Home » Appliances » Personal Appliances » Personal Hygiene » Epilators & Shavers » PR1235A » 17 Reviews

Remington R3 Power Shaver - For Neck, Sideburns, Face, Chin (pr1235a) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 17 reviews)

62% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Very dissapointed

By Joe1955 from Lebanon, KY on 09/12/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have come to dread shaving with this razor. It pulls the daily growth and is painful. I expected much better when I purchased it. Very disappointed.J


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

first electric I've ever used.

By MJ56 from Cumberland, BC, Canada on 06/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this razor as a birthday present from my kids and had only ever used a single blade, I have very coarse hair and because of my work outdoors, I let it grow fairly long before shaving, I sometimes have to use a commercial type razor to shorten it enough to use the R3 but it really does clean up the coarse stubble really well, the sideburn trimmer flew off when I opened it and though I got it re-attached, it has not worked since, but overall it does the job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great shaver at a value price

By Technot from Mount Clemens, MI, USA on 04/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am impressed by the value and performance of this shaver. I do miss the clear screen guard that should be included, but is not. The one from my old Remington R3 does fit it. Also had to use the old case as none comes with it. But the price is a value, The R3 holds a good charge through 4-5 shaves, so it is not always just to charge.sitting plugged in


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AFTER ONE AND A HALF YEARS IT FALLS APART

By CHRIS37040 from clarksville, tn on 04/10/2015

I HAVE ON MYPLUG IT IS MODEL PA-400, NO INFORMATION IS FOUND UNDER THE POP UP TRIMMER THE PARTS FELL APART ANDNO STORE HAS THE IDENTICAL PRODUCT BUYER BEWARE!! L


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good product

By kennyr from San Antonio, TX on 01/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I own the corded version of this shaver and this cordless is just about the same except that it is much more convenient to use without having to deal with the very short cord. This shaver will cut almost anything including a week and a halves worth of wiry whiskers. However, to get a truly smooth shave, I must finish it off with my old foil shaver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't buy this product

By George12345 from TX on 12/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It does not shave my face like the other shavers I have bought from Remington products. I liked the F2 Power Series Shaver with Foil Flex but this was discontinued. I was trying this and it was not very good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product for the price

By CoachS from West Middlesex, PA on 11/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Performs well in shaving quality and comfort. My "charge necessary" light does not blink as advertised but certainly not a deal breaker.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best

By meatu213 from cw ohio 43000 on 05/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

best value best shave beats all philips lasted three week


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Durable

By Rprowell from Belton, Missouri on 04/26/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased less than two months ago and it just stopped working.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cutter assembly falls apart

By Caregiver1 from Hesperia, CA on 04/15/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this razor for my son. After I cleaned the cutters, the inner cutter carrier failed to lock into position. This resulted in the cutters being loose and ineffective. After several attempts to get the (cheap) plastic carrier to hold the cutters in place, I gave up. I recommend buying a different model, such as the R series, which has an inner cutter carrier with locking arms.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for the Price

By jeff55 from California, USA on 01/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The R3 is not a bad shaver considering the retail cost. It takes a bit of time for a complete close shave. I have found it lacking in power ant at first it tended to pull hair rather than cut them. the packaging is very good as is the information contained with the shaver. Let it charge for 24 hours, then use it for at least a week before you make any decision.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By pinevalleyal from Pennsylvania, USA on 01/27/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Though lighweight and comfortable to hold and use it lacks power to provide a close shave. It sounds a little like a toy shaver abd it shaves my beard like one. I must go over my face many, many times and the end result is something approximating a light five o'clock shadow. The battery charge has seen me through three morning shaves but then needs recharging for an extended period of time. The pop-up trimmer works just fine. Overall I am disappointed in this Remington product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Comfortable Clean Shave

By Dano48 from Utah, USA on 01/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Remington PL1235 shaver is a great unit. Packaging was informative and gave me quick access to the product. When I opened it up, I read the instructions and gave it a 24 hour charge. I have been using it for a week and haven't needed to charge it yet. This shaver has given me a comfortable clean shave every morning. Cleaning it is easy and only takes a few moments. This is a great starter shaver, and will also do well for us older veterans. Two thumbs up!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

compairing

By Lopaka from VA on 01/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had tried other rotary shavers before with no good results. This does a nice job, as good as my old F5790 which I have used for many years


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Test product

By grandpa9 from Elgin, IL, USA on 01/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although this shaver has a clean cut with the new blades and the trimmer works well, I feel this shaver is underpowered when compared to my current MS 5100 model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very reliable and good quality

By Tuia from Undisclosed on 01/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall is a very good product for the price and quality; is very light quite, but could be a bit more powerful. It takes longer than average time for full shave, but after all the result is a smooth clear, not irritated skin. I am looking forward for a bit smaller and more powerful one. Thank you Remington


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not enough power

By chevykevy from Ozark, AL 36360, USA on 01/21/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

razor didnt have enough power to give me a smooth comfortable shave.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved