Ruday from Louisville, KY, USA on 05/14/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I like everything about unit except the guards on the trimmer, it just doesn't get as close as I would like it to be. I wish there was one or maybe two more notches on the adjustments that would allow the guards to get closer and therefore leave my beard shorter. Now I'm wearing my beard thicker/longer prior to buying this unit. Removing the guards takes my bear down way two far. I'm kind of between a rock and a hard place with it. I wish there was a solution but I have not found one as of yet. HELP!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product for price

By commander from wisconsin on 04/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The main neg i have for this product is that it keep catching my skin when using it. Otherwise a solid product for the money, just note everything is plastic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use and best in all conditions

By Jeevan from Somerset County, NJ, USA on 03/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the second time i am buying the same product. Its easy to use and comfortable , I am not able to switch to other products in the market since its easy to clean and maintain.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By groome from Undisclosed on 02/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great, had one for last 5-6 years but stopped charging and just brought another one. The price is very reasonable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not the Greatest :(

By Jenna1234 from Undisclosed on 02/16/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my husband for his birthday and it does not work as well as I had hoped.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great job for the price !

By Gamin from Miami, FL, USA on 02/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Handy, multi function device does the job in more than one body part. Charges for long time use, great value, good product...YES , I will recommend this product .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remington review

By Smilly27 from Colorado on 02/04/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Got this as a gift for my boyfriend. He likes it alright. For a close shave it takes a really long time going over the same spot to get the area smooth. Not recommended to people with sensitive skin as so many times going over the same spot causes irritation. It's more for if you want stubble the a smooth shave.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice idea, but where is the power...

By C1Germany from Undisclosed on 02/01/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I searched the market for something like this -all-in-one- kit and decided for the PG520. I like the design and the variety of attachments which give nearly all styling options, from face to "danger zone" ;-) Unfortunately my PG has the same "powerproblem" as -RobinMaine-s, it holds charge really weak. I use it just to trim short/small sideburns and the "danger zone" about 3 or 4 times a week.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cant hold a charge

By RobInMaine from Undisclosed on 01/25/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had high hopes for this grooming kit. The attachment selection is great for a variety of grooming applications but the trimmer just cant hold a charge. According to the product package, this trimmer will provide 35 minutes of cordless use. No way! I trim my beard 3 times a week and each time takes less than 5 minutes, and I am in need of charging this trimmer after each use because it simply will not hold enough charge to properly function.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product for the price

By tbmech from Undisclosed on 01/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I gave this as a Christmas gift and he absolutely loves it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product has great features

By Lina17 from Pembroke Pines, Fl. on 01/05/2014

My husband loved his new Remington grooming kit. It has all the features he wanted.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product for price

By Alee87 from Ct on 01/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product but the stand that holds the device is very cheap and flimsy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By Gin54 from Amarillo, TX, USA on 01/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the only razor my husband will use, he had the previous one for years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I had an older model, but the foil on the detail trimmer developed large holes. I have had this model for 6 yrs and was very pleased with it.

By Griffin1962 from Odessa, TX, USA on 12/31/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have not had this newer model very long, but I am very pleased with unit. I do enjoy having a body groomer, which the other model was not equipped. I have always trusted Remington products and have yet to be disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Powerful tool

By Jolo from Houston on 12/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Solidly built. Powerful charge. Easy to use. Highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Do Not recommend

By vicky1993 from Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India on 11/22/2013

Got cuts all over every time i use it. It fell down only once and after hat the allignment has changed and i am not able to use it properly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

long lasting and durable ?

By laurence from co on 11/02/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

i did not use it so that much and i could not even use it anymore, it seems a weak product and fragile grooming parts too would not recommend it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I really like this groomer

By SensitiveShaver from Texas on 09/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am prone to razor bumps and therefore gave up shaving with a traditional blade years ago. I have used personal groomers like the Remington Head to Toe Personal Groomer for many years. This is the first product I purchased a second time. The shave: It's important for me to get a close enough shave so that I look groomed, but not too close so that I get bumps. This shaver accomplishes that perfectly. The attachments: This is the first groomer I've had where I use every attachment. Each one is well designed and practical for all over grooming. Durability: The first one I purchased broke. It lasted a couple years, but the main component cracked which made all of the attachments loose. I could still use it, but it became easy to cut myself. I still decided to replace it with the same model because I haven't found another groomer that I like better. One last thing: The charging base is nice, but it is difficult to remove the power supply from the base. I travel a lot and every time I got ready for a trip it was a struggle to get the power supply off the base so I could pack it more easily. There are things I think could be improved about this groomer but all in all it is the best one I have ever purchased and well worth the money I paid for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Didn't last long

By Ian55 from Alberta, Canada on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

While this product worked reasonably well at first after a short while I found it didn't hold a charge very long. After less than a year it wouldn't charge at all nor would it work when plugged in to the wall. Disappointing product quality will have me looking at a different brand for a replacement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By bapun from Medford on 04/30/2013

This is an awesome all in one personal care product...I liked it and would recommend anyone who is considering to buy...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cdsandro

By cdsandro from ct on 03/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the groomer. Quick shipping and great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does the job it was designed for.

By jjm50 from Portland, OR, USA on 03/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This shaver is good for trimming and light duty shaving. I owned a similar model for about 4 years using it 3 to 5 days a week until the battery died. I considered that a good value for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awsome Product

By Buckyspace from Tampa, FL, USA on 03/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is very durable, long lasting and takes care of all my shaving needs. The performance is great, and for the price you pay, its just outstanding.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

liked my last one a lot better

By dvd76 from oh on 02/21/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

not the quality i exspect from remington. my old precision worked great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features and performance

By Stev86 from Raleigh,NC on 02/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great prodict that can be used for any hair issue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not up to expectations.

By SW38 from Reno, Nevada on 01/26/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It doesn't seem to be cutting whiskers and/or hair with ease. Possibly not as sharp as it could be. Blades are not as wide as previous Remington Grooming System products I have used. Plastic adaptor does not operate from a smooth on/off position. I do not seeing it lasting very long. I was disappointed with the overall quality of the entire package.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy on/off attachments !

By Altrimmed from NY on 01/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had an earlier model I really liked ; until the battery would not take a charge any more . I was pleased to find an updated model similar to the one I had . It truly is a good product .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

remington

By shanth from Undisclosed on 01/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is good one for sensitive trimming. i am using remington trimmer since 4 years... the last one was working very good but inside rust formed in the small trimmer so i have ordered other one


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value

By Carmine from Chicago, IL on 01/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've bought Remington products for years and they have never let me down. I'm glad I bought this grooming system. It works perfectly and seems very durable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not as good as my last one

By runxc365 from Undisclosed on 12/16/2012

This remington which is the newer model of the one I had just doesn't do as great a job. It seems to be more the attachments than the device itself, but unfortunately I cannot use the old ones with it :\ . I am a little disappointed with that as it does not do well with trimning body hair.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved