Home » Appliances » Personal Appliances » Personal Hygiene » Epilators & Shavers » PR1240 » 15 Reviews

Remington R4 Lithium Power Series Rotary Shaver - For Hair, Stubble, Sideburns, Skin, Face (pr1240) Reviews
Remington R4 Lithium Power Series Rotary Shaver - For Hair, Stubble, Sideburns, Skin, Face (pr1240)

Remington R4 Lithium Power Series Rotary Shaver - For Hair, Stubble, Sideburns, Skin, Face (pr1240)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Remington's Lithium Power Series R4 Rotary Shaver features PowerFlex 360° Technology which allows the entire head to adjust to any angle on the face to help reduce irritation. Its PrecisionCut shaving heads with TwinTrack blades smoothly cut long hair and stubble for an ultra close and comfortab... <more> 

Remington Model: PR1240

$54.99

10 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 15 reviews)

78% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

R/4 Lithium shaver

By bluebird from Undisclosed on 05/12/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Very unhappy with your R/4. It's like a toy does not shave me at all. I've used f5790 for many years. I would like a refund for the r/4


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Timex of rotary shavers

By Sam754 from Battle Creek, MI, USA on 04/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros- Good value for the price, fairly robust, good battery life and dependable, almost bullet proof, "takes a licking and keeps on ticking". Cons- Replacement cutter heads are almost as expensive as a whole new shaver #which is why I bought this one#, won't shave during charge, travel cutter shield is cheap brittle plastic that broke, also the head pops open on occasion due to friction of shaver against my face while shaving that causes the head to shift unlocking the shaver head dumping the contents. It takes longer to get a fairly good #though not excellent# shave than other brands/methods, and has on occasion irritated enough to bleed slightly trying for a "close shave". In summary, if you want a shaver that is durable, dependable and does a fairly good job, here it is. If you want "blade close" you won't find it here.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Shave!

By omore2 from Orlando, FL, USA on 03/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second rotary from Remington. My first was similar but without the lithium battery. I used the nicad version for almost four years, until the battery died. I have used the R4 lithium for about a month and really like the product. I still get a great shave and the power head produces quick, close shaves in about half the time as my old ni-cad. The product also feels lighter than the ni-cad, probably because of less battery weight. I usually keep the battery on the charger between shaves, however there are times (when I am traveling) when it is not possible to charge. Usually I am off the charger for three days max. After three days there seems to be no drop in the power. I didn't rate the durability since I have only been using the product for about 30 days. So far, so good. Excellent product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Eats you alive

By TheSuperbBrando from Northen Minnesota on 01/15/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

If you have even slightly sensitive skin, this will give you razor burn so bad that you will be walking around looking like someone tried to slit your neck for a week. And for all that trouble it doesn't even cut that well; it left stray hairs all over my neck. The only good thing about it is the battery life which i admit is stunning. I have tried multiple techniques of using this, have kept it clean, lubricated it; all to no avail. That thing they tell you about moving it in a circular motion? What a laugh! It can't' even move like that on your skin most of the time. Unless you have skin of leather, stay away from this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value. Great cost with very good performance

By smoothline from Los Angeles on 01/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the cost the shaver performs faultlessly., as good as some I have used that cost more than twice as much.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Close Shave

By oldhal from Newark, DE on 12/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Lithium shaver is an excellent precision, clean, close cutting, smooth product. Just as advertised and expected. Thanks for it's creation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the best shave ever

By slim1965 from lenoir north carolina on 11/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i won this shaver from reminton on their facebook contest,and as I expected works great shaves close as a blade with no irritation,i highly recommend this shaver to any person who is skeptical about electric shavers,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too soon to tell

By Bluezebra from Lancaster, PA on 09/28/2014

I have only used this product for less than a week. Durability won't be evaluated for at least a month. Same for performance. Ask again in a month and I will give you a more complete evaluation. Looks good so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

disappointed

By Doro333 from Cloverdale,CA on 08/16/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not a great shave. One post came off after several mos.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By Fossil from New Zealand on 04/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Long battery life, dual voltage, ease of use. Does not shave as close as my Phillips, but overall a good buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very pleased with the performance

By ShavingDude from Havertown, PA on 02/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a very good razor. I bought it when my old Remington finally died and I have to admit that this razor performs better than I expected. No pulling or tugging of my stubble. Very smooth shave.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lithium rotary shaver

By Al72 from Novi, MI on 02/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used this shaver for about a month now. (The user manual says it takes about a month for a new user's skin to adapt.# My overall impression is favorable, but it appears my skin still has not adapted and I am not getting the same degree of closeness I was getting with my #older Remington) foil shavers. I like the quiet operation, the easy to hold and handle shape and weight, and the long battery life. My only disappointment is the inability to get as close a shave as I was used to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

R4 Lithium Power Rotary Shaver

By Dik01 from Arkansas on 01/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used the R4 shaver about a month now and it is very well designed. I like the light weight and it is much quieter than older models. I was not used to the triple head and had some difficulty at first. After using it for a few days, it is very comfortable. I let my grandson try it, and he loved it. The battery life seems to be better, and it has a very quick charge time. The body of the R4 is very solid, and durable even though it is very light. I believe it is an excellent value and would recommend it to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent choice for quality to price ratio

By James24401 from VA on 01/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have compared this shaver directly with model 1235, which I had been using for two years. Both belong to Remington's 1200 series of shavers. Anyone who travels outside the US needs the worldwide charging capacity of this shaver, which costs only $10.00 more. This flexibility makes it a truly excellent value. Since this is a cordless shaver, it is crucial to be able to charge it before shaving. I have a goatee and mustache which I can touch up with the pop-up trimmer. The trimmer also works well on sideburns.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Good, Clean, Shave !

By Mikey48 from Jacksonville, NC on 01/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Usually when I switch electric shavers it takes a week or so for my face to adapt to the shaver or vice/versa. This shaver actually gave me a very good, clean shave the first and every time. It seems to take less pressure on my face then the shaver I presently use. The reason I only graded the shaver good on Durability is because I have only been using it for a couple of weeks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved